Stats: 3,331,325 members, 8,449,772 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 10:25 AM

Dubylhover's Posts

Nairaland ForumDubylhover's ProfileDubylhover's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 139 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 12:35pm On Jun 15, 2019
elrony:
100m?...I will hit your mouth with a baton angry angry angry

Say 180 at least!!! 100 gini, tufiaaaa!!! angry
They just bought hazard for how much?? Surely pogba wouldnt cost really higher than that and Madrid sure knows how to negotiate...if his heart isn't here,he needs to go
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 9:33am On Jun 15, 2019
Mehn this swamp thing is so fvcking good.

Its a pity its not returning
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 9:08am On Jun 15, 2019
DeadPresidents:
Seem Adabowale may be on the way to Madrid this transfer window.

Agreeing a fee seems the only barrier.

Can we start talking about building a balanced team now the show pony is going?
My major issue is that we should at least fleece enough cash from those Madrid cunts...100m at least...
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 6:14am On Jun 11, 2019
junnyjake:
How old is this series - the wire.
Quite old...watched it the same time I was following 24
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 10:04am On Jun 10, 2019
Gentlewarrior1:
Same here bro. Billions in my top 3 especially after this last season.

Although its quite a shame i never got to watch the wire embarassed

I have tried watching it this year but my schedule wont permit me to settle down and watch it
Yeah...this season has been the best so far...mehn you need to watch the wire
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 8:02am On Jun 10, 2019
Gentlewarrior1:
I swear Billions is a masterpiece

For now i rate it ahead of Game of thrones
Probably
On par with Breaking bad
Billions has officially entered my top 5 just behind breaking bad and the wire....it just gets better
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 7:13pm On Jun 09, 2019
KoiceReloaded:
Billions and witty rhetorics are like...grin
Billions is definitely an elite series...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 8:59am On Jun 09, 2019
patrickmuf:
If he clears out the deadwoods and sticks with youth or get in new players, we will be patient with him regardless of the results but if he sticks with them, trust me, we will call for his head if things don't go according to plan.
But he doesn't look like he wants to clear out the deadwoods now...mata is being offered new contract ffs
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 8:35am On Jun 09, 2019
larride:
Ole: “I think now is not the time to make drastic changes, but of course we do plan ahead. As I've said, we know who we want to bring with us.”

There you have it folks, no stress. The manager says we don’t need drastic changes.
Pardon me,but ole is starting to seem more clueless than moyes angry
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 8:49pm On Jun 07, 2019
larride:
Bros I weak. By next season we will still be complaining about deadwood in the team when they are busy renewing contract of those they are meant to release.

It’s well.
Now this is on OGS..no blaming of the boars cos the gaffer must have given the go ahead
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 7:32am On Jun 07, 2019
rotimi9:
Peaky fooooookinggggg blinderssssssss grin grin
Is it fuuuuucccckkkiiinnnng back? cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 6:23am On Jun 06, 2019
larride:
After watching J Felix today, anyone still believe he’s what we need right now? Greenwood better pass that boy walai.
FAM we should have grown pass this stage of using a match to judge a player generally no matter the performance,and taking into consideration that this is the national team and its his debut....

Even b.Fernandez had an average game also,but one wouldn't criticize him much...that doesn't mean I'm in support of either of their purchase tho
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by dubylhover(m): 1:12pm On Jun 05, 2019
iamJ:
he is worth 850, people expected it to hit a billion but it didnt, jay z isnt worth a billion yet, forbes just dey estimate, mainstream media in US over adore jayz, small album he will drop, they will be hailing it, him self dances to their tune, jay z hasnt had a good hip hop album in years, 50 cent once said that jayz recent songs are so lame, u can listen to dem and play golf cheesy cheesy cheesy
For real? Have you listened to 4:44? Anyways that's what 50 would say...never really liked his rap
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 1:10pm On Jun 05, 2019
sod09:
there's one lalaboi has 10k, many others just wait till August
Oh..OK..thanks...would wait till then....thanks
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by dubylhover(m): 12:20pm On Jun 05, 2019
troubleseller:
Dude is talented. Fight Club, 12 Monkeys, Moneyball, Oceans Trilogy, Burn After Reading. To me he is even more versatile than Cruise. He should have won for Moneyball though.
Yeah..money ball was good also..se7en also
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 11:19am On Jun 05, 2019
grin grin this club is funny...abeg who has any serious FPL money group...seems that's where I'd focus my football attention next season lipsrsealed
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by dubylhover(m): 10:16am On Jun 05, 2019
Raalsalghul:
My recent Oscar dissappointment was Green Book winning best picture ahead of Blackkklansman.
The year Di caprio won I think was out of pity. Michael Fassbender deserved it for his role in Steve Jobs.
Yeah...it felt weird Leonardo had to win for his perfomance in revenant...it was more like compensation..
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by dubylhover(m): 10:14am On Jun 05, 2019
Beorn:
True. While I'm a fan of Tom, I've not seen any portrayal by him deserving of an Oscar. People that win Oscars usually put up a perfect portrayal of a character and action genre are not really considered in Oscars, and that's where Tom usually falls in.
Exactly,brad Pitt is another favourite of mine whom hasn't won the Oscar as an actor...he also doesn't play those kinda roles...I think his most challenging roles have been fight club and 12 monkeys...

But I'm hearing good review about this latest movie with DiCaprio..once upon a time i n Hollywood...it isn't out in our cinemas yet
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by dubylhover(m): 10:12am On Jun 05, 2019
pryme:
You right, I guess that why Steven Segal once said in one the Grammy presentations that its a big deal to be among the nominees in the Oscars cos you could as well have won it.
Exactly,there's this pride about being nominated for the academy awards...cos it is believed anyone nominated is good enough to win it
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by dubylhover(m): 8:40am On Jun 05, 2019
pryme:
Just like any other thing regulated by an industry controlled by the Leftist, the Oscar is over rated - so is the Grammys.
I would agree with you on the Grammy's but at least to a certain extent,the Oscars is more credible,even if you feel the supposed winner doesn't get it,watch who finally wins it and the role played,then you'd understand...especially that year I think DiCaprio was snubbed for his role in wolf of wall street until I saw the performance of Matthew in Dallas buyers club
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by dubylhover(m): 8:34am On Jun 05, 2019
pryme:
Have you seen Edge of Tomorrow?

here is the trailer if you have not

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bydHcLDfWuY,

and yes Tom Cruise does his own stunts. Do you know he is yet to win an Oscar?
To win Oscar is no easy thing...it really has to take a challenging role not your usual action movie and tom cruise doesn't really act those sort of films,the film he starred which had Oscar written over it was a few good men but jack Nicholson is a beast
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 1:05pm On Jun 03, 2019
GloryIsaac:
B.R Football's dark comedy is top notch grin grin, they even put up a book called "Goalkeeping Essentials by Loris Karius" cheesy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CfAAy7wHkR4

You need to have an eye for detail to get the full comedy package though grin
grin I always watch it like 5 times and every time,I catch something new
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 1:04pm On Jun 03, 2019
Leyqute:
This made me remember when Pogba told the press Madrid is a dream club for him.

Mino Raiola is motivated by money a lot. He will get you lucrative deals but he necessarily may not have your best interests at heart.
cheesy bro,anambra boys like us see these two as the same...having my best interests is giving me more money
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 5:00pm On Jun 02, 2019
Lana1:

Did Mourinho really just say "Liverpool played negative football and that didn't allow Spurs play their normal game"?
Come to think of it,I think spurs dominated the game..Liverpool were very cautious and conservative...negative football?no...but they didn't play their normal footie
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 3:00pm On Jun 02, 2019
Lana1:
Fūcking love autocorrect. grin

Origi turn original
grin me self I shock when I first see original
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 10:33am On Jun 02, 2019
chidexxy007:
Is it because I didn't call klopp?
Bobby and Kane had no business starting that game and you could see it in their respective performance..
Which effect did any of them have in that game?

why making it seem as though there is an agenda against Poch when its just a fan view or opinion.....

P.S I was supported Spurs to win
OK..but my point is that if that game was to be played all over again,Kane would still have started
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 7:51am On Jun 02, 2019
chidexxy007:
its just sentiments that made Poch to start Kane..
Son and Moura has been more important in their UCL campaign than Kane, popping up with some very vital goals..
Y are you guys just being unfair at poch,you do know same can be said about klopp...using that logic,origi should have started ahead of firmino since he wasn't fully fit and original was very important in their comeback against barca...
There are some players in teams that the coach just has to play dem if they are fit even if not fully
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 11:58pm On Jun 01, 2019
thorrvik55:
Like who does that?

How can u bench ur best player in d biggest game of ur clubs history...
cheesy I wonder oo...its just one of those things that was always going to backfire if spurs didn't win...

No one talked about starting firmino
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 10:31pm On Jun 01, 2019
The hate on poch tho grin

Which coach in the whole world wouldn't start harry Kane tonight?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 1:31pm On Jun 01, 2019
eph12:
I don't even understand those guys at all. With the way we ended the season, one would think that by now we suppose don announce like two signings.
Exactly and with the look of things,this board wants to set ogs up for failure o
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 10:38am On Jun 01, 2019
eph12:
Since Rabiot is free, we can bring him in at no cost. That would be Matic, Pogba, Bruno, Ndidi and Rabiot manning the three midfield positions with quality on the bench
Mehn this our board self. They should get rabiot asap ffs mehn angry
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 11:01am On May 31, 2019
KoiceReloaded:
Another thing worth noting is Dany doesn't deserve what the writers did to her. They turned her into her father out of the blue, and then killed her off like a dog. After all the_bullshit about being a fair queen and whatnot, they completely chucked her character development out the window, and turned her into a genocidal maniac. How does that make sense? As lame-ass writing as it gets, man.

Also, Cercei didn't deserve to die so quickly, esp when you consider the fact that she's responsible for more than 50% of deaths in the show. I expected her to be defiant in a slow painful death, cuz she had always struck me as that kind of woman, not cowering in fear in a quick death.
cheesy honestly,right from time,I've never joined the dany bandwagon and definitely never saw her as a fair and righteous person as most people proclaim...give a man power and see his true nature...in the long run,dany is a kindred spirit with cersi,there are so many familiarities and circumstances that forged them into what they've become, but saying that dany was a just queen even before the madness episode is a bit far fetched...I personally have felt that she would be a tyrant if not closely marked...

As for cerci,I knew she wouldn't die a painful death,from when lady olenna died on her own terms,I knew that the slow and painful death wouldn't befall her as others expected....

But overall,I I'd rate this season 8......6/10

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 139 pages)