Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 8:05pm On Feb 04, 2020 |
KsMom: What do I do about WES o 3 documents have gotten to them and my profile hasn't been updated. 2 transcripts and certificates Call them out on twitter. If possible, tag as many schools as possible too and watch the magic |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 5:36pm On Feb 02, 2020 |
Saintee2009: Guys... I paid using sterling bank card but I was surprised at the rate. I was charged 357k+ for 1270 CAD (That's around 281/CAD)... I was confused o because I was expecting a much better rate. The stress of getting the card nko. I believe the rate is higher at weekend(friday to sunday) |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by COPR2020: 9:40pm On Jan 29, 2020 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 7:45am On Jan 29, 2020 |
Meks12: Good day all. Please i have a challenge and wish to be educated. I applied for my transcript to be sent to WES, my school confirmed to me that the package was delivered (with proof of delivery on 24th January). My account has not been updated by WES and I tried "tracking my package" and got the message below..... "A package with the tracking code you've entered has been delivered to the WES Documentation Center. Please allow 24-48 hours for the document(s) in the package to be processed." My worry is that the timeline has elapsed. I need advice on what to do. Thanks Call them out on twitter and see the speed at which your profile will be updated |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by COPR2020: 10:15am On Jan 22, 2020 |
Metrics4tea: Please guys, I am married, have a daughter. I want to start the PR progress as a single applicant. Then if successful, will sponsor my family after two or three years to join. Hope it wouldn't cause any issue with PR Why commit fraud when you can apply as spouse unaccompanying |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by COPR2020: 9:11pm On Jan 21, 2020 |
bankylan: So for NOC 6235- Financial representatives, what course of study do you want to present for this? Mind you I know people who got their ITAs recently.
I don't know the degree that relates you financial sales.
You only need to have a degree if the minimum education is a degree, but your job present job responsibilities must align. Degree in finance/accounting, bus admin etc |
Education › Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by COPR2020: 3:44pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
Anthonyo15: IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO ALL NOUN STUDENTS Please is this applicable to Pgd students too? |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by COPR2020: 11:02am On Jan 06, 2020 |
Kekereekun123: use the ican to do acca or cima I dont think one can achieve CPA by doing this except he or she will just start Acca or cima from the stratch |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 8:30am On Jan 05, 2020 |
55emem55: Sorry, but I think you don't have to be in a formal setting before using the write English terminology.
You're coaching people on IELTS, it is only proper to lead by example. Demonstrating that people can learn from you even without being under your tutelage.
'Am' shouldn't be used to replace 'I'm', no matter the setting. It's just wrong English.
My thoughts. Please this matter should die na. Let her use whatever she wants, and she is not obligated to anyone. No one is perfect and I am pretty sure she knows the right english to use |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 8:27am On Jan 05, 2020 |
ify2016: Not really that sure. But,must transcript be given for any certificate acquired? I thought one can be assessed as far as the course is affiliated to the university. Thanks. Transcript is the most important thing |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 7:44am On Jan 05, 2020 |
ify2016: Can this online diploma be added as two certificate. Thanks Is there a transcript? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 5:21pm On Jan 02, 2020 |
WiseYoungMan: Gurus in the house, please i have a question.
I have a girlfriend i intend to get married to within this year, presently i'm in the pool with a score of 478, i tried to re-calculate my score as "married" and i got a score of 451, considering that she hasn't done ECA or IELTS.
My question is this, when is the best time to add her to my application? We don't want to go through the stress of ECA and IELTS for her. Considering the score factor, can i safely add her Post AOR or Post PPR?
Thanks. Post AOR |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 8:30pm On Jan 01, 2020 |
Omarzx: Good evening hommies... Happy new year lovelies. I got my ECA today from ICES. I'm a BNSC nurse holder with rn and rm So I gathered information from here that after verification the outcome is usually 2 or more certificate. After paying 675dollars imagine ...i saw only bsc staring at me. I no fit cry. Meanwhile my friend verified with Wes and got two or more cert.
Brothers and sisters in the Lord ooo please what should I do now. I sent them series of emails asking why and pleading that my RM and Rn should also be included.
Kindly advice a sister. I don't know what next to do after 22weeks. �� In scenerio like this just like law degree and law school certificate, i always advice one to use WES(though I am not a wes fan). In your case, I will advice that you kick start with WES immediately while waiting for a response from CES. I doubt if anyone has gotten 2 or more certificate from CES with your credentials. All the best Shalom |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 6:13pm On Dec 29, 2019 |
Auroralights: I have already started that one ooo. The contact says to wait till January...and he has no idea about it. Great then It will end in praise |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 5:34pm On Dec 29, 2019 |
Auroralights: I have no choice than to keep hope alive. Who would have thought that days like these would come when the so called high CRS scores will be praying for ITA. One solid lesson I have learnt on this journey is that timing is extremely important in whatever one is doing. I learnt about EE in the era of 440s but was never interested until April this year and then scores soared. Wonderful!
As for IELTS, I doubt that I can write that exam again even though I didn't max out my writing. I have had enough IELTS prep trauma to last me a lifetime.
I have also claimed masters points for my LL.B, no pH.D yet. Actually learning French now but only just because I want to be able to understand the language, I have no plans for TEF and hopefully I won't need to write it. I don't like exams.
Fortunately abi Unfortunately ( I don't know which right now), I am that sibling that others will use to claim those coveted sibling points. I so so wish for a Canadian sibling, it's not easy to be a pioneer.
I don do my own collabo since oo but hubby is not on this journey with us. He no dey interested for now even though he is fully in support of the move for me and the kids. He can't even be bothered about doing his ECA or IELTS, if not I would have gained points from him.
I agree with you on doing whatever is legal to give yourself the best chances. This journey definitely needs one to go above and beyond. May God help us all. Why not do the ECA on his behalf? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 5:04pm On Dec 29, 2019 |
Mummydd: Abeg no vex o, are you required to scan anything during Express entry profile creation? I'm asking cos I have created my profile and I can't remember ever been asked to submit a scanned copy of any of my documents. I'm beginning to doubt if I did the right thing. Kindly clarify pls... Scanning and uploading of documents is post ITA |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 4:37pm On Dec 29, 2019 |
Auroralights: Please what are the chances of those of us on 460something? Are scores ever coming down again? Definitely it will by God's Grace; however, the first draw might be in the 470s, but subsequent draws(if biweekly draws or B2B draw continues), it will definitely hit the 460s. If you have other means to increase crs, please do.. Be hopeful...Shalom |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 9:32am On Dec 27, 2019 |
Lagoscooldude: Thanks boss . We were thinking she should verify her Phd being the highest certificate so as to boost our chances. Can I send my own M.sc for verification first while she sends her phd once she's done in July? Good morning Evaluate both Msc and both of you should take ielts. No need waiting for her phd as Msc is sufficient. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 6:26pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Saintee2009: Qlife already paid for. Why not gate crash? Go there with booking and payment details. Cry and plea if possible. All the best |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 4:20pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Saintee2009: please I'm begging anybody who can swap or help with this ordeal.. Edakun Have you tried IOM? |
Education › Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by COPR2020: 12:14pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
emmadeking: I'm only seeing my first semester results. No second semester results. What's the problem? I believe its undergraduate that are being released. Havent seen anyone in Pgd or Msc seen theirs |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 11:55am On Dec 24, 2019 |
[quote author=Mauriss post=85177616][/quote]No need |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 11:54am On Dec 24, 2019 |
Phoenix1989: Hello Everyone, I received an ADR from CIC this morning requesting for proof of income. Is this the same as proof of funds and how do I submit the required documents? Thank you. Are you self employed or salary earner? And what did you upload as proof at the point of your application? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 10:51am On Dec 24, 2019 |
Mauriss: Hi guys! Compliments of the season. Please, an inquiry. I'm using the gift deed process for POF, but can I add a buffer from my savings to the account even if I have less than 2 months to submit? Sure you can |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 1:52pm On Dec 23, 2019 |
lastbornop: Please I will like to know if it's necessary to do HRDC course to add to BSc & CIPM?
Thanks for your response No need |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 1:52pm On Dec 23, 2019 |
PreshDor: Hello,
Male principal applicant with an unaccompanying spouse. Is it okay for my 2 year old child to accompany me while I sponsor my spouse after landing?
Kindly advise. Yes you can, but why unaccompanying? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 3:18pm On Dec 22, 2019 |
odimbannamdi: When exactly are we supposed to show POF? i thought it is until we get ITA?
Me and wifey are looking to begin the journey by January by writing IELTS General, but the entire POF never pure.
Hope it wont pose a problem? No it wont; however, you need to visit page 1 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 2:59pm On Dec 22, 2019 |
Dinma27: I can't hold it any longer 
I wrote the BCS exam and didn't pass one of the modules. I was hoping to be in the pool with increased point in January but now I'm confused. . Rewriting that module is next in March and result to be out in July before WES evaluation. I'm pained. I'm not good with maths at all or calculations thats why i haven't considered CIMA... I'm seriously looking for alternatives even though i will still write the failed module..i just want to keep progressing with this process while at it. I'll be 31 in a month's time. Spouse has only Bsc...
Please any suggestion? Heeeeelp!! Sorry about this. Just retake it and also have a plan B like CIMA or BTEC. You can overcome CIMA with determination and God. It will definitely end in praise Shalom |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 11:22pm On Dec 21, 2019 |
[quote author=Steather post=85114362][/quote]I remarked with BC and my TRF was not collected. Was asked to bring it after my score was changed |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 9:51pm On Dec 21, 2019 |
GBSS: I think this screen shot may answer the question. This is IDP. BC does not not have such clause and your TRF is not collected from you at the point of requesting for a remark |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 11:40pm On Dec 20, 2019 |
Jaybye: It's quite unfortunate @bankyh1904 that this thread is increasingly getting infiltrated by rogue 'applicants' and even more unfortunate that there's nothing one can do to stop it. This same guy you are breaking a sweat for typing all these and exerting so much passion and energy at getting his perceived problem solved, unfortunately yet again, posted the attached screenshot somewhere on Nairaland... Lol He might just be a newbie agent looking for solutions to the problems of his gullible clients |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR2020: 10:56pm On Dec 20, 2019 |
SpicyP43: Thanks! You meant afford right?  I've seen your moniker on the NOUN thread I guess you're a student as well. Yea Afford Yes I am. Was once an option A but its option B now. That school is something else |