Stats: 3,327,154 members, 8,429,537 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 05:55 AM

BuddhaPalm's Posts

Nairaland ForumBuddhaPalm's ProfileBuddhaPalm's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 (of 170 pages)

CelebritiesRe: "Regina Daniels Is My 5th Wife, Not 6th" — Ned Nwoko by BuddhaPalm(m): 2:34pm On Apr 28, 2019
GavelSlam:
It would have been outrageous had she been 6th.

But 5th we are happy with.
SportsRe: Pictures Of Leo Messi Lifting The La Liga Cup, For The 10th Time In Barcelona. by BuddhaPalm(m): 1:33pm On Apr 28, 2019
cr7lomo:
How can u call someone that is in one league and has refused to leave the greatest...u think it's easy to shine in another league...when Rivaldo left Barca, he joined Milan, and that was when Milan was Milan but he flopped ... when kaka left Milan , he joined Madrid and he flopped , when figo left the Spanish league and joined the Italian league, he flopped...when Beckham left man u and joined Madrid he dint live up to expectation... When ronaldinho left Barca for Milan , he flopped.... Bale is turning to a disaster in Spain unlike in England...di Maria was a waste in England... Sebastian veron was a disaster when he left Italy for England, so as shevchenko... So u can't guarantee that messi will excel in another league , messi can't excel in the national team ... Messi in the WC has only scored teams like Bosnia, Iran and Nigeria( half of his WC goals) ....but Ronaldo has excelled in 3diff league and has turned top scorer for these teams for over a decade
My oga, na you be Mr Football.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Pictures That Show You Were Lucky To Be Born In The Right Place by BuddhaPalm(m): 12:14pm On Apr 28, 2019
Such powerful pictures.
CelebritiesRe: Emeka Ike Meets Emeka Ihedioha (Photos) by BuddhaPalm(m): 12:36pm On Apr 27, 2019
I doubt he meant to call this man 'Elitist".
Foreign AffairsRe: Expensive Error Donald Trump Just Made That Has Got Americans Talking.. by BuddhaPalm(m): 11:35pm On Apr 26, 2019
amaniro:
Donald is always making typographic errors in his tweet.
I think "he" mostly now does it on purpose.

His supposed typos get lots of coverage, and in effect, the message in the tweet.

He has people who tweet on his behalf too (Dan Scavino, etc) and the typos are a part of imitating his tweeting style.

For example, in October 2017, Scavino made a mistake and sent out a "Trump tweet" from his own personal account: https://twitter.com/ashleyfeinberg/status/915590421597818880

He deleted it afterwards and then sent it out from Trump's.
CrimeRe: Soldier Who Proposed To Girl He Met On Facebook Speaks. Photos by BuddhaPalm(m): 3:10pm On Apr 26, 2019
airsaylongcon:
Engagement rings are worn on the ring finger not the FU finger
Na your finger?
CelebritiesRe: Paul Okoye Celebrated His Elder Brother, Jude On His Birthday Without His Twin P by BuddhaPalm(m): 11:55am On Apr 26, 2019
Lifeangel:
@Peter of psquare,go and cement your relationship with your brothers. The world knows psquare and not Mr P.
If there isn't mutual respect then there's no point.
PoliticsRe: Reps To Probe N20 Trillion ‘non-remitted’ Stamp Duty by BuddhaPalm(m): 3:30am On Apr 26, 2019
Dottune:
A whole 20 trillion Naira?
For the akant
CelebritiesRe: A Car Is Not An Investment - Kemi Olunloyo Shades Regina Daniels, Mompha, Others by BuddhaPalm(m):
We are not here to "invest", we are here to have fun.

If you can buy all the cars you want, and still invest, why not do both.

At the end of the day, it might end up being squandered by fools.

When your rose is in bloom, bloom.
CelebritiesRe: Prince David Osei Blasts Gays And Lesbians by BuddhaPalm(m): 4:29pm On Apr 24, 2019
joyousever:
That's Zeus not God or Jesus.
When an American, Chinese and Nigerian say "my president", they are referring to different entities.

In the same vein, when YOU say God, you are referring to the God of your religion and belief system.
FoodRe: CAN Wants Cocoa Drink Added To School Feeding Programme | by BuddhaPalm(m): 4:22pm On Apr 24, 2019
shurlar50:
Cocoa is actually one of the best food source of memory retention. So its inclusion should benefit the children academically...but this is Nigeria
Goat meat sellers association wants the government to include goat meat too.

Everyone knows how much youngsters need protein.
CelebritiesRe: Prince David Osei Blasts Gays And Lesbians by BuddhaPalm(m): 4:17pm On Apr 24, 2019
joyousever:
How's lesbianism better than homosexuality? Pls, say no more. The two are termed sodomy & God hates them so much. As for me, my hatred for them is out of this world.
Well, that depends on which one.

Even Zeus had male lovers.
CelebritiesRe: Prince David Osei Blasts Gays And Lesbians by BuddhaPalm(m):
If we show the same level of hatred and distaste towards corruption which directly affects every single part of our daily lives, Africa would be paradise.

Just wait a bit. 100 years from now, y'all will generate enough electricity, from spinning in your graves, to power the planet.

So long as a gay person doesn't sexually harass me, or engage in inappropriate public behaviour, why should I care how he chooses to live his life.

We don't have electricity, good roads, a working water works, public transportation, decent education, etc.

Even food you only need to put stuff in the ground and eat later we don't produce enough, and the one we produce, we can't preserve. Yet your number one problem is someone else's sexuality.

Great priorities you've got.
CrimeRe: Airport Cartel Planting Drugs In Passengers’ Luggage Arrested (Photo) by BuddhaPalm(m): 3:11pm On Apr 24, 2019
Nukilia:
Na to dey carry only hand luggage remain undecided
You don't even understand...

"It was further established that Zainab, who had only a luggage, was not aware that a second bag had been labelled in her name."
Christianity EtcRe: Bishop Obinim Destroys Images Of Jesus Christ In His Church, Replaces With His by BuddhaPalm(m): 6:12pm On Apr 23, 2019
Alexis11:
He will still have followers. grin

Last last, these foreign religions may not survive the next 2 centuries in Africa. cool
No biggie, many religions have come and gone.

Even Jesus' death-and-resurrection story is a recurring theme in many religions that came before Christianity. Including his virgin birth.

Maybe in 2 centuries we'll be worshipping Elon Musk.
SportsRe: Anthony Joshua Speaks On Jarrell Miller's Failed Drug Tests by BuddhaPalm(m): 6:03pm On Apr 23, 2019
Ejimagifty:
I hope you don't end up with Parkinson disease like Muhammed Ali. Boxing is one of the most dangerous sport i can't recommend for my enemy
My brother some kain money, you go use your hand dey knack head for wall.
CelebritiesRe: Bambam Gets A Car From Her Fans On Her 30th Birthday by BuddhaPalm(m): 5:59pm On Apr 23, 2019
BruncleZuma:

Nigeria: The only African country where a celeb's daily sustenace is crowdsourced from respective 'fans'... literally without selling any merch or providing any services.
That's where you're wrong kiddo...
SportsRe: Olga Allegra Celebrates Mikel Obi On His 32nd Birthday by BuddhaPalm(m): 8:36pm On Apr 22, 2019
bestman09:
So the relationship stopped at baby daddy/mummy level? What is stopping them from being married?
Losing half his shìt.
PetsRe: Man Makes His Dog Clean Up The Mess It Made (Photos) by BuddhaPalm(m): 11:05am On Apr 22, 2019
OVA200:
I get what the man is trying to do but this is even more stressful than cleaning it himself but when person dey vex stressful becomes stressfree.
Funny thing is the dog might enjoy the "play", so empty the trash again for a repeat experience.
RomanceRe: Game Of Thrones Episode 2 Leaks With Arya and Gendry Sex Scene ( Photos ) by BuddhaPalm(m): 11:22pm On Apr 21, 2019
I suspected this from their eye contact last week.
FamilyRe: "Never Allow Your Wife To Be More Successful Than You" - Man "Nigerians React" by BuddhaPalm(m): 1:54pm On Apr 21, 2019
udemzyudex:
This life is very simple but we human tend to make it very difficult.

I wonder why a man will be afraid of his wife being more successful than him.

If your wife refuse to be submissive after doing everything possible to make things work, at least make her respect you.

Nna just file for a divorce, and life goes on.
You go your separate ways.
My brother, "Independence" and "Republic" na the same thing...
FamilyRe: "Never Allow Your Wife To Be More Successful Than You" - Man "Nigerians React" by BuddhaPalm(m): 1:51pm On Apr 21, 2019
dukeprince50:
my wife cannot be more successful than I am, if she works overnight, I'll work overnight and over day, If she works 24hours in a day, I'll work 48hours in a day, (don't ask me how that is possible)
If she becomes a Dangote, I'll become a Billgate, if she becomes Billgate, I'll become Billgate+Prince Saheed+Beezos. If she owns a private jet, I'll .
"...the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, nor bread to the wise, nor riches to the intelligent, nor favor to those with knowledge, but time and chance happen to them all".

--- Ecclesiastes 9:11

Not many work harder than bricklayers and masons, yet they earn a pittance.

Just pray for God to bless your handiwork.
Christianity EtcRe: The Site Of The Burial And Resurrection Of Jesus Christ, The Tomb Is Empty by BuddhaPalm(m): 12:59pm On Apr 21, 2019
PoliticsRe: What They Won't Tell You About The New Minimum Wage (Screenshot) by BuddhaPalm(m): 8:25am On Apr 21, 2019
mauriceju2:
It supposed to be between 45000 to 50000 if you take inflation and purchasing power into account, APC = scam/419, Johnathan was a good man, where are the labour union that all most burn Nigeria down during the time of Johnathan? What can a government worker with a family of 4 children plus father and mother making it 6 do with 30000 now?? Corruption is here to stay in Nigeria, how do you think they will train their 4 children to university level without involving in corruption
While I agree with you. They should also have put their earning power into consideration before birthing four children.
SportsRe: Ronaldo Makes Transfer Demand After Juventus’ Champions League Exit by BuddhaPalm(m): 1:30pm On Apr 19, 2019
jmoore:
How is a demand for team overhaul, a transfer demand?
Illiterate bloggers!!!
He probably didn't even demand anything at all.
RomanceRe: .. by BuddhaPalm(m): 10:08pm On Apr 16, 2019
LadyBeee:
does it mean that all those fat people I'm seeing have health issues?
Obesity is a health issue.

And puts one at a greatly increased risk of very nasty things.
RomanceRe: Alpha Male. That Feelings When Banging A Girl And She Is Receiving Call... by BuddhaPalm(m): 5:02pm On Apr 16, 2019
Joromi12:
During nysc i was fuking my co corper doggy when d bf called. She pick d call while i paused. Mr mumu was telling her how he missed her and all. Today they are married with 2 kids. When i see her facebook post i just laugh
Woman na communal property.

Someone did that to your "girlfriend" too.
RomanceRe: .. by BuddhaPalm(m): 4:58pm On Apr 16, 2019
LadyBeee:
Please i need advice from mature minds. No insults. I'm seeing this very nice and cute guy who makes me happy. He has everything a woman wants in a man. The problem I'm having with him is that he wants me fat, as in really very fat o. He's slim and said his wife had to be fat because he is slim. Anytime I'm with him, he likes to over feed me. We must go to one eatery or the other to eat. If, I'm at his place and he serves me food, after 2 hours he'll start asking me if I'm hungry and would start arranging something for me to eat. He'll always say eat, eat,eat. I'm not a fat person and neither am I thin. I'm just the normal moderate size. I hate fat so much and I normally feel pity for fat people. I don't want to be fat. I have started adding weight. Should I continue to stay in this relationship and get fat or should I call it quits to avoid being fat. I really need expert advice
Without going into how retarded this is. Just consider the medical implications of being fat.
RomanceRe: How To Successfully Win A Feminist Heart. Good Advice Needed Please by BuddhaPalm(m): 4:51pm On Apr 16, 2019
Forget feminist matter.

Give her vitamin D.
RomanceRe: Lady Gets Married With Just A Facebook Post by BuddhaPalm(m): 4:46pm On Apr 16, 2019
Guest007:
This pic might just be my favourite baby on the internet.
RomanceRe: Nigerian Bride Cancels Wedding Holding This Weekend, Groom Reacts by BuddhaPalm(m): 3:10pm On Apr 16, 2019
donbenie:
Last,last you go dey alright,

ALL is well that ends well..

Your Omalicha is on the way.. cool
It think he's better off with having multiple omalichas-at-large.
RomanceRe: I Crush On My Colleague: Should I Let Her Know Or Should I Keep This To Myself? by BuddhaPalm(m): 1:28pm On Apr 16, 2019
"Surprise, surprise; I have a dìck!"

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 (of 170 pages)