Stats: 3,153,300 members, 7,819,018 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:01 AM

Captain001's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Captain001's Profile / Captain001's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Politics / Re: APC Loses Six Rep Seats In Lagos As Igbo Political Clout Grows. by Captain001(m): 9:07am On Mar 31, 2015
bidex:

You are somehow right my fellow Nairalander. Just dont hate them, let them live their life. there has never been an area in igbo land that yorubas dominated niether there is dominated area by the hausas in their land. The Ibos never want outsiders to be part of them. yet, they claim that the yorubas are the tribalism. take a good look at the results from their region, it is really disheartening, ambigous and unreliable.
We give them freedom of to do whatever they want to do in our land.

How will you dominate an area when you don't go out en mass? Except for taxi driving and auto mechanic job and few bankers, what will take a yoruba to igboland? Igbos travel in throngs not just to yoruba land but almost every part of the world for business be it legitimate or otherwise. This is a phenomenon we all have to deal and live with.

Properties / Re: Story Of A 500-room House In Lagos Where Tenants Live As Prisoners (PICTURES) by Captain001(m): 10:07am On Mar 23, 2015
Only an evil man can own and run such a facility.
Romance / Re: Is There A Way A MAN Can RESIST This? by Captain001(m): 11:20pm On Mar 22, 2015
EroticAngelina:
Oluwa christi!! God, why didnt u give me such curves embarassed

but this is too much. I doubt any man will be able to handle her.

There's no woman created of God that a man can't handle.
Romance / Re: After Years Of Sleeping With His Girl, He No Longer Sees Her As A Wife Material by Captain001(m): 2:21pm On Mar 07, 2015
Since we must prove how good he/she is in bed before marriage, the hammer of the law of diminishing return will not stop landing against us.
Family / Re: His Friend And His Wife Are Having An Affair! by Captain001(m): 12:31am On Mar 02, 2015
Kachisbarbie:
Where them picture?

All I see is a man without dignity.
Any real man with dignity/pride/self-respect...call it whatever - won't take this from no woman.

He is tolerating it because of financial gains?oh my God.

How long has this been going on?

I think he should look away, then start saving aggressively, once he has enough to set himself up.

Time to "waybill" her back to her village.

Little wonder I just dey admire this Kachisbarbie from my pinhole hideout...

Nairaland / General / Re: My Encounter With A Samaritan Taxi Man by Captain001(m): 12:03am On Feb 26, 2015
okoyemike:
My faith in humanity is restored by this singular act. God uplift him

Emphatic Amen
Romance / Re: Women Cannot Go Back Materialistically. by Captain001(m): 12:53am On Feb 18, 2015
searching4love:

YOU'RE A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF A GOLD DIGGER undecided WOMEN LIKE YOU SHOULD BE IGNORED BY SANE MEN

This is an epic example of reading to reply rather than reading to understand. I decry the dearth in rational thinking /analysis.

Romance / Re: He Bought Her A Range Rover Sports And Dumped Her On Valentine Day by Captain001(m): 2:39am On Feb 15, 2015
She should be happy he left, albeit late. A broken heart Is better than a broken home.

Crime / Re: Lebanese Couple Settles Nigerian Worker With N400K After Torturing Her by Captain001(m): 7:55am On Feb 10, 2015
safarigirl:
this fellow is an empt-brained neanderthal....kindly give him the finger and move on grin

Safari girl, it seems the swine deleted the post, I couldn't find it. I wanted to quote him, use his cursed monicker to tell him what only God can reverse. Anyway sha he will keep looking for job till his warped mentality changes.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Atletico Madrid Vs Real Madrid (4 - 0) On 7th February 2015 by Captain001(m): 5:52pm On Feb 07, 2015
grin grin The team of life.

Politics / Re: Pics Of Heavy Equipment Recovered From Boko Haram's Failed Attack In Maidugury by Captain001(m): 7:55am On Jan 27, 2015
whirlwind7:
The military and BH are taking turns to use them.
Once the military gets bored, they allow BH to "borrow" the weapons

Next, the military forcefully recover them once it seem that BH is getting over excited with the weapons...
The weapons get damaged during this recovery exercise, and the government is obliged to provide replacements.

And the cycle continues....with mounting civilian casualties. sad sad

Whirlwind this ur bald head wey dey like my own na brain full inside. Good one there.
Phones / Re: Internet Users : Nigeria Ranked #1 In Africa , #10 In The World by Captain001(m): 9:22pm On Dec 23, 2014
aze:
Let them keep deceiving gullible people with below $2/day bul1shlt statistics. Naija is way too exposed and smart. Just that our literacy level and human capital potential is intimidating some countries.

My brother so am not alone here? That below $2 per day claptrap has never failed to surprise me. I wonder where where they get the data.

Education / Re: HARDEST MATHS Question Ever by Captain001(m): 10:58am On Dec 21, 2014
Thought I was going to see a complex equation, only to get shocked by this cheap business math. You can tell the answer without picking up a pen or paper.
Romance / Re: Why Do Women Always Claim They Have Been Used And Dumped Once A Guy Leaves Them? by Captain001(m): 8:08am On Nov 18, 2014
will1am:
It's annoying when some ladies use such words. undecided
A man looking to commit will want to see ample signs of nhonesty,integrity,trustworthiness,thrift, sensitivity,sexuality,physical fitness, wholesome values and NOT--sluttiness, and other character traits.
The sad truth is that the vast majority of Nigerian women are simply unworthy of commitment.They are washed up party girls, who spent their attractive years drinking and sleeping with every good looking douchebag that hit on her.When she realizes her looks are starting to fade,only then does she start looking for a sucker to rope into commitment.By then she is nearly worthless as a wife and mother.
If you ain't got good qualities,you should be expecting to get humped,pumped and dumped nearly every time...
NOTA BENE --I am not a sexist. undecided

When I see comments like this I rest my case for lack of what to write as the most sensible has been said already. Infinite likes

Romance / Re: Women; Becoming Assets Rather Than Liabilities by Captain001(m): 7:03am On Oct 29, 2014
MissMeiya:
Insecure men can't handle a woman who outperforms him. So get ready to do a lot of ego-stroking.

Source: witnessed and experienced

Outperform him first and leave the rest to mother nature; provided you don't rub your success in his face.

Science/Technology / Re: World's Most Amazing Ship. by Captain001(m): 10:27pm On Sep 12, 2014
fashrola: My Dream ship to work on....See the Engine Power 12,675kw Jesuss Christ!!!!!! while I'm busy working on board a ship with only 3654kw... Gosh!!! I wonder how much the crew are paid cos I think the chief engineer will be paid nothing less than 1.8million a month.... i'll be there soon..

Salary range for captains and chief engineers on board such class of vessels is $1000 to $1500 per day. Multiply that by thirty days.
Romance / Re: My Girlfriend & Sister Fought Over The Car Front Seat, Who Do I Side? by Captain001(m): 12:33pm On Sep 12, 2014
gede7744: u are not yet married to ur gf and she is already domineering and controlling, wonder what she will do if u eventually marry her.

@op... take clue from this and retrace your steps.

Education / Re: Intelligence Over Creativity. by Captain001(m): 8:18am On Sep 04, 2014
engineerd:

It took me about 1 minute or less to solve that puzzle....Very nice
Put together a 2 and a mirror reflected 2 and u get a fish shape
Put together a 3 and a mirror reflected 3 and u get figure 8
Put together a 7 and a mirror reflected 7 and u get a triangle shape..

You are the only the only who has shown creativity in solving the puzzle be it right or not. Others just claimed to understand it without showing how they did.
Politics / Re: Gov. Amaechi Slams DSP Alamieyeseigha by Captain001(m): 6:53am On Sep 03, 2014
arresa:

Ouch!!!! That hurts... grin

@bolded... hurts like fire and brimstone.
Education / Re: Not For The Weak Minds; Try This Quantitative Reasoning Question. by Captain001(m): 12:27am On Jul 21, 2014
1) 12.5%. 2) 28.5%
Business / Re: My Experience With A Nigerian SAMPA Boy In Guangzhou, China by Captain001(m): 8:26pm On Jul 19, 2014
It's quite pathetic.

Romance / Re: What Makes An Opposite Sex Attractive To You by Captain001(m): 12:12am On Jul 16, 2014
DestinedSharon: Comportment... I admire men of integrity, the one who knows and has a name to protect... Gets my attraction.

Sharon ur taste has got me feeling u are an honest person as well. You sure will have a great husband.
Family / Re: To Report A Cheating Wife To Her Husband Or Not, What's Your Take? by Captain001(m): 7:59am On Jul 06, 2014
alutacontinua: Minda ya business kiss

I don't know why there's no "dislike " button on nairaland.

Education / Re: Just Finished Marking WAEC. I Cry For Our Future. by Captain001(m): 7:25am On Jul 01, 2014
FrancisTony:

*Sigh* He marked Economics not English, Mr. English professor!

Btw, some of the words you cancelled ain't wrong. You don't even know what you're doing. Smh!

Next=====> undecided

You should be drawn and quartered for criticising right observations. Every word he cancelled was wrong. How would he not know when to use past and present tenses? And this is someone marking WAEC. The Educational system is toast and a high percentage of teachers are no different from the students.
Sports / Re: Yaya Toure Is CAF African Footballer Of 2013 by Captain001(m): 10:54pm On Jan 09, 2014
Mixed feelings

Jokes Etc / Re: Maths Riddle by Captain001(m): 9:23am On Dec 19, 2013
3100 is the answer.
Business / Re: Watch Out For Scammers At Shoprite (ikeja) by Captain001(m): 6:44am On Dec 16, 2013
It's not you the customer they are scamming but the shop owner.
Education / Re: PTDF Overseas Scholarship 2013/2014: Shortlisted Candidates. by Captain001(m): 6:47am On Dec 10, 2013
Who knows if the results will be out early enough for successful candidates to go to school in January?
Phones / Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? by Captain001(m): 8:32am On Nov 27, 2013
BlackBerry Z10 which is consuming more money than I envisaged. Little wonder the price of the phone falls in geometric progression.
Education / Re: English Word With Three Different Consecutive Repeated Letters? by Captain001(m): 5:43pm On Nov 26, 2013
Inasmuch, nevertheless,
Fashion / Re: Lola Omotayo Okoye's Perfect Bridal Makeup by Captain001(m): 4:40pm On Nov 20, 2013
Otunba.b:
It's cool. How old is she ?

It's pointless asking how old she is. She'd probably be using football age.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36