Stats: 3,325,359 members, 8,421,517 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 02:50 PM

Brabus's Posts

Nairaland ForumBrabus's ProfileBrabus's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 (of 172 pages)

PropertiesRe: Brabus DIY Weekend Projects by brabus(op): 6:39pm On Aug 28, 2013
DIY Concrete Driveway: Cost Update

Stone Dust - N50,000
Sharp Sand - N23,000
Gravel - N24,000
45 bags of Cement - N72,000

Labour/Mason - N35,000

Total Cost - N204,000
Total No of Hours - 14 hours

PropertiesRe: From Paper To Brick: Construction Of A Semi-detached Duplex by brabus(op): 6:18pm On Aug 28, 2013
kayci_d77: pls can this windows be used with net , i mean window net
The window in the picture has a sliding net neatly installed.
PropertiesRe: From Paper To Brick: Construction Of A Semi-detached Duplex by brabus(op):
Rendering in progress

PropertiesRe: From Paper To Brick: Construction Of A Semi-detached Duplex by brabus(op): 4:11pm On Aug 28, 2013
Picture Updates: Windows

PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 4:28am On Aug 28, 2013
blank: I decided to modify my earlier post. I have seen that you have learned quite a lot from your past mistakes and have taken all the negative criticism in your stride. I am happy that the ahonohai issue has finally been laid to rest.

That being said, I like the quality and look of the furniture. Really nice. Apart from all the issues that came up, I think you did a really good job on the house.
Thank you.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 4:19am On Aug 28, 2013
The Luxury flat is fully plastered. Finishes to begin soooooooon!

PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 4:15am On Aug 28, 2013
Updated Pics

PropertiesRe: Brabus DIY Weekend Projects by brabus(op): 3:13am On Aug 28, 2013
The driveway

PropertiesRe: Brabus DIY Weekend Projects by brabus(op): 3:10am On Aug 28, 2013
Trenching in utilities

- GateHouse Waste and Water Pipe.
- Perimeter Drain Pipe installation (keeping the water off the foundation)

PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op): 3:24pm On Aug 27, 2013
I've just realised that it is 4 days since my last blog post. This is not because there has been no progress, rather that it has been such a busy week and I have been off site. I'll be resuming to site with the roof carpenters tomorrow.
PropertiesRe: Brabus DIY Weekend Projects by brabus(op): 12:50pm On Aug 27, 2013
Testing the driveway

PropertiesRe: Brabus DIY Weekend Projects by brabus(op): 12:46pm On Aug 27, 2013
olubuffett: This is a beautiful peace of work! I go come steal your house o, brabus
Thanks.

mufutau55: ^^^^^
Wow! Very Lovely, Oga Brabus.

Hajji Mufutau
Thank you.
PropertiesRe: Brabus DIY Weekend Projects by brabus(op):
Curing the concrete

TravelRe: Many Nigerians Living In Nigeria Hate Nigerians In Diaspora, Jealous Much? by brabus(m): 5:51am On Aug 27, 2013
Proudly Naija for life!!! I'd advice NIDs and NINs to get busy fixing their lives
PropertiesRe: Brabus DIY Weekend Projects by brabus(op): 8:17pm On Aug 26, 2013
Hajji, thanks. Now, I'm gonna get cobblestone for the driveway and also get pigments for a stained finished floor. Thats another weekend project.

PropertiesRe: Brabus DIY Weekend Projects by brabus(op): 8:41am On Aug 26, 2013
Fence/Gate Pillars light installation ongoing

PropertiesRe: Brabus DIY Weekend Projects by brabus(op): 8:39am On Aug 26, 2013
Hopefully when we are done, the finished driveway will look exactly like this

PropertiesRe: Brabus DIY Weekend Projects by brabus(op): 8:36am On Aug 26, 2013
Concreting the Driveway

We are pouring concrete on the 5m wide driveway

PoliticsRe: Nigeria - From A British Expatriate's Viewpoint by brabus(m): 6:10am On Aug 25, 2013
Nigeria?
PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op): 9:25pm On Aug 24, 2013
walemglobal: Hi, Can you reply to my emails and test messages. Really need to hear from you asap for a decision making.
Sir, my sincere apologies for the delayed response. I've just responded to your mail.

Thank you.

UPDATE: I'll attend to your request tomorrow. Please kindly disregard the message above, I actually responded to another client's email. Thank you.
PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op): 9:23pm On Aug 24, 2013
Well, my star boy turned 2 today and we had his birthday party at the Funfactory, Bodija - IB. All the kids we invited LOVED that place. They had a great time and really, that's the only thing that matters to me.

Happy Birthday Tim

PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op): 4:47am On Aug 24, 2013
In the neighbourhood...

PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op): 4:14am On Aug 24, 2013
Just pictures...

PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op):
mufutau55: Is a picture supposed to be attached to this message? I can't see a thing.. says the Blindman.

Hajji Mufutau
I guess it's a technical issues at Nairaland backend and I expect the admin to have send us an email about the issues. A simple "We've had a lot of technical problems over the past 2 days and some forum capabilities have been out of commission. Please bear with us." message would have put the issue to rest and there wouldn't have been any need to kill our computers before realizing the problem is with the board/forum.

Anyway, this is Nigeria!
PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op): 8:34am On Aug 23, 2013
[size=14pt]“Most people think it’s all about the idea. It’s not. EVERYONE has ideas. The hard part is doing the homework to know if the idea could work in an industry, then doing the preparation to be able to execute on the idea.” – Mark Cuban[/size]
PropertiesRe: Current Prices Of Building Materials In Nigeria by brabus(m): 7:26am On Aug 23, 2013
emu-j:
Can any body email me the total cost of plastering a twin duplex in Lagos? 5 bedrms each and two living rooms. Pls email....alecsjimmy@yahoo.com
You got mail sir!
PropertiesRe: From Paper To Brick: Construction Of A Semi-detached Duplex by brabus(op): 4:11am On Aug 23, 2013
Rendering Starts in...

We are back to work yesterday after the long period off site. While we were away, a lot of activities were ongoing at the site and I hope to bring you picture updates as soon as I'm live at the site.

Meanwhile, preliminary works on the rendering are ongoing and we hope to bring you a lot of progress from the project site this weekend.

In the meantime, sit back, relax and grab your popcorn while we walk you through the preliminary details.

Pre-plastering Works (Fri. 23 - Mon. 26)

1. Installation of AC/Refrigeration Drain Pipes
2. Fabrication and installation of Aluminum windows
3. Fabrication and installation of Doors and subframe
4. Site clearing for accessibility and safety
5. Pre-ordering materials and taking deliveries.
6. Conduct final checks on the various installations
7. Rendering of the parapet
PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op):
Counting Joys

I can't believe my baby brother (Tim) is 2 already!

I've always think I've birthed a baby boy, but I've just discovered that I've given the world another man. That tiny, precious baby boy born about 2 years ago is now being raised to become someone's first date, first kiss, first love and more importantly, the change the world had been waiting for.

Join me in wishing our young little man, a Happy Birthday in advance!
PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op): 7:37pm On Aug 22, 2013
Roofing Woods delivered this evening...

75 x 100mm

50 x 100mm

PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op): 7:32pm On Aug 22, 2013
The Chateau as captured on my Nokia 206

PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op): 6:53pm On Aug 22, 2013
Quick Update: The first batch of roofing woods have arrived the site and I'll be going back to the site to take stock of the delivery.
PropertiesRe: The Chateau In Ile-oluji: Our Construction Journal by brabus(op): 6:44pm On Aug 22, 2013
Preparation of the parapet beam reinforcement and shuttering continues...

As it is, the progress of this stage may appear to be slow as a lot of preparation are needed in order to realise the design of the complex parapet beam reinforcement structure, before it can be poured.

All things been equal, the parapet will be poured this saturday.

UPDATE:

First batch of the wood for the roofing of the Chateau will be arriving at the site later this evening.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 (of 172 pages)