Stats: 3,194,407 members, 7,954,622 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 01:54 AM

Dahyormine's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dahyormine's Profile / Dahyormine's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 12 pages)

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 11:36pm On Jun 22, 2019
kendoschurrle:
Is there a way for one to know schools that are fast with their admissions process please?
Most likely, courses without NC
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 12:55am On Jun 22, 2019
Feyishayommy:

I really appreciate your prompt response.
Do I have to forward all my documents to the school while applying? Including the IELTS result?
Exactly the problem we keep saying, follow the simple instruction he has given you, search for school via daad, look through their site fir their admission procedures .... and read many parts of this thread for your own good. na wao

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 12:48am On Jun 22, 2019
yemicoal:
Good day guys, I paid to uniassist last week and payment has been confirmed, but my fear is them sending my vpd before the schools deadline which is July 15 cause i read they use 4-6 weeks to assess. Is it advisable to mail them to hasten my evaluation due to the deadline? Also can anyone provide me their mail?. Thanks
You can only talk to them via the contact medium on their website.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 12:45am On Jun 22, 2019
Seamareggae:
Seems like nobody likes to help with information in this thread except for those that know each other
There's no particular question anyone wants to ask that has not been asked and treated thoroughly on this same thread, the problem most people are having is failure or laziness to read. Read first, then one can be assisted on grey areas. Imagine someone asking how to certify documents after he already 'applied' to school, even the admission procedures on the school site they wanna apply to, they won't read thoroughly.... No time for spoonfeeding.

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 12:18am On Jun 22, 2019
Ritazcorea:
Hello I tried downloading it buy it won't open can you pls resend Thank you
Another wan...

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 11:05pm On Jun 20, 2019
Deustchemann:

I think I understand what you mean.

However, the two advices you've been given so far are very valid. You need to read more from this thread.

Well, From my analysis, you don't appear to be engrained in the modus operandi of this processing.

1. Different schools have different mode of Application. Some will ask you to upload your documents online ALONE, for some, after uploading online, they'll ask you to print your application form and send with certified documents. Some don't need online uploads, just fill and print the Application form on your computer and send with certified copies

So, your school ultimately decides whether you're certifying or not.
You were talking about Bonn, well, to the best of my knowledge, cos I applied for 5 different courses there, they don't ask for certified documents (I can't say for your own course). I only uploaded my documents on their portal.

2. Certifying at the embassy requires the Application form of the school you're applying to.
If Bonn requires you to send certified copies, then open the portal where you uploaded your documents, you'll find your application form as a PDF document. Download it and print, and take to embassy with the other documents for Certification.

3. Try to retrieve your Uni-assist Account. If it's not possible, then open another one, incase you might need it later. As regards Uni-assist, you only need to send them 1 set of certified documents even if you're applying to 10 different schools.

Please ensure you read the thread well. You can always ask questions, but be sure that we will know , from the type of questions you ask, whether you're truly reading up.

I wish nairaland has somewhere you can reply with a voice note. It makes explanation easier grin

Good luck with Bonn.
God bless you for this bro... wish I could give him details like this

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 7:50pm On Jun 20, 2019
ddoc100:

Sorry if you didn't understand me, I know I don't have all the information but I have started from page 1 of this thread and I'm still reading. However I need some urgent advice on what to do, Firstly is certification necessary for me that applied directly to the school?

Also I certified documents at embassy using application form for a school that just sent me letter of decline, and the second school I'm still praying for admission, I have not certified the documents cos I don't have the application letter which is needed by embassy.
I know you can Certify at high Court but do they also need the application forms you used to apply to the particular school?
you are expecting admission from a school you are yet to send your certified application documents to, how's that possible?
did you read the admission procedures very well on the school website before applying?

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 6:51pm On Jun 20, 2019
ddoc100:
Good day guys, just joining this thread today. I started processing my admission but I have a situation right now. Sorry if it's long but pls bear with me.

Firstly someone used uni assist to process admission for me while I was serving last year, it didn't work out cos the guy applied for scholarship so my mum said I should do it on my own. I tried to use uni assist but because the guy used his own email address I couldn't create an new account with my info.
Would have spoken to that guy to give me the password but my mum said I shouldn't do any business with that guy again.

So I went on to use DAAD and applied directly to two schools. I finished NYSC in March and applied in april

The first one sent me my application form after I applied while the second one didn't, I saw somewhere that we should certify so I went to the German embassy and certified for the first school that gave me admission. Kiel university.

Now I got a letter of decline from Kiel University, I'm heartbroken now. Cos I'm waiting for the second university, Bonn university as my last hope of admission this year.

I haven't even certified for Bonn cos I don't have the application letter and I don't know how the cost and process for high Court certification is.

Also what do I do with certification if I didn't apply with uniassist?
can barely understand this story.
but I think you lack the basic knowledge about this hustle, I will advice you take some time to red through this thread. it will help you a lot.

Regards.

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 7:16pm On Jun 19, 2019
Awilibogy:
Good morning House,

How long did it TECHNISHE HOCHSCHULE DEGGENDORF to respond with admission decisions for those that applied to the school and what did you send as your English Language Certificate? I applied for a bachelor degree there in Health Informatics uploaded my WAEC certificate, My full Bachelor's degree transcripts and Certificate, CV and International passport, I applied since 22-05-2019. No response yet. Please am I missing out any document? I will really appreciate your response thanks.
Check the online portal in case they reject any document you uploaded, they rejected my EPL I just comot mind straight.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 2:23pm On Jun 18, 2019
imoriafe:

Pls someone should help me with this? Thanks
Thoroughly check the website of the school, what you re looking for should be there, or better still, mail the course coordinator.

If the Course is restricted, definitely there won't a rolling admission.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 10:18am On Jun 18, 2019
Desmoothvee:
My Germany Travel Testimony.

Am doing this because of the great help I got from this platform and also as a way to encourage someone out there going through same process...

I applied to two schools(for winter session) , got rejected in one and admitted in the other.

AL (Admission Letter) arrived 19th March
RL (Rejection Letter) arrived 14th April.
Funded my blocked account 18th April
Interview date 2nd May.
AM (Approval Mail) Came in on 27th May
Sent travel insurance/passport on 7th June
Finally, Visa arrived 17th June.

Mean while enrollment starts from 19th August to 23rd September.

I am grateful to God and to those Who contribute day in day out in this platform

I will be glad to render anyform of help to anyone in anyway possible.

Your own testimony awaits you.

Winter Visa approved. See y'all in Deutsche Land.
I pray for this kind of smoothness.
Congratulations my brother, By God's grace, we shall meet in DE.
go and prosper.

cheers.

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 9:06pm On Jun 17, 2019
petyr05:
Hello guys
I’m a PTI graduate with an HND degree in Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering. I intend going for a Bachelors degree course in Germany. Is it possible for me, and how do I go about it
yes very possible, check for schools via daad.dey and follow their admission procedure

Cheers.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 9:03pm On Jun 17, 2019
Atony001:
Please Who here applied for masters at Otto Von Guericke University Magdeburg (OVGU) i just got my admission letter for the course Process Safety and Environmental Engineering so please i need guidance on my next step .. my whatsapp number is
No one is gonna contact you, ask whatever question you have here and people will help you out.
BTW remove your fone number for your own good.

Travel / Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Dahyormine(m): 9:57pm On Jun 16, 2019
Codedboy95:
Hi guys, I'm new on this thread. I finished schooling this year in a federal University, I studied an agric related course but I have been a programmer/ web developer for 6 years now, currently I make money from freelancing. I learnt that IT is the thing in Germany now and I am thinking of schooling (starting afresh in an IT related field) while working there. how possible will this be ? I'm sorry I haven't gone through the whole thread yet, I just want to be sure what my chances are before going to read everything.
With your completed B.Sc. degree, you can start afresh in an IT related courses. its very possible.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 7:59pm On Jun 16, 2019
Sureboii:
Because its VPD, he still has to apply to the school after getting it from Uni Assist and the schools deadline is 15th of July so he's on a tight leash.
loops! I get
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 7:52pm On Jun 16, 2019
rs172:

I read it, actually there was this tweet i saw, so i dmed the person concerning my school that wasn't on the Anabin database, the person told me i shouldn't bother applying for master that i wouldn't be given, later i asked of studentkolleg which told me about although i read about on the part 5 4 3 of this thread by using google search with the keynote nairaland, then i later message the person again asking since i can't apply for master can i apply for another Bsc degree, he replyed saying yes but with German proficiency.
Contact the school for confirmation before you spend a dime, you still have time to apply.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 7:47pm On Jun 16, 2019
Rapture07:
Hello, pls I need a honest reply and would be grateful if anyone can advice me accordingly. I am trying to apply for a b.sc program with a deadline date of 15.7.2019. However I have to submit my documents for vpd at uniassit, and a vpd takes approximately 4-6weeks. From today till 15.7.2019 is exactly 4weeks, and I am scared that I might not meet up with the deadline date. Pls is there anyone who have gotten vpd at approximately 3weeks. Or should I just do d vpd for summer semester
You have no major problem as regards deadline, you have an ample of time to apply so far your document gets to uniassist before the deadline, your vpd will definitely be processed irrespective.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 7:03pm On Jun 16, 2019
majesticwealth:

how many days will it take them to send admission letter
They will be celebrating their 25th anniversary on 28th of this month, they sent me an invitation mail...lol.

So they said my participation in the ceremony has no effect on my application.

So I think we should be expecting a response from them any time after the event.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 6:48pm On Jun 16, 2019
rs172:

I have made my findings, though i was told that i can't use it to apply for Master degree but i can use it for another Bsc, but still wanna make more research, Moverover i just finish going reading through this thread from page 1, but couldn't find any comment related to it.
maybe you missed the part where it was discussed, like 7pages back.
the person's msc application was rejected, he used a certificate from houdegbe, he later asked if he could apply for Bsc with it, but someone here said it would still be rejected.

the best you can do is to contact the school you want to apply to and make enquiry directly before your application.

Best Regards.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 6:40pm On Jun 16, 2019
priscysylvia:

There's no submit just SAVE.
OK, did you receive a confirmation mail?
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 1:53pm On Jun 16, 2019
Veniscy:
I need y'all help o, which other course can accept philosophy as a first degree cos I'm not interested in going for philosophy again as masters edakun.
I guess the only help you need is yourself.

use google, search for universities in Germany, follow wikipedia and open the schools' website one after the other, you should get other options at the end of the day.

best regards.

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 1:50pm On Jun 16, 2019
priscysylvia:
Please, I need assistance with this application.

Tried applying to Hamm-Lippstadt University of Applied Science 4days ago. After filling this page below in order to get a log-in username and password from them still unable to get a response.

Please, after filling this page and Saving it, Is there any other thing left to be done other than SAVE.

I guess you have to submit as well, If all is well with your online registration, you should get a confirmation email immediately
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 1:41pm On Jun 16, 2019
rs172:

What the school bro, i also finished from Benin republic
Make your findings right before spending time and money on admissions, Most schools in Benin Republic are not recognized in Germany, houdegbe or so is one of the rejected.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 1:34pm On Jun 16, 2019
mboyo:
Bro what about a graduate with a 2.33 cgpa in Business Administration? It's been hard getting AL because they're all pointing out to the low grade. About 11 schools denied me already. I need help I know sad

your best shot is a new B.Sc. don't waste your time and money, pull yourself together and search for good bachelor courses.

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 3:09pm On Jun 15, 2019
Jaynyra:
Between Electronics Engineering (Lippstadt) and Industrial Engineering maintenance/operation (Deggendorf).
which is better?
I would go for lippstadt cos of the location, recommendations given on schools in Bavaria where daggendorf is located are not too encouraging.

But both courses are wonderful...

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 11:25pm On Jun 04, 2019
Thewizardof0zil:
Hi guys, please my BA was opened today, and I just booked my visa interview this night and then I got an email telling me in 2-3 months I’ll receive the date of my appointment. Please what can I do? I’m supposed to be in Lippsdadt before 31st August
lol...relax bro, I guess everyone is receiving similar time frame, but in real sense, it is not up to that.
latest in a weak time, you should receive a date.

stay blessed.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 5:56pm On Jun 03, 2019
Thoyinn04:

So we can only cancel a week to the appointment?

If we cancel then we chill for 6 month
lol....chilling toh bahd
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 7:40pm On Jun 02, 2019
mic01:
thank you bro, maybe you didn't read my post well, I was sent a regret mail by bayreuth. I will try schmalkalden. Plz any other suggestions from my fellow Nairalanders. Pls help me and don't put me to shame
Don't be lazy bro(no offense).
Do yourself a help by searching *list of german universities* through google, open the wikipedia option, select the alphabetic arrangement, it contains like 72 universities, open google chrome(for English translation) type for example *masters courses in university of kessel* surf the site.
by the time you will exhaust the whole schools, I believe you will have more options to choose from.

best regards.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 11:32am On May 23, 2019
mexzony:
I have to search very well then.
pm me, let's rub minds, think I can help a little
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 10:39am On May 23, 2019
Baabu320:

yes i use adobe latest version still same shit..
do you fill your form yet how do you fill your summary form?
Don't stress your self, get xodo from playstore, open the file with it, click on the column u wanna fill, fill it up and save.....very easy to use.

Such doc is not Ideal to be filled with pen.
Best Regards!

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 1:01am On May 20, 2019
Yomodun:
Your own is February and you dey complain grin. Me na since November 2018 but I know say AL go show May ending God willing.
summer or winter application?
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Dahyormine(m): 3:08pm On May 19, 2019
odogwudozilla:
The way University of Siegen rejected my application (Economic policy) is very disrespectful. "You're very qualified yada yada. But we cannot take you at the moment, more yada yada. Sorry we cannot give you a reason"

SMH
lol....better days ahead bro, don't give up, try another school. MSC or bsc?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 12 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57