Stats: 3,329,203 members, 8,439,310 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 11:09 PM

Chiogo's Posts

Nairaland ForumChiogo's ProfileChiogo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 420 pages)

Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 3:28am On Apr 14, 2010
Krayola:
celtics ain't $hit. Go raptors cool
LOL what's y'all's record again?
It's ok, y'all still fall under East coast. It's them West coast teams I be hating on. tongue

We have the same time zone, wow, you won't believe how close Canada is to Boston, my mom and brother once drove to there from Boston.
Doesn't seem like another country. cheesy
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 2:59am On Apr 14, 2010
@Rave, go!!! Don't wanna live up to my name today. tongue TTYL.

@topic, roflmao!!!! clowns!!! Can't stop laughing.
Aww @ them two, it was kinda obvious. Well, my turn!!!!

Let's go Celtics baby!!
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 2:37am On Apr 14, 2010
[quote author=oyinda. link=topic=427433.msg5887865#msg5887865 date=1271208099]I don't take pills (me and pills don't get along  lipsrsealed at alll)
so this is liquid vitamin. it's called "Alive! whole food energizer." comes in pill form too if that's what u prefer
I bought it at whole foods so maybe that's why it was more expensive 'cause from googling it, it's abt $10 cheaper online.  undecided
i've tried other liquid vitamins and gummy ones too  tongue and even my mom sometimes buys me viactiv (the chewy ones). i love those. but this far more effecive imo. although too expensive for me. that's like paying a phone bill every month if i keep buying it.

haha we're such college students. using vitamins to make up for our lack of nutritional diets  tongue tongue cheesy[/quote]lol chicken! j/k. I don't like the fact that I have to take 'em but I don't mind pills at all, better than shots. Now, that gets me crying like a baby, you don't wanna see that. But umm, your multivitamin sounds more energizing lol

I think I'm fine, it's just my mom. .she thinks I need stuff like that 'cause I'm skinny  sad I fainted once when I was sick but that was just because I got up for class when I was really weak and should be in bed. Trust her to blow it outta proportion and rush here with multivitamins.  grin

ravenzord:
@ Chi: I'm sure you did. I'm goin 2 read in class jare, 2 many distractions here. . .and I can defend myself, or run very fast.
Thanks.  wink LOL good luck with your studying, I could never go to the library that late not because I'd get attacked 'cause people do go. I'm just lazy.  tongue
Music/RadioRe: We Are Young Money by chiogo(f): 2:27am On Apr 14, 2010
Roger that!!  cheesy

I'm beginning to like Nicki - she tried in that song^^
Music/RadioRe: Name Your Wackest Nigerian Music / Music Videos. by chiogo(f): 2:26am On Apr 14, 2010
Yes, def. that Sky B song. Like, what the french toast! grin
Music/RadioRe: Young Money Vs Mo'hits: Who's Hotter? by chiogo(f): 2:23am On Apr 14, 2010
Who are the Mo'hits? D'banj, Wande Cole and who else?
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 2:19am On Apr 14, 2010
ravenzord:
@ chi: How far, aced your test shey? Val-e-dic-tor-ian.
I dunno yet but I think I did. tongue
Now I'm just chilling. . . for a bit.
Going to class at this time? huh
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 2:09am On Apr 14, 2010
Mmmbop:
lol oh really? I was just being silly cheesy
haha I see. cheesy
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 2:07am On Apr 14, 2010
Mmmbop:
@chiogo
Happy Birthday! kiss
It's not my birthday! cheesy
It's exactly a month to it though. wink
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 2:01am On Apr 14, 2010
[quote author=oyinda. link=topic=427433.msg5887734#msg5887734 date=1271206610]lol. i've tried a few brands so i think I'm qualified to say that that there are multivitamins and there are MULTIVITAMINS. cheesy
the latter just happen to cost a whole lot more unfortunately undecided[/quote]lol so what's the name of yours?
Mine is Care One for women or something like that.

I take Iron supplements too. . .It's like I'm on crack. . smh. .which reminds me I haven't taken my dose for today.
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 1:53am On Apr 14, 2010
[quote author=oyinda. link=topic=427433.msg5887707#msg5887707 date=1271206260]who knew multivitamins could be so energizing!!
but why so damn expensive!? $35 for 1 month's worth. undecided

at least now i don't have to worry abt drinking red bull, coffee or all that disgusting soda crap to finish my papers in peace  cool[/quote]I take those, dunno how much they cost. My mom brought it for me after I got sick lol. But I doubt it's that expensive.
I don't think it does anything for me. . .or maybe I'm just generally lazy with or without it.  sad

chamotex:
Dont forget the helmet too . . . . it protects the cranium cool
Huh?? lol never mind.
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 1:50am On Apr 14, 2010
chamotex:
Just make sure you use a condom . . . . .I'd suggest DUREX PLEASUREMAX cool
lol grin grin Trust you to assume stuff.

I prefer the new trojan ecstasy though. tongue
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 1:47am On Apr 14, 2010
[quote author=oyinda. link=topic=427433.msg5887678#msg5887678 date=1271205867]haha i wish. more like study/ paper writing party  grin[/quote]grin grin grin

@topic,
whoo!!! Ok, I can rest a lil . . .till next week.

Exactly one month till the D-day!!! smiley
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 9:24pm On Apr 13, 2010
[quote author=Bluespice Yesterday at 9:18:42PM]goodluck sweetums kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss[/quote]Thanks, boo. Just saw this. embarassed
I think I aced it too!! smiley
Nairaland GeneralRe: 50 Men and Women That Moved Nairaland: 2005-2010 by chiogo(f): 2:57am On Apr 13, 2010
What about me? tongue
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 2:51am On Apr 13, 2010
FL Gators:
Whatz on my mind? grin cheesy grin

Thinking fighting nike4luv/bluespice/chiogo   for eldee. My NL specialty  grin tongue

Summer time!!!!  kiss
No need, all I wanna see is his picture. After that, a fight might take place. .but I doubt that. I have too many under my belt that I'm p!mping.  lipsrsealed

eldee:
In three years . . . promise wink wink
I'll be like 30 then, and you'll be what? 50? eww. Who would honestly wanna see any pictures then?  tongue
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 2:42am On Apr 13, 2010
eldee:
Hehehe . . . I only put it up because I lost a bet.
And I'm a man of my word. cheesy cheesy
Well, I'm a prospective. . .err. . . Idk. I'll need to see it too.  tongue
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 2:33am On Apr 13, 2010
Eldee, I'll need to see that picture. . .before I can fight over you like Blue and co.  grin tongue
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind?? (Remix) Continued . . . by chiogo(f): 2:16am On Apr 13, 2010
Tsk!! And I signed on thinking eldee actually posted his picture. Tskkkkkkkkk!!!! Back to my studying. Pray for me y'all. . .need to ace this philosophy exam.  embarassed

PS: Eldee, in 3 years, you'll be too old for me. I'll be "on to the next one"
TV/MoviesRe: What Was The Last Movie You Watched? by chiogo(f): 9:06pm On Apr 11, 2010
The Ernest Green story - I love these kinda movies! Didn't know they made a movie about this, read the book. So sad! sad

Gosh, Morris Chestnut is sexiii!! smiley
FashionRe: Black Hair Does Grow. Let's Prove It! by chiogo(f): 9:04pm On Apr 11, 2010
bluespice:
you can get cornrows with extensions - (Ghana weaving), n i can assure you they wont look plain.
Oh yea, those look good. 
I forgot all about that. Thanks! wink
FashionRe: Black Hair Does Grow. Let's Prove It! by chiogo(f): 8:55pm On Apr 11, 2010
jellybean:
First off, i use to hate braiding alot and i was that chick that relax her hair every month but after my last hair disaster in 2007, i decided to grow out the damn hair from scratch. after the disaster my hair was pretty much like road to lagos with diff bumper at each corner grin
I rebraid 3 days after taking out the initial one. It's not a fun process growing hair all natural cos i have thick hair and it hurts when being blowdryed in other to braid it but the moisturizer helps alot.
You can do it if you motivate yourself and you will be encouraged when you start seeing the beautiful result. i braid about 4 to 5 times a year it depends. These are the pictures i have of my various stages. The first one is after 1year of braiding and the second one is the 2nd year of braiding so you see how it grows.
Wow!! Ok, that makes it easier for a natural hair since you only wait 3 days before getting new braids. I rarely even have time to get braids not to mention back-to-back braids. I'll try braiding more and washing it like you said. I use ORS lotion too for my hair. I doubt I'll go natural though. Whoo!! Kudos to those bold enough.  cheesy

I used to relax every month too. . .Now I relax every 6-8 weeks, sometimes longer.

bluespice:
braids, weaves, cornrows. . . .
Can't remember the last time I got cornrows, I was probably 12  grin It's like boys have taken over. Can't even imagine wearing that again, it's too plain.
I don't like weaves. So yea, still boils down to either braids or perms.  sad
SportsRe: Basketball Wives by chiogo(f): 8:45pm On Apr 11, 2010
^^ It actually starts tonight. cheesy

joeycrack:
@Chiogo

Premiers today on VH1 (http://www.vh1.com/shows/basketball_wives/series.jhtml).

They are a bunch of phonies, programme should have been called 'Basketball Jump-Offs' grin
Thanks.
I love this kinda drama. grin
FashionRe: Black Hair Does Grow. Let's Prove It! by chiogo(f): 5:15am On Apr 11, 2010
bluespice:
there are so many things you could do to your hair that don't involve braids
Like what? I'm talking about something that doesn't also involve relaxers 'cause I feel like I relax too much since I'm always wearing my hair.
FashionRe: Black Hair Does Grow. Let's Prove It! by chiogo(f): 4:46am On Apr 11, 2010
jellybean:
I get regular individual braids with extension. I leave my braids for 2 months before taking it out.I don't have any split end and I wash it every 2 to 3 weeks. I moisturize with olive hair lotion, once every week.
Hmm, interesting. I dunno if I could ever go that long without relaxing my hair though. embarassed
So, how many times do you braid in a year? Do you braid immediately after taking out old braids? Or do you go with your hair for some time?

I rarely wear braids, got one almost a year ago so I basically wear my hair all the time, I always feel the need to relax and straighten or it'll get really hard to manage.
Music/RadioRe: ElRazur Presents "The Snippets Of The Plan Of The Unofficial Nairaland Mixtape" by chiogo(f): 4:38am On Apr 11, 2010
streetwize:
yeh mehn this is what Im hopin for. . . maybe we could find one, maybe chiogo, . . . or one of those babes that wastes their time in the romance section  cheesy
Hehe, I don't be in the romance section.  tongue

Krayola, whatever happened to that auto-tune?  grin lol I joke.

Idk if y'all really want me to do this. . really dunno how to do the whole voice-recording thing online. And umm, this is really not a good time - I'm on my school shiiit now.  tongue Ask Shaz. . .this is def. something she can do since she's into gospel. . the description of the song doesn't sound x-rated to me. . or is it?
SportsRe: Basketball Wives by chiogo(f): 4:31am On Apr 11, 2010
LOL what channel does this play on? I need to start watching grin

These silly women, even the ones who never got married(ex-fiancee?) and the ones who are divorced a la Shaq's ex-wife are all on there claiming Bball wives.

If they really didn't like the life like they claimed on that clip, why the need to still associate themselves with that title, "Basketball wives"? hehe, another fake reality drama = more fun for me. cheesy
CelebritiesRe: I Will Like To Insure My Hips ----- Mercy Johnson by chiogo(f): 10:09pm On Apr 10, 2010
LOL@ the people actually taking mama_gee seriously. She's doing the same thing she's accusing Mercy Johnson of - seeking attention.

Ayettymama, you're on point but mama_gee is not the person. Waste of energy on your part. grin
PoliticsRe: What Would Encourage You To Return To Nigeria? by chiogo(f): 9:11pm On Apr 10, 2010
Definitely a better economy - I'm sure the money is there now or where else does all the money from oil go to? The problem is the greedy government would rather pay graduates change but treat foreigners like royalty. I'm not gonna work my a/s/s off in school here and go back to be paid change when I could be making twice the amount or more here.

Another thing is low crime rate - crime is everywhere but naija's own is too much. If the economy was good and there aren't so many struggling people, that may not be the case so it still boils down to the economy.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 420 pages)