Stats: 3,325,497 members, 8,422,331 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 06:58 AM

Bashydemy's Posts

Nairaland ForumBashydemy's ProfileBashydemy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 (of 464 pages)

PoliticsRe: I Sometimes Miss My Way In Aso Villa - President Buhari by bashydemy(m): 9:12pm On Sep 17, 2015
hinwazaka:
Then you don't know your President. Have you ever seen anyone that claims the President has a good sense of humour. Those "mere jokes" were pinpoint answers to very serious questions.
I know my president very well and that was why i ask my people to vote for him... He is someone who will never say stealing is not corruption.
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:11pm On Sep 17, 2015
hinwazaka:
I used 2008 as a reference and as a pun. If you couldn't see that , then am afraid your IQ is rather low
You see you are confusing yourself here, All we are saying is she is not a politician before her appointment as a minister and that was in 2006 not 2008..
PoliticsRe: I Sometimes Miss My Way In Aso Villa - President Buhari by bashydemy(m): 11:51am On Sep 17, 2015
AnanseK:
But he never said steeling is not corruption .
Abi oooo, The Gravity of that word alone can break the nation... Stealing is not corruption part of the word that ruin GEJ
PoliticsRe: I Sometimes Miss My Way In Aso Villa - President Buhari by bashydemy(m): 11:41am On Sep 17, 2015
hinwazaka:
Did you miss the part
* Where he called the CHANCELLOR of GERMANY the president of west Germany
* Where he claimed he was responsible for the 97% at the expense of the 5%
* Where he claimed he lacked the vigour to rule a modern Nigeria
* Where he called his running mate by another name
* Where he called the electoral body by another name
The fact is that PMB is a careless and loose talker. He is not an ambiguous speaker.
I never miss any of those part but regard most of them as mere jokes... If you ever notice the smiles on PMB face sometimes you will know he is someone who can pull someone legs without you knowing.
PoliticsRe: I Sometimes Miss My Way In Aso Villa - President Buhari by bashydemy(m): 11:40am On Sep 17, 2015
sdindan:
Stuppid boy
Cos you're a gateman in cotonou
You see yourself as a Nigerian in diaspora.
Rapist goat
Sorry if it pain you hahaha, I am not a nigerian in diaspora cos i am more in Nigeria than Benin republic. I am in Nigeria on Monday and am still coming back on saturday.... From where i am in Cotonou to seme is less than 30min drive.. haha Which one bring rapist to this you really pained ba.
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 11:16am On Sep 17, 2015
hinwazaka:
You can google NOI's wikipedia page in 2008. Maybe that will help you reach a conclusion.
You see where you fail, she was appointed in 2006 by OBJ and then she wasn't a politician, she works with world bank then. She only join PDP fully after being appointed minsiter.
PoliticsRe: I Sometimes Miss My Way In Aso Villa - President Buhari by bashydemy(m): 10:54am On Sep 17, 2015
Yungwizzzy:
Buhari sure knows how to keep PDP paid e scavengers busy
Exactly my brother, I guess PMB just like when the wailers are wailing... Adesina need to be punish for giving them that Name... Wailing wailers... grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy
PoliticsRe: I Sometimes Miss My Way In Aso Villa - President Buhari by bashydemy(m): 10:50am On Sep 17, 2015
hinwazaka:
Only an ignoramus will claim there is a punchline there. Don't even try to spin this in the direction that he was trying to claim the Villa is too expensive and magnificent. Its common knowledge that PMB talks first before considering his words
Did you miss the part where he says the villa is too big to maintain? He also said well the palace is there and there is nothing he can do about it meaning he would have prefer something small to cut the cost of maintenance..
PoliticsRe: I Sometimes Miss My Way In Aso Villa - President Buhari by bashydemy(m): 10:49am On Sep 17, 2015
merry02:
Are u a change a changed man? No

This man is truly a dullard..he didn't understand the content of the question!
You are the dullard here, He was asked if he is now a changed man and he never respond to that, he only say he come to Government through different system. go and decode that.
PoliticsRe: I Sometimes Miss My Way In Aso Villa - President Buhari by bashydemy(m): 10:47am On Sep 17, 2015
sdindan:
Illiterate presidiot Buhari.
Where is your literate father?
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 10:36am On Sep 17, 2015
hinwazaka:
This is how students fail jamb. So to you the AD rejected plum appointments because of their pride, dream on.
Go and ask who know about Nigerian politics and what happen between OBJ Govt and AD in 2003 and they will tell you.. Mind you in 2003 Tinubu is in control of AD.
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 10:32am On Sep 17, 2015
hinwazaka:
I would like to believe you are using a JAVA browser, because you don't want to know what I think of you right now
The question is was she a member of PDP before her appointment by OBJ?
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 10:17am On Sep 17, 2015
TonyeBarcanista:
The constitution is very Clear on ministerial appointment.

1. The President nominate candidate-ministers
2. He send the nominations to the Senate for clearance
3. He performs oath of office on those cleared

If he wants Perm secretaries to be ministers, all he had to do is nominate them and send their names to the Senate. The nominees will immediately RÉSIGN their positions as Permanent Sercretaries the moment they accept the nomination. There are no backdoors to thism
Thanks for enlightening your E-followers.
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 10:11am On Sep 17, 2015
hinwazaka:
Was Bola ige a politician or civil servant. The OBJ government was a coalition government of some sort. Name one AD politician who was made a minister in his second tenure. If GEJ is clueless, then you are a retard.
Yes Bola Ige is a politician from another Party, Remember the comment i qoute says he must be member the ruling political party... During OBJ second term, The AD reject everything OBJ brought to them due to betrayer of OBJ during the 2003 election...
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 10:04am On Sep 17, 2015
TonyeBarcanista:
No matter how we look at it the Permanent Secretaries can't perform ministeral duties. They will only be executing presidential directives. They can't sit and deliberate with the president on issues. The permanent Secretaries can't approve contracts without the minister countersign... Except they'll be taking it to the president who will be choked at the end of the day. Even LGA Chairmen appoints Supervisory Councillors
That's a big lie, The PS can perform the role of Ministers and will discuss with the president directly take the case of OBJ as the President and Minister of Petroleum as a case study... The Permanent secretary can discuss with President and get the go ahead to approve contracts... This is a strict PMB and not Stealing is no corruption GEJ where the president will ask you to do something and you went behind to do your own wish... The Body language is there and will always be there my friend.
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:59am On Sep 17, 2015
TonyeBarcanista:
Yes, Buhari can appoint permanent secretary but the permanent secretary will first resign his job (someone will replace him) and undergo Senate screening. There are no two-ways here.
Now you are talking and reasoning with the President, Those permanent secretary have experience and know the Ministry more than the ministers that will be appointed.
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:52am On Sep 17, 2015
hinwazaka:
Learn about what you intend to speak about. The constitution mandates that for someone to be made a minister he must meet the same criteria that is mandated for a senator. He must be a member of a political party and must be well known to the political class. So PMB can not make a Perm.sec a minister.
Hahahaha now you just proof your cluelessness surpass that of GEJ.... in 1999 Bola Ige is not in PDP and was made Minister of Justice.... Back to your comment... The President can appoint anybody he wish either a party member or not... So a Permanent secretary can be sack today and appoint minister tomorrow by the President.
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:48am On Sep 17, 2015
ARBITRAGEUR:
U need to go for a two year training on democrazy and governance in a constitutional society
Why if i may ask? The president can elevate the Permanent Secretary to minister isn't that appointment too? So if PMB wake up tomorrow and send the names of all the Permanent secretary to the NASS for approval as ministers isn't that constitutional?
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:44am On Sep 17, 2015
Mogidi:
Osibanjo was sold as the next Idiagbon, the man to actualise Bubu's vision of a new Nigeria hehehe!
A mere commissioner's position is better than the position Osibanjo currently occupies.
For your mind abi? Osinbajo is representing us wella and if you are not satisfy go hug transformer but remember this is not the time of GEJ where there is no electricity oo.. This time your story will be told by the eye witnesses
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:41am On Sep 17, 2015
Mogidi:
Can you name one democratic country in the world being ruled by one sole administrator? Is Nigeria now a monarchy with Buhari as King?
Hey Hagidi, Try to be on point. The President never say he won't appoint ministers, He only try to defend why the delay... Atleast this 3 months without ministers shows he can work without them, But to reduce the stress he has to appoint them and if they fail to perform he will only tell them the ministries can work without them... Also did you skip the part where He says we appoint Minister in 1983?
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:39am On Sep 17, 2015
Mogidi:
We were warned about Buhari's intransigence and hotheadedness, even if he were to appoint ministers, it would still be Buhari's way or no way.
Buhari remains an autocrat, he is incapable of transiting to democracy, his rumoured democratic ideals are what they are ... rumours.
@ the bold so you want it to be your own way or GEJ way of stealing? gerrrrrrrrra here
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:36am On Sep 17, 2015
Ikiriye:
When there are issues or presentations,is it the perm.sec that acts or the ministers.first world govt.don't do without ministers why should gullible Nigerians see things this way.
Good questions, During OBJ 8yrs of rule, He has no Minister of Petroleum, Infact he is the Minister of Petroleum. So where there are issue of presentation in the Petroleum ministry then, the PS speak directly to the President and this can also happen in any ministries then.
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:29am On Sep 17, 2015
TonyeBarcanista:
1. Ministers are not 'mere' representatives. You gotta read
2. The constitution and relevant laws still specified some duties of the minister. For instance, the Attoney-General must give a go-ahead before any Security Agency can prosecute any case. The Petroleum minister is the statutory chairperson of NNPC. The aforementioned roles cannot be performed by the President except he takes charge of the ministries like Obj did.
3. No sane government function without cabinet. Go figure!

Finally, I won't hesitate to ignore you indefinitely should you reply will abusive word(s).
They are mere representative of the president who can be hire @ 12noon and fire @ 12:30pm.....
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:15am On Sep 17, 2015
VickJames:
Buhari made a very stupeed statement when he said ministers are not needed. Who submits economic plans, ideas, and manage the ministries?

So, Buhari is trying to say what Adesina did in the agricultural sector was mere noise-making? Or what some Akunyili in the information ministry was mere noise-making?
Is it the ministries where we still have old men with 1970 brains that he is calling technocrats? So, they've been technocrats all these years and all the ministries are more or less dead except with the timely intervention of some ministers who gave many of their jobs to some consulting firms to save them from mass sack.

A ministry without minister is like an army without a commander. They know how to kill, but they don't know who to kill.

When I say the economy is run by someone who lacks the mental capacity to think of the box, they'll say someone is wailing.
You are still wailing boy, Where did PMB mention that Ministers are not needed? please show me abeg... What the president mean is that they just like figurehead/Representative for the president and those who know the ministry very well are the Permanent secretary and the civil servant who have been working under the ministry for decades.. If i was appointed to oversee your home/office, will know your offices more than you?
PoliticsRe: Ministers Are Very Important And Not Noisemakers: A Reply To PMB by bashydemy(m): 9:11am On Sep 17, 2015
mrvitalis:
Tonye... the fact that people actually praise ur analysis shows the level of decay in Nigerian educational system
Let me educate u a little bit
1) a minister is a mere representative of the president in that ministry
2) the president can pass his directives or give instructions based on his manifesto to any ministery WITH OR WITHOUT A MINISTER
3) ministers are only needed when the president wants to reduce the work load on him.... And if the president is not complaining..... I wonder y u should.. ....
God bless you my brother, I wonder why some people are crying over this ministers of a thing, They are just a representative of the President to oversee the ministry and feed the president back on how things is going on there and what needed to be done.... Permanent secretary is the mean head of each Ministry, Some minister don't even know where they have offices but Permanent secretary do.
PoliticsRe: Buhari: Civil Servants Do Most Of The Work, Ministers Make A Lot Of Noise by bashydemy(m): 4:42pm On Sep 16, 2015
WombRaiders:
Yoruba slave did I mention you?

Bastard fool
Igbo bastard and Coward learn to respect elders, Even though you wake your father up every morning with scissors kick, you dont have to display that to the world.
PoliticsRe: Buhari: Civil Servants Do Most Of The Work, Ministers Make A Lot Of Noise by bashydemy(m): 4:24pm On Sep 16, 2015
Nnwaoma:
He didn't believe in ministers, he want to work alone. He doesn't understand democracy. Period
Did you read the write ups at all? dont he appoint ministers in 1983? you just read comment and respond to it... Oga ooo
PoliticsRe: Buhari: Civil Servants Do Most Of The Work, Ministers Make A Lot Of Noise by bashydemy(m): 4:21pm On Sep 16, 2015
MrMcJay:
The initial part of your post shows the type of upbringing you have. Hence, I'll skip that.

What experience did Obanikoro have in Military administration that GEJ made him Minister of State for Defence?
What experience did GEJ have in leadership that he became Nigeria's President?

We are talking of track records of achievements that would turn the country around and you are talking of Universities and Polytechnics. GEJ has a 'PhD', can you state a single achievement of his while he ruled Bayelsa?

There are administrative heads and political heads in Ministries. The Minister is the Political head, while the Perm. Sec. is the administrative head. Mind you, many of the Perm Secs. are Phd holders and Professors, hence your logic collapses on its face.

There are many factors responsible for the economy being this way and Ministerial politics is just one of them. Afterall, who was the Minster of Power when electricity Generation surpassed 5,000MW?
Thank you jare, you just reply the foool better
PoliticsRe: Buhari: Civil Servants Do Most Of The Work, Ministers Make A Lot Of Noise by bashydemy(m): 4:16pm On Sep 16, 2015
Editor1:
Coming from a dullard who doesn't know the different between technocrats and administrators.
The same difference between a university graduate and a polythecnic graduate....while the later does the chunk of the job practically, the former's idea is key to coordination and proper management, which includes supervision!

A 'ministerless' Nigeria is already causing more harm dan good and ur still blabbing...continue!!
What is wrong with what the President says up there? the ministers are just figure head, if not for constitution we don't really need them.
PoliticsRe: Buhari: Civil Servants Do Most Of The Work, Ministers Make A Lot Of Noise by bashydemy(m): 4:13pm On Sep 16, 2015
SeverusSnape:
I've said it times without number, B00HARI remains a dictator, A Leopard can never change its spots. The man is so parochial in nature and his dictatorial tendencies is glaring for all to see.

He wants to run the show all by himself. Funny enough, His hordes of zombies supports this his decision. Besides, his "body language" and odour are already performing wonders.

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to 1984. smiley
Go and Die
PoliticsRe: Rivers Tribunal: How Area Commander Supervised Ballot Thumb-printing –Police by bashydemy(m): 10:34am On Sep 16, 2015
adenine02:
sad
the rigging in rivers election is overwelmin

i jus feel like d post shld b takin frm wike and givn to peter

buh dt will not happen

a rerun is fr sure

and peters changes is getin smaller cos

wike is doin everytin at is posseson to buy rivr pple to es side
Well you right about the Re run but it will be very difficult for wike to win in a re run election, Firstly there will be so much security and assurance for the electorate.. Ameachi influence will be felt this time around. Ameachi and Dakuku will promise the electrorate to come out enmass to vote as there will be enough security on ground.. Also a case will be brought up against wike by EFCC and ICPC and might be disqualified.. Time will tell.
PoliticsRe: Rivers Tribunal: How Area Commander Supervised Ballot Thumb-printing –Police by bashydemy(m): 10:14am On Sep 16, 2015
TonyeBarcanista:
That the card reader captured 290k voters doesn't translate to ONLY '290k' voters were accredited. I'm well aware that majority of electorates voted without card reader due to mal-function of the reader. There is NO section within the Electoral act that nullifies voting without the reader. The petitioners are yet to prove their allegation of electoral malpractice. It will boil down to forensic analysis and checks whether the votes were inflated or not. IF inflated, the tribunal will CANCEL the identified inflated votes and examine whether a re-run in the affected areas will be able to affect the result. I make BOLD to state that the APC petition is DEAD on arrival and an exercise in futility
Sorry crying wailer, Your paymaster is a gooner, keep crying why the tribunal sack Wike..... am liking this.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 (of 464 pages)