Stats: 3,325,007 members, 8,419,899 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:49 AM

Emmke's Posts

Nairaland ForumEmmke's ProfileEmmke's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 26 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: What Is Africa Without The Horn? by emmke(m): 8:41am On May 20, 2012
somalia is synonymous to poverty and famine. It's an utterly failed state which heavily depends on foreign aids. I don't care if they all look like Kim Kardashian, there's absolutely nothing to be envied about somalia.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UCL Final : Bayern Munich Vs Chelsea (3 - 4) On Pens On 19th May 2012 by emmke(m): 9:18pm On May 19, 2012
most one-sided final...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UCL Final : Bayern Munich Vs Chelsea (3 - 4) On Pens On 19th May 2012 by emmke(m): 8:55pm On May 19, 2012
no way that's an off side. Good goal.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UCL Final : Bayern Munich Vs Chelsea (3 - 4) On Pens On 19th May 2012 by emmke(m): 8:27pm On May 19, 2012
mukina2: betrand na mumu sha
his primary role isn't attacking but to keep lahm at bay which he's done superbly so far
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UCL Final : Bayern Munich Vs Chelsea (3 - 4) On Pens On 19th May 2012 by emmke(m): 8:16pm On May 19, 2012
careytommy: Boring match angry
blame it on chelsea
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UCL Final : Bayern Munich Vs Chelsea (3 - 4) On Pens On 19th May 2012 by emmke(m): 8:05pm On May 19, 2012
defending for most part of the game; abeg chelsea shouldn't be in this final. Arsenal should.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UCL Final : Bayern Munich Vs Chelsea (3 - 4) On Pens On 19th May 2012 by emmke(m): 7:46pm On May 19, 2012
cole and bertrand on the left side implies chelsea is gonna park the bus, AGAIN
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Cristiano Ronaldo: I'm Better Than Messi by emmke(m):
all this 'messi must move to prove he's da best' is becoming stale. Facts on ground have shown that almost all the players that move from la liga to epl have/are turning out to be greats: silva, toure, aguero etc. U can't point to any epl player that has set the la liga alight except cr7. Owen, mcmanamam all turned out to be flops. Messi has destroyed the best teams from every league in the ucl, what makes y'all think the mediocre ones will be any different? Statistically, messi trumps cr7 in all dept. More goals, more assists. Everything. In fact messi for ballon d'or again.[quote author=cyril83]Rememba Ronaldinho was once a face of soccer for barcelona,what happened when he left...why did u excluded Torres frm playerz who moved frm la liga and sti kip fit,u neva mention ibrahimovich,dos santo,it took toure a season to fit in wit mancity,same goes to da silva
ComputersRe: Internet Speed Rank In Africa; Ghana 1st & Nigeria 9th by emmke(m): 6:01pm On May 18, 2012
afam4eva: Even with the whining things are no changing, at least not as fast as we want them to change. So, are you suggesting that we keep mute when we see what we don't like?
am not against whining but why whine about a thing like this? Ghana is even ahead of SA and all the north African countries in this ranking does that mean they are a better nation than them? Attempts by some posters to explain why we are this low in the ranking apparently fell on deaf ears. One can't help but have the feeling that Nigerians just love to dwell more on Nigeria's negatives.
ComputersRe: Internet Speed Rank In Africa; Ghana 1st & Nigeria 9th by emmke(m): 3:32pm On May 18, 2012
U guys whine about everything.
SportsRe: Your Most Memorable Moment In Football! by emmke(m):
by faaarrr king Kanu's last goal against brazil in atlanta '96. The look on bebeto's face is still fresh on my mind
RomanceRe: My Boyfriend's Moustache Terrorizes Me! by emmke(m): 8:51am On May 17, 2012
moustache-phobia, lol. One good way of curing phobias is controlled exposure to the the source of fear until the fear fades away. @op, this might be a blessing in disguise.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Breaking News -- Liverpool Coach Kenny Dalgish Has been sacked by emmke(m): 7:53pm On May 16, 2012
lol, i once wrote, on nl, that: top 4 finish>fa cup +carling cup, these days. but some looserpool fans lashed at me. Bet kenny would have still had his job if he'd managed to sneak in the losers in that much coveted top 4. grin. Sucks to be pool fan grin cool
PoliticsRe: Where Would U Rather Reside?? by emmke(m):
Yeske!:
Never been to Enugu, you would have changed your mind if you had.
no sir i've been. Very nice place, enugu. Along with owerri, the coolest places in the east. But jos it is for me. The cold, the rocks, the easy life, the cosmopolitant nature. Perhaps u should visit and see for yourself cool
PoliticsRe: Where Would U Rather Reside?? by emmke(m):
cogitoErgo: Was born in South West, but now living in Jos. O boy, Jos na the place o! cool, calm and cosmopolitan. Removing the fear of breakup, I think I will choose Jos anyday, I just feel very cool anytime Im n Or n my way to Jos.
presently in lag but you're seriously making me miss jos more. Jos is my first love cool
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Alex Mcleish Sacked As Aston Villa Manager by emmke(m): 4:49pm On May 14, 2012
Mc leish terrible coach. Why villa hired him in the first place is beyond me. I suggest they (villa) go for Brendan Rodgers (swansea manager). His free flowing football philosophy suites villa and would most likely ensure at least a top half finish for villa, regularly.
FamilyRe: Why Do Some People Maltreat Their Househelps? by emmke(m): 2:56pm On May 14, 2012
afam4eva: Women can be very nasty when it concerns maltreating their house helps. Men really don't have time except their pr1ck is scratching them.

I know of a house help in my estate that wears the same cloths everyday. What does it cost to buy at least four good clothes for one's house maid. 7k is not to much.
it might sadden you more to know that the madam probably has some old clothes stashed somewhere but will never spare them for the help. People actually think the job isn't honourable and people who do it are dirty and poor so they might as well treat them as dirtbags.
FamilyRe: Why Do Some People Maltreat Their Househelps? by emmke(m): 1:06pm On May 14, 2012
sheer wickedness with women being the major culprits.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs QPR (3- 2) On Sunday 13th May 2012 by emmke(m): 3:23am On May 14, 2012
elampiro: City has been spending for three years, and now they manage to win this on goals difference and referee assistance with a red card to QPR and 5 mins added time. The 5 mins allowed QPR to get the other result and they knew they had survived. The rest was a scripted and fixed match, later money will exchange hands for allowing the winning goal. They can keep the cup on loan and clean enough to return it to the owners again.
u are clearly a deluded dude. Lol @ keeping the cup on loan. My guy, pray. City have just started an era of total dominance in the english football. Be proud u finished this close to them cos next season the gap will most likely be much wider.
PoliticsRe: Yorubas Are The Best In Accommodating Strangers In Nigeria - By Sam Omatseye by emmke(m): 2:34pm On May 12, 2012
really? Jos people are hostile? U know thats a BIG LIE, right. The "hostility" which u are trying to ascribe to the plateau people is largely a resistance, by the Plateau people, to the domineering and lording tendencies of the hausas. This is no rocket science. How can you call people fighting to protect their land hostile? I reckon they'd be be more accommodating to you if they allowed foreigners to lord over them. Plateau used to be home of peace and tourism and one of the most cosmopolitant in the country. That, along with the weather and mining activities, is due to the accommodating nature of the people. Fact.
haka_nai: ^^^I doubt that.The Jos people to a large extent are hostile.I would have accepted this view in the past but not now abeg.It also depends on which tribe or locality.Please don't say they were changed or are fighting for there rights.That is the tale given to allow ethnic cleanse in Jos by the inhabitants.
The Ijaws are not hospitable or polite at all.They are naturally aggressive and it won't take long for you to spot an Ijawman by that.Also they are not receptive.Inshort another tribe similar to there aggressiveness is the Fulani.Thought the Fulanis are quiet contrary to the IJaws,they are readily aggressive too.
PoliticsRe: FG To Track Down Boko Haram With Satellites by emmke(m): 1:21pm On May 12, 2012
good...but you'll still need a Jack Bauer
PoliticsRe: Yorubas Are The Best In Accommodating Strangers In Nigeria - By Sam Omatseye by emmke(m): 12:42pm On May 12, 2012
quite true...
Jokes EtcRe: ~ Let's Kill English Language by emmke(m): 2:24pm On May 11, 2012
man: hey baby can i spoke to you? Lady: i has no time
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Pat Rice Retires End Of Season, Arsenal New Asst Manger Is Steve Bould by emmke(m): 8:57pm On May 10, 2012
Pat Rice, loyalty personified. Yan M'villa might also be on his way to the emirates. 2012/2013 might just be the season.
PoliticsRe: What Has Jonathan's Administration Achieved In One Year? by emmke(m): 9:05pm On May 09, 2012
i always knew he's incompetent. But never knew he is this incompetent. Gej sir, you have taken incompetence to a whole new level.
PoliticsRe: Ojukwu Would Have Ruled Nigeria —Gowon by emmke(m): 11:49am On May 09, 2012
Oko. I responded only after your eternally hate-filled disrespectful brothers brought my people into the discourse. Like the hypocrite that you are, you conveniently overlooked that. Btw, an okoro man is in no place to tell me which topic i comment on or don't.
noiseless: Isn't it laughable that the only time you crawl out to display your inborn ignorance, is only when the topic is about NDIGBO & PROPHET OJUKWU (PEACE BE UPON HIM) but you try too hard just like your Gowon & co to avoid facing your inner problem and calling it what it is?
PoliticsRe: Ojukwu Would Have Ruled Nigeria —Gowon by emmke(m):
igbo boy: thumbs up bro...i am happy the feeling is mutual

at least the igbo killed in jos can come back to Ala igbo.

the plateau guys killed in plateau will run where? I mean they are being killed like chicken in their own land....thumbs up to my BH brothers..
nah, man. We do not run. We do not need to. We fight, we always will. And one thing is for sure, we gonna ensure we leave a peaceful plateau for our children. Funny u are sarcastically giving boko boys a thumbs up. Me thinks boko boys have killed more igbos than any other group in the country. Well, i might be wrong.
PoliticsRe: Ojukwu Would Have Ruled Nigeria —Gowon by emmke(m):
igbo boy: [size=14pt]i laff in plateau . No wonder his homeland has been under siege for quite sometime by those islmaists...he can say what he wants, we all know in 3 years when this entity dissolves and plateau is absorbed by arewa jihadist republic, we go know whether na wetin im fight for back then...
i have no sympathy what so ever for the killings in jos...they should blame their son for forcing them into a marriage with islamic jihadists.

[/size]
shove ur forking sympathy up ur @ss. The feeling is mutual. I got no sympathy for the igbos being killed in jos or anywhere in nigeria or in east asia or anywhere in the world.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: T.b Joshua: Chelsea Needs More Prayer Than Bayern Munich. by emmke(m): 4:32pm On May 08, 2012
"your chelsea needs more players in this match than their opponent bayern munich" what does that mean? Like chelsea needs to play with 15 players against bayern's 11 or what?
HealthRe: Lagos Sacks Striking Doctors by emmke(m): 9:26pm On May 07, 2012
dejato: like all of u didn't want to be doctors, i'm sure u barely graduated philosophy and the likes, getting angry at folks that are living your dreams, because nigerian police studied for 8 years before entering cadet uniform, some people talk like the are operating at the peri-anal level
what a daft guy u are. And to think u are a doctor, truly this country is in deep sh.it.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Newcastle Vs Manchester City (0 - 2) On 6th May 2012 by emmke(m): 3:12pm On May 06, 2012
anyone but man utd. City carry go. smiley
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Yakubu Makes List Of Best Signings Of The 2011/2011 EPL Season by emmke(m): 6:15pm On May 04, 2012
where the hell are torres and carrol? huh angry

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 26 pages)