Romance › Re: Why Every Lady Must Stand By Her Man To Pursue His Passion?the Banky.w Story by bigx(m): 2:42pm On Oct 27, 2015 |
Where lady for the story? |
Technology Market › Re: California(Los Angeles),pickup services..Online purchase..(Ebay/Amazon,walmart) by bigx(m): 6:15am On Oct 26, 2015 |
uyigideon: I was just checking him out, not that I really wanted any service from him. if a bank can disappoint is it a man who will not fail you, not even a registered one for that matter. Problem solved with bolded, you can stop wasting people's time now. As for the Bank and registered man quote I don't even know how that co-relates. Mike has been honest, transparent and super-efficient so far and I'd use him over a registered, incompetent and dishonest shipping agent (there are loads off and on nairaland). Afterall the quality of the man makes the organization and not the other way round. |
Autos › Re: 2015 Mercedes-benz S-class S63 AMG Price:50,700,000 by bigx(m): 12:24am On Oct 10, 2015 |
TUBLEZ: This money will build me a house and kon arrange one range rover and Camry muscle join.. Dream Bigger Sir |
Health › Re: Is It Normal To Weigh 92Kg At My Age? by bigx(m): 10:35pm On Oct 09, 2015 |
Check your BMI, I'm 100kg |
Celebrities › Re: Kate Henshaw’s 85-Year-Old Landlord Lambasts Her Over Fire Incident by bigx(m): 8:07am On Sep 12, 2015 |
Give me money over fame anytime.
Fame is a burden without money |
Business › Re: How Do I Start An Information Security Business In Nigeria? by bigx(m): 7:24am On Sep 07, 2015 |
Virusinjector: ^ From your experience, what's the most effective marketing strategy for an information security expert in Nigeria that will generate more revenue for my information security business? How should I go about networking with other IT firms and schools? What's your location? |
Business › Re: Nigerian Small Businesses And Poor Pay by bigx(m): 6:32am On Sep 03, 2015 |
Save this post,
When you start a business re-visit it.
Or better still, start a business and start paying everyone 30k from day 1. |
Romance › Re: The Level Of Prostitution Amongst School Girls (personal Experience) by bigx(m): 6:05am On Sep 03, 2015 |
Seems you were a "good boy" in school |
Romance › Re: Every Nigerian Girl Needs A Can Of Pepperspray by bigx(m): 8:31pm On Aug 30, 2015 |
Crime › Re: Delta Publisher Commits Suicide Over Poor Newspaper Sales by bigx(m): 8:49am On Aug 30, 2015 |
Another reason I don't advise everyone to go into Business. |
Career › Re: Frustrated College Graduate Tries To Sell Her College Diploma On Ebay For $50,00 by bigx(m): 7:04am On Aug 30, 2015 |
Theater? |
Romance › Re: 8 Places Where Men Can Get A Wife Material In Nigeria. by bigx(m): 4:40am On Aug 25, 2015 |
Long throat post. So wives are cooking machines? |
Business › Re: 5 Star Global - My Company Start-up Diary by bigx(m): 5:53pm On Aug 22, 2015 |
Use waveapps for your accounting, You won't need an accountant except maybe to modify your books to match ifrs, It's free, easy to master and cloud based so you can use it from anywhere. Just get your secretary to enter transactions daily. I use it for different businesses and can tell you profit, bank balances, income and expenses anytime, anywhere there's internet. databoy247: hello folks...
It has been a while. I am glad to announce that it has been one year now since this journey started and i thank God for his Grace, strength and provisions. I also want to thank you all for your support and follow up.
The year will officially end next month (September) and i will surely mark it. I may not organize an end of year party, but i will sure do something.
Over the course of the year, i experienced a lot of things, being in the low and in the high. Got financially stranded, made some money, made lots of mistakes, had quarrels, ended professional relationships, made new friends, etc.
Over the year, my company was able to complete some minor jobs; supply this and that, install this and that, provide this and that service from other organizations. Overly, the projects put together was a net worth of almost 2 million naira.
This was not my target, but i see it as a beautiful start. And am grateful to God for it. Truthfully, i made some mistakes.
LOW POINTS (MISTAKES) First, one of my mistakes was mismanagement of funds. This is not one of my strong attributes and i really have to do something about it. I have no idea how to go about this but i believe i will learn with time. Though i really want to employ an accountant but i think the company has not grown up to that level yet.
I was also distracted by some other things. Initially, i emphasized that if you are starting up, it is good to get your company busy with other things to keep income flowing so in case the contract award letter hasn't come, you wont liquidate. Well, i got involved in other things that were supposed to generate income for my organization, but i went in too deep and ended up distracted from my initial focus. I got my fingers burnt, I learnt my lessons and thank God am back on track.
I guess my low turnout was as a result of this distraction.
We also did some jobs to which payment has not come till this day, more recently, was the job we did for one of the Local Government Office here in Delta State.
HIGH POINTS Currently, my company have 2 permanent staff (secretary, administrative/business development officer), I also have one part time consultant working with my organization. he is an expert in contract procedures and he is based in Port Harcourt.
We have also sealed a partnership agreement with an ICT company in New York, United States and i hope the partnership brings good tidings.
We are on the verge of getting an award letter signed by Delta State Government on a job that will last the next four years (and hopefully extended in the next tenure). We've scaled through the first stage, and we are now in the second stage which is the crucial one. The third stage is not rocket science.
NEXT YEAR PROJECTIONS - Hopefully, it is my dream and target for the firm to get registered with a variety of multinationals including SPDC, NDDC, Agip, Sterling Global and Federal University of Petroleum Resources.
- Get an accountant to handle our finances.
- Get an official vehicle for the firm.
And by his Grace, i hope our annual turnover next year will be in the excess of 10 million naira. I am not in a hurry, I want to grow gradually, understanding the system and also try not to be greedy chasing money i know i can never get (for the now). Let us be realistic, My firm is just starting, so I am not expected to start chasing contracts worth 50 million or 100 million naira. If i do this, i am just deceiving myself.
If what i can get from a deal is 200k, good. If what i can get is 800k, good, i will go for it. Gradually, i will grow.
I will be back to drop more updates.  |
Celebrities › Re: E-money Didn't Try To Use Skiibii For Money Ritual- Kcee by bigx(m): 10:33am On Aug 22, 2015 |
Answering some rumors makes them more popular |
Career › Re: Excuse Me, Mr. Self-employment Advocate! by bigx(m): 8:29am On Aug 22, 2015 |
Seeking for jobs or creating jobs is a matter of choice. Like deciding to marry a fair or dark wife. All lead to the same destination - making a living.
I've run businesses practically all my life but when friends come to ask me for advice, it's only very few I'd tell to start a business, from indiscipline, to financial mis-education, to lack of prioritisation skills, refusal to learn, unlearn and relearn, inability to delegate, inability to persevere, lack of focus, zero selling and networking skills, poor business sense and co, there are so many things that'd send the average person on a highway to business failure.
My sentiments are the same with the poster. A lot of people would thrive better in a disciplined, structured and regulated environment than in trying to create one.
Search yourself before starting a business before you wreck yourself! |
Career › Re: Should I Quit My Job And Be Self-employed? by bigx(m): 2:42am On Aug 21, 2015 |
You become great not by avoiding challenges, but by facing and surmounting them. No matter how long you hide as an employee after 35 years you'd be kicked out, if you keep doing the wrong things in a business no matter how long you won't see success.
There's no advantage to either but some people are more suited to one than the other. |
Food › Re: The Next Big Franchise Now Open In Port Harcourt Bólé King!!! by bigx(m): 1:00pm On Aug 17, 2015 |
Nice |
Family › Re: Real Reasons Women Add Weight After Wedding by bigx(m): 2:13am On Aug 17, 2015 |
Christianity Etc › Re: 10 Reasons Why You Should Go To Church! by bigx(m): 11:35am On Aug 16, 2015 |
It would be great if the amount of churchgoers meant a reduction in criminals |
Health › Re: Lady Vomitting Blood In Ikorodu Was Not A Runs Girl, Not Thrown From Car by bigx(m): 8:33am On Aug 16, 2015 |
When they start suing blogs, they'd be responsible |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by bigx(m): 6:51pm On Aug 12, 2015 |
Yes At the airport or railstation chenn: Good Friends in the House! I went for PTA today but unfortunately 3 of banks (gtb, zenith, & 1st bank) don't have pounds sterling to give to me (and I don't stay in Lag or abj); so pls I need ur candid advice: should I ask them to give me the $4000 dollars instead Can I EASILY trade dollars for GBP when arrive the UK  |
Romance › Re: See The Reason Why Many Ladies Will Never Get Married Soon [PHOTOS] by bigx(m): 7:28pm On Aug 11, 2015 |
They'd marry first trust me |
Celebrities › Re: The Fabulous Life Of Kcee And How He Spends His Millions (Photos) by bigx(m): 12:31pm On Aug 11, 2015 |
Bloggers stay in their bedrooms and allocate networth  |
Autos › Re: Renewal/registration Of Vehicles @ the Cheapest Rate Ever Within 24hrs by bigx(m): 5:29pm On Aug 09, 2015 |
Cost of personalized plate? |
Celebrities › Re: Comedian Akpororo Proposes To Girlfriend During Church Service (photos) by bigx(m): 2:08pm On Aug 09, 2015 |
Was the sermon on fornication? |
Crime › Re: Armed Robbers Snatch Mohammed Babangida's Wife's Car In Kaduna. by bigx(m): 2:06pm On Aug 09, 2015 |
All the "our money" screamers (wey no de pay tax) would soon appear |
Webmasters › Re: Please Can Someone Explain Disc Space Overload? I Don't Understand My Webhost. by bigx(m): 8:15am On Aug 09, 2015 |
Most likely error logs, |
Webmasters › Re: Clients Now Playing The Fraud. Pls Read And Help Me. by bigx(m): 6:05am On Jul 30, 2015 |
DualCore1: Well, most webhosts offer 30-day money back guaranty. You can get a refund from your webhost if you're still within the 30-day window.
I think I just dropped a stone on my foot. Money back covers domains? |
Webmasters › Re: Clients Now Playing The Fraud. Pls Read And Help Me. by bigx(m): 6:03am On Jul 30, 2015*. Modified: 11:14am On Jul 30, 2015 |
Why do free? Free/Cheap clients are always the worst!
If u insist on free don't register any domain, build in folders or let them access the sites via IP ipadress/~username
If they don't pay, sell as a ready made website to a similar company(just small editing) or add to your portfolio, win-win |
Politics › Re: Why I Am Keeping Quiet —jonathan by bigx(m): 7:48am On Jul 28, 2015 |
That's how he kept quiet and was propaganda-ed out of power. He hasn't learnt Whizzcute: Former President Goodluck Jonathan has opted to remain silent despite the barrage of questions requiring answers from him by not just newsmen, but Nigerians in general on his handling of the nation’s affairs.
Jonathan said he will, for now, rather remain silent. According to his spokesperson while in office, Dr Reuben Abati, the former president has asked him to tell those seeking to speak with him, especially newsmen that he is resting.
In an article entitled: “The phones no longer ring,” Abati, the Special Adviser on Media to Jonathan, said he has had to deal with barrage of requests for interview with his former boss.
He, however, said Jonathan had told him to inform those making the requests that he is resting. In the article in which Abati appeared to be at pains as to the stoppage of the numerous phone calls that he got while in office, but most of which he did not attend to, he explained: “Today, the phones remain loudly silent, with the exception of calls from those friends who are not gloating, who have been offering words of commendation and support.
“They include childhood friends, former colleagues, elderly associates, fans, and family members. “And those who want interviews with President Jonathan, both local and international – they want his reaction on every development, so many of them from every part of the planet.
“But he is resting and he has asked me to say he is not ready yet to say anything. “It is truly, a different moment, and indeed, ‘no condition is permanent.’
“The ones who won’t give up with the stream of phone calls and text messages are those who keep pestering me with requests for financial assistance.
“I am made to understand that there is something called “special handshake” and that everyone who goes into government supposed to exit with carton loads of cash.
“I am in no position to assist such people, because no explanation will make sense to them. “Here I am, at the crossroads; I am glad to be here.” In the opening paragraphs of the article, which was earlier published by this news website, Abati said: “As spokesman to President Goodluck Jonathan, my phones rang endlessly and became more than personal navigators within the social space.
“They defined my entire life; dusk to dawn, all year-round. “The phones buzzed non-stop, my email was permanently active; my twitter account received tons of messages per second.
“The worst moments were those days when there was a Boko Haram attack virtually every Sunday.”
http://tribuneonlineng.com/why-i-am-keeping-quiet-—jonathan |
Family › Re: Something Really Urgent To Ponder On..... by bigx(m): 9:48am On Jul 27, 2015 |
I don't bargain with them. It's pennywise and pound foolish |
Business › Re: The Three Basic Ways To Get Rich. by bigx(m): 4:27pm On Jul 26, 2015 |
Poverty mentality |