Stats: 3,162,675 members, 7,851,298 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 04:37 PM

CanadaPR's Posts

Nairaland Forum / CanadaPR's Profile / CanadaPR's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 9:31pm On Jun 18, 2018
ferfer:
AOR - AUG 2 , 2017
IP2 - FEB 27, 2018
ADR - MED REQUEST - MAY 18, 2018
PPR - JUNE 18, 2018

Thanks to everyone on the forum, a wave of appreciation at @Dupyshoo

Big congratulations.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 9:29pm On Jun 18, 2018
kakashi12:
Dear All,

Do you need to upload pay slips with employment reference letters?

No. But it will likely be requested.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 6:29pm On Jun 18, 2018
kakashi12:
I need some advice...
I have six years work experience. 4 years in a company owned by my family member and 2 years in a bank.
Can I use a company owned by my family member?
Thank you

As long as you have all required documents.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 11:41am On Jun 16, 2018
ysteph:
Hmmmm. Na wa

Please unquote so she can modify.
@Zutlin please modify your post
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 11:15pm On Jun 15, 2018
MsLane:
Hello All,
Who knows if i can evaluate my Professional Certificate from CIM UK to improve it to 2 degrees in combination with my Bsc?
Its just a professional certificate but takes a year to complete.

Please go ahead.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 11:11pm On Jun 15, 2018
bellong:

If you are confident of your writing, you can request a remark.

The Boss is here!!!
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 9:55pm On Jun 14, 2018
katyamizotta:

To you Lord Jesus be all the glory!

OINP PNP
AOR: 1st October 2017
Med passed: 9th sept 2017
ADR: Nov 24th 2017 :husband's consent to allow child move with mother until he joins later.
IP2: February 28th 2018. Mass movement from glitch
Sent mail requesting update in April 2018
ADR; May 9th 2018 (proof of employment requested again. Bank statement uploaded)
GCMS notes received June 11th
Still needs proof of employment
Uploaded payslips in addition to bank statements yesterday with LOE
PPR today June 14th 2018

Big congratulations

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 2:46pm On Jun 14, 2018
cuteguy201:
My People....
After waiting for 5 weeks and 3 days, I finally got a response on my EOR from MOD/IDP.
Unchanged smiley
A Total of 265k(68k - 3 times, 15k 1st EOR & 46k 2nd EOR) spent already on top IELTS. Chai!
Anyway, lemme kuku rest small and replenish Account.
Meanwhile, if I'm to register again, which should I go for? BC or MOD??

So sorry about this.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 9:54am On Jun 14, 2018
Newmum0615:
Bia, CanadaPR, I haven't seen any PM from you o and you are harassing me upandan.

O! Is it PM? I thought it was quote ooo. Apologies,
PM sent
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 7:17am On Jun 14, 2018
Newmum0615:
@princesschuks i don't think it is your IELTS result that is the issue. Your NOC 6551 falls under NOC C. I guess that's the issue. Try using your 6235 to create the profile. It should work.

NOC Mama I'm waiting oooo.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 8:38am On Jun 13, 2018
lahaimi:
hi i did remove all the dots but its not still coming up.anything else i can do pls?

Send your phone number to canadaprrr@gmail
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 9:11pm On Jun 09, 2018
kylexy61:

So if I have 1 year work experience in canada and No work experience in Naija, I'll answer 1 year in both 6i and 6ii?

Exactly!
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 8:07pm On Jun 09, 2018
MummyO24:
Please I need your help. I had already started my certificate verification with WES before I realized ACCA diploma could help my points, infact WES has already sent the verification letter to my school already. Please how do i get them to verify my ACCA diploma also?

I have sent them a mail for over one week now asking how I can include my ACCA diploma certificate for verification but no response. I'll appreciate your advice. Thanks a lot.

Please there is a WhatsApp group for ACCA. Please we will like you to join us if you don't mind. Please find link below.

https://chat.dotwhatsapp.dotcom/7tDZa1iyfItFQLrymAeQpe

Remove all the dot
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 5:08pm On Jun 09, 2018
gogedda:
Good afternoon house, I got a message from LVO yesterday and I have been scheduled for an interview at Accra after over 7 months of my application submission. To say I am very sad is an understatement.

When I submitted my application, I followed strictly what I read on the CIC website and also info I gathered in NL. I claimed a point for job from 2011 to 2014 in a one-Man business and submitted the following:

- Reference letter for the 2011-2014 job (in CIC format)
- Bank statements showing my current job salary payment (independent consultant to many companies)
- Letter of non-debtness (in CIC format)
- Treasury bills for POF
- Educational documents
- PCC etc.

I didn't submit:
- Bank statement for the 2011 - 2014 job showing salary statement because I was paid in cash
- Payslip because I wasn't issued one
- Employment & confirmation letter, which actually states my mode of salary payment as cash (I have it but I only submitted reference letter because I was following CIC list of documents)

After submission, I had wanted to submit the employment & confirmation letter but I didn't cos I was trying to be careful and waiting for at least an ADR which never came. Now I regret submitting few documents.

- Pls note it was a little salary and I use it to pay my incurred bills & run day to day activities. I never really deposited the cash in my bank account, maybe few times cos I was making a monthly thrift contribution which I later collected to buy my first plot of land (I still have the contribution card)

Now my question, How can I explain this whole story to the VO & what documents & materials can I take with me to the interview to prove this job. I am so worried now.

All contributions are welcomed. Thanks all.

Sorry to hear this. You'll be fine. Just gather as much documents you have as proof.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 5:04pm On Jun 09, 2018
QSola:

I copied it from facebook. Has anyone tried bells university ( Postgraduate Diploma programmes will run for a minimum period of two (2) semesters, except PGD Computer Science which is a minimum of three (3) semesters.) or any accredited private university for a pgd

Please do you know the cost of the program and when likely we can start and obtain our degree?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 12:06pm On Jun 09, 2018
efueh:
In using CRS tool on CIC website, http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/crs-tool.asp Please what does number 6 question on work experience means, it has 6i & 6ii.
Am I to fill in both with my job experience here in Nigeria? Or 6i is only for Canada work experience alone? I need to use this tool to genuinely have idea of my CRS score.

In Canada- If you've worked in Canada
Second is talking about all irrespective of place.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 12:05pm On Jun 09, 2018
efueh:

Thanks man. Na wa oo, as I have to start the evaluation of my diploma for the 7points difference. This ECA thing is great time killer.

A whole 32 points Not 7....

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 10:37am On Jun 09, 2018
Lagertha:
Hello guys,

Silent reader here.
PPR received yesterday, June 8th. LVO! Timeline below

ITA: 04/10/2017
AOR: 21/12/2017
Medicals Passed: 09/01/2018
NP 2: 11/01/2018
PPR: 08/06//2018

Congratulations

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 10:29pm On Jun 08, 2018
Newmum0615:
Hian. And you are prouding about it.

When did you ask for the assistance? I no see your post o.

Mama. I've mentioned you again oo.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 7:44pm On Jun 08, 2018
Newmum0615:
Ok. Good.

I will arrange something for you this weekend. Slide into the PM.

This new mummy you've not reviewed my NOC till now. God is watching you with corner eye.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 8:37am On Jun 08, 2018
DayoNiyi:

Please can you paint me a structure of the academic calendar, when does the semester start and when does it end?

I know one began May. Another will start September
from what I was told.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 9:01pm On Jun 07, 2018
westlife08:

Hello bro,

Please were you able to print your admission letter on NOUN website after paying for the application fee and completing the online form? I also applied for a PGD but I am having difficulty in printing out the admission letter. What is the next stage after printing? Has it been confirmed that the new semester will commence in September?

I've printed the admission letter. Next step was physical clearance which I went for but I was 2 days late so couldn't join this semester.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 8:59pm On Jun 07, 2018
wifey1:
Around may/june latest.

In fact that's what I thought too. So shocked to hear January 2020
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 9:00am On Jun 07, 2018
Elfmannisback:

If u finish ur second semester Nov/Dec 2018, what about ur project? They convoke only in Januarys.

Not aware of a PGD project anyway. On the other hand, can't one get transcripts and notification of results before convocation? I thought only certificates are gotten after convocation and one could get transcripts and statement of results before convocation.
Please clarify...
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 8:51am On Jun 07, 2018
Elfmannisback:

It is still January 2020 for u.

Please why? You've got experience or info regarding NOUN PGD? Do you mind sharing?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 8:12am On Jun 07, 2018
Josh121:

Did that last night but it didn’t work

https://chat.dotwhatsapp.dotcom/7tDZa1iyfItFQLrymAeQpe

Remove all the dot
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 8:04am On Jun 07, 2018
Josh121:

Please put the full link this is not working

Remove the 'dot' and replace with .
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 7:27am On Jun 07, 2018
Opotuniti:
Its PPR!! A 3years journey!!
CRS – 453
ITA – Feb, 7th 2018
AOR – Feb.16th 2018
MEP – Feb.25th 2018
IP1 – Feb.27th 2018
Moved to London VO – March 15th 2018
NA2/ IP2 – June 5th 2018
PPR – June 6th 2018

Big congratulations

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 7:26am On Jun 07, 2018
larex007:

Wrong info.... Am currently undergoing a graduate studies in NOUN and I had spent 8 months. Also, I am writing am project now

Please I'll be resuming my PGD by September semester.
What is the earliest you think I can get my degree?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 7:05am On Jun 07, 2018
MummyO24:
Please I need your help. I had already started my certificate verification with WES before I realized ACCA diploma could help my points, infact WES has already sent the verification letter to my school already. Please how do i get them to verify my ACCA diploma also?

I have sent them a mail for over one week now asking how I can include my ACCA diploma certificate for verification but no response. I'll appreciate your advice. Thanks a lot.

Hello please, are you referring to the F1-F3 foundation? If yes, did you sit for all three papers and the professional ethics module? It will be really nice you evaluate your diploma and I hope you get a 1 year certificate evaluation.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 10:54pm On Jun 06, 2018
Hello, those quoting me could join the ACCA/CIMA group using

https://chatdotwhatsappdotcom/7tDZa1iyfItFQLrymAeQpe

Please change dot to .
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 3:52pm On Jun 06, 2018
sile07:

(1) "Did not evaluate hubby credentials and he didn't write IELTS" as our score was good enough.
(2) Did not get work reference letters for him either.
All his work experience was entered under personal history post ITA
(3) I used my NYSC work experience as I was lucky enough to get reference letter
(4) I combined 2different NOCs to make up over 3years of work experience. 2years in my primary NOC and another 2years plus in d secondary NOC
(5) I did not submit any payslip as I didn't have them. (Had my statement of accounts as plan B tho)
(6) Used Tbills Certificate as POF

Big congratulations. No doubt I'll be using my NYSC experience. This is really helpful.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 133