Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 6:53pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
alexis: I wasn't drawing a conclusion - I was presenting text that stated Jesus knew all things. You presented text that stated He didn't know all things. I did get my response from online; it's called research so go easy on the arrogance. However, I made it clear that:
It wasn't until after Jesus' crucifixion and resurrection that omniscience was attributed to Jesus. I was answering the person who asked, if Jesus knew everything and I presented one evidence as stated in the Bible.
The difference between our doctrines or statements is what I have stated and answered earlier. In Matthew 24:36 and Mark 13:32 = It is stated clearly that only the Father in heaven knows. These words were spoken when Jesus was a man, as a man, He restricted himself of some of His define attributes as mentioned in Philippians 2:6–8.
After his resurrection, He took on His full deity including divine knowledge. You can confirm that when he said Matthew 28:18 = And Jesus came and said to them, All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. He even went further in Acts 1:7. He repeats the truth that the disciples would not be told the time of His appearing, but He did not exclude His own knowledge.
That is my doctrine which is biblical Your doctrine is shit ... Only the Father knows ( Scripture ) |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 6:45pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 6:40pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
alexis: Yes. I base my answer on Matthew 28:18
And Jesus came and said to them, “All AUTHORITY in HEAVEN and on EARTH has been given to me. He said this after his resurrection So how does this mean he knew the hour of the end ? He said authority not that he knew the time of the end , so just admit he doesnt know Besides, how can the Almighty God be given authority ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 3:23am On Jun 04, 2016 |
johnw74: Lie Lie jozzy
Of course the Spirit of God is the Holy Spirit God is God and the word God is Spirit God and the word is Spirit
God and the word is the Holy Spirit
These simple truths of the Spirit, cannot be understood by sectarians and other non believers.
In (brackets) mine, things are spelt out and false jw still doesn't see-believe it  , remain in your blindness ... the bold said it all |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 7:57pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
alexis: Revelation 3:14 is saying that Jesus was the source of all created things. Jesus Christ was not the beginning of God's creation, but rather He was the One in whom all creation had its beginning. The Bible has made it CLEAR that He created EVERYTHING - every single thing.
You on the other hand want to dispute what EVERYTHING means. "And unto the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write; These things saith the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the beginning of the creation of God "Rev 3:14 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 7:41pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
alexis: Again, I can't argue with you. Your stupidity is alarming but even more dis-honest and very shallow . lol, I checked and he was right ... the same expression brought forth with labor pains was used for earth at psalm 90:2 which we all agree means the earth was create, so I dont know why we cant admit same at proverb 8:23,24 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 7:30pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
alexis: Nope - in His human form, He didn't know the time. Also, there are Biblical references that states Jesus knew ALL things. We have it in John 21:17:
He said to him the third time, "Simon, son of John, do you love Me?" Peter was grieved because He said to him the third time, "Do you love Me?" And he said to Him, "Lord, You know all things; You know that I love You." Jesus said to him, "Tend My sheep
Jesus did not correct Peter and say, "Hold on Peter, I do not know all things." He let Peter continue on with his statement that Jesus knew all things. Therefore, it must be true.
Before Jesus' crucifixion and resurrection He said that the Father alone knew the day and hour of His return. It wasn't until after Jesus' crucifixion and resurrection that omniscience was attributed to Jesus eeyah, next time when you do a google search and verses like this are presented to you.. dig deeper to avoid been trashed. before Jesus died sef , u can tell me omniscience was attributed to him , afterall the disciples said as did peter from which u draw ur conclusion: " Now we know that you know all things, and don't need for anyone to question you. By this we believe that you came forth from God." John 16:30 ( confirm! this was before Jesus died ) now if u take the apostles statement as doctrine, then are you now telling me Jesus lied when he said he didnt Know whereas apostles said he knows all ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 7:07pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
alexis: I have addressed this question already dont be scared okay, calm down .... you only said Jesus knew his death and ressurection e.tc , you said nothin regarding this. so I await ur response: did Jesus knew the day and time of the end ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 7:05pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
alexis: I have addressed this question already dont be scared okay, calm down .... you only sais Jesus knew his death and ressurection e.tc , you said nothin regarding this. so I await ur response |
Christianity Etc › Re: Who Invented The Trinity? by CAPTIVATOR: 6:59pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
Emusan: So since Jesus said baptism should be done in the name of the Holy spirit whereas Jesus vividly knew that Holy doesn't have a name, that make Jesus what? am suprised this is coming from you, didnt the so- called trigodtarians admit that the Father is a separate person from his son and holyspirit, WHEN REFERING TO MORE THAN ONE PERSON and a personal name is meant, " Names " is used. but at Matthew 28:19 , Name is only found in the singular which prove that personal name is not meant here . therefore your use of this verse as a prove of personal name for holyspirit is highly ridiculous and wrong to the highest degree at Rev 3:12 for example. where reference is made to name, the persons are distinctly identified as having different names. " The one who conquers, I will make him a pillar in the temple of my God. Never shall he go out of it, and [size=25] I will write on him the name of my God, [/size] and the name of the city of my God, the new Jerusalem, which comes down from my God out of heaven, and my own new name." that further prove that Name as used by Jesus in the context of matt 28:19 mean " in the power or authority of" not a personal name.  still, you are yet to give a personal name of holyspirit ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Who Invented The Trinity? by CAPTIVATOR: 4:25pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
Emusan: Olodo!
If the word "Holy spirit" isn't a name, why would Jesus said people should be baptised in the NAME of the Father, the Son and the Holy spirit? i think you are the Olodo here, " in the NAME of the Father " begs the question, what is the Name of this Father ? " in the Name of the son" begs the question, what is the name of this Son ? " in the Name of holy spirit" begs the question,what is the name of holyspirit ? which is the question been asked if truly the holyspirit is a person. we know the Name of this Father and his Son, tell us the Name of the holyspirit ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Who Invented The Trinity? by CAPTIVATOR: 4:16pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
Emusan: I can see that you lack scriptural knowledge and simple English. So, go back to your watchtower for more training.
You asked for a NAME which you're even raising muscle that we should support with Scripture. Now that I shown you that the word Holy spirit itself is a name, you decided to attack sstrawman.
Please when Bible says people will be baptised with Holyspirit and fire, did it say in the NAME of Holy spirit and fire?
Do you now know that Holy spirit is a name? Father is also a Name right ? Son is also a Name right ? i dey tell u, u are very corrupt |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 12:19pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
alexis: Jesus knew he was going to die and He knew that he would resurrect on the 3rd day. So, he knew the conclusion of his crucifixion, his death and resurrection. okay, did Jesus knew the day and hour that the world will end ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 12:16pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
[quote author=solite3 post=46167982][/quote]lol, did Jesus knew the day and hour that this world will end ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 4:49am On Jun 01, 2016 |
Jozzy4: Lol, he never ask u dis Sir.
He said , did Jesus knew the end of the conclusion of things ? Help me ask am |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 4:45am On Jun 01, 2016 |
johnw74: it's very clear what brocab said, but false jw is forever twisting and disbelieving things said, including scriptures.
Lie Lie barristter Midnight crew, nobody asks for ur opinion. Just look at what u wrote, it doesnt make any sense, u know ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 4:41am On Jun 01, 2016 |
brocab: Did brocab say the JW's worship angels YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS THEY DO, JW'S BELIEVE THE ARCHANGEL MICHAEL IS JESUS WHICH PROVES THEY WORSHIP ANGELS. JUST READ THEIR NEW WORLD TRANSLATION BIBLE..  baseless accusation |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 4:25pm On May 31, 2016 |
brocab: {Hebrews 1:5} Which of the angels did God say this is My Son, you sit here at My right side? his glorified Messenger, Jesus Christ |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 4:18pm On May 31, 2016 |
solite3: there are different types of spirits john4: 1 you cannot say all spirit have the same nature. You lack common understanding asked anybody to explain what nature is or check dictionary . this was why I quote philipians 2:6 again. the word is FORM not nature. form /fɔːm/ noun 1. the visible shape or configuration of something. 2. a particular way in which a thing exists or appears. 1) so pls, what is the Form of God ? ------ about nature nature /ˈneɪtʃə/ noun 1. the phenomena of the physical world collectively, including plants, animals, the landscape, and other features and products of the earth, as opposed to humans or human creations. 2. the basic or inherent features, character, or qualities of something. going with the bold, one basic feature of God is that he knows the end of the conclusion of things, did Jesus know this ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 3:46pm On May 31, 2016 |
[quote author=solite3 post=46136348][/quote]God , Christ and the angels are all spirit beings, thats their form. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 3:25pm On May 31, 2016 |
solite3: [/b] @ bold God and angel's do not share the same nature, angels are ministering spirits, God is not. May God forgive you trying to make God an angel. God and angels do not have same nature as spirit God is what ? spirit ( john 4:24) he make his angels what ? Spirit psalm 104:4 i dont know whats hard for u in this |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jesus Christ Is YHWH God The Father (greatest Mystery Ever) by CAPTIVATOR: 3:09pm On May 31, 2016 |
bingbagbo: Luke 12:19
I will tell my soul, "Soul, you have many goods laid up for many years. Take your ease, eat, drink, be merry."'
See someone speaking to his soul in the Bible? Do you believe that one? Is the man different from his soul? Doesn't your own Bible tell you God was in Christ reconciling the world to himself?
About the voice' that was a sign for the baptized.... Don't you know God is omni present and omni potent?
Pray for the holy spirit again, can u call yourself my Father ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 2:27am On May 31, 2016 |
. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 2:20am On May 31, 2016 |
zodiakzax: does humans and animals share the same nature because they are physical beings? Don't blaspheme. God's nature and the nature of angels are on a completely different level. Angels are spirit beings yes but doesn't make them have the same nature as God. Animals are physical beings yes but that doesn't make them have the same nature like us. Go and study about what is nature, am guessing you are ignorant on this subject for you to even ask me such a question only proves it. Man and animals share the same nature ( form ) , in that we are all regarded as " FLESH " . the context of philipians 2:6 deals with form or appearance of God. which some version render as nature. lets take a look at the meaning of the word rendered nature in philipian 2:6 > 3444
Strong's Concordance morphé: form, shape Original Word: μορφή, ῆς, ἡ Part of Speech: Noun, Feminine Transliteration: morphé Phonetic Spelling: (mor-fay') Short Definition: form, shape, outward appearance Definition: form, shape, outward appearance.
it means form or outward appearance , to expose your trinity fallacy, tell me what is the form of God and his angels ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 9:55pm On May 30, 2016 |
zodiakzax: you see how childish you are in your thinking? We say Christ is God because He has the same nature as God. In John 14:28 Jesus said "the Father is greater than i" In the first place, the term for "greater" (Greek - meizon) does not necessarily imply one who is greater in nature or essence. It can refer to someone or something being greater in position and/or authority, just as the following passages show:
"I tell you the truth: Among those born of women there has not risen anyone greater (meizon) than John the Baptist; yet he who is least in the kingdom of heaven is greater than he." Matthew 11:11
John being greater than all those born of women does not imply that the rest were less human than John, or that they were inferior to John in nature. Here, the term must mean that John was greater in position and rank.Is God the Father the head of Christ? Of course in position but not Nature. Is the husband head of the woman? Of course in position not in nature. The woman is not a dog is she? Nope, she is human but the man is the head because the woman must submit and the man must rule over her. The same goes for the Son and the Father. They both have the same nature. Humans have one nature, angels have another nature and God has His own nature. So when it says God is the head of Christ doesn't make Christ less inferior in nature to the Father.Am just hoping you understand. am happy you Recognize that Jesus is subjected to a superior authority. he has a HEAD above him in the universe. 1 Cor 11:3 but the underlined is what I want you to explain, where did u get those theories from ? do u even know that God nd his angels share the same nature as Spirits ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jesus Christ Is YHWH God The Father (greatest Mystery Ever) by CAPTIVATOR: 8:06pm On May 30, 2016 |
bingbagbo:
Haven't you spoken to your self before?
Well i do
Jesus Christ was man and God at the same time
But it will take the holy spirit to make you understand
Don't Worry
Seek him I dont see how this answers my question, can u call urself MY Father ? @ bold, for a start the voice from heaven at Jesus baptism ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jesus Christ Is YHWH God The Father (greatest Mystery Ever) by CAPTIVATOR: 7:55pm On May 30, 2016 |
then, who is Jesus calling MY father ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 7:28pm On May 30, 2016 |
zodiakzax: hahahahahahah what a bunch of nonsense, what do any of you know? You think knowing the bible is pointing out where you think mistakes are? Yeah right. I have never met any Jw who has an indebt knowledge into scripture, from the so called matured to the babes. If you did you could clearly see your foolish errors. Oo foolish Jw's how are you deceived and used by satan to send many people to hell. I pity you. How can you have an indebt into scripture when you don't even have and believe in the infilling of the Holy Spirit. When you don't even believe God can dwell in us. Repent Repent Repent! Are u done ? now tell me ur point exactly. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 2:16pm On May 29, 2016 |
johnw74: Christians know that God and the Word is God
false jw preach that God and the word are two gods, Almighty God and mighty god Isa 44:8 Fear ye not, neither be afraid: have not I told thee from that time, and have declared it? ye are even my witnesses. Is there a God beside me? yea, there is no God; I know not any.
Christians know that God is one false jw obviously don't believe it (above)
Christians know the one true God is: God and the Word and the Holy spirit, three persons, one God false jw will never understand it, they don't have and cannot have a personal relationship with God, they think His Spirit is just His power, Duh, God is Spirit, He is not just a power.
This is interisting brocab:
Deu 6:4 Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD:
The original word “Elohim,” God, is certainly the plural form of “El,” or “Eloah,” and has long been supposed, by the most eminently learned and pious men, to imply a plurality of Persons in the Divine nature. As this plurality appears in so many parts of the sacred writings to be confined to three Persons, hence the doctrine of the Trinity, which has formed a part of the creed of all those who have been deemed sound in the faith, from the earliest ages of Christianity. Nor are the Christians singular in receiving this doctrine, and in deriving it from the first words of Divine revelation.
(Shema Yisrael, Yehowah, Elohainoo, Yehowah aichod.) "Hear, Israel, Jehovah, our God, is one Jehovah." On this passage the Jews lay great stress; and it is one of the four passages which they write on their phylacteries. An eminent Jewish rabbi, Simeon ben Joachi, in his comment on the sixth section of Leviticus, has these remarkable words: On the word Elohim, Simeon ben Joachi says: "Come and see the mystery of the word Elohim. There are three degrees, and each degree is by itself alone, and yet they are all one, and joined together in one, and are not divided from each other."See Ainsworth. He must be strangely prejudiced indeed who cannot see that the doctrine of a Trinity, and of a Trinity in unity, is expressed in the above words. Dont tell me the Israelites believe in trinity ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 10:03am On May 28, 2016 |
solite3: Paul and barnabas never love to debate as you love to. na wa o, u dont know me and u said I LOVE to debate . have we met before ? besides, Act 15:2 proves debate is welcomed |
Christianity Etc › Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by CAPTIVATOR: 10:00am On May 28, 2016 |
johnw74: I havent changed from "God and the Word are one God" at all, the two statments mean exactly the same thing, there is only one true God.
false jw loves to lie
Lie Lie captivator  its a known fact that the bible never said God and the word are ONE God, its one of this unbiblical teachings of pastor johnw74 . @ bold ... who is the ONLY one true God ? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Who Invented The Trinity? by CAPTIVATOR: 4:25pm On May 27, 2016 |
ArcToyin: I understand your complain. If you have your bible, go through 1Jn 5:7.Also, if you want to lay your comment , present it in a reasonable way. What does the pejorative word like 'insanity' that you are including. Can't you just speak without them. even with its spurious addition, the verse never said the three are one God , did it ? |