Stats: 3,329,228 members, 8,439,407 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 08:08 AM

Chiogo's Posts

Nairaland ForumChiogo's ProfileChiogo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 (of 420 pages)

Music/RadioRe: Lil Wanye Gat No Good Lyrics by chiogo(f): 6:08pm On Mar 06, 2010
eldee:
Wale: I'm drinking champagne till I'm jumping from the window huhhuh?
I think he was referring to Ron Browz' "Jumping out the window" and the other song, "pop champagne" with Juelz Santana and co.  undecided

But the K'naan guy killed him.  Who woulda thought!!   grin
RomanceRe: Battle Of The Nairaland Hotties {week 5} by chiogo(f): 4:51pm On Mar 06, 2010
[quote author=na2day? link=topic=405288.msg5637324#msg5637324 date=1267858615]dont tempt me[/quote]You're taking too long. Show me what you got.
Oh, I forgot - you got nothing.
RomanceRe: Battle Of The Nairaland Hotties {week 5} by chiogo(f): 7:04am On Mar 06, 2010
[quote author=na2day? link=topic=405288.msg5637192#msg5637192 date=1267853997]trust me u dont wanna know[/quote]yea right.
SportsRe: NBA Season 2010/11 by chiogo(f): 7:03am On Mar 06, 2010
^^ Buhahahahaha.

No, serious question though. Which of the two teams plays better?
EducationRe: Wonder Twins Head For High School Aged Nine by chiogo(f): 7:00am On Mar 06, 2010
I skipped primary 6 too, didn't feel like I missed anything.
SEFAGO:
Woah I take my words back after reading the article one of them got an A in mathematics if this really effing true grin

I have to verify the source but if it is true man we should make sure we sing these news. While people talk about fake academics like emeagwali and oyibo at least we should focus on really brilliant people like these children.
You and your mouth!! grin Accept it, the kids are smart.

Emeagwali, isn't he the guy that discovered something that has to do with the computer? tongue
Music/RadioRe: Lil Wanye Gat No Good Lyrics by chiogo(f): 6:57am On Mar 06, 2010
FL Gators:
What is so special about that line?

LMAO @ high half the time. so true sha
Nothing special but when you think about it for a while, it's really dope. . .if you get the 'metaphor' or whatchamacallit.

Basically, he's saying that being on top or in the lead is his threshold/home or whatever, he needs a pillow and a cover since he be'z there all the time. LMAO  tongue
SportsRe: NBA Season 2010/11 by chiogo(f): 6:52am On Mar 06, 2010

Bobcats or Nets, what team is better?
Music/RadioRe: Lil Wanye Gat No Good Lyrics by chiogo(f): 6:51am On Mar 06, 2010
Well, he's high half the time, what do you want from him? grin

Naw, he has sick flows sometimes. His lines on Drake's 'forever' was very easy but I particularly liked the line, "I'm resting in the lead, I need a pillow and a cover". That was hot, was just thinking about it. grin

Guccimane is on another level, please. Insult to Weezy. tongue

shotster50:
Who in the hell listens to LL Cool Jhuhhuh!! Its 2010 not 1989 dude. You might as well put in Melle Mel and Kool G Rap while you are at it lol.
LMAO!!! Exactly.
EducationRe: Wonder Twins Head For High School Aged Nine by chiogo(f): 5:26am On Mar 06, 2010
SEFAGO:
^ I was 9 when I got into secondary school hehe- and I have actually heard of an 8 year old.

The main point is that they both passed A-levels math when they were 9 years old, chiogo thats equivalent to AP Calculus (or way harder) - passed meaning probably a D or an E, not like an A or B. Considering the fact that the A-levels is notoriously and superbly grade inflated it prolly possible for the really advanced Nigerian kids to do.
9, huh? Did you skip a grade? But then you have a late birthday, I'm sure you turned 10 the same year. I knew a girl like that, she wasn't smart. That's why you really can't say someone is smart because they entered high school at a young age, in Naija anyway.

But I'm sure these twins are smart. It wouldn't be this publicized if they passed with D's. smiley
FashionRe: Black Hair Does Grow. Let's Prove It! by chiogo(f): 5:17am On Mar 06, 2010
This is nice stuff. I do almost all the above:

*Shampooing and conditioning(Garnier Fructis) - only once a week though (It's laziness, my hair tends to be harder to put in a pony tail after washing, don't have time to waste when getting ready for lectures)  grin
*Hot-oil treatment once a month or whenever I feel like it.
*I rarely trim
*leave-in conditioning(Garnier fructis)
*ORS carrot oil(hate the smell tho so I rarely use it)
*Hair shine spray(Garnier fructis)

My hair is just there - not long, not too short. But it's grown a lot since I cut it 2 yrs ago. Maybe I'll change my shampoo/conditioner from Garnier fructis to herbal essences.
TV/MoviesRe: 7 Reasons Why Home Videos Should Be Banned! by chiogo(f): 3:51am On Mar 06, 2010
LMFAO!!! @ it's magical how the windshield never cracks, huh? grin
Fighting for land! So true!! grin
EducationRe: Wonder Twins Head For High School Aged Nine by chiogo(f): 3:35am On Mar 06, 2010
^^ Yup exactly.

Unless he's talking about the olden days.
EducationRe: Wonder Twins Head For High School Aged Nine by chiogo(f): 3:32am On Mar 06, 2010
RichyBlacK:
Which means you were 11 in JSS 1 instead of the typical 13; a two-year difference. So, you likely started primary school at 4 years of age instead of the recommended 6 years of age.

This two-year shift is common with those whose parents wanted them to start earlier in school. Most of these parents start their kids in Primary One at age 4 instead of age 6, and usually start them in private primary schools.

Those who were a year younger fall into the three-year shift category. They either started Primary One at age 3 without skipping any class, or started at a later age (between 4 and 6)  and skipped at most three classes within 6 years.
No, I was 10 in JSS 1. Turned 11 just before JSS 2.  grin It depends on what month one's birthday falls in. I actually started primary school at 6 years old or just before that but I skipped primary 6. However I had classmates who did primary 6 but same age as me.

I didn't think Nigeria had a specific age for kids to start primary school, something about a kid is eligible to attend school once s(he) can touch his/her left ear when putting the right hand over the head.  grin People graduating high school at 15 and 16 are so common in Naija, it seemed regular to me. I saw people who graduated at 18 as those who started school "late" but in America, most high schoolers graduate at 18.
EducationRe: Wonder Twins Head For High School Aged Nine by chiogo(f): 2:20am On Mar 06, 2010
RichyBlacK:
What are you saying?

In Nigeria, children normally start Primary 1 around 6 years old. At 9 years, the typical Nigerian child is in Primary 3 or 4, which is Grade 3 or 4 in the US.

Where did you get that Nigerian kids typically get into 7th grade (JSS 1) at 9 years old?

For that to happen, the child would start Primary 1 at 2 years old or skip four classes within 6 years.
Well, I turned 10 just before going to JSS 1 and my classmates were also around my age, mostly my age or a year younger. Very few were older.
I assumed that's the normal age for junior high transition in Nigeria.
EducationRe: Wonder Twins Head For High School Aged Nine by chiogo(f): 11:44pm On Mar 05, 2010
^^ Ok, that's very common in naija. I guess it's uncommon to them as it is in the U.S. too.
EducationRe: Wonder Twins Head For High School Aged Nine by chiogo(f): 11:39pm On Mar 05, 2010
Year 7? What's that in Naija terms? JSS 3?
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind (remix)? by chiogo(f): 11:38pm On Mar 05, 2010
^Ahahahaha, joker.
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind (remix)? by chiogo(f): 11:31pm On Mar 05, 2010
netotse:
i know several 27yr olds that cant recognise the smell of weed
Well, it's common on my campus, can't miss it. LOL

FL Gators:
Both of you two? I thought I was a good mother.
I still remember when chiogo used to think santa was real and when Ibkaye used to waste her diapers.
Just like yest, now they're. . . .  sigh
LOL, was never into santa. sorry.
I was born in naija, remember?  grin
EducationRe: Wonder Twins Head For High School Aged Nine by chiogo(f): 11:28pm On Mar 05, 2010
I dunno how the British system works but by high school, I'm hoping they mean 9th grade as with the U.S.

In Naija though, Junior high is also referred to as high school, which is when one enters JSS 1, which is 7th grade in the U.S - Junior high.

But if these twins are going to the 9th grade at 9 years old, then it's a big deal, that's exceptional! If they're going to 7th grade, then it's the same as with most Nigerian kids. cool
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind (remix)? by chiogo(f): 11:21pm On Mar 05, 2010
I smell weed. I smell weed. I smell weed.

Pheww, nap time.
CelebritiesRe: Dating Dan Foster: Linda Ikeji Was Miserable by chiogo(f): 11:18pm On Mar 05, 2010
Summary please?
That's some essay! undecided
RomanceRe: Battle Of The Nairaland Hotties {week 5} by chiogo(f): 10:53pm On Mar 05, 2010
[quote author=na2day? link=topic=405288.msg5634637#msg5634637 date=1267811134]dont make me get out your own whip  angry angry angry[/quote]
FL Gators:
Where do you hide it?
Only so much stuff can be stored under those rolls.
Whips too? Oo gbadun grin
LMFAO!!! @ Gators.

Na2day, what whip would that be? undecided
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind (remix)? by chiogo(f): 10:36pm On Mar 05, 2010
chamotex:
U still do homework?
Are u still in nursery or primary?
Kingdergarten actually. Same place you be at. wink
RomanceRe: Battle Of The Nairaland Hotties {week 5} by chiogo(f): 6:43pm On Mar 05, 2010
FL Gators:
Story teller. What is this cockroach saying? Must we know how much "hard" you workout and but yet still retain your orobokibo status? lipsrsealed
grin grin grin grin grin
I wonder oo.
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind (remix)? by chiogo(f): 6:41pm On Mar 05, 2010
^^ lmao!!
I have to go though, spent all night doing the homework - a paper.
Not accepted thru email, have to go to discussion to turn it in. So aggy!! angry
CelebritiesRe: Dbanj Smoking Indian Hemp With Wande Coal? by chiogo(f): 6:35pm On Mar 05, 2010
FL Gators:
Lol ehrrrm worse excuse ever. Well, have you tried fried cockroach? Try it before your ancestors call you nau cheesy

Well, since you quit, stay quit-ted [is that a word sef?]
LMAO!! grin

Genuflect:
*singing* I get high all the time, I smoke that good shyt, I get high all the time, Men I'm on some good shyt!!
Ahahaha grin grin grin grin 50 cent.
Forum GamesRe: What's On Your Mind (remix)? by chiogo(f): 6:31pm On Mar 05, 2010
Hmmn, discussion. . . . don't wanna go.

Weekend. . . party over here!! cool
RomanceRe: Battle Of The Nairaland Hotties {week 5} by chiogo(f): 6:29pm On Mar 05, 2010
LOL @ Iya Basira.

It depends on the body movements though, there's dancing and there's DANCING.
CelebritiesRe: Dbanj Smoking Indian Hemp With Wande Coal? by chiogo(f): 6:07pm On Mar 05, 2010
Krayola:
Haha. U can't handle the blunt, u'lll cough up your lungs. Just inhale some second hand smoke and u might get a buzz  tongue grin
loooooooooool very funny. I inhale second-hand smoke on a daily basis, unfortunately. Still, no buzz.  angry
I guess the real thing might work.  tongue

FL Gators:
@chiogo
angry angry angry angry
kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss
CelebritiesRe: Dbanj Smoking Indian Hemp With Wande Coal? by chiogo(f): 5:56pm On Mar 05, 2010
LOL @ all these weed-smokers!! Ahahaha grin

Somebody, pass me the blunt. undecided lipsrsealed
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Incessant Bans Is Beginning To Get Irritating, Annoying And A Piss Off by chiogo(f): 2:44am On Mar 05, 2010
LMAO!!! Funny stuff.
PoliticsRe: What Exactly Is Nigeria's Population? by chiogo(f): 2:28am On Mar 05, 2010
Google it.  grin

The 2009 estimate is 154 million. That's crazy!! It was 130 million last time I checked. . .and that was not long ago.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 (of 420 pages)