Stats: 3,152,739 members, 7,817,038 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:17 AM

Dabbs's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dabbs's Profile / Dabbs's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Jokes Etc / Re: 15 REASONS To Know If Witches Follow You From Your Village by Dabbs: 12:32pm On Oct 01, 2013
When u go look 4 grina pastures in d Mideast.....
Jokes Etc / Re: 15 REASONS To Know If Witches Follow You From Your Village by Dabbs: 10:34am On Jul 10, 2012
cheesy Or when you travel to Egypt as a 'Yahoo, Yahoo boys'
Romance / Re: Nigerian Virgin Girls - Keeping Our Virginity by Dabbs: 12:03am On Dec 24, 2010
It is  a big shock that our men's mentality has gone that far crazy. It is shameful that very little number of people enjoin this good message of this beautiful association. The truth of it all is that most of problems we are facing today in Nigeria are as a result of women maltreatment. Women are the society. If women are spoilt, the whole society will be spoilt, and otherwise. Everybody knows the truth, but mostly disgusting. Or I say most men have surrendered to frustration and lost hope on having a virgin girl as a wife. Or why most men gone crazy when they have their virgin babe napped? But all in all, if this mentality should continue among men in our society, that means we deserve the sufferness we are suffering. Above all, it is our government mentality that goes the way of our guys to leave the society in mess as it is, otherwise if they are to change it, it is easy for them to do. A big kudos to the association, and may God be with them. And they should be expecting all and sundry men, even among all these disgusting ones, that will be parading their backyards to get one of the fruits of paradise. smiley
Properties / I Need A Flat Urgently In Monatan: Kindly Assist, Pls. by Dabbs: 7:23pm On Oct 25, 2010
Pls, I'm in need of a flat, 1 or 2 bedroom (with kitchen and bathroom) in either Monatan, Ologuneru or Sango - Bodija general area, Pls, kindly assist.
Politics / Re: Ghana’s Hostility To Nigerian Business by Dabbs: 12:50pm On May 20, 2010
This is not hostility but conservatism, which every nation has right to. Ghana, a nation of almost 24 millions, has the rights to control its benefits by all means in favour of her citizens before the number explodes and go beyond control like Nigeria. This law is Ghanaian internal affairs that no one should interfere into. The law does not approach or single out a nation specifically. It is her internal trade law for the whole international communities reside on the Old Gold Coast terrain.

If the law violates ECOWAS law, that's the duty of ECOWAS' governing body. Also, I think there's a body there in Ghana representing Nigeria, if the law affects Nigerians most. It is the duty of the body to verify the case and make a report to the Nigeria FG if truly they represent Nigeria and work for their earnings - but this may be none of their business, especially, once they have their own ways through, and nobody asks them at the end of the year the essence of their plenipotentiary in their host countries.

On the other hand, the matrix games in international economic relations permits every nation-states to accrue interests to the best of her (Citizens) favour. Also, the international law regards every nation's sovereignty and full control of its own territory - this tacitly seconds Tit-for-Tat relationship when there's a call for it. Only one (state) need not be somnolent or slumbered on its own side.

We have nation in Africa whose trade law states that every company established on its terrain must include at least 2 executives of her indigenes among the 5 topmost of the company's executives.

We have nation in Africa that labels its border with an epitaph says, "You (foreigners) are guilty of whatever squabbles between you and any indigenes."

It is in Nigeria where we see a foreign company thrashing Nigerians and enslave them on their fatherland. It is in Nigeria where a foreigner connives with a Nigerian to extort another Nigerian on meagre selfish interest. It is in Nigeria where the Govt. is never concerned with how the foreign companies treat her citizens or see to their welfares in the foreign companies etc.

Lastly, if there's a specific treaty that binds Nigeria and Ghana on trade alliances, the treaty can be activated to check on the Ghanaian trade laws' severity.
Politics / Re: Senators Plan Life Immunity For President Obasanjo by Dabbs: 12:30pm On May 18, 2010
smiley "No prophet is ever welcome in his own home town." "No messiah is ever praised alive, but when they are dead,

people crave for their sculptures and kiss their graves." "Don't purify yourself, but God Himself purifies whom He

wishes." "Your own is rejected, for you have rejected the God's anointed"

[size=8pt][/size] These are the words that embarked the colossal, OBJ. A big kudos for the hero, history and the genius!

Should he (OBJ) be nominated for life immunity, he deserves it and more. Let those who know him tell you about him, or you go and ask a revered oracle or people of vision, of a creature like OBJ, they will tell you.

Even though my state happened to be a victim of his regime, I respect and envy the type being God has made him (Obasanjo).

In a token sign of his being: He recently made a comment and cited 'Jesus Christ' for an example, people (Who know nothing) started requesting for his apology (some Muslims also used to doing this), whereas, they are the

erratic believers. He cited the statement correctly off any chords of critics, whatsoever. In his citation, he revealed the true statement of a real theology of an orthodox Christian with the followings:

- That Jesus Christ is from God Almighty, but not God.

- That Jesus Christ is ever powerful than any mankind on the surface of earth.

- That no human being can stand his miracles; still, he OBJ sees that he can't conduct
   fair elections in Nigeria because of severity of the people therein. Isn't this true?
   Otherwise, Jesus would have averted the conspiracy of Judas and his people on his
   (Jesus) day of fate (Crucification).

But this shows that he (Jesus), too, is controlled by Almighty God. And only God is infallible. This is the true theological study andbelief for Christianity - let's go to the theology school before we stand preaching. 
       This is the only way we can have balance and accurate religion understanding in Nigeria and avoid religion crises.

So, if this is a true speculation, the man deserves it. If we have true love for Nigeria, know what suits that country, and let away selfish thinking, we should have given him the mandate for the third term. But we hid under the auspices of fabric law and did away with the reality while the world laughs at us.

The man who is himself history – coming from Biafra – to Post Biafra –  the No.2 of Muritala Rahmat Muhammad's Camp.(in which Buhari, Idiagbon (R.I.P), Sheikh Musa Yar'Adua (R.I.P), Babangida, Dongoyaro, Raji Razaki, Marwa, etc. are all subaltern - Active military envoy in Angola (where lethal Zavimbi's rebels did exist), and South Africa (to exit apartheid). Pls, whoever doesn't know him should ask. If you call him the father of modern Nigeria, I accept.

smiley LONG LIVE AREMU, EKUN OKO ABAKALIKKI…!!! smiley
Family / Re: How To Brush My One Year Old Son's Teeth by Dabbs: 10:24am On May 16, 2010
Get a small piece of foam with toothpaste that suits his age; it will do the job.

Note: Eating sticky things without frequent rinsing can cause decay in both teeth and gums. If you notice any signs of gum disease, consult the dentist immediately. Good luck!

Thanks Global-D. It works fine. I did and I wash the tongue very well. It wasn't that easy but my baby showed the sign that she enjoyed herself. Thumb up.
Family / Re: How Do One Get Over The Loss Of A Loved One? by Dabbs: 10:09am On May 16, 2010
Hi ! Sis! this na everlasting pain a human always suffers on lovely one, especially one of parents. If one says U can give up crying, it's a lie because any time you reach a stage or remember any of their actions ever done together, you'll pale up and cry. Only this can reduce if you are blessed with a destined lovely one. May God bless you with a destined lover and give you fortitude to bear the groan of the loss.

Family / Re: Help! My Wife Is Killing Me By The Day! by Dabbs: 6:19am On May 16, 2010
No 1. In my own suggestion, though it is easier said than done, this is where every man needs to be strong. No eternal love until one gets to eternal with it. Man must be strong to resist any unworthy love at any time the situation warrants.

This kinda girl is ready to waste the husband's life if he doesn't take care and quickly make a good decision. He was fail to discover that this kind of lady is not worth dying for.

So, it is not still over for him, as it is never over for a man in love. He can still emancipate his heart from the lady and fall in new love. Besides, the miracle there is that he can not believe that he can still find a genuine lover until he tries it. But if he fails to try it this time, he can fail forever.

Family / Help! My Wife Is Killing Me By The Day! by Dabbs: 6:02am On May 16, 2010
Dear readers,

She was born with the proverbial silver spoon , she smokes and clubs. All these she kept from her husband and when he eventually found out, it was too late. Today's writer needs your advice to make a decision concerning his wife's behaviour. Please, read and counsel him. Thanks, Monica Taiwo.

Dear Taiwo,

Please, help me before my wife takes life out of me. Since I got married eight years ago, my life has never been the same again; it has been from one problem to the other. My wife has trauamtised my life and that of our only son. She has made our life a misery. I want you and your readers to, please, advise me before I take a drastic action.

My story started when I met my wife, Kemi, back in our university days. I had lived with my parents all my life even as a bachelor, I lived with them because I went to the university in the state where my parents reside, so I was always with them. Don't think I am a spoilt child because of this, no. My parents did not spare the rod or exempt me from duties; they made sure they shared the house chores equally between us. I had two elder sisters and a younger brother. 

When I met Kemi in the university, I introduced her to my parents immediately and she was quickly absorbed into our family because naturally, Kemi was an amiable person.

After introducing Kemi to my family, we became so intimate and our expectation was to get married very soon.

However, it wasn't long before I started noticing some strange behaviour in Kemi. The first thing I noticed was that she was always chewing gum and eating sweets.

I admonished her on this because I couldn't stand a woman who does those things. I thought it was her orientation,  the way she was brought up. I was bent on helping her to put an end to it. Kemi herself promised to stop this, saying it was a bad habit she grew up with and that she was ready to stop it at all costs.

Little did I know that my Kemi was a chain smoker and that those things were to freshen her breadth after smoking.

On a fateful day, she took me to visit her parents after so much persuasion. In fact, I didn't know Kemi's parents were so rich. The house was extravagant and excessively furnished.

To tell you the truth, I felt jittery  and all I could do was pretend as if I was okay. Taiwo, it is not as if my parents are common church rats who lived in penury, but Kemi's affluence told a different story about her. I started seeing her in a new light. It was after she saw my disbelief that she revealed to me that her dad was a top government officials and her mother, a renowed business woman.

That day, I developed cold feet because of what I saw, but to my surprise, Kemi's parents and siblings received me warmly and said they would not stand on the way of their daughter's choice, whenever we were ready, they were ready to bless us. I was excited, but scared about such generosity and hospitality. All my fears vanished and my dashed hope of marrying the girl of my dream was revived.

Kemi and I continued our relationship and I made sure I monitored her to stop her  habits. But an amazing thing happened when I visited Kemi's family the second time.

Her parents were absent, but I met her younger sister in their sitting room smoking heavily. I was so shocked and confused. Immediately she saw me, she withdrew into her room laughing hysterically.

I was so shocked and I raised so many questions. I wondered what other things they do in their family and it suddenly dawned on me that that was the same reason Kemi was always chewing gums and eating sweets.

When we left their house, I confronted her with this fact and she didn't deny it. She said she had tried to stop smoking for a long time without much success. She had grown up smoking. This was hard to believe and there and then, I decided to put an end to the relatioship.

For a long period of time, I stopped seeing Kemi and when my parents, asked after her  - because she has become a regular visitor in our home. I would ignore them and sometimes lied that she travelled. I had, however, warned her to steer clear of my family. I didn't want anything to do with an undisciplined family who could soil my family's name.

I did this for sometime, but I couldn't cope, I became restless because even as much as I tried to avoid Kemi in school, she was coming to plead  and beg me; she even sent her friends to plead on her behalf; but I disregarded them, I said I didn't want to have anything to do with her any longer but deep down me, I knew I loved her.

One fateful Saturday, I was at home with my family when Kemi bustled in. When I saw her, I charged at her and confronted her with questions. She ignored me and went straight to my parents telling them to plead on her behalf. She promised to turn a new leaf. On hearing this, my mother could not resist it, you know women and their emotions, she started pleading on her behalf that I should forgive her no matter what she had done, even my siblings joined in the pleadings.

Taiwo, this was the end of this charade. I accepted Kemi  back on the promise that she would stop smoking which she did.

Our marriage was a big one and was the talk of the town. Kemi's parents were supportive and all embracing. Two years into our marriage, Kemi gave birth to our son, Jide. After, Kemi regained her strength after childbirth, she started misbehaving.

I can't really place the reason for this, but at first, I thought it was the stress she went through during labour that had made her unnecessarily harsh and unfriendly, but I was wrong. Kemi neglected her baby and I and started misbehaving. She left the house chores to the housemaid and sometimes, she would stay away all night.

Later, I started noticing she had started smoking again. This time coupled with heavy  drinking When I tried to raise the issue with her, she was agitated, she said I was the one who stopped her from being her real self all these while and that she was back and better. No one could stop her now. I was perplexed and asked her why she tricked me into marrying her in the first place. How would I cope with all these vices? Who will train our  children and inculcate true values into them? Kemi made me believe that she was not ready to have another child. When I informed her parents about her sudden change in attitude, they were not surprised. Obviously, they knew what their daughter was capable of doing. No wonder, they were ready to let her marry any riff raff. I couldn't help but blame my parents and siblings for not seeing beyond their emotional attachments. They pleaded for her the other time, but now, I am suffering . I love my wife no matter what, but how will I cope with this?

I had waited for  six years now, thinking she would change. Kemi had kept her promise not to have another child and I keep on living in misery. Taiwo, please, advise me on what to do.

Tayo

This is one of side effects of blind love. The situation is very pitiful for this love victim. But I think it is better be late for him than never.  I believe people will sort you out here, and also for people with similar cases.
Politics / Re: Identity Crisis: Who Really Are Nigerians? (central Database: ) by Dabbs: 5:44am On May 16, 2010
The Charms MD also said the nation’s law enforcement agencies had remained blind because they lack the skill and basic security training to detect fraud.

You see this is the root of everything. Once the law is not in place, we will continue beating about the bush. The elements that form security mechanisms are many and we must start from somewhere. The cheapest of it all, I think, is this database we are talking about, but when they put everything on 'Quotation' now, one will blame himself for raising the issue. No matter zone or base they use, when they start extorting now, the whole data will disorganize along the way.
     But let's try to be optimistic about it all if Pres. Goodluck is ready to dance this way. I could see that people are there to sort out with them easily. May their way be through.
Politics / Re: Identity Crisis: Who Really Are Nigerians? (central Database: ) by Dabbs: 10:46am On May 13, 2010
This article is a good message, and even one of starting points for a leader that's ready to tackle Nigeria problems, i.e. Security and Management. Also, it is a solution to Nigeria incessant Population Census and Electoral Systems problems. And, mind you, with security in place, there's great hope for Nigeria becoming a huge economic country because it will surely discover its unknown treasures, which will heighten the nation's GDP proportion. These cool and well talented citizens of this nation will also discover themselves. Accurate wealth distribution will be hopeful. Lucid information of every citizen will be accessible while rational criteria will be seen to for citizenship cases; immigration and nationality.

Nobody denies that Security and Power problems are in tandem, but impersonation problems, as a result of dearth of security mechanism, mess up quite often, in and outside the country. The illus at Billy Eko's case (A Cameroonian, who hurdled to Nigerian Army climax, retired, later became a pilot and alleged of Drug trafficking, the case in the '80s). Several of this is happening abroad, whereby a holder of a Nigerian Passport (who can't speak any of the Nigerian languages) brought to Nigerian Consulate for criminal case. Also a holder of a Nigerian Passport (trained and speaks Nigerian langs. with vivid mien of suburb nations) brought to Nigerian Consulate for a hardened criminal case, or even maneouvring crimes inside Nigeria.

Another trend that is challenging the Nigeria security is GSM technology. Assuming, a GSM agent claiming unawareness of a crime committed through its line. See me, see trouble o!  It dears say so because the National Security Network is not in place, or corrupt.  In a clear understanding, it is duly a bloody task of every GSM agents to comply and sign that all security leakages or insecurity acts through its lines must be responsible for, or forget its existence in Nigeria. This is because of the input they partake in Information and Communication Network Systems.

In short, this Central Database costs FG no hassle. It is a matter of designation; imploring DB experts. It is far easier to accomplish than Power, and it will even help and pave way for Power solution.
Politics / Identity Crisis: Who Really Are Nigerians? (central Database: ) by Dabbs: 9:08am On May 13, 2010
Here's a signal and a tip for Our Goodluck President, if He's ready to rule,

Identity crisis: Who really are Nigerians?
By Emmanuel Elebeke
Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Experts highlight nation’s identity management crisis at CTO 2010; challenge govt on central database

File photo by Biodun Ogunleye shows people at a public event in the Lagos area. Is anybody sure they are NIgerians, or Ghanaians, or Rwandans, or, ?

Way back in 2001, a small group of ICT experts paid a visit to the former president of Nigeria, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo in Aso Rock and right inside his cozy office, a little poser was presented to him to prove if he was a true Nigerian.

The former president weighed the option for a minute before giving answers. Not that the answers technically speaking, proved anything, but atleast nobody can deny the first citizen the right to be a citizen of the country he is ruling.

Incidentally the question was neither posed to ridicule the president nor to clear any doubt about the former president’s citizenship but it was presented as a test case to the dangers of not having a dependable central database system in a country.

Obviously if it could take the president some time to convince his visitors, of his citizenship, it wouldn’t be surprising if he approved that a central data system be put in place. But like everything Nigerian, all efforts the former president put in place to see that Nigeria has a dependable data system, budgets and other bureaucratic bottlenecks has not allowed Nigeria the opportunity.

Now the ability to give a hard knock to insecurity and identity problems facing the country at the moment, may determine how serious Nigeria is in pursuing the dreams of becoming one of the top twenty economies in the world by the year 2020. At least that was the least of the problems Managing Director of Charms Plc, Demola Aladekomo said must be tackled if the vision 2020 dream would not turn out a huge joke.

Aladekomo at the ongoing 2010 Computer, Technology and Office equipment exhibition narrated the earlier story to draw home the importance of a central data system in a country like Nigeria.

He said that Nigeria being one of the few importers of steel and other electronic gadgets, there was a great danger to the safety of the nation, going by the huge population, unless a central data system is put in place to ascertain the true identity of every citizen of the country.

He argued that Nigeria cannot talk about security without knowing who the citizens are. To him, until the issue is resolved and every citizen identified through a national data system, the nation’s security system and economy will continue to be threatened by the unidentified 150 million citizens within and outside the country.

Aladekomo who spoke on the topic: Building a World Class Security Network for Nigeria said because Nigeria lacks basic security backbone with deficient security personnel to tackle both internal and external security problems of the country, issues of impersonation, child trafficking, drug trafficking, financial transaction fraud, illegal immigration will still pose serious threats to the country, and described impersonation as massive security concern. He then called for a local solution to check the trend, as according to him, the solution need to be sourced locally to suit the massive issues of security confronting the nation.

“دmpersonation is a massive concern. The solution need to be local to suit the massive issues of our local security problems. Foreign solutions can’t solve them,” he pointed out.

The Charms MD also said the nation’s law enforcement agencies had remained blind because they lack the skill and basic security training to detect fraud. Developing effective security network in Nigeria starts with the unique identification of citizens and the creation of citizens and creation of a net database. He described the 150 million Nigeria population as a calamity waiting to happen if nothing is done to identify their true identity.

Earlier in his presentation, the Director, Business Development, Science Applications International Corporation, Robert Langlois said CTO had been beneficial to both small and medium enterprises that brings speedy growth to the economy. He emphasized the importance of security in nation building and economic development, adding that uniting security and commerce is required for meaning development.

He reinstated the need for Nigeria to join hands in the fight against terrorism and other related crime, saying that no nation can progress in the presence of crime and terrorism. He also challenged the security agencies, especially those at the border posts to intensify efforts at finding out what comes into the country

Speeking on the topic “Our experience Managing Corporate Security in Nigeria” the regional Certification representative, American Society for Industrial security, Dr. Ona Ekhomu said security has become part of decision making process that must be pursued with every seriousness for Nigeria to achieve safe society and economic growth.

To him, the future will be better when everybody join hands to fight national security, as according to him, money does not go where there is violence. While calling on the private sector to partner with government, Ekhumo said “Security is no longer for government alone, but everybody’s duty that must be fulfilled if we desire to have peaceful society and developed economy”.

Politics / Nigerian Women Condemn Ahmed Sani Ex-zamfara Gov's Marriage To Minor, A 13-year by Dabbs: 9:51am On Apr 14, 2010
Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Nigerian women condemn Ahmed Sani ex-Zamfara gov's marriage to minor, a 13-year old Egyptian girl

Criticisms continued to trail the alleged marriage of former governor of Zamfara State, Senator Ahmed Sani to a 13-year old Egyptian girl.

The former governor reportedly paid $100,000 as bride price to the parents of the minor.

But in a statement made available to our correspondent in Lokoja on Monday, the National Council of Women Societies condemned the action of the senator, describing it as shameful.

Speaking through its National President, Hajia Ramatu Usman, the umbrella women's organisation said Sani's action did not come to Nigerian women as a surprise because, according to them, many northern governors had been using religion as an excuse for not passing the Child Rights Act.

She further stated that the council had been mounting a campaign against young girls being given out for marriage at ridiculously early ages of 12 or 13 years, adding that the action was against all reasoning.

According to Usman, "Vesico vaginal fistula has been attributed to under age marriages due to the practice of early marriages in Nigeria, where young girls are given out for marriage at ridiculously early ages as 12 or 13 years. They get pregnant and when they are ready to deliver, their pelvises are so small for the babies to pass through.

"The baby gets stuck in the birth canal and in some cases dies. The baby's head wears a hole between the birth canal and the bladder (VVF) or rectum (RVF).

"So, when the dead baby is eventually delivered, the young mother is left with a dead child and she begins to drain urine and/or stool continuously. She develops sores on her skin and smells horribly from the constant drips of urine and stool on her clothes."

The body therefore advised parents to avoid giving out their under age daughters in marriage in order to check cases of this health risk, which it said is particularly common in the northern part of Nigeria.

The statement further said, "It is a shame that while we are seeking ways to view closely what pushes parents into giving out their underage daughters into early marriages, a former governor of a state is celebrating this act of child trafficking and abuse."

It also called on well-meaning Nigerians to mount pressure on northern governors to immediately commence work on the Child Rights Act.

By: Emmanuel Addeh, Lokoja
PUNCH (on the web)

Sports / Re: Give Three Reasons Why Amodu Should Remain Or Be Sacked by Dabbs: 12:55pm On Feb 09, 2010
Although Amodu has already left, we still need to be convinced that he must go:

1- Amodu just believes in luck. He lacks quality of a good coach; not technical, not tactical, and like his other Nigeria- made coaches, he is not well-trained for coaching.

2- He is bias or/and corrupt by using unskillful player when a skillful ones are on bench.

3- He lacks reading experiences: he can't read his own players talkless of opponent (players). This makes him
lack technical / tactical works on the pitch, especially when a game goes other way (tougher than expected).

All this with more, as reported, stubborn, does take advice, etc. He is not emotional and not tolerant. And none
of our home coaches is exempted from problem No.1 and 3.
Jokes Etc / Spell Plantain by Dabbs: 2:09pm On Feb 08, 2010
Here:

Teacher: Tope, please spell plantain.

Tope: Whish one? The lipe {ripe} one or the unlipe {unripe} one?
Teacher: {clearly frustrated} What difference does it make? just spell PLANTAIN!

Tope: OK Teasha, If you fly {fry}the lipe one na DODO,
If you fly the unlipe one na SHIPS{chips},
If you loast {roast} am, na BOLI All of them na plantain,
so: whish one you wan make I spell?
Politics / Re: Dora Akunyuli Asks Yardua To Step Down! by Dabbs: 1:57pm On Feb 08, 2010
Our correspondents gathered that immediately after Akunyili’s memo was read and rejected at FEC, tempers rose as a good number of ministers, led by the Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Mr. Michael Aondoakaa, shouted her down.

A big woe to the shameless guys, the person of Aondoaka trying to shout down the truth, the truth of which they are the cause; because if the law is very clear and deep on the case, there won't be room for compromise. They all corrupt our law and the whole mechanisms are running flaws.

Is there anyone who wants to honestly say that if this was OBJ 70days on a sick bed in a Foreign land. Atiku wont be running this country by now?

This is a good comment and a good example that if the whole case fall on them, they won't be that patient. This is the reason for their worriness. They ignore the constitution and talk of goofy humanity.
    So, whoever feels Nigeria belong to us all together will not take this for granted. The law is for the nation. Yar'adua is ever and ever a Nigerian president with full immunity since the day he has been admitted in the hospital and till the day he'd go back to his creator.

WHAT NEXT ?  Whereas Aunty Dora said at the bottom of the memo,

"I also expect that when President Yar’Adua returns, he will take over. The VP cannot stop him from returning to his office. It is not possible. Let me also state clearly that nobody wants Mr President dead. No child of God will wish a fellow human being dead. I don’t want my boss to die. Only evil people want him to die. He will return. So all this tension in the country is unnecessary. We all know what is right and that is what we should do."

WHAT NEXT ?                      WHAT NEXT ?                          WHAT NEXT ?,
Politics / Re: Dora Akunyuli Asks Yardua To Step Down! by Dabbs: 1:19pm On Feb 08, 2010
It is so shameful seeing people commenting against their rights sometimes. It is simply b'cos the citizens of Nigeria are not dependants. Everybody faces his own daily job. Nobody expects anything from the Govt. and they still pay to the Govt. when they ask them for any revenue. This means very little number of Nigerians know his rights from the Govt. and we still succumb to responsibilities for the Govt. whenever they claim such from us. God dey watching. We r sometimes terrified to the extent that we feel congealed to confide of what we 100% know it is truth, and right thing to do. This is the situation at hand right now.

Aunty Dora should get crazy of the status quo because she is a Prof. not a novice. She is actually sure of what is written as constitution that bind us; Ibo, Yoruba and Hausa together as a nation.
   Very simple case, and we are being intimidated by enlarging the case and relating it to where it does not belong. There's law. There's humanity. The law also mostly gives space for humanity till a durable and considerable time.
   In some countries, they appoint many Deputies because they don't want the theory of Deputy President, still they know who's to take up the affairs of the nation when the situation warrants. But in the case of ours, Nigeria is not such a nation. We are not on royal constitution; not a monarchy state.

So therefore, we have a constituted V.president. It is the norm and backed with procedure; when, how, where, why, who, and all sort of questions that may arise when the situation arise. In a clear form of this is that a Deputy must possess the same criteria of his boss - to be able to fully deputise him in his absence (or replace him in the case of death). This is supposed to be automatic pending the time (as stipulated in the constitution) the boss will be back on track.

If he cannot be back on track until the stipulated time in the constitution, there's no compromise, the next step stipulated in the constitution must take place. Even if the boss is maternal brother of the VP. The law is for the nation. Any mingling with law on this regard attracts penal in any standard state. This is law.
  Trying to play the constitution in this regard signifies mess and lawlessness of the nation.

So, I cast a very big Kudos for Aunty Dora. This is the kind of element that will inherit the throne of our beloved nation, Nigeria, in the end by the grace of God. Surely, she will get over all those educated illiterates.
Politics / Re: Please Blacklist The Following Nigerians by Dabbs: 2:11pm On Jan 28, 2010
Screw the USA. Who cares who they blacklist,if i were the president of Nigeria ,i will kick out the US embassy from Nigeria and blacklist the USA.The USA Government is the worst terrorist on earth.

Ya right, cheesy Come think of it. Obama's grandma dies and He can't hold tears on his face and they come carry all those sophisticated weapons, test am on human beings like them. Dem dey say "Terrorism". If na somebody kill Obama's grandma, U think Hm no feel revenge. That's what they developed from their "Terror hunting Terror" crusade. They don create vendetta for Iraq now.No way that country come back to peace. Same thing in Afghanistan. The similar i don start for Pakistan and emerging in Yemen - lastly thinking of Nigeria (God forbid). Instead of killing ourselves, we kill you with your deceiving weapons,
Politics / Re: Can Someone Tell Me Good News by Dabbs: 1:51pm On Jan 28, 2010
Make U na check this:

http://www.nigeriannews.com/

and burn your mind with latest, lol
Politics / Re: "yar’adua: North Moves Against Obasanjo" by Dabbs: 1:37pm On Jan 28, 2010
Politics / "yar’adua: North Moves Against Obasanjo" by Dabbs: 1:11pm On Jan 28, 2010
For asking President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua to take the “path of honour,” the North yesterday began what seems like the beginning of the final push to shove former president Olusegun Obasanjo aside from the ruling party.

Although the plans to relieve Obasanjo of his position as the ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Board of Trustees, BoT, chairman began shortly after Yar’Adua was sworn in as President, President Yar’Adua was able to stop the move, and only succeeded in ensuring that Obasanjo had a fixed tenure of office.

But this latest move is being spearheaded by another member of the party’s BoT, and Chairman, Yar’Adua/Jonathan 36 states and FCT 2007 Campaign Coordinators, Senator Walid Jibrin.

Already, he said plans have been concluded for him to move a motion for the dissolution of the BoT, so as to give way for a fresh election, even as he insisted that for making such a “reckless” statement about President Yar’Adua, Obasanjo does not deserve to remain the chairman of the BoT for a day longer from the day he made the comment.

In a statement in Kaduna, a copy of which was made available to Daily Sun omn on Tuesday , Senator Walid Jibrin said “Obasanjo does not at all deserve to continue as chairman of the PDP Board of Trustees (BoT) after his shameful and deceitful remarks on President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua.

“Instead of Obasanjo following the path of honour and morality, he went astray, recommending for the resignation of Umaru Yar’Adua by shamelessly opening his mouth wide in the market, a behaviour which may be equated to that of Area Boys.

“Choosing to talk at this crucial time and at the heat of the polity, especially when naked demonstrations against Yar’Adua are going on, he (Obasanjo) is therefore encouraging and giving support to the demonstrators, thus adding more fuel into the fire.

“Any responsible person will not behave the way Obasanjo did. His call on Umaru to take the course of morality by honourably resigning, that kind of statement qualifies Obasanjo’s immoral behaviour as a person who does not respect human dignity.

“Going by the last PDP convention, Obasanjo is illegally occupying the position of Chairman, PDP Board of Trustees (BoT) when a new election should have been held in conformity with the decision of the convention. As a member of the PDP BoT, I will soon move a motion for the dissolution of the BoT to give room for fresh election so that a more responsible person is elected.

“As a former President of Nigeria and as chairman of the highest advisory body of PDP, Obasanjo has many avenues to address this issue of ill-health of Mr. President, such as the BoT, National Working Committee, PDP NEC, and the National Council of State which he is a member. If Obasanjo had brought this matter to the Board of Trustees meeting and decided to talk the way he did, we would have certainly carpeted him down.

“In an attempt to get cheap popularity he distorted history by trying to involve Ahmadu Ali, and to include him as a sick person who also collapsed during the Presidential electioneering, a statement which Ahmadu Ali has rightly corrected.

“As a person close to Ahmadu Ali, I want to testify that Ahmadu Ali was strong, very healthy throughout the campaigns and never at anytime collapsed.

“Where is Obasanjo’s path of honour and morality when he struggled for the third term and woefully failed?

“Where is the path of honour and morality when he went globe trotting making him the most widely traveled president in the world, disallowing his Vice to act? Where is the path of honour and morality when he frustrated former vice president Atiku Abubakar and left him without any function? Where was the path of honour and morality when he took over the powers of the PDP, NWC and even NEC of the party?

“Where is the path of honour and morality when he was seriously involved in PDP state primaries by removing and placing his own candidates at will, in a manner that disorganized our party during his presidency? Where is the path of honour and morality when he maneuvered to be the BoT chairman by enforcing a change in our party’s constitution?

“At this crucial moment of our history what we should concentrate on is special prayers for Yar’Adua and then try to have a critical look at our constitution in order to correct the grey areas and allow the National Assembly to perform its functions which I am sure they are capable of handling as against the crude and barbaric approach of the former President,” the Sarki Fulani of Nasarawa State, said.
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Ghana [0 - 1] by Dabbs: 1:19pm On Jan 27, 2010
We only pray for them to come out of the whole tournament in flying colour. But we bear it in our mind that luck always comes to he who deserve it. That's why we must have a say to join hearts together.

For now, our boys are in good shape and very trainable, but our perpectual problem is that we don't have COACH. It's like putting a Mercedez Benz engine inside a Liteace. It can't contain. The students that were being handled by professors with professional books to be managed by Grade II teacher, very far.

But, whatever, our advice for Shuaibu is to hold Yobo and Yakubu on bench for now and field Martin, Osaze, and Obasi while Nzofor and Kanu should not be left out of the whole matches remain. May God teach him (Amodu) how to place them all. A big Aaaaaammeeeeeen.
Politics / Re: Alamieyeseigha Seeks Reinstatement As Governor by Dabbs: 10:37am On Jan 27, 2010
Mr Obasanjo was an ex-convict when IBB and other brought him.

Am only happy that the contributors on this post are all on the same row. Surely, Nigeria will come back on its feet.
It isn't the fault of shameless elements, but we people that we hail them after our rights av been forteited in their hands. Surely, with that, the deterence is not fulfilled. I wonder he has left gaol by this time. That's the problem in our law in Nigeria. A nation with extra-ordinary criminals needs extra-ordinary (Penal) laws to avoid come-back or hardened criminals.

Also, among the deterent impacts is what stated as part of criteria for a public office holder to be exempted or not to have been held convicted of any criminal offences (of any standard). Had it been this criterion worked properly, we would have less number of criminals in our public offices. Whereas we have millions of righteous people over there who are perfectly qualified for the criteria, instead of managing peccable and come-back criminals. That means we don't surf hard for quality for our nation in running its affairs. And holding this criterion firmly can make people taking good care of their reputations and lay off their hands on any (even seeming) criminal acts.

And to mention, Obasanjo's case was a cook-up that everybody knows. It was called "A phantom Coup". The people who took him knew well of this in law book. So, it's uncomparable.
  So, pls, people we want this man go back to his fishing fishing job. No judgement shall vindicate this kinda looters.
Politics / Re: Resign Now, Obj Tells Yar’adua; Protest In Lagos by Dabbs: 1:38pm On Jan 26, 2010
The truth is a strong weapon that constitutes prowess and self aplomb of an individual. He who has it will be relaxed in dealing with any sort of calibres. That's Obj that God has provided for Nigeria that dissappreciated. Sooner or later the history will tell. Nigeria has started missing him, but stubborn-head human beings will refuse to confess.
    In short, to come out of this parable, this statement he made bode-well for good image of PDP, should the party turn a new leaf. Wit, the party is after reality. And whether we like it or not, the time is coming that a true constitution will be given to our beloved nation, Nigeria, whereby there would be no place for power-clingers to hide.
OATH says " To serve Nigeria with all my Strength" Where's the strength for Yar'adua (May He recover very soon) now to serve Nigeria. A Japanese Minister resigned recently from his incumbent ruling cabinet in less than a month inauguration because he sees there's no enough strength for him to serve his people - to avoid short-one. This is honesty.
   If he resigns today, he's already in the list of Nigerian presidents. He has every honour, every rights as a Nigerian eminent. What else. And he as a man of God, he must know that ruling is divine in its nature. It must be respected. God gives it to you from a destined time to a destined time. If God expires it, you should beware. Don't force it your way.
    Besides, for word-watching warning given by a stubborn PPS to his boss, BOT chair. It is a rude act in any rulig pyramidal status. Whereas, the man (OBJ) says, "Resign IF you are unfit to rule" It is honour for him. And I swear the man (Yar' adua) is such a man, but those bourgeois - image brokers- are behind the ugly struggle. It is IF. SO, if he's strong to go further nobody denies. So, it's the PPS that's supposed to watch his tongue to know which tongue to deliver his Boss message.
   This rude act has even become rampant of some bad eggs over there; they ask for what they can't give. You are requesting the God-given Jonathan (A good samaritan) to be slumbered of his divine rights in respect of his Boss, and you, your boss means nothing to you, especially once he's not from your pedigree. This is the like of Lukman, the like of Atiku, who nearly carried gun to OBJ to leave the office.
    OBJ is not 100% clean, but should all our leaders be clean as that percentage, Nigeria would have been in a considerable standard in the world class. He was able and ready to drive the nation as forward as he could, but beside the throne were the mongers whose duties were to shake the canoe to pave their ways at all cost at the expenses of other citizens' rights. A clear example is one of his strong ruling mechanisms, the person Nuhu Ribadu (May God save and protect him from enemies' traps). In spite of his clear mind, clear work, they still tried to get rid of him to pave way for their dubious deals. God is there watching all till the destined date.
    Am neither a relative to OBJ nor a beneficiary of his tenure direct or indirect, but the truth is a divine relative of everyone that shouldn't be ignored. I was even injured indirectly during his tenure. Only God is infallible. This is for most of us whose interests were affected by his ruling shore to be fair in judging the history. God has place things in its right positions. He who do good shall reap and he who do the opposite shall reap. And we must bear it in mind that unless a person is truly a God-fearer and neutral-minded, no one will be able to run Nigeria rightly and confidently.
Islam for Muslims / Re: Sallah Greetings to all Nairaland Muslim Ummah by Dabbs: 3:47am On Nov 28, 2009
i have a qst pls. If one is in a town where onky the Ahmadiyyah group offer the eid prayer, can one pray behind them? Please note that many circumstances prevent this person from travelling to th net town to pray.

jazakumullah khayran. I'd appreciate answers with evidences.
[quote][/quote]

There's no problem praying behind Ahmadiyyah group, especially when you don't have alternative, they are all Muslims like many other Muslims. They believe in Oneness of Allah (SWT). They believe in His messenger, and they believe in His book. What seems like separation in them is just 'creed misconception' that we cannot count on it.
Sports / Do We Really Have Coaches In Nigeria: ? by Dabbs: 8:50am On Sep 09, 2009
It has been very long time Nigeria has been peddling sham-coaches to herself or to other nations in the continent. But the question is 'Have we ever had a coach, or Do we have a coach in Nigeria? Especially, when we talk of a competent coach to win or duel a (tough) match. This raises questions like:

- Who is a coach?
- What are the criteria that make a coach?
- What are the duties of a competent coach in the field during a match and outside
the field?
- What are the para-experiences that must be possessed by a coach?

For more guidlines:

- Onigbinde is a trainer for discipline and selection of players to be a team. He's not a
coach yet.
- Eaguavon is a trainer built on past experiences and fielder. Yet, he's not a coach.
- Chukwu is a rehearse trainer built on old experiences. Yet, he's not a coach.
- Shuaibu is a trainer, fielder and a lucky dependant. Yet, he's not a coach.
- Siasia is a trainer and an emotional fielder. Yet, he's not a coach.
- Daniel Amokachi is an emotonal trainer. Yet, he's not a coach.
So well of Fani Amu and the others. They are football lovers. Some of them maintain
one or two of a coach criteria and lack the rest.
Politics / Re: Wat Do U Think About The Efficiency Of Decision Making In The Nigerian Government? by Dabbs: 1:28pm On Jul 07, 2009
[this is one aspect of democracy that made some school of thought believe monarchy or anarchy could achieve faster development.everything takes long period of time.from proposing of bill,submission,debating,conclusion,signing and decision from presidency.executing the decision is another long process.obasanjo succeeded in doing a lot because he had elements of anarchy and was strong enough as an army general.thesame cannot be said of umar.][quote][/quote]

Bureaucracy is not a disease in the running pitch of democracy. There is no type of government without its own demerit. This is the common area of criticism in Bureaucracy. Still there is no sovereign state today without bureau system. Correction to this detriment in bureau is the advent of modern technology which swiftens bureau system more than ever before. So, the problems remain steadfastness in legal terrain (Ministry), especially in Nigeria. Is either we say we are limited in law (or law making), or we say, we willingly create loop-holes for corruption, especially if we believe that it's  " where there's no law, there's no sin". Why Nigeria is full of sins here and there? Why a well decision-making checkmated to be eventually ineffective?

Omar also can do as Obj did. Obj was a military subject with civilian mechanisms on this same presidency platform. Though our cool and intelligent Umar is trying because 'Empty barrel speaks louder, "if a judge is weak, his judgement will be weak too".
Family / Re: What Makes A Good Wife? by Dabbs: 2:04pm On Jul 06, 2009
be a virgin . It matters much.

What Men nowadays want from women cannot precisely be mentioned because some men don't even understand what pay them at a marital home. Reason why they firstly fail, learn sort of lessons before eventually get to their destiny.

But whatever, to have rest of mind, let your dignity (virginity) be in place. Many men may say they don't care about it, they use this slang to deviate some new girls over there who are easily and emotionally vulnerable to evil practices. These men say opposite to what is in their mind. Most men overlook it when they no get am, but when they get am, they will be proud of it and feel special with the wife. Although some girls possess this dignity and they are not still dignified, men feel you real when you are dignified with it. It matters much to make your husband special to you among any other men. It creates  responsbility for you on your husband and which tacitly claims a right for you as a reward for devoting yourself to him alone.

Also, try to be fairly (or very) attractive, so that your husband will be almost torched whenever he sees you at home or anywhere.

Try to be honest and devote yourself solely for your husband especially if  U R very attractive and good-looking.

Respect your husband when and where necessary, Or always respect him and show love when and where necessary.

Always be at alert.

Know all what supposed to be known by women - cooking, dressing, neatness, etc.

Read and understand your man - in many things: Eating, dressing, fun, intelligence etc. Remove what is bad that U don't like in men (in him) and create what is good that you would like to see in men (in him).

Always try to be cool but say all your mind when U R alone with him, and trust him.

If you are able to do all these on your part as a woman, then pray to God to give you your match, a right man, not a demon, or a devil. You can't do without prayer to have a real man who is a cherisher of what real man cherishes as listed above.
Politics / Re: Why Tribalism? by Dabbs: 11:19am On Jul 01, 2009
No curse for Alarm. Nairaland is mainly and purposely for Nairatenders. If you have ever been in any Naija National group, committee, Executive, commission or whatever, I mean where you have the whole tribes together, you would know that it is better to spit fire on each other on NL to succumb to peace and normalcy later than combating in the House of Rep. or National Assembly. Through this we can mix to enlighten each other on how to be together. From here you can understand how ibo man i dey think (about Nigeria), how yoruba man i dey think (about Nigeria), and how hausa man i dey think (about Nigeria). Then we tender the whole thing on knowledge basis to know who is who, possibly to even think of which constitution suit the sets of people apart from the one wey those oyibo i don give on their interest at our expense. The one we dey panelbeat panelbeat panelbeat panelbeat since that long. Above all, with this, no fury from any side among the tribes will bother you when comes to reality. C'est fini.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 170