Nairaland General › Re: Barcanista Blackmail Ii: Friends And "Friends", Patriotism And "Malooism", by Curlieweed: 2:00pm On Feb 18, 2015 |
edogirl2: Actually, am not Ashawo nor am I mad.
Thank you Such class! I'm really impressed. |
Politics › Re: I Have Decided To Rally One Million And One Votes For GEJ! by Curlieweed: 5:11pm On Feb 17, 2015 |
tit: My vote has never been in doubt. But because of APC lies, kaaai! I hate lies! And APC can lie! They even have lie Mohammed! Maybe Buhari is the father of all lies. He borrow 27M but his wife donate 135M. He only has 1M naira in his account but his daughter is shopping in London. He is not a thief but his wife and Atiku are stealing together in Washington!
The one wey scatter my head be say him go Chibok when he is sleeping with ashawo in Maiduguri! And i hate lies. I am going to mobilize all market women to deliver 1 million votes for GEJ! You see witches wey dey fly broom, you dey surprise say dem dey lie. You no no say dem Papa na Lucifer, the Father of Lies? If pians no lie na you, my sister, go come lie? |
Politics › Re: Nigerian Students In Sudan Endorses Buhari by Curlieweed: 3:08pm On Feb 17, 2015 |
Big "surprise"!!
Jihadis-in-training root for a fellow terrorist. |
Politics › Re: New York Times Slams President Jonathan by Curlieweed: 1:35pm On Feb 17, 2015 |
All I can see is that the same group of socialists that sold America the Obama dummy are working hard to sell another closet jihadist to Nigeria. Their ploy will fail. We will resist this attempt to turn back our recent gains with extreme ferocity.
If anyone is in any doubt about the true aims of Obama and his friends, they should visit Libya today and see the "paradise", Obama's allies in Al Aqaeda and ISIS are building there in the aftermath of Qaddafi's demise.
For the unaware and the simply oblivious, Axelrod's firm was Obama's campaign manager and they are managing Apeeshit and Buhari. They're also responsible for all these baseless stories. |
Nairaland General › Re: Barcanista Blackmail: My Stand by Curlieweed: 7:36pm On Feb 16, 2015 |
OP,
This post doesn't do a whole lot for your credibility. You can't keep changing your mind every day and expect people to take you seriously. It's naive to expect intelligent people to take you seriously for quitting the "progressive" movement because of a tiff with Gbawe. Is Gbawe the arbiter of "progressivism"?
Again, this incident is symptomatic of a key problem with the Nigerian political culture, namely a dearth of ideology and an excessive reliance on personality cults. |
Politics › Re: Calling The PROGRESSIVES To Order by Curlieweed: 7:05pm On Feb 16, 2015 |
talktimi: If your friends won't let you have your say in any topic then you should reconsider such friendship. I've never seen where so called friends would literally bash their own and run him into the ground the way barcanista was treated today. It was/is a disgrace The Barca dude is naive and oblivious. The fact that Apeeshit chose as a Presidential candidate, a tyrant whose first "achievement" was the promulgation of the infamous Decree 4, a clear assault on freedom of speech, should have clued any discerning observer to the true nature of that evil coven of broom wielding witches. The "change" they obviously crave for is to turn us all into 170 Million robots. We will resist them by any MEANS NECESSARY! |
Politics › Re: Why Are APC Railway Projects So Expensive? by Curlieweed: 11:12pm On Feb 13, 2015 |
anonimi: Chai, APCheat supporters don suffer die, really  State of the art ko, state of the science ni  Bros, thanks. The corruption in Apeeshit is mind boggling and to think that this clown Fashole was accusing the FG of not helping him. |
Politics › Re: Literacy And The North - by Rawani by Curlieweed: 8:28pm On Feb 12, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Court Jails Polytechnic Student Over Indian Hemp by Curlieweed: 4:50pm On Feb 11, 2015 |
This is pure nonesense and down right stupid. Sentencing the young man to 6 months in jail for dealing in harmless herbs is gross injustice.
I have not heard of anyone killed by an overdose of marijuana but cemeteries are literally full of people killed as a result of alcohol abuse. Yet, no one goes to jail for selling beer and NBL is one of the largest quoted companies on the NSE.
Even the Oyibo people we were aping with these outlandish, bizarre laws are now decriminalizing cannabis. Even as we speak the legal cannabis market in North America is attracting an unprecedented influx of private capital but here we sentence our own budding entrepreneurs to silly jail terms.
Just Legalize it, already! |
Travel › Re: "We Can't Complete Lagos Light Rail Project" - Fashola by Curlieweed: 10:23pm On Jan 29, 2015 |
I understand that Fashole obtained an F9 in Mathematics. This should explain why he started a white elephant project he clearly couldn't afford then mid way started looking for people to blame for his inability to plan.
Interestingly, the person he hopes will help his state complete the project is the same Animal that cancelled an earlier version of the same project at great cost.
And this is the dude people were hyping.
Apeeshit, axis of mumu. |
Politics › Re: Photos: Executive Campaign Bus Presented To GMB By Gov. Rochas. by Curlieweed: 3:11pm On Jan 29, 2015 |
Can you imagine this looter wasting our hard earned money on this Animal's campaign? |
Politics › Re: I’m Good Enough To Be Nigeria’s President- Davido by Curlieweed: 11:22pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
obiZEAL: Shebi u people are seeing See what GEJ have caused...very soon mr ibu will say his own Erm, erm...actually, it's Buhari who couldn't pass WASC that's making the Presidency an all comers affair. I personally think Davido is much more qualified than Buhari. At least he's fully human, while Bok0hari is an Animal-in-Human-Skin. |
Politics › Re: See What Fayose's Thugs Did To Students Who Endorsed Buhari (Viewers Discretion) by Curlieweed: 10:49pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
Ayo was only trying to open the Mumu's skull to find out if it was really filled with saw dust.
I'm sure he meant no harm. It's just that these Janjawid skulls are as thick as planks. |
Politics › Re: The Ugly Side Of Buhari And Jonathan By A. Peterside by Curlieweed: 9:49pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
VolvoS60: ^^^^ I would like sir, for you to tell me what's so great about Mr Peterside's analysis.
While you are it, kindly give me a response to my questions on fuel subsidy on the other thread. I think it's great because he gave an analysis of some of the key failings of GEJ that have being of concern to some of his supporters. He also correctly listed the failings that make Buhari a very flawed alternative (not all the religious and ethnic nonesense about islamizing and "born-to-rule"  . I really didn't want to discuss the subsidy issue in great detail. However, I only started supporting GEJ when he attempted to remove the subsidy. He won my respect for that initiative. I don't see any reason why government should choose to subsidize and control oil products in this country and not Garri, beans or beef for examples. government control has over the years resulted in corruption and rent seeking. Our position is simple here, remove the government from the equation and investment in the industry will not only increase but also corruption will be curbed. You don't need any Mr "Intergrity" to achieve that. All the corrupt NITEL workers that were selling subsidized NiTEL lines for Hundreds of Thousands of Naira have had to find alternatives sources of ill gotten wealth. |
Politics › Re: The Ugly Side Of Buhari And Jonathan By A. Peterside by Curlieweed: 5:47pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
Great analysis!
However, I think that Mr Peterside underestimates the risks of taking difficult actions like firing civil servants and removing the ruinous oil subsidy. The risks may be beyond the "single term" presidency issue but given how fragile our democracy is (still), military interventions shouldn't be entirely discounted. |
Politics › Re: GEJ The Record Breaking President Of Nigeria by Curlieweed: 5:28pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
Apeeshit and lie-lie!
So, GEJ was responsible for the 2008 stock market crash? |
Politics › Re: Okonjo-Iweala Responds To Soludo's Attack (Press Release) by Curlieweed: 5:20pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
VolvoS60: ^^^ Its also interesting that you bring up the matter of fuel subsidy. i have argued on several threads here that Nigerians have not been told the truth about fuel subsidy. Just a few days ago, I saw for the first time, youtube clips of Messrs Tam David West and Muhammadu Buhari (recorded 3 years ago) in which they stated unequivocally that fuel subsidy is nothing but a scam. I would like nothing more than to see this matter settled once and for all.
I have always asked this question: what is the cost of producing a litre of refined PMS, AGO or DPK here in Nigeria, using Nigerian crude and Nigerian refineries? That is a question that I have never been able to get a clear answer to. Each time I try to get an answer to this, I am told the PPRA template can't be uploaded, or the website hosting it is down, etc. We need to know what that local production cost is. Is it more than, less than or equal to the pump price of 87 Naira?
Let's leave that for now. You talk about knowing what's right but not having the political capital to achieve a solution. Then why aspire to lead? Nigerian leaders have to choose this day whom they will serve: a minority of powerful vested interests or a powerless (for now) majority that is truly, really ignorant (again, for now) of its own strength.
The current administration does not want to take on unproductive, corrupt civil servants. Correct me if I am wrong, but it does not want to advance legislative reform on key areas such as the Land Use Act or the PIB despite a clear party majority in parliament. It has not sponsored a bill for a constitutional amendment to reduce the sinecures that define public officialdom in the Federal republic of Nigeria. It does not want to do these things because they are 'too hard'. So why aspire to leadership?
I would like to know if the Ribadu Report, the KPMG Report, the PwC Report, the Ralph Oronsaye Report and the NNPC Audit Report have all been completed and formally released to the public. If they haven't been, then why?
You talk about Mrs. Okonjo Iweala's attempts to alter the skewed nature of our budgets. I will like to see how successful those efforts will be in a captive state (which is what we are, make no mistake about it). It's a good thing you didn't get into the fuel subsidy issue. I'm ideologically opposed to the subsidy and government control of the energy sector. I wasn't talking about hard here when discussing "political capital". Realistically, can you imagine the social and political fallout of firing about 50% of the Federal work force? I think a gradualist approach is more prudent especially when you realize that government spending (and revenue) as a percentage of our GDP is one of the lowest in the world. Increasing this take while keeping personnel costs almost constant will correct the imbalance in the long run. This will take a longer time to achieve but is a less disruptive alternative. I don't honestly understand your question about legislative reform but I believe that GEJ attempted a wholesale review of the 1999 fraud constitution. However, it's actually the Legislature not the GEJ that's responsible for laws in this country. Sorry, that's the law of the land. Unfortunately, our inheritted Yankee constitution is not designed for radical, unilateral action by the President. We need to deal with that. Regarding the reports you mentioned, I believe actions were taken on most of them. For example, some people are currently undergoing trials because of the "fuel subsidy" report. |
Politics › Re: Okonjo-Iweala Responds To Soludo's Attack (Press Release) by Curlieweed: 4:52pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
obailala: Are you insinuating that every single analysis made by Soludo, i.e. 100% of it is wrong? Logically, if your premise is faulty, what does that say about your conclusion? I have a lot of respect for Soludo but he should have written this as an economist not as a frustrated politician. |
Politics › Re: DISGRACE TO PDP: Photo Evidence Of How Buhari Have Won Even On Nairaland by Curlieweed: 4:27pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
I doubt if Seun will allow Buhari run his parallel government from NL. |
Politics › Re: Okonjo-Iweala Responds To Soludo's Attack (Press Release) by Curlieweed: 4:21pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
obailala: I think you should be the one to shut up, put your sentimental attachments to the side and reason objectively. GEJ is not your father and neither is he mine. Put politics aside and think of what would benefit yourself and your children in future.
Soludo raised pertinent concerns which bother on the celebration of absolute failure by the Nigerian FG in handling the economy. He exposed a grand deceit of the FG in which they sugar coat their report cards and then dubiously feed Nigerians (who obviously dont understand the complex jargon) with fake indices of economic growth when indeed there is none. He pointed out facts and figures which can easily be verified (by anyone) and he tried as much as possible to break the figures down to a level which can be interpreted by all.
I am not related to Soludo and neither am I related to GEJ. Therefore as a Nigerian, I am only concerned about where the argument affects my existence, my welfare and the future welfare of my children. I am not concerned about Soludo's motives for his write-up, neither am I concerned about Soludo's performance in the past while he was in office. I would never be found focusing my energy on the character of a messenger when a grave message which affects me is concerned; I am way smarter than that. So, it doesn't bother you that Charles Soludo used 2011 stats to judge GEJ in 2015? This is the reason why I avoid engaging you guys seriously. I just mock and laugh. |
Politics › Re: Okonjo-Iweala Responds To Soludo's Attack (Press Release) by Curlieweed: 4:06pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
VolvoS60: ^^^ Fair point but deflation isn't and has never been this country's problem.
For half a century or more (give or take a few years), Nigerian governments have been running budget deficits. Where deflation is not a problem then what is the justification? And to drive home the stuupidity of it all, these budget deficits have all been used to finance unproductive recurrent expenditure. Not capital projects which have a multiplier effect. No. Just wages and salaries for the boys. And girls.
Nigerians have refused to hold their leaders accountable in both politics and economics and for this reason they deserve no sympathy. The beatings will continue until morale improves.  The question of recurrent expenditure is a very interesting one. It's a bit like the fuel subsidy issue where you know the right thing intellectually to do but may not find the political capital to achieve the solution. Two key issues drive the high recurrent expenditure levels; high personnel costs and the huge number of Ministeries and Parastatals. Regarding the high personnel costs, an obvious solution would be massive retrenchment of civil servants. I doubt if any civilian President can embark on that objective for clear reasons. The other side of the equation is the large number of Ministeries and parastatals, which are protected by law. This puts the obvious solution of rationalizing the numbers of government units (Oronsaye, I think, attempted to work on this) beyond the realm of what the executive can achieve unilaterally. I believe that Ngozi's team is attempting to tackle this issue by increasing efficiency ( a more transparent payroll) and by diversifying funding ( non-oil revenue). |
Politics › Re: Benin-Ore Road by Curlieweed: 3:49pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
And Soludo was asking about what happened to oil money. |
Politics › Re: Buhari’s Heart To Heart Message To Nigerians by Curlieweed: 3:41pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
TheHeadlinerngr: This is a message from the APC Presidential Candidate Gen. Buhari “Fellow Nigerian, People accuse me of many things. But one thing they never accuse me of is corruption. They never accuse me of mediocrity, or of lying. People accuse me of many things. I have led this country and I have a record. We were not perfect, but we were effective; we solved problems, and we made Nigerians proud. In our government, we fought corruption, we stabilised the Naira,...
Read More» http://www.theheadlinerng.com/2015/01/buharis-heart-to-heart-message-to.html This Buhari clown really pisses me off with his self righteous nonesense. Do you think that swearing falsely in a court of law isn't lying? Do you think that forging educational certificates isn't corruption? Do you think claiming you obtained an F9 in Mathematics isn't mediocrity? |
Politics › Re: Nigerians In USA Endorse Buhari For President by Curlieweed: 3:27pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
Articul8: This man is just a clown. Anyways,I am just waiting for Feb.14.it will shock GEJ the way Nigerians will jubilate if GMB wins.It will be similar to what happened when Abacha died. Infact,its dt day I'l propose to her to tell u how happy I'l be. That is if GMB wins ooo. Sai Buhari!! You never ready to marry be that. Keep hanging your engagement on impossible conditions. |
Politics › Re: Okonjo-Iweala Responds To Soludo's Attack (Press Release) by Curlieweed: 3:24pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
Fadelex: I'm not being sentimental, but the arrogance of okonjo iweala is what I marvelled at, it's sure better to have a budget surplus than deficit, how do we finance our budget if oil price refused to surge above $50 ? Like most things in economics (economics is only a social science), you can't be so categorical. Sometimes budget deficits may actually be more useful that surpluses to achieve certain policy goals. For example, if the economy is slowing down to the extent of flirting with deflation (opposite of inflation), budget deficits can be used to give a much need boost to the economy. |
Politics › Re: Nigerians In USA Endorse Buhari For President by Curlieweed: 2:23pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
pacifique: Like seriously? Where is the 'sauce' for stew? Do they have PVC? Next please! |
Politics › Re: Waiting For GEJ In Rivers State(pic) by Curlieweed: 1:18pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
Osanobua! |
Politics › Re: VIDEO: Epic SR Debate Between Mr. AyeDee (GEJ Fan) & Ogundamisi (GMB Fan) by Curlieweed: 1:10pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
obailala: Absolutely!.. Mr Ayedee only sounded good because of a nice accent, the content of his words were the same old fables we hear everyday from the GEJites. How can any right thinking person boast of Jonathan's handling of the economy? You clearly didn't read Paul Nwabuikwu's detailed rebuttal of Soludo's unfortunate hubris induced diatribe. However, you usually see more dramatic increases in percentage GDP when you're starting from a lower base than when you have a higher base. If you have a GDP of $100 Billion and it increases to $110 Billion, that will be a 10% growth because of the lower base. On the other hand, with a GDP of $500 Billion, you will need to add $50 Billion to achieve the same 10% growth. That's the reason why GEJ's achievement in keeping growth within the 6% rate throughout his tenure is a big deal. |
Politics › Re: Response To “Buhari Vs Jonathan: Beyond The Election, By Charles Soludo” by Curlieweed: 12:29pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
Brutal smack down! |
Politics › Re: ........... by Curlieweed: 5:29pm On Jan 27, 2015 |
Collynzo419: So that explains why he had $50,000 cash in his house? That man na big thief And you know he's a thief because.......? |
Politics › Re: ........... by Curlieweed: 5:23pm On Jan 27, 2015 |
barcanista: Both were thieves. One was convicted (Nwobodo), the other was under trial(Ekweme). $50,000 was found in Ekweme's house. He was a thief! So finding money in your house means that you stole the cash? What kind of daft janjawid law is that? Meanwhile, after trying Ekwueme, the judge affirmed that he entered politics a very wealthy man but left much poorer. Ekwueme was a very successful architect. |
Politics › Re: Re: Buhari V Jonathan: Beyond The Election By Dr. Kayode Fayemi by Curlieweed: 4:59pm On Jan 27, 2015 |
This Fayemi dude laid out this same kind of crap for the good people of Ekiti, they weren't impressed and kicked his arsse out. What makes him think that the majority of Nigerians are buying his unrealistic pie-in-the-sky pipe dreams?
Apeeshit, axis of mumu. |