Stats: 3,325,148 members, 8,420,554 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 01:17 AM

Capnd143's Posts

Nairaland ForumCapnd143's ProfileCapnd143's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 (of 53 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: WAHO Young Professionals Internship Programme (YPIP) 2014 by Capnd143(m): 6:01pm On Jul 18, 2013
ECOWAS IS COMING UP
PoliticsRe: Infrastructural Development In Abia State (Pictures) by Capnd143(m): 5:57pm On Jul 18, 2013
I dnt intend to be a hater, neither do i intend to play politics bt all i see are govt buildings and a hospital. Private investment and infrastructure, roads, etc are what matters
PoliticsRe: The Media Should Ignore Boko Haram – Information Minister by Capnd143(m): 5:29pm On Jul 18, 2013
9aijahouse: https://cdn.informationnigeria.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Labaran-Maku1-300x222.jpg
The Federal Government has called on the media to henceforth ignore dreaded Islamist sect, Boko Haram, and its activities.

Answering questions in Abuja on Wednesday on the recent controversy surrounding the government ceasefire deal with members of the sect, Minister of Information, Mr. Labaran Maku, said it was time for the media to moderate the kind of space and time they devote to the sect if the government would make a headway in its anti-terrorism war.

Minister of Special Duties, Kabiru Turaki, who is also the Chairman of the Presidential Committee on Dialogue and Peaceful Resolution of Security Challenges in the North penultimate Monday said a ceasefire was reached on July 8 after talks with the group’s deputy leader, Mohammed Marwan.

But the leader of the sect, Abubakar Shekau, in a video message on Saturday denied Turaki’s claim.

Maku said since the antics of the terrorists was to create fear in the mind of Nigerians and create doubt on the success being recorded by security agencies in troubled parts of the country.

The onus lies on the media to ignore them, he said.
i doubt saharaReporters,PremiumLies, PunchNG has the facilities to decode this. The media is a tool of terror, now adays
PoliticsRe: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Capnd143(m): 5:25pm On Jul 18, 2013
OAM4J: Sorry, the anti spam bot mistook it for a spam post. It's been untagged and moved to the right section: culture.
bro OAM4J, bro Afam4eva and other mods please kindly push this to frontpage:
https://www.nairaland.com/1364153/nigeria-seeks-25-million-mali
thanks in anticipation
PoliticsNigeria Seeks $25 Million For Mali Elections by Capnd143(op): 5:15pm On Jul 18, 2013
Nigeria Seeks$25M for Mali Elections

July 17, 2013
Heather Murdock
Despites threat to pull out troops from mali, nigeria still holds a political foothole and seeks assistance to conduct elections

West African leaders have called for $25 million in international aid to help secure the upcoming elections in Mali. As Guinea-Bissau also prepares for elections, leaders want an end to international sanctions onthat country. Heads of state from the Economic Community of West African States, ECOWAS, are meeting this week in the Nigerian capital ahead of elections in Mali and Guinea-Bissau, two countries in turmoil (battalions of nigerian troops are currently stationed in both countries). After the French-led invasion of northern Mali in January that wrested territories away from Islamist militant groups, nationwide presidential and parliamentary elections are scheduled for July 28.
Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan said Wednesday that ECOWAS will need the support of countries outside Africa to help Mali have elections that are free, fair and non-violent.
“We should use this opportunity to appeal to the international community to intensify their assistance to bridge the financial gap of $25 million for the provision ofcritical logistical support, in particular air access, deployment of as many international and national observers for the 28th ofJuly elections in Mali," he said. Jonathan also called on the African Union and the European Union to lift sanctions against Guinea-Bissau and recognize that country's transitional government ahead of elections scheduled for November this year. After a 2012 military coup, the U.N. Security Council imposed sanctions on Guinea-Bissau, saying it had “grave concerns” that the coup, among other things, was increasing theamount of drugs trafficked through Guinea-Bissau, a country well-known for being a transit point for cocaine coming from Latin America to Europe. Military leaders in Guinea-Bissau have also been accused of drug trafficking. Ivory Coast President Alassane Ouattara said drug trafficking and terrorism are problems in West Africa, despite security gains in Mali this year. He also called on other West African leaders to strengthen economic ties in order to increase security and desperately needed development projects, particularly in the areas of electricity and transportation. Mali's government recently affirmed the July 28 date for elections, despite reports of logistical problems in setting up the polls for the still-fractured country
PoliticsRe: Lagos Commences Power Generation From Organic Wastes by Capnd143(m): 1:40pm On Jul 18, 2013
And how come i havnt heard "eko o ni baje?"
PoliticsRe: Lagos Commences Power Generation From Organic Wastes by Capnd143(m): 1:39pm On Jul 18, 2013
#waiting for the 72nd battalion of the ACN praise singing sycophants, South west division.
CelebritiesOnline Voting For Most Beatiful Girl In Nigeria Begins by Capnd143(op): 12:16pm On Jul 18, 2013
This year's MBGN peagent has begun, hosted in yenagoa, Bayelsa state by silverbirdTv the Voting to the Top 15 will be done online to participate
vote here http://silverbirdtv.com/votembgn/
PoliticsRe: Govt Orders Withdrawal Of Troops From Mali. by Capnd143(m): 10:46am On Jul 18, 2013
This is the best decision ever. Nigerian forces are stationed in key rebels location, bt all the say is french troops. Abeg bring back our troops joor.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Is The Most Stressful Country In The World- BLOOMBERG by Capnd143(m): 10:28am On Jul 18, 2013
As much as it looks tempting, i dnt believe this bloomberg report! Homecide? U can say corruption bt nt those. Last i check nigerians party(relaxation) most in africa. Btw am still waiting for Mr.lai mohamed response and ACN to politizise the report;
-PDP is making nigerians too stressful- ACN
-APC can save Nigeria from stress- buhari
-jonathan is killing notherners with stress-lai mohammed
-2,000 die of stress in nigeria every day -SaharaReporters
-Patience jonathan is a national stress- wole soyinka
etc i love nigeria
PoliticsRe: UN May Sanction Nigeria For Al-bashir's Visit by Capnd143(op): 12:51pm On Jul 17, 2013
We are busy looking 4 shekau and ICC is asking us to start chasing al-bashir. And why should we even arrest someone that came 4 an AU summit and not on bilateral visit. Fu..ck the ICC, it is just a puppet of the West.
Afam4eva: What are the benefits that Nigeria derives from the UN anyways?
sending our over 14,000 troops to fight other's war
PoliticsRe: UN May Sanction Nigeria For Al-bashir's Visit by Capnd143(op): 12:49pm On Jul 17, 2013
We are busy looking 4 shekau and ICC is asking us to start chasing al-bashir. And why should we even arrest someone that came 4 an AU summit and not on bilateral visit. Fu..ck the ICC, it is just a puppet of the West.
PoliticsRe: Evacuation Of Cargoes By Rail From Seaports Begins Soon by Capnd143(m): 10:23am On Jul 17, 2013
Just because it was nt built by BRF Eko ille will nt roll out all his "eko o oni baje" . GEJ ALL THE WAY
PoliticsRe: UN May Sanction Nigeria For Al-bashir's Visit by Capnd143(op): 9:42am On Jul 17, 2013
And obama and his predeccessors are working free for using drones on civilians. Arrest tony blair, bill clinton, obama then u can start arrersting Al-bashir and uhuru kenyata for war crimes.
PoliticsRe: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Capnd143(m): 9:35am On Jul 17, 2013
OAM4J my bros and Afam4eva please could you push this thread to frontpage
https://www.nairaland.com/1362230/un-may-sanction-nigeria-not
#waiting
PoliticsUN May Sanction Nigeria For Al-bashir's Visit by Capnd143(op): 9:24am On Jul 17, 2013
IN what seemed like a disagreement of authority,Nigeria ignored UN directives but rather upheld AU resolutions, two organisation of which she is a member

NIGERIA may be sanctioned by the United Nations for the visit of the Sudanese President, Omar al-Bashir, to the country
The International Criminal Court, The Hague, said on Tuesday, that it might report Nigeria to the UN Security Council for possible sanction over its failure to arrest al-Bashir, during his visit to the country.
Al-Bashir cut short his visit to Nigeria and abruptly left on Monday amid calls for his arrest by groups and activists.
ICC said it had on Monday sentofficial request to Nigeria, demanding the arrest of al-Bashir to enforce the international arrest warrants issued on him since 2009.
The ICC issued the warrants on March 4, 2009 and July 12, 2010, after indicting him for crime against humanity in the Darfur crisis.
An ICC spokesman, Fadi El-Abdallah, was quoted by Financial Times as saying that the three judges trying Bashir's case might have to ask the UN Security Council to sanction Nigeria for violating its commitments as a signatoryto the court's founding treaty.
El-Abdallah said, "The judges have asked the court's registry to prepare a report on Mr Bashir's visit to Nigeria. After that it is up to them to decide whether to refer it to the Security Council."
The Sudanese leader had arrived in Nigeria on Sunday to attend an African Union summit on HIV/AIDs, tuberculosis and malaria, whichwas to end on Tuesday, but left abruptly on Monday.
But spokesman for Sudanese Embassy in Nigeria, MohammedMoiz, told The Washington Post that his country's head left to fulfil other engagements.
Barely 24 hours after his arrival, a coalition of Non-Governmental Organisations approached a Federal High Court in Abuja to compel the Federal Government to enforce the ICC warrant for Al-Bashir's arrest.
Meanwhile, a group under the aegis of Nigeria's on International Court of Justice on Tuesday protested against the country's failure to arrest al-Bashir.
The peaceful protest held within the premises of the International Conference Centre in Abuja, where the AU summit held.
The Chairman (steering committee) of NCICJ, Mr. Chima Obiagwu, who led placard-carrying members of the group, condemned the reception accorded to al-Bashir by the Nigerian government.
A human rights group, PEN Nigeria Centre, described al-Bashir's visit as "nothing but an insult on Nigerians as well as an indictment of the Goodluck Jonathan's administration."
The group's Secretary-General, Ropo Ewenla, said Nigeria, as party to the Rome Statue, was bound to execute the arrest warrants issued by the ICC against al-Bashir, when he was within its jurisdiction.
EU High Representative, Catherine Ashton, stressed in her statement the need for member states to abide by andimplement the resolutions adopted by the UN Security Council under Chapter VII of the UN Charter

It is however important to note that contrary to ICC directives to arrest fugitive al-Bashir the AU resolution asked it members, nigeria inclusive not to arrest al-bashir.
http://www.punchng.com/news/un-may-sanction-nigeria-over-al-bashirs-visit/
BusinessRe: Corrupt Firms Barred From Business In Nigeria by Capnd143(m): 8:14pm On Jul 16, 2013
Nigerian youths are dead inflicted with ignorance, if govt fights corruption, the will complain, if the refuse to the will complain, though i knw the Gej govt hasnt done well in the fight against corruption, bt i think every little effort should be encouraged
PoliticsRe: Northern Governors, Soyinka Stoned At Port-Harcourt Airport by Capnd143(m): 8:03pm On Jul 16, 2013
Well, still waiting 4 the 2nd battalion of the ACN Attack robot infantry to blame Gej for the attack and perhaps Mr.soyinka will also blame the first lady.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Jet For Malawian President by Capnd143(m): 2:18pm On Jul 16, 2013
kraftykc: My Lord Father almighty. Bros if you don't know it costs like 5000 - 6000 USD PER HOUR for those business jets. The CHEAP ones though! The maintenance allocated to the Presidential fleet was more than the Government allocated to the ENTIRE AVIATION MINISTRY so what are we saying?
well, bro sorry to say bt it seems u are the fool here. The maintainance of the jets is allocated already in the budget, so kini big deal? Its just the same as paying for guns and ammunitions, then using it when needed, using it doesnt incur any marginal cost u blantant ACN Programmed Attack dog
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Jet For Malawian President by Capnd143(m): 12:11pm On Jul 16, 2013
Why critizes evri tin about Gej? Does it cost the country up to 500,000 naira to transport her down here? Is it nt just to fuel the jet and dispatch? Sha some nairalanders are pure illitrates
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Navy To Build Another Warship by Capnd143(m): 10:32am On Jul 16, 2013
Made in nigeria is trending nw adays
[img]http://beegeagle.files./2013/07/naf-rocketpods1.jpg?w=584[/img][img]http://beegeagle.files./2012/07/rocket.jpg?w=590[/img]nigerian made rockets and rocket pods
PoliticsRe: Presidency Warns Against Another Civil War by Capnd143(m): 10:13am On Jul 16, 2013
The whole truth is what this man just said. Bt i trust ACN robots to counter attack. I think there should be tighter grip on the media to check inflammatory utterances and opposition plotted propaganda
PoliticsRe: Al-mustapha Is Still In The Nigerian Army by Capnd143(m): 7:29am On Jul 16, 2013
A-ZeD:
Goc's are technically more powerful than the chief of army staff.
Reason: they control foot soldiers.
bt nt when the GOC commands an eastern division and hails from the North
PoliticsRe: Al-mustapha Is Still In The Nigerian Army by Capnd143(m): 11:43pm On Jul 15, 2013
9jadelta: nexr thing, he go seize power
nt when ihejirika is still cheif of army staff
PoliticsRe: Al-mustapha Is Still In The Nigerian Army by Capnd143(m): 11:43pm On Jul 15, 2013
i am just waiting 4 someone to come and accuse Gej like they always do
PoliticsRe: Aregbesola To Build N14.5b Road In Osogbo by Capnd143(m): 1:19pm On Jul 14, 2013
With the type of comments nairalanders spew ignorantly and hating all govt activities. I think nigerians are nigeria's main problem. In the words of the banana islander Yuzedo
i give up . . . .
PoliticsRe: Nigeria, China Agree On N300bn Keffi-Lafia Road Extension To Enugu by Capnd143(m): 12:38pm On Jul 14, 2013
billante: The ministers in GEJ cabinet dat is really pushing his transformation agenda is in this order

Min of trade nd investment
Min of finance
Min of agriculture
Min of aviation
Min of works
Min of transportation

Average ones
Min of solid mines&steel
Min of power
Min of education
Min of labour

Pls do we actually have ministers manning the following ministries
Min of science and technology
Min of housing of urban dev
Min of tourism
Min of water resources
Min of environment?

The above mentioned should pls tender their resignation letters go home and save tax payers money cause they have been caught sleeping on the bicycle.
the ministry of science and technology is trying bt it is concentrating all its resources on building space sattelites and planning for joint nigerian-chinese Space mission. In short the ministry is not decentralized and there are no facilities put in place to facilitate acquisition of foreign technology by locals as well as research and development
PoliticsRe: China To Invest $6b In Ajaokuta Steel Mill by Capnd143(op): 12:02pm On Jul 13, 2013
Aringon: I can clearly see the advertisement of foolishness of the highest order in nairaland. If you do not know the concept of Export-Import(EXIM) loan facility, do not jump into issues concerning it
The Chinese Exim loan facility will be in form of machinery, parts , products and services. Nigerian officials won't see a dime let alone using it to corrupt themselves. Chinese EXIM will convert the monetary value of that loan to the cement, tar, equipment, facilities etc that will be used in reconstructing the airports and for the Steel coy, all the machinery will be brought in
bros, why u even answer those programmed ACN robots? There are just sofwares written by ACN Programmers to attack Gej on Nairaland.
PoliticsRe: China To Invest $6b In Ajaokuta Steel Mill by Capnd143(op): 9:27am On Jul 13, 2013
Ayoobscom: Cash4campaign noni#

Incurring debts for our unborn generations to come...lol
you are an academic fraud! If i were to be your parents, i wouldnt bother sending u to school to waste tuition fees! Loan and investment isnt there a clear difference
PoliticsRe: China To Invest $6b In Ajaokuta Steel Mill by Capnd143(op): 9:21am On Jul 13, 2013
indianin9ja: Like Chinese investments across Africa and around the world, I expect this to fail due to inept Chinese management, at which time Indian investors and businessmen will be able to purchase this plant at a very nice discount.

Nigerians, let's work together to stop China from controlling and owning this country.
Mr. Indian in 9ja abeg carry ur own ideology go Mumbai! As long as shanghai buys off disfunctional factories and reprogramme them for greater productivity and create employment 4 nigerians then beijing can buy off all govt own enterprise in nigeria if the like!
PoliticsRe: China To Invest $6b In Ajaokuta Steel Mill by Capnd143(op): 12:27am On Jul 13, 2013
Revolva: EEhhhh i pity naija when will this nation pay the debt finish 6billion dollars omo hey ori mi ooo more debt
are u a preprogramed ACN anti-GEJ Robot? Which place in the news was there an indication of borrowing $6b? Isheeee!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 (of 53 pages)