Stats: 3,325,208 members, 8,420,820 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 11:55 AM

Drakeli's Posts

Nairaland ForumDrakeli's ProfileDrakeli's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 40 pages)

PoliticsRe: Obasanjo Prostrates Before The Agura Of Gbágùrá (Photo) by drakeli: 10:44pm On Jun 17, 2021
Daveambition:
The disguise afonjaz use to betray themselves and the nation at large..

E fo kuku lay flat to the ground to show his solidarity
Una no go let this man Rest In Peace. You have turned him into a meme cheesy

CelebritiesRe: "Tope Alabi Is Our Mother" - Yinka Alaseyori Says After Tope Criticized Her Song by drakeli: 1:01pm On Jun 17, 2021
Btruth:
OP, "Oniduro" in this case is an Advocate & not a guarantor as you interpret.

Jesus is our Advocate.

smiley
But God cannot be any of that. Whether advocate or guarantor. To which higher authority is God a guarantor or advocate on her behalf? That’s is insulting to God. Maybe she need to have more understanding of English next time
FashionRe: Makeup Transformation Of A 75-Year-Old Ghanaian Woman (Before & After Photos) by drakeli: 10:42pm On Jun 16, 2021
Fake bloggers. Did her nose undergo surgery or Na make up too. Liars. They are two different people. Look at the trunk of her nose. They look like mother and daughter to me in the same dress
PoliticsRe: Adamu Garba's Instagram Account Suspended by drakeli: 5:40pm On Jun 16, 2021
Angelnath:
brand Ambassador of Jesus christ ride on
The guy dey press your mumu button. He is a Muslim. We know him well
PoliticsRe: Adamu Garba's Instagram Account Suspended by drakeli: 12:42pm On Jun 16, 2021
GOTVee:
sad Even though I’m a born again Christian, I stand with Adamu in these period of persecution. Majority of people rejoicing over this unfortunate incident are my fellow Christians from the south who ought to copy the forgiving spirit of our lord Jesus Christ. Unfortunately our brand of Christianity in the south is shameful sad
You are a born again potential terrorist
CelebritiesRe: Yung Bleu Visits Nigeria, Says “Na Lagos I Dey” (Video) by drakeli: 3:44pm On Jun 15, 2021
Nigerians celebrating pukky and rayrays from the hood. If only you knew nobody knows them in the US. He might just be another tug from the project/getto
PetsRe: Help! My Dog Doesn't Know Where To Urinate. by drakeli: 9:20pm On Jun 13, 2021
Walk the dog every morning. She won’t urinate indoors anymore
PoliticsRe: U.S. Laments Govt’s Inaction On Religious Extremism, Considers Special Envoy by drakeli: 1:52pm On Jun 10, 2021
GeneralPula:
You no nothing boy..
What do you mean I know nothing? I just lectured you on what you didn’t know
PoliticsRe: U.S. Laments Govt’s Inaction On Religious Extremism, Considers Special Envoy by drakeli: 1:29pm On Jun 10, 2021
GeneralPula:
Okay, well said..

USA will be screaming freedom of speech, same USA controls 99% of all Media..

One thing is know is the truth can’t be buried..
You are a bloody liar. Most Media are privately owned and controlled in the US. Washington Post is owned by Jef Bezos. New York Times is own by private investors. CNN, Fox News are all private media Just to mention few. Get your fact straight. The US government is under regular attack by the media. They are not controlled by the government. Ask Trump to lecture you
PoliticsRe: U.S. Laments Govt’s Inaction On Religious Extremism, Considers Special Envoy by drakeli: 1:24pm On Jun 10, 2021
kponkedenge:
US warns of genocide? Lol.

Genocide wey don start since.
Na today US just dey wake up
PoliticsRe: When Did Tweeting Becomes Human Right? by drakeli: 1:15am On Jun 10, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
Uche or yomi, when America banned tiktok, isn't it against freedom of expression?
America did not ban TikTok liar. Lie Muhammed cousin. Well done. I’m in the US. TikTok is popular here. Because you claimed it’s banned in the US. I had to open my TikTok app again feeling like are you serious
PoliticsRe: When Did Tweeting Becomes Human Right? by drakeli: 1:14am On Jun 10, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
The United states government are very interesting, they are expert in manipulating the public especially Nigerians when it comes to their companies expanding to other countries and other nations using their app.

The American government banned tik tok and many chinese apps citing national security concerns, Nigeria banned Twitter citing national security concerns and the next thing we heard is the Nigerian government is against free speech and human rights.

My question is when did tweeting on Twitter became a human right?

Is it when an american companies is affected, how come tiktoking isnt part of human right and UN charter of human right.
America did not ban TikTok liar.
CelebritiesRe: Sophia Momodu Celebrates Her 34th Birthday With Stunning Photos by drakeli: 5:01pm On Jun 09, 2021
HRMK:
u mean davido's babymama?so,she old pass am?davido still dey under 30 now!
All Na football age wink
PoliticsRe: Trump Hails Nigeria For Banning Twitter, Urge more countries to do same by drakeli: 11:17pm On Jun 08, 2021
Trump is lying. Trump knows that he cannot ban Twitter. America is the land of the free...freedom of speech. Even a US court ruled against him for blocking any of his Twitter follower
TravelRe: I Want To Return Back To Nigeria. The Weather Over Here Is So Cold. (photos) by drakeli: 8:09pm On Jun 05, 2021
WoundedLamb:
So what's someone from UAR called? I'm curious.
URine
PoliticsRe: Glo Still Using Twitter Despite Banning Their Users by drakeli: 1:16pm On Jun 05, 2021
Punch newspaper is still using tweeter

HealthRe: Is There Anybody Here With Irregular Heartbeats? by drakeli: 1:22pm On Jun 04, 2021
Newguy999:
I am a guy, currently 22 years of age. For some time in the past I usually have occasional chest pains which comes and goes within 10 minutes. I thought it was as a result of my sugar intake as I consume soft drinks a lot with little or no exercises so I decided to cut down on my soft drink to no avail because I always end up going back to it.

Fast forward to sometime last month, I traveled to Europe to get a medical degree and when I got here, I started living on junk foods, KFC and McDonald’s as I could not cook. The chest pain came back one night and I decided to complain to my dad. Immediately I complained to him, I became conscious of it and I started fussing over it.

I went to google and everything I saw about pains in the chest always leads to cardiac arrest, stroke and dying. I couldn’t stop thinking about it, I was always trying to check my heartbeat every chance I get. My dad said it was due to the junk foods so I stopped junk foods and soft drinks as my cholesterol could be high. I still couldn’t shake off the horrible feeling I got whenever I checked my heartbeat.

I started having panic attacks and difficulties with breathing and always feeling tired. I eventually went for check up and my heartbeat showed a beat of 68 bpm. I got checked by a cardiologist, neurologist and an orthopedic doctor and they all said my vitals looked normal, blood pressure normal, blood oxygen level normal, blood sugar normal except for the orthopedic doctor who told me I had to fix my slouching posture.

It’s been a week after the check up but my life isn’t back to normal. I can’t keep complaining to my parents because I gave them quite a scare with my first complaint and I know they have their own life to live but I’m just scared, I live alone in my apartment here and I’m new so no friends yet.

Anytime I check my heartbeat it still feels irregular,I can’t enjoy the foods I use to love, I get scared of doing strenuous exercises like jogging because I’ve heard stories of people who collapsed while jogging, i don’t enjoy my sleep anymore as I read that most people with cardiac problems die in their sleep.

For a week now, I have been going for evening walks to keep fit and exercise and I only eat once a day. I eat 2 apples every day and I swallow a capsule of omega 3 fatty oil daily. The only protein I consume now is salmon or mackerel fish because of their heart strengthening capabilities.

I can’t focus on my studies anymore but I can’t complain because I don’t want to bother my parents anymore but I’m scared. Some nights I wake up with panic attacks and every morning I feel happy for sleeping and waking up successfully. I hate how flawed the human design is. Sometimes I get distracted but as soon as I feel any slight discomfort in my chest, I check my heartbeat and it feels irregular. There’s occasional sharp pains in my head that goes almost immediately and sometimes I feel blood throbbing through my veins in different parts of my body. Tomorrow I’ll be going out to get an apple series 6 watch so I can monitor my vitals better.

Sorry for the long read, I just had to let all of this out.
I on different occasions experienced a similar condition. Every medical tests showed nothing was wrong with me. One thing I realized was that every time doctor took my blood for lab tests, I always felt better after taking some blood out of me without any medication taken. Realizing this my discovery. I decided to go to Red Cross and donate enough blood big time. Since then, I have been greatly fine. You can try that approach. At time our body act in a weird manner that even doctors can’t explain. Let me know if it works for you
CelebritiesRe: Daddy Freeze Disagrees With The Saying, "What God Cannot Do Does Not Exist" by drakeli: 6:04pm On Jun 03, 2021
God can do all things. Do I mean God can do evil? Or can do yahoo yahoo? After all it’s all things. Daddy freeze, are you so shallow minded?
PoliticsRe: Adamu Bulkachuwa: If You Want Another War, Nigerian Will Have No Choice by drakeli: 1:01pm On Jun 03, 2021
Kwashiman:
Honestly the only reason why we lost that war was because the Yorubas and the Middle belt soldiers made it possible, at the initial stage of the war it was a East vs North shoot out and the Biafrans were wiping out the dumb Hausa soldiers along the Northern border of Biafra, we were winning the war until Ojukwu made the fatal mistake of invading the West and getting the Yorubas who were mostly neutral involved, that was the major game changer in that war... but this time the shoot out will be a North vs East affair so we can settle our scores with them once and for all, thankfully the Middle belt who have suffered massively in their hands won't join them this time... I just hope Yorubas maintain a dignified neutrality so we can even the scores with our historical enemies - the North once and for all.
. The north has forgotten they will fight alone this time. It will no more be Nigeria vs Biafra. But north vs Biafra
IslamRe: Imam Of Peace Break Silent On Israel / Palestine Conflict by drakeli: 8:32pm On May 23, 2021
GOTVee:
sad Even though I'm a born again Christian, I think this nonentity is a fake imam. No real imam will support the terrorist act of the Israelis on the innocent Palestinians. How do you justify airstrikes on women and children? I pity my fellow Christians supporting Isreal. Majority of you will end up in hell fire if you don't repent sad
You will land first before everybody in the hell fire for lying that you are a Christian when you are actually a Muslim.
PoliticsRe: Pharaoh Okadigbo Dies In An Accident (Pictures) by drakeli: 7:05pm On May 23, 2021
ThatFairGuy:
So we have people answering Pharaoh angry
What if I name my child President?
PoliticsOgun Governor's Aide Held In The US Over Covid-19 Unemployment Fraud by drakeli(op):
Abidemi Rufai, the Nigerian citizen accused of stealing more than $350,000 as part of Washington state’s $650 million unemployment fraud, reportedly was also a government official in his home state of Ogun.

According to European and African media accounts on Tuesday, Rufai was a senior special assistant on housing in the Nigerian state of Ogun and an aide to Ogun Governor Dapo Abiodun.

Rufai, of Lekki, Nigeria, was arrested Friday evening by federal agents at New York’s John F. Kennedy airport as he prepared to fly first class to Nigeria by way of Amsterdam, according to federal law enforcement officials.

Rufai, 42, appeared in federal court in New York on Saturday on charges that he used the identities of more than 100 Washington residents to file bogus unemployment claims with the Washington state Employment Security Department during the COVID-19 pandemic last year, according to the federal complaint. It was the first “significant” arrest in that fraud, federal officials said.

On Tuesday, federal prosecutors with the U.S. Attorney’s Office for the Western District of Washington in Seattle filed papers arguing that Rufai presents “an extreme risk of flight” and requesting that he be held in custody until his trial in federal court in Tacoma.

Rufai’s attorney, Michael C. Barrows of Garden City, New York, said his client “denies any involvement in these transactions.”

A spokesperson for Gov. Abiodun told the Nigerian newspaper The Vanguard that Rufai has been suspended from his post. “We received the very disturbing news of the arrest of one of the governor’s political appointees, Mr. Abidemi Rufai, in New York over alleged unemployment benefits and fraud in the United States, this morning,” said Kunle Somorin, Abiodun’s chief press secretary, according to The Vanguard.

On an Instagram account, since made private, Rufai posted photos mentioning his government position. He also shared photos of his candidacy for the Nigerian House of Representatives in 2019, which included flyers with the slogan “Ready and Committed to Serve with Trust and Ethics.”

Rufai also owned a sports betting company called Ecobet, according to a profile in a Nigerian business magazine, which described him as “a young business turk,” “a philanthropist of note” and a “gregarious and enterprising dude.”

Rufai was arrested almost a year to the day after Washington officials announced the temporary suspension of unemployment benefit payments, following the discovery that criminals had used stolen Social Security numbers and other personal information to file bogus claims for federal and state unemployment benefits. Other states reported similar attacks.

The federal complaint alleges that Rufai arrived in the United States on Feb. 19, 2020 and left on Aug. 9, 2020, “and was therefore apparently present in the United States during the period of the fraud.”

Federal investigators initially identified Rufai through a single Gmail account he used to file 102 claims for pandemic-related unemployment benefits from the ESD, as well as claims at programs in other states, according to the complaint.

https://www.seattletimes.com/business/suspect-in-washington-state-unemployment-fraud-was-a-senior-nigerian-government-aide/

Foreign AffairsRe: Why Isn't There A Palestine State? by drakeli: 1:29am On May 19, 2021
compton11:
nah nigga those Palestine weren't Arab before!

They were just Arabized just like Egypt,lebanon,iran and so on
Go and research more about the history of the region called Palestine. There was no place called Palestine until Romans renamed judea, Samaria and Syria region Palestine. The region was conquered by the Arabs. Jerusalem was taken over by them and the Arabs moved in. Their descendants are the people calling themselves Palestinians today.
CareerRe: 5 Things I Have Learned From Working In A One Man Business by drakeli: 5:32pm On May 18, 2021
Xoxoloo:
Omo me I no like eye service ooo. I love to keep it real
Keeping it real with a one man business boss is a recipe to getting you fired quickly. You can’t always keep it real with a one man business. Or else he will see you as a threat and fire your stubborn ass
Foreign AffairsRe: Fuel Scarcity; Americans Buy Fuel With Guns by drakeli: 7:00pm On May 15, 2021
Biodun556:
...all in Nigerians saner clime

Fuel scarcity in America?

...And what the heck is he doing with an assault rifle?
As I look at the background more closely. I observed that it’s must be at night and maybe in a dangerous neighborhood. Besides, the scarcity was due to hacking into the private firm oil company that controls the oil flow. But everything is back running
Foreign AffairsRe: Fuel Scarcity; Americans Buy Fuel With Guns by drakeli: 6:58pm On May 15, 2021
Biodun556:
...all in Nigerians saner clime

Fuel scarcity in America?

...And what the heck is he doing with an assault rifle?
As I look at the background more closely. I observed that it’s must be at night and maybe in a dangerous neighborhood
Foreign AffairsRe: U.S. Colonial Pipeline Pays N2.043b In Ransom To Hackers by drakeli: 12:00am On May 14, 2021
inoki247:
ehn ehn our able America dey bow to online terrorist now...

If any hacker try hack NNPC for here na empty barrel e dey hack....
There’s nothing to hacker at NNPC. Everything about their operation is literally analog.
TravelRe: A 10-Story, 23-Ton Out-Of-Control Chinese Rocket To Crash Into Earth Today (Pix) by drakeli: 8:22pm On May 08, 2021
China. We never recover from your Corona gift. Which one is this again?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Is It Good To Go Invite by drakeli: 10:03am On Apr 28, 2021
pumps4u:
Bro, did you later went for the interview. if yes, how was it?
Make sure you correct that before you go to any interview
PoliticsRe: Twitter Deletes Keyamo’s Leaked Chat With Eedris For "Violating Rules" by drakeli: 9:04pm On Apr 25, 2021
Promoter2:
Well done Twitter.

It's pathetic that a grown man will publish 'Private Chats' he had with someone because the person made a song against a government he is part of.

As If Keyamo hasn't begged anyone for money or favor ever in his life,
No. You don’t get it. Keyamo fired back because Idris directly called out Keyamo and smeared keyamos image in his new song. Not just the government . If idris had not called out keyamo, but only called out the government, the story would have been different. Keyamo simply did what anyone in his shoe would simply do to tell their own side of the story. Including you. Keyamo only told his own side of the story to the world.

Idris blackmailed keyamo for not helping him get some national cake. Like a typical politician who is never here nor there. Keyamo blackmailed him back. Simple!
PoliticsRe: Isa Pantami: The Nigerian Minister Haunted By His Extremist Views - BBC by drakeli: 7:18pm On Apr 25, 2021
bencarson007:
A known terrorist being protected by Nigerian government... What a shame
I can’t believe it that Buhari can sacrifice the integrity of the whole country and millions of Nigerian in the global community to save the ass of an individual Patami. How will other countries respect Nigeria
TravelRe: U.S Asks Citizens To Avoid 14 Nigerian States by drakeli: 7:23am On Apr 22, 2021
VictorUSA:
When will i find myself in the US?
Today! Today!! Thou shall meet me In Arizona grin
Don’t bother. You have no faith

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 40 pages)