Crime › Re: Gunmen Kidnap Rasaki Musibau, Lagos Fire Service Chief, Others by bendike: 11:02pm On Apr 07, 2019 |
Na Sars? |
Celebrities › Re: Mark Angel , Emanuela And Success Looking Amazing In Latest Sunday Picture by bendike: 11:00pm On Apr 07, 2019 |
Onyi22: Young talent... And some guys on this forum don't have any talent.. Very shameful Your dogie na die!  |
Politics › Re: NIS Deploys Tech, Mobile Patrols To Guard Porous Borders, Registering Migrants by bendike: 10:22pm On Apr 07, 2019 |
Blue3k: Lol I asked you a simple question and you start rambling. The border issue concerned you enough to whine about giving Buhari credit. Border security should concern you because aliens violate laws like smuggling drugs, weapons and other illicit activities. They also work with permits.
Ok we dont disagree about the passport issue. Thats an issue that needs to be addressed. Listen give credit and blame when due. Rambling? OK. |
Travel › Re: Helicopter Blade Kills Pilot Umar In Borno State by bendike: 10:09pm On Apr 07, 2019 |
sonnie10: Even me, when I am driving pass a fly over, my natural instinct is to dock (bend my head). Trust me, if I happen to be anywhere near a chopper, I would be crawling.
Anyway, na when bad thing go happen. Lol. I feel you  |
Politics › Re: NIS Deploys Tech, Mobile Patrols To Guard Porous Borders, Registering Migrants by bendike: 10:06pm On Apr 07, 2019 |
Blue3k: Walllow in your ignorance then. If you cant give credit when due. Tell me what previous administration that was better.
I already criticized those thing go to the thread. Booklets are scarce because agency said they import them and corrupt officials at bottom. Eliminate cash from process and cut out legion leaches things like that won't happen. Ignorance? Such big words for you. Well. When you mention NIS the first thing that comes to mind is international passport. I still insist that is the most shameful and openingly glaring instance of corruption in a government that claims to be fighting corruption. It affects us all. There has been a recent uproar about it even on nairaland. Not even a mention or response by government. It affects us all. Watin concern me with dogs and boarder? Probably you don't stay in Nigeria. |
Business › Re: How To Start Profitable Okrika Business In Nigeria: All You Need To Know. by bendike: 9:50pm On Apr 07, 2019 |
TINKU01: Wizard above me Aunty is that really you in your profile Pic?  |
Politics › Re: NIS Deploys Tech, Mobile Patrols To Guard Porous Borders, Registering Migrants by bendike: 9:43pm On Apr 07, 2019 |
Blue3k: I commend Buhari for actually showing interest in this issue. Registering immigrants will be effective if there's a centralized database and reporting guidelines are followed. Businesses that dont would have to be subject to fines or criminal charges. The software software should be available at land borders as well.
He's right sbout walls being too expensive for Nigeria. Physical barriers work ask Hungary and Israel. Walls aren't force fields but they do significantly reduce traffic. I did not bother reading why you commend buhari. I will read when you commend buhari for listening and acting on the cries of Nigerians on the open, wanton corruption in the NIS concerning the renewal and issuing of Nigerian international passports. Why is our passport booklets scarce and 3 times the official price? |
Celebrities › Re: Regina Daniels Reacts To Being Married To Ned Nwoko by bendike: 4:06pm On Apr 06, 2019 |
kayroc: Prince Ned is one of the silent billionaires out there. I still don't know how he became so rich. I heard he was into law? Do you know if he branched into oil and gas? Quoated from wikipedia. "He served at the National Assembly. Nwoko set up and maintained one of the leading law firms in the UK, where he claims to have practiced as a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England and Wales. However, he cannot be found on the law society database as registered solicitor in the U.K. He is a Senior Consultant with Ned Nwoko Solicitors,[2] a [ b]London-based law firm engaged in management and verification of foreign debts of third world countries, [/b]including their component states. He also served on the Vision 2010 Committee and is a member of the capital market. He served as Chairman of the External Committee of Vision 2010." Now focus on the part i highlighted. The Nigerian paris club refunds states and local governments got back was recovered by nwoko and he has a percentage. So applied to other African countries ie Ghana, Cameron, etc. He get a percentage. Him go agree with you before him chase the money. If he recovers 1 billon dollars for you him de collect as much as 40% depending on agreement. Google nwoko and paris club and how he saved Nigeria.Modify) (Quot |
Celebrities › Re: Regina Daniels Reacts To Being Married To Ned Nwoko by bendike: 2:25pm On Apr 06, 2019 |
Sabadon: naso Delta state money for constituency tk dey go. Constituency money? I laugh. Nwoko can single handedly pay constituency money to all the members of parliament in delta state without sweat. It will be to him as if he is sending his cook to the market to buy food. |
Celebrities › Re: Ned Nwoko Finally Speaks On Marriage With Regina Daniels by bendike: 2:10pm On Apr 06, 2019 |
PapalsBulls: I learnt he practice law in the US before relocating to Nigeria. Also owns business empire. Abi e get another thing way him dey do again? Quoated from wikipedia. Now focus on the part i highlighted. The Nigerian paris club refunds states and local governments got back was recovered by nwoko and he has a percentage. So applied to other African countries ie Ghana, Cameron, etc. He get a percentage. Him go agree with you before him chase the money. If he recovers 1 billon dollars for you him de collect as much as 40% depending on agreement. Google nwoko and paris club and how he saved Nigeria. "He served at the National Assembly. Nwoko set up and maintained one of the leading law firms in the UK, where he claims to have practiced as a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England and Wales. However, he cannot be found on the law society database as registered solicitor in the U.K. He is a Senior Consultant with Ned Nwoko Solicitors,[2] a London-based law firm engaged in management and verification of foreign debts of third world countries, including their component states. He also served on the Vision 2010 Committee and is a member of the capital market. He served as Chairman of the External Committee of Vision 2010." |
Celebrities › Re: Ned Nwoko Finally Speaks On Marriage With Regina Daniels by bendike: 2:05pm On Apr 06, 2019 |
Celebrities › Re: Ned Nwoko Finally Speaks On Marriage With Regina Daniels by bendike: 10:52am On Apr 06, 2019 |
No Nigerian living or dead spends money like this man. I am not saying he is richer than dangote etc. But nobody burns cash like him. You just can't believe it. Money is like paper to him as in he has no regards for the naira. |
Politics › Re: Steve Hanke: Nigeria Ranked Sixth Most Miserable Country In The World by bendike: 2:53pm On Apr 01, 2019 |
The picture of our president says it all |
Crime › Re: Lagos-Abeokuta Express Blocked Over Alleged Killing Of A Citizen By SARS by bendike: 12:41am On Apr 01, 2019 |
ALLNIGERIANSMAD: calm down, are you a yahoo boy? Anyway, thunder will fire F-Sars and buhari Even if he is a yahoo boy should that be a death sentence? |
Crime › Re: SARS Stray Bullet Kills Boy Watching Football Match In Lagos by bendike: 9:59pm On Mar 31, 2019 |
genabc: Thought SARS has been disbanded? They are back full force. Not only them but the so called anti cultism squad located at gbagada. Had to make a transfer around 3am to an Uber driver friend that was abducted by them to bail himself. |
Crime › Re: SARS Stray Bullet Kills Boy Watching Football Match In Lagos by bendike: 9:56pm On Mar 31, 2019 |
NyenwePHC:

So sad for the young lad; Its not every crime u blame SARS for, though, I don't dispute the possibility of this happening, even armed robbers or frat guys on mission to count scores usually shoot sporadically to scare any would be helper Bros. No offense meant.. But if I were near you I for tear you slap. |
Travel › Re: Nigeria Customs Service Seize 11 Armoured Vehicles With DPV Of About ₦227m by bendike: 5:21pm On Mar 30, 2019 |
wink2015: IT IS THE ELITE CLASS OF PEOPLE THAT ARE CAUSING ALL THIS PROBLEMS TO OUR ECONOMY.
They use our COLLECTIVE COMMONWEALTH to buy exotics cars for themselves, chains of women, family members, friends, chains of synchophant.
The minister of Agriculture just throw a BOMBSHELL some few days ago.
He said there are Nigerians ( usually the rich or elite ) who use their cellphone to order PIZZA directly from London.
This pizza is brought into Nigeria flown from London to Nigeria by British Airways which they go and pick at the airport first thing in the morning.
THIS IS NIGERIA FOR YOU.
Now how can our economy grow in Nigeria if unpatriotic Nigerians continue to circumvent our economy ordering products we can produce or manufacture in Nigeria. Why are you demonizing being rich? |
Family › Re: My Husband Threatened To Divorce Me Because Of His Friend. by bendike: 2:38pm On Mar 30, 2019 |
Chinnyrita27: Good day nairalanders. I created this account to seek for advice as I am confused and crying as I type this. I have been happily married for 4 years with a daughter of 3 and my husband. Not about a week ago, I had issues with one of his friend in his absence in our home. He had this close friend who came visiting on a faithful evening last Monday(I was not strong enough to go to work),he came when my husband wasn't around so I had to leave whatever I was doing to keep him company while we wait for my husband, at some point I offered to get him food, he obliged and ate, it was not upto 30 minutes after eating, he asked me to go buy him card. Politely, I told him I can't as was so tired and weak to walk about 10 minutes under the sun, i suggested to recharge free for him from my bank, he insisted, frowned his face and asked if I was trying to tell him that he can't recharge from his account, I was shocked, he stood up angry and aggressively and drove out of the compound. I didn't utter a word, I was angry but kept calm.
Not until my husband came back, and when I was about to welcome him but, he angrily yield and screamed at me and asked why I had to insult his friend and call him poor. I angrily asked him why he believed his friend without trying to confirm the from me, we deeply quarrelled and he made statement threatening to end the marriage if I cannot respect his friends and his people. I have never disrespected him or any of his friends and family members before, I'm so confused, we have not be conversing and relating well since Monday. I tried to make peace with him as I wasn't comfortable keeping malice with him but he said I will have to apologise to his friend which is something I don't think I can do.
I am so confused, what should I do? This story does not add up. One has to hear the husband side. |
Education › Re: Chief Serekara Winima Matriculates At Ken Saro Wiwa Polytechnic (Photo) by bendike: 2:34pm On Mar 30, 2019 |
It means there is hope for that bbq guy on nairaland.  |
Autos › Re: I Need A Volkswagen Beetle. The Old School Type by bendike: 2:23pm On Mar 30, 2019 |
opinjo: Trust you are doing great chief. I am in need of scrap cars. If you come across any (esp. Beetle) kindly pass to us. Thanks and God bless I have a bmw 7 series. 1998 model. Are you interested? |
Events › Re: NURTW Executive Kunle Poly Weds His Beautiful Bride In Lagos. Photos by bendike: 8:36am On Mar 30, 2019 |
jullidee2006: hope the groom's car is a "danfo" bus.... Lol, bros na benz ohh  |
Celebrities › Re: Burna Boy Curves Lady Who Attempted To Dance With Him At Mo Abudu's Daughter's W by bendike: 4:55pm On Mar 26, 2019 |
prince3009: Her ugliness scared him!
Ladies from "that side" worwor pass 10 day sh*t That girl ugly? |
Celebrities › Re: Burna Boy Curves Lady Who Attempted To Dance With Him At Mo Abudu's Daughter's W by bendike: 4:52pm On Mar 26, 2019 |
ericmor: Girls no send respect when it comes to money and fame o. May be 10 of 100 think of respect sha wen money is involve This one no be "money involved" Na billionaire daughter oh. She was just having fun after a lot of booze.There was no need for burna boy to act un courteous. |
Celebrities › Re: Burna Boy Curves Lady Who Attempted To Dance With Him At Mo Abudu's Daughter's W by bendike: 4:49pm On Mar 26, 2019 |
prince3009: Her ugliness scared him!
Ladies from "that side" worwor pass 10 day sh*t What side? |
Crime › Re: Ghanaian Police Officer Shoots Himself To Death Over Theft (Graphic Photos) by bendike: 8:38am On Mar 26, 2019 |
TourismMan: Unbelievable! Modified
Meanwhile, I purposely booked this FTC because I wanted to use it to vent my anger.
Can someone please tell me why INEC, Cross River hasn't paid our election stipends up till this minute? I slept at RAC Centre for three different nights for the elections and I'm yet to receive one naira from INEC. Only if INEC knows what that small money means to me. I'm in my final year and I have a lot of things piling up for me to execute financially. Even departmental/faculty/course registrations and so many others, I'm yet to do them. This is why I had to force myself and do that work in spite of security threats involved because I knew I needed the money to tackle school issues. The training allowance, they paid only few people and by the time most of us went to collect our own, we were told money has finished and till today not even a kobo for us. So why this delay for the main stipend again? Or they don't want to pay us or what? Please whoever can pass this information to the appropriate authority should help me do so. Me no be those type wey mama or papa dey send money for school matters o. Na me dey do my hustle myself till I reach this final year. School fees, project etc, I never even know where money go come from as I dey so. I only trust in God. Tell INEC to pay me o before I run mad for them. Other states have paid. What is delaying INEC, Cross River? After elections don pass?  That one don enter voice mail naa. In naija, first rule of business is to collect you money upfront. |
Celebrities › Re: Temidayo Abudu And Debola: Pre-wedding Photos Of Mo Abudu’s Daughter by bendike: 10:01pm On Mar 24, 2019 |
chukwugoziegi: I'm happy for them then, I hope it lasts Thanks It will IJN. He is my cousin. Had a lovely time at the wedding. |
Celebrities › Re: Temidayo Abudu And Debola: Pre-wedding Photos Of Mo Abudu’s Daughter by bendike: 9:23pm On Mar 24, 2019 |
Celebrities › Re: Temidayo Abudu And Debola: Pre-wedding Photos Of Mo Abudu’s Daughter by bendike: 9:22pm On Mar 24, 2019 |
chukwugoziegi: I know right, if he talks too much he will be slapped or Mo will pull strings and have him sacked at work and destroy his Iife. If he knows how to play his cards well, he'll inherit an Empire as that girl is Mo's only child. His father is the billionaire owner of Caverton group. His mother is princess Cassandra omage. Both families are well matched. |
Celebrities › Re: Temidayo Abudu And Debola: Pre-wedding Photos Of Mo Abudu’s Daughter by bendike: 9:20pm On Mar 24, 2019 |
AndLeo: The boy will not have a say in the marriage. It's all about Mo Abudu Guess you do not know who is father or mum is  |
Crime › Re: Corpse Of Nnamdi Ogueche Killed By Fulani Herdsmen In Enugu (Graphic Photos) by bendike: 10:40pm On Mar 22, 2019 |
BuhariAdvocate: Where is evidence that Fulani actually killed the man. This nonsense must stop. Nooo.. It's yeeboo or afonja that killed him abi  |
Politics › Re: NNPC Begins Rehabilitation Of Port Harcourt Refinery by bendike: 12:42pm On Mar 22, 2019 |
grandstar: I very much doubt your statement here that ATAMCO is managed by Americans.
The Saudi oil industry was nationalised to put Saudis in charge. How then will Americans now be the ones supervising and managing it? Bellow are refinaries in Saudi. There are more localized refinaries in partnership with shell, Korea, USA etc Fujian Refining and Petrochemical Co. (FRPC), People's Republic of China Sinopec SenMei (Fujian) Petroleum Co. Ltd. (SSPC), People's Republic of China Motiva Enterprises LLC, United States 1,070,000 bbl/d (170,000 m3/d) Showa Shell, Japan 445,000 bbl/d (70,700 m3/d) S-Oil, Republic of Korea 669,000 bbl/d (106,400 m3/d) Saudi Refining Inc., United States[43] |
Politics › Re: NNPC Begins Rehabilitation Of Port Harcourt Refinery by bendike: 12:35pm On Mar 22, 2019 |
grandstar: Why so much self hate? Your skin has no bearing on whether you succeed or not.
In 1978,China was so backward that it was a laughing stock. When a Brazilian delegation visited the country in 1981, they did not find anything noteworthy to import. It was that bad.
Was it that the Chinese were inherently backward or stupid? No. It was because chairman Mao had ruined the country. I'm sure like you, many Chinese felt that they were worthless and a bunch of failures.
As at 1986, Chinese GDP was only half that of California. Due to rapid economic growth over the past 40 years, it's economy is 4 times the size of the Californian economy and it's now the 2nd largest economy in the world.
The problem African economies have has been their politics which are usually dominated by a strongman who refuses to step down and hangs on power
There are rich black countries like Barbados, Bahamas, Botswana and so on. It's not all negativity You are also right. But in places like Malaysia you also had strong men that stayed and followed a cause that lead to steady economic policies and growth. China is also the same with the communist party. India with ghandi. The Botswana you made reference to just had a half British president that recently left power. Yes you said its our politics we have not gotten right. Hmm. Then maybe that is the problem but inherently we have seen that all over black Africa. Why haven't we gotten it right over the years. Sad to say but as fela sang we had light when being colonized. When we took over and built kianji dam. No light. I have heard people say we would have been better off still colonized. If that is true, I do not know. But certainly there is a problem somewhere. It's not about negatively bro just observation. |