Stats: 3,325,286 members, 8,421,197 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 10:56 PM

Collynzo2's Posts

Nairaland ForumCollynzo2's ProfileCollynzo2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 140 pages)

FamilyRe: Nigerian Killed By A Lorry After Storming Out Of Car During Row With Wife In UK by collynzo2(m): 6:38am On Nov 29, 2013
An eastern woman can never do this to her husband.
PoliticsRe: Will The Igbo Ever Rule Nigeria? by collynzo2(m): 11:39pm On Nov 28, 2013
slim fit :
Nigeria is too big for Igbo people. The moment when they begin to rule themselves well is the moment that people will begin to take them serious.

No disrespect.
So what have those who have been ruling achieved? I mean those who Nigeria isn't too big for.
PoliticsRe: Fashola: Oduah’s Armoured Cars ‘ll Buy 51 Patrol Vehicles by collynzo2(m): 11:23pm On Nov 28, 2013
Ayekotoo: I hardly take all these jokers serious. They are bunch of villagers. only those that were born in western states of Nigeria are intelligents otherwise they have very low IQ.
What do you know about intelligence?
PoliticsRe: Fashola: Oduah’s Armoured Cars ‘ll Buy 51 Patrol Vehicles by collynzo2(m): 11:20pm On Nov 28, 2013
ilugunboy: I will let your insult fly over.

Where did FAAN..NAMA and other parastatals under the aviation ministry got the funds they lavish on those vanity cars if not from Levy...royalties and fees accruing from airports? Or did the money come from Oil revenue?

Answer me knucklehead!
They got the money from Federal government's budgetary allocation to the aviation ministry. We all know where a large chunk of the funds making up our budget come from.
PoliticsRe: An Open Letter To Governor Oshiomhole by collynzo2(m): 10:53pm On Nov 28, 2013
What a miserable letter.
PoliticsRe: Fashola: Oduah’s Armoured Cars ‘ll Buy 51 Patrol Vehicles by collynzo2(m): 10:50pm On Nov 28, 2013
ilugunboy: You seems and come across as a pliable kid that can learn...

Definitely not all...but a very huge and significant percentage.
Sharrap! Don't patronise me. What do you think you can teach me? How to post misleading statements on a public forum.
PoliticsRe: Fashola: Oduah’s Armoured Cars ‘ll Buy 51 Patrol Vehicles by collynzo2(m): 10:41pm On Nov 28, 2013
ilugunboy: Stop spewing rubbish here!

Go and read about Nigeria revenue..vis-a-vis Oil and non-oil revenue and come back to correct yourself.
Assuming you are remotely close to being right, does it mean that all Nigeria's non-oil revenue com from Lagos state?
PoliticsRe: Fashola: Oduah’s Armoured Cars ‘ll Buy 51 Patrol Vehicles by collynzo2(m):
ilugunboy: Cure your disease....

The same logic of pollution in Niger Delta that you lot shout about ...is the same here in Lagos. Pollution of the environment from the activities of those organization..you need to cure the disease eating away the little that is left of your brain.
But those organisations do not bring up to 0.0O1 percent of the revenue Nigeria gets from oil, you made it sound like Nigeria depends on Lagos for survival.
PoliticsRe: Fashola: Oduah’s Armoured Cars ‘ll Buy 51 Patrol Vehicles by collynzo2(m): 10:07pm On Nov 28, 2013
ilugunboy: Stop talking ignorantly....you've never heard of NON-OIL revenue?

Customs generates almost 80% of its revenue from Apapa & Tin can ports...while making substantial revenue also from the MMIA as well.

Cure yourself of ignorance disease.
So motherfûcking what? How much is our non-oil revenue? Did Fashola build MMIA? Did he build Tin can and Apapa ports? What utter crap!
PoliticsRe: Fashola: Oduah’s Armoured Cars ‘ll Buy 51 Patrol Vehicles by collynzo2(m): 9:46pm On Nov 28, 2013
ilugunboy: Why not?

He manages the state that houses the busiest airports....the largest chunk of VAT and CIT that provides the funds that Oduah mismanaged.

They make so much money from Lagos...while giving her back a little ...they lavish the larger chunk on insane opulence.
Stop deceiving yourself. ''They make so much money from Lagos''? What happened to oil exports? I think it is the other way round.
PoliticsRe: Fashola: Oduah’s Armoured Cars ‘ll Buy 51 Patrol Vehicles by collynzo2(m): 9:30pm On Nov 28, 2013
I thought Fashola once bought such cars himself? Is this a case of pot and kettle?
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 8:25pm On Nov 28, 2013
taharqa: What is wrong with you? Aren't you pushing this too far? Has it occurred to you that regardless of how Despicable this conduct of Oshio is, none is beyond mistakes?? Apart from that sef, what is d diff bw what you just did and what you are condemning? Abeg Bros, kool down...
Don't mind the fool, he has probably said and done far worse things in his life. Filthy hypocrite
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 8:23pm On Nov 28, 2013
Oshiomhole himself is a widower so na ''them them'' things. By the way, no one is sure if the woman is indeed a widow.
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 8:18pm On Nov 28, 2013
coogar: get me on board, please.
if oshiomole ever steps foot in london, i would get my mates to pelt his face with raw eggs. he's an irresponsible twit!
Imagine the kind of juvenile friends you keep.
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 8:15pm On Nov 28, 2013
Afam4eva: You're going back and forth. The point is not even whether most kidnappings result in deaths, the point is that even if the law was passed having kidnappers that have killed in mind, it doesn't make sense cos there are kidnappers that have not killed and are not planning to kill. It's like passing a law that anybody found in a beer parlor should be arrested just because some people of questionable characters visit beer parlors frequently. That's a daft law. And the Edo state government have not even come out to tell you that the law was passed due to the fact that some kidnappers kill people, so we shouldn't be speculating. The law is for kidnappers and not for killers hence the reason why it was sensational in the media.
My point is, you didn't have to bring up that issue on this thread. Armed robbers are sentenced to death in Nigeria, whether they killed or not as long as the are caught with arms. If you haven't protested against that you have no reason to make Oshiomhole look like the devil himself because he passed the same law against kidnappers. Or would you tell me that kidnappers do not operate with arms too? Since people haven't protested against that law throughout its existence, I fail to see how you concluded that such a law for kidnapping is against popular opinion.
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 7:59pm On Nov 28, 2013
Afam4eva: 3 of the l.nks you posted are not from the SS and SE that i specifically alluded in my previous post. The one about Rebecca Aikhomu could as well have not been a ransome kidnapping as the last newS i heard about the issue, the kidnappers had not contacted the family. That's not even the point, the point is that majority of ransom inspired kidnappings don't end up in deaths save for a few and the law passed by Oshiomole is for for those kidnappers that have killed but for all kidnappers which includes first time kidnappers that have not killed anyone. So, even highlighting people who have been killed in the process of kidnapping does not hold water.
Here I am telling you that mojority of the kidnappings I've read or heard about result in deaths, I have posted links, I can continue posting links all night if I have the time. It is left for you to show me those ''majority'' that did not result in deaths.
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 7:49pm On Nov 28, 2013
Afam4eva: Like i said, you're lying. Point to me where majority of kidnappings have resulted in the drivers and security operatives being killed save for few cases. We're talking majority man. These kidnappers that kidnap for ransome are not interested in killing anyone because that will spoil their show.
These are just a few of the most recent cases of kidnap and drivers or security operatives were killed. Like I said most of you are so fixated on the principal target, you don't usually notice the lives lost.
I can continue adding links if I want

www.nigerianmonitor.com/2013/11/21/gunmen-kidnap-renowned-businesswomanyinka-obaleyemd-yinka-oba-foam-in-osundriver-killed/
www.nigeriancurrent.com/news/item/5057-rebecca-aikhomu,-2-children-kidnapped,-driver-killed.html
www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/africaandindianocean/nigeria/10194319/British-man-kidnapped-in-Nigeria-released.html
www.saharareporters.com/news-page/head-exxonmobil-staff-school-kidnapped-eket-police-escort-driver-killed
www.thenigerianvoice.com/nvnews/80474/1/american-kidnapped-driver-killed.html
www.audionigeria.com/?p=3247
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 7:35pm On Nov 28, 2013
Afam4eva: My friend stop lying. Most kidnapping cases especially in the SS and SE don't result in killing as the kidnappers are mostly interested in the kidnapped paying some money to them. So, the law if for kidnappers whether or not they have killed.
That is probably because you and others do not value the lives of ''mere'' drivers and security operatives. As long as the principal target was released unharmed you scream ''thank God'' forgetting that a driver and probably some security operatives were killed in the process, not me, I take note of every life lost.
I am sure I can post a lot of links here if I do some searching.
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 7:30pm On Nov 28, 2013
50calibre: Says who? At a time when many free countries have either abolished or working towards abolishing the death penalty, is it sensible to be passing such laws?
Many of the people of such ''free countries'' are calling for it to be re-introduced. I believe it was abolished against popular opinion.
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 7:28pm On Nov 28, 2013
Afam4eva: From what i know, it's only when an armed robber has killed someone in the process of robbing them that he may be killed when found guilty.
Kidnappers kill hundreds of policemen and drivers in the process of kidnapping, don't they? There is hardly any kidnapping case I hear of that the driver of the person involved or a security man attached to him or her isn't killed. Sometimes the engage policemen in shoot outs and kill a lot.
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 7:25pm On Nov 28, 2013
adexsimply: You don't need a poll to figure that out bro
Actually I do need a poll.
I haven't seen people carrying placards protesting death sentence of armed robbers, why should that of kidnappers be diifferent?
I've seen people jubilate massively at the execution of notorious armed robbers.
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 7:21pm On Nov 28, 2013
Afam4eva: By popularity,i mean that in this part of the world, such crimes are not known to attract such a punishment.
But armed robbery attracts a death penalty in this part of the world, or isn't it one of ''such crimes''?
Foreign AffairsRe: 28-yr-old 'grandmother' Who Just Became A 'great-grandmother’ by collynzo2(m): 7:19pm On Nov 28, 2013
Absolutely useless story!
She married an old man who has a great grand child, that doesn't mean that she has a great grand child herself, no 28 year old can have a great grand child.
Typical sensational story from the useless dailymail tabloid.
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 7:14pm On Nov 28, 2013
Afam4eva: I never said there's anything wrong with it. I'm only pointing to the fact that it's not a popular law and it also shows the governor is a bit of an extremist. If you can kill kidnappers, then what will you do to killers? I guess kill them bury them and after 3 months, dig their grave and flog their carcass and bury them again and bring them out finally for their carcass to face firing squad.
What poll did you conduct before concluding that it wasn't a popular law?
PoliticsRe: Go And Die - Oshiomole Tells A Widow! by collynzo2(m): 7:08pm On Nov 28, 2013
Afam4eva: We really have to be watchful of this Oshiomole guy. Recent actions of his points to the fact that he may turn out to be a totalitarian. Was he not the one that passed a death penalty for kidnappers? He's too hard for a governor. This is not a military dictatorship.
There is absolutely nothing wrong with passing death penalty on kidnappers. Don't lump issues together.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 140 pages)