ElevationD's Posts
Nairaland Forum › ElevationD's Profile › ElevationD's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 (of 168 pages)
A bloody and poorly organized lie. So two trucks of rice, with each truck loading 300 bags totalling 600 bags that passed the porous borders, have become enough to kill millions of people. Illiteracy should not be as bad as this. Why not share the pictures of the bodies all over the border area. Why not show the pictures of the Ghana woman? Nonsense people. Sadly, some people have been circulating such wrong information. Those who do not have enough to eat will not have anymore. Rice is the biggest meal for all Nigerians. Well we have Abakaliki rice. We have rice in Imota. We have rice in Kebbi. We also have imported rice from all over Asia. Eat as you like and forget the yeye people circulating wrong information. This definitely must be a calculated move by some rice sellers to force the price up. |
Fashola said it was not rocket science in 2014. That’s eleven years ago and yet the same story. Tinubu asked us to give him three years to fix the light situation. Two years gone already and the story continues. Now the minister for power says ten to twenty years. Before the commencement of the ten to twenty years, some bottlenecks must be fixed. He did not tell us how many years it will take to fix the bottlenecks. So in all, if we count eleven years from Fashola’s speech in 2014, add the three promised years of BAT and the twenty years of the minister, we can safely say that Nigerians have wasted and will waste thirty four years before light becomes stable. If we add six years of the so called bottlenecks, that adds up to forty years. APC members, make una dey do Nigeria smal small abeg. A whole forty years waiting for light? Na wilderness journey una put Nigerians na. By then BAT should be 111 years old. Buhari should be 121 years old. All the youths on this forum would have become grandpas and grandmas. APC we dey prostrate for una. Make una show us small mercy abeg. |
hakeemhakeem:Do you have the slightest idea what’s happening within Labour Party, or you just jumped in to comment, to be noticed? |
SuperEagles:That is what many “my papa tell me say” always say. First tell your brother to be the President of the SW. Why are you playing yourself wayo? If you don’t want to be Nigerians again, leave the Nigerian Presidency first to those who want to be Nigerians. |
Why not increase the size of the armed forces, including the paramilitary? Why not give them better pay, bonuses and benefits? That livestock ministry, what became of it? |
Always talking anyhow. |
At least some people will be pacified. Some still want the scores to reflect tribalism, yet they always say “we are all Nigerians”. The country is far deep into this tribal divide. Why not let people go their separate ways. People can relate more. If I want to reach Lagos, let me hold my passport and meet border officials at Ore. Congratulations to all those who participated, irrespective of the score. Some of the best out of the tension could not make it. I sincerely hope that another try will see them all through. |
osuofia2:Is it better to build a very solid road, with covered drainages, with a guarantee of 20 - 40 years, or is it better to build a road at a cheaper cost that washes away not long after construction? |
Ijaya123:Well the local government and its chairman contributed the JAMB form. The boy attended the same school with others in Ifo, irrespective of tribe and religion. The LG contributed proudly and projected the boy into a better and brighter future. The LGA chairman is a father and he understood the joy of a father in that situation. For your information, the LGA award him scholarship to his university. If the LGA cannot, the Chairman may choose to do so. All children must be given the opportunity to showcase their potentials, irrespective of tribe and religion. If e pain una, abeg, make una dey avoid express road. Motor and trailer dey pass, even Okada sef. Make una avoid sniper, avoid transformer, avoid knife and acid, still avoid rope and tree or ceiling fan. |
masterfactor:How can you see when you cannot afford the cost of travel around the country. I bet that you trek from Ajah to Oshodi and back everyday, with no transport fare. Or maybe you trek from Berger to Shagamu and manage to hang on the back of a trailer to get to Ibadan. Yes or no? |
happney65:You claim to be Yoruba. Next you claim to be Nigerian. Next you want a Yoruba man to be the President of Nigeria that consists of people of different tribes. Ifo LG chairman gave out free JAMB forms to all who could not afford, irrespective of tribe and religion. He gave to Hausa/Fulani, he gave to Yorubas, Igbos and others. Those who purchased the forms obviously could not afford the cost. Many did well, following the man’s magnanimity, just like other leaders do. One of the children represented Ifo LGA and came out with flying colors. Out of nowhere, some people who are filled with hate, bitterness and poverty begin to threaten the chairman. What do you people truly want? Oya, let’s have an Oduduwa nation, una say NO. Let’s have a Biafra nation, una say NO. Let’s have an Arewa nation, una say NO. Let’s have an Ijaw nation, una still say NO. Kuku let the whole citizens go their separate ways peacefully una no gree. You struggle to go to America and Europe, irrespective of your own tribe and religion, to get their citizenship and purchase houses there. You are not discriminated against. Something is wrong with all of you. |
Happy birthday to a governor Adeleke! Congratulations to the Adelekes. |
The Wayo continues. |
Shakara oloje. If only Abure simply followed the rules, he would have re-contested and probably won the chairmanship seat without disputes. He sadly joined the likes of native Dr. Apapa and Arabambi to hold the party back from moving forward. Resign and see if LP will not move forward speedily. |
osuofia2:Can you remind of the amount used to clear grasses in one state please? Between spending such money to construct the road and clearing grasses at billions of naira, use your sense tell us which one better. |
QuinQ:You can keep waiting for China, Vietnam, Equitorial Guinea, Sokoto, Osun painting, as the people enjoy the road constructed for their benefit. Meanwhile, can you put off shame and tell us your state? Let’s determine if you state governor with his allocation has done such. Ensure that you do not mention the name Lagos or Abuja , as you are not from either areas. |
Who knows if the lady is not mad in the real sense. That’s how one young lady in Egbeda, Lagos was high on drugs. One mad man was having sex with her in broad daylight while people were watching them. It was all over social media, when she was telling the mad man to dig well. Even mad people want to have sex. It is nature for you. In all, it is a terrible turning to do. |
This is very heart wrenching. Why not let’s spread this on all social media spaces? The evil man’s face is very clear. It must be repeated daily for as long as possible until he is caught. There are people out there who know this wicked man. Please everyone post this image on your social media page. |
Well let that avenue be explored. It will help all prospective students and JAMB itself in the future. But will JAMB comply? |
Micro finance banks are there to help you grow your business. Loan sharks are those who have telemarketers that call you with offers ranging from 6 days. They thrive on your desperation. If you fall into that trap, you fall into a hole. The best thing that you must do is to avoid them. From all the reports out there, it appears that loan sharks simply employ poverty infested individuals as their staff. It is only poverty infested people who lay curses on others for no reason or next to no reason. Look at them on the streets when they are canvassing for customers, you will discover that they cannot even afford to purchase pure water, not to talk of simple puff puff or buns. You find them lapping themselves inside buses, as they cannot afford transportation fares. Avoid them by all means. Such companies are you sure way to hardship and suffering. If you cannot afford to pay back your loan, no matter the terms, do not take one, not to talk of multiple. If you have a genuine business and need some financing, visit any of the decent micro finance companies out there physically. |
dawnomike:Not just many people, but many soldiers who do the job of capturing them. It is so sad that some people have been accused of sponsoring this evil in the country. Worse still is the claim that terrorists are better equipped than Nigerian military. |
crossbreedwears:His work is to build flyovers. Daz all. |
Cleanmouth:So to you, flyovers are like trophies? Truly you never comot for your village level. So to you the roads equate to security and food on the table of the citizens? How many years did it take Wike to reduce poverty in Rivers state? It has taken him two years to do so much roads, yet teachers held him rans over the minimum wage not long ago. The same minimum wage long implemented by Fubara, with a lower budget than Wike’s FCT. Thankfully Okowa has moved over to APC. Let’s see how long it will take to reduce poverty in Agbor, his home town. Ikpeazu is Wike’s man. If Wike could not get his man to fix flyovers, according to you, what then is the basis of their friendship? How can you not see Philip Adisa, when all you fellows do is to eulogize those who afflict the entire nation with dangerous levels of misery and hardship daily. APC supporters, dem truly do una something strong. We suppose call you Mr. flyover. Maybe na flyover you dey kuku live. |
UTILITYMAY:Look, the issue has always been the desperation of Nyesom Wike. They all knew that it was the turn of the SE to produce the next President in 2023. Wike ensured that Obi and Umahi were pushed out of PDP. He ensured that he had adequate control over the party’s BOT and NEC, as it was claimed that he was the biggest financier. Atiku truly wanted the Presidency, but he wanted it to be micro zoned to the SE. The Presidential zoning committee was led by Wike’s men. What did they do? They threw the ticket open. Having done that, everyone could purchase the ticket, irrespective of the region. Wike who always said that he was not an Igbo man, purchased his own ticket and contested. Atiku’s challenge them became that he wanted Ayu, a northerner to be the Chairman, which was clearly against their party rules. They all went to the primaries and Wike lost. He could not forgive Tambuwal for his loss. He then coveted the VP. When the snake Okowa, reneged on the Asaba agreement, PDP went into deeper trouble. Wike quickly faced BAT, with an assurance to win the state for him, when Atiku gave the VP slot to Okowa the snake. His guarantee was the FCT ministerial slot. He wrote to his party, telling them of his intention of working for BAT. The party did not stop him. The rest became history, with Wike playing The Godfather by all means possible. We are all witnesses to the events and know that Wike is the problem. Atiku’s ambition can be set aside if they all agree. Everyone knows that the south will complete its slot in 2031. The problem now is that PDP does not have a candidate. Now BAT has all the PDP people decamping to his side. The only hope for a better PDP may be Obi. That’s why today, APC does all that it can to remarks him. Politicians look into the distant and near future. They have started looking at life after Tinubu vacates offices and not just about 2031. |
So what’s the situation with MAGA if Trump agreed on this? |
BigboyOJ:Agreed. |
lecowas:Can we say that the Iranians are smart? I think the Ayatollahs are mischievous. They play the regional power politics and game. They intend to annihilate Israel. They use proxies, who are very foolish. Their proxies allow their own countries to be used as battle fields. They allow their people to be used an guineapigs. They Ayatollahs make them promises of defence, while their own lands and people are peaceful. We must blame the foolish terrorists, who do not know when to stop. Lebanon was razed. Syria partly razed. Now commenced the razing of Yemen, especially the northern part where the Houthis claim. We were told that that mountainous terrain would make Lebanon impregnable. The story was not the same when the battle started. The Israelis fight scorched earth wars. I think this foolishness by the Houthis would mark their end. |
jaxin119:And you deceptively let people know that there are no malpractices in universities? Where is the evidence that you did not score a third class or even a pass? Rather than look at the issue of mass failure, which transcends states, tribes and religion, you quickly picked on Anambra state. What happened to Lagos, Rivers or Kano states? So those who scaled through are expected to score better grades in the university? Dey play yourself wayo. |
Luckysbab:There was never a game to learn. There was only history and deeper knowledge of historical events to learn between the two countries. No circles to run, but historical information for the basis of better knowledge for everyone. That’s why we have a forum like this. You had no time to waste as you had no information to share. No knowledge on the events. You just shoooooked your mouth into matter. There was nothing to win and nothing to lose. It was not about football matches, but knowledge. |
OMEGA009:A very wide history. I no get energy now to discuss. Maybe after a little rest. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 (of 168 pages)