Stats: 3,325,409 members, 8,421,777 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 02:00 AM

Eniorisha's Posts

Nairaland ForumEniorisha's ProfileEniorisha's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 25 pages)

RomanceRe: At 29 I Have No Girl In My Life Due To Lack Of Good Job by eniorisha(m): 8:25pm On Dec 22, 2019
smasher1:
If he can't get a graduate job, then he need to go for menial jobs. 2 years without salary and he expects any girl (decent or not) to be interested in him? Impossible. He should go and get a job, start earning salary or income, rent a house no matter how small and the women would come. He is likely living in his parents or someone's home. No woman would look his way.
I'm guilty of dt last part.. I'm in dire need of a serious relationship now, but it seems living in my old family house is scaring them away. It's not as if I can't afford a decent apartment as a bachelor. It's just dt I'm a very conservative young man. I feel, that's only necessary shortly B4 or immediately after my wedding.
RomanceRe: At 29 I Have No Girl In My Life Due To Lack Of Good Job by eniorisha(m): 6:35pm On Dec 22, 2019
maasoap:
Hmmm! He shouldn’t wait too long before having a regular and stable income that can sustain a family. At 35 and above, another problem may craw in, and that's getting a girl who will marry a brokeass grandpa. If he has already had a girl by now and both are waiting for each other, that's different. But having to go out and start looking for who to marry when 40 is knocking on the door with not enough money to entice a potential wife will be a little difficult.
Most especially if he's not sociable, extrovert, outdoor person.
Boss, nah me u describe up there. It just seems as if I'm getting uglier, more introvert, & more indoor by d day at dt age. Even pepper sellers, vocation apprentice & school dropout now play hard to get for me.

I'm already thinking if I'll ever get a lady to accept to date & marry me now. I'm 35 & 4 months now.
LiteratureRe: New Literature Scheme For Secondary Schools (2021/2025) by eniorisha(m): 6:40am On Dec 15, 2019
WAEC released new syllabus long ago. But our Ministry of education still going about with the old scheme of work for ss1 & 2. How & when do we teach d new topics & texts to ss1 & 2?
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 9:33pm On Dec 10, 2019
Willie2015:
Try and get into the fattening business, we cant all live in Lagos and urban areas..

Broiler Fattening - Takes an average of 6 to 7weeks rear and sell off......
Start with 25 birds.... do it 2 times in a month....
The key thing is to work on the cost of feeds.
My experimental birds are almost at 1.8kg at 39days....
With a self made feed mix together in my compound by my kids.... at a cost of N=2500 per bag...

Cow Fattening - Takes an average of 3 months...
Get one calf about 100kg and fatten it up for 3 months with local resources...
Sell it during festivity period to abattoirs in your environs...
You can do this 4 times in a year and scale up......

Pig Fattening- Also takes an average of 3months.......
Goat/Ram Fattening - Also takes an average of 3 months.....
Cheap Feed resources are available in the rural areas.
Work on cheap resources to get results.. read wide...
It is possible...

You will succeed. Baba re a gbe o ....Iya re a ti lehin ...ooo
One will need special training for this o. It sounds cool especially in this Yuletide season
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 9:48pm On Dec 07, 2019
OgogoroFreak:
people getting food does not necessarily mean that they don't have money for food. Have you ever seen someone who paid school fees, buy textbooks and die of starvation? I was also getting free food anyway possible while I was in school. That doesn't mean my account balance was zero Naira.

I am not helping him make excuses. I am helping him use his senses.

When people tell their success stories, listen with your senses intact. Dangote moved to hustle in Lagos, Do you think his billionaire uncle would leave him to wander the streets of Lagos broke if he failed?
I have seen a billionaire son beating his chest telling stories of how he is a selfmade multi millionaire. Smh

There are many igbo men that traveled abroad to hustle legitimately but failed but due to the shame of coming back empty handed and nothing to fall back on, they go into drugs dealings and other dirty crimes, many succeeded but many also got caught and rotting in jailed if not killed.
That's exactly my point. It's just as if I had no one around me. Right from when I was growing up. Most people should concern only when they hear one suffers great calamities, losses or death.

People close were so mean & heartless to my siblings while growing up dt I almost dropped out of secondary school because of N150 subsidized school fees in d mid 1990s and late 1990s. With all that experience & what I went through on d street, those who's been there will understand my "cowardice".
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 9:39pm On Dec 07, 2019
ojesymsym:
Chaiii, see what TB rates has turned this thread to.
My boss, nah wetin TB crash caused be dt o. We are learning anyway; From either sides. My side & Ahiboilandgas & co positions. In fact, almost what he & those who share his stand views are very correct & realistic. It's just dt I'm a kind of a passive person. Probably, a little push in anyway. It's just my nature.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 4:47pm On Dec 07, 2019
Adiwana:
I don't see anything wrong in what he said tbh unless am missing something.Self pity is not going to do anybody good. that's just the truth

We all come from different backgrounds.Some of our parents set us on the path which we are now,some of us had to burst our asses to get it. I can complain all day on why my people didn't have billions of naira to make me not to worry about working a day in my life. But the truth is they didn't.If I want that lifestyle,I must go out of my comfy zone to get it.
I'm not d type dt launch out to an unknown place with direction nor destination. My personality & orientation won't even permit. But , I certainly know my challenges & what I lack. Till I av d skills, knowledge, exposure, & well-to-do influence around me, I thank God for my present position & hope for d better soon. Thanks u all
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 4:39pm On Dec 07, 2019
I appreciate u all. Self pity, Self defeated, psychologically imbalance, anything u ascribe to my situation, I accept them all. But I still maintain dt background, exposure & surrounding people's influence matter a lot. I'm very much ok in my self pity.

My apology to d general house for derailing the tread for my poverty advertisement. I say I'm sorry from d bottom of my heart. Thanks as u bear with me. God bless you all
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 3:07pm On Dec 07, 2019
ojesymsym:
Ahib means well for you I assure u. He is basically tell u and all of us to leave our comfort zone, he used that lady as an example. Do not *discontenance his suggestion.
I know. But this mentality of his is the reason youth inordinate search for automatic riches is untamable. Anyone who says I'm advertising poverty is entitled to his opinion. But I'll be so realistic with myself.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 3:04pm On Dec 07, 2019
ahiboilandgas:
the land was bought for 720k in 2003 ...they didnt hand me any capital but my parent are upper middle group i assume so cos my grand dad sponsored his child to school in american in 1972 like wise 4 other member of my parental granny...i help my mum supervise her construction and my elder bros then ,then i started posing as a expert on house supervsion and advice i did 2 other jobs (family members )then bought the land ....then it appreacited to 15m ....i also monopolize the car and used strong head to convert it to mine and sold it too on route to Nysc ...i have also worked as an employee in an pharmaceutical firm (surgical equipments and oil firm ...i also traded pertroluim products ,cement and tipper ....i also do consulting for oil firms (small down stream firms) ...but i didnt just develop interested in oil and gas my grand dad and dad where all oil marketers ...and some older guys......am not wealthy or rich ooh just an ok chap ...am just a hustler .....one range rover 2019 i cant buy.....it wipe out my entire worth
And u will compare that your background & exposure with someone who was born & grew up in a mud uncompleted house in d village? My boss, u are aggravating Nigerian youth's precarious situation. Stop making everything seems automatic.

I respect you a lot but u fall my hands, big time, sir
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 2:50pm On Dec 07, 2019
healthserve:
Then start your recovery by " stop cursing yourself "

Are you aware there are schools in Lagos now that employ teachers and give accommodation alongside job placement? And that a few put their ads on Nairaland?

If you're willing and interested, I know schools in Ikorodu and Okota that provide such benefits I can direct you towards should it interest you.
I'm interested but against next year, boss. I already drop my number
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 2:45pm On Dec 07, 2019
ojesymsym:
I know you are trying to psych the guy up but let's also be a little careful about the info we push out. There are very few schools if any that pay as much as 400k salary even the ones collect millions in school fees do not pay as much.
Typical salary is from 40k to 75k then. Then you have the next category that range around 100k to 120k, not even coronna do I think will dare pay 400k.
I am only putting it out there so that some people will not start looking down on themselves.
U get me quite well. Nothing do me actually. His is not even d kind of psyche up I need. Even in dt so called Lagos, if care is not taken, all one's savings will finish on running around for CV submission & attending interviews. I know how & what these schools treat & offers fresh graduates without work experience. Some even offer less than 30k.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 2:05pm On Dec 07, 2019
healthserve:
Why don't you try to come to Lekki or Ajah axis. Print out like 100 CVs submit it to the schools one by one. Before you share all 100CVs God will do it, you'll get called. The salaries are a minimum of 70,000 Naira even for a badly paying organization. And you'll build your life from there.

Forget about the expensive housing information you hear, you can look for a place to scot cheaply while you do all this. With 70-100k an agent can find you an uncomfortable room to stay while you gradually build your life.

Before you cover Lekki, Ajah, Ado, SangoTedo and environs, you'd have gotten placement. I guarantee you this.
I can squat or take an uncomfortable room. But I can't possibly be sleeping in the open B4 I get a placement nah. Not matter how uncomfortable it's accomodation is key B4 anything. If I go outside I must av somewhere to lay my head when I come back nah
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 1:59pm On Dec 07, 2019
ahiboilandgas:
we didnt fall from the sky it a process it tool over a decade ..u have to have a starting point ...dangote is not from lagos either he tool the risk in 1977 to sold his car and move to lagos to start bussiness with his uncle .....he could have stayed in kano ..and become a local chap they where already rich.....do u know lesson teacher are paid around 70k monthly in lekki for few hours ....
I'll appreciate if you or anyone get me connected. I'm willing to move from next Month. I was never a village champion. It was d problem accomodation issue dt took me away. All my hustling was done in Lagos & Benin Republic.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 1:53pm On Dec 07, 2019
ahiboilandgas:
I might even be classifed as ajebo by Nigeria standard i had a benz 190 in the university but for me by my parent but i sold it after nysc and planing to pay my uk mission admission and lagos was a stop gap for me ....so how can u say u gradute from unilag and yoruba man from south west ,a Nigeria be scared of dreaming ....and be confortable with 12k permonth cos u are scared of capital or urban area ...my neigbour a young ibo gril an orphan and a uni zik gradute was almost entering depression cos of poverty and job loss ...she started hanging out with olosho girl in order to survive (food security) and they where hoping to hook rich oyinbo ...suprisely she has a 2.1 ...we beame friends and within 2 year i made sure she didnt worry about food ,dstv ,data etc she was now my adpoted sister ..she cut off friendship with them hoes apply for several jobs and bristish council clicked and now earn 2800 per hour and work over 150 hours monthly in british council nigeria and saving like Mad she has secure admission to ireland and we are waiting for the america one so she can try her luck on visa ....she just 28 now very well composed and dreaming big ...so u can be in the village and be lamenting
Thanks u, sir. But let's be frank, this was not how u conclude on her & condemn her when u met her a hoe. I'm sure it's d efforts & encouragement of people like you dt turned her around completely.

Stop condemning me. Background & personality is not d same with everyone. That is my perculiarity which I know is not d best. But feel I can get it modified for d better with words of encouragement from d experienced people like u.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 1:42pm On Dec 07, 2019
healthserve:
Spirit if God. What's this HolySpirit

Your Spirit has been broken down and your psyche has been badly battered.

You've been psychologically broken down that you can't find yourself

Jesus. Don't injure yourself. Take it easy

Let's talk here and not meet

Tell me what and what do you have, let's both brainstorm together.

How much do you have?

What resources do you have I.e land in the village etc. List all you have. I can tutor you here how you can make decent 100-200k monthly with your own resources and faith if youre willing.
I'm very much emotionally stable sir. I only need to get better on a stable earning more preferably fixed earning from my field. Well, I don't think I av any resources such as land space of my own. I'll appreciate u if u can chat me up on 08182896938 so I won't continually derail d TB tread.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 1:35pm On Dec 07, 2019
ahiboilandgas:
i dont know what is talking about it seem he already defeated phycologically ... i came to Lagos in 2006 after nysc with just a hand bag ,my bsc degree ,my msc admission in the uk nysc cetificate and 300k from my nysc saving and my old car i sold at 25 from nysc in enugu am not from Lagos or enugu ...i had only one friend that was hustling in dangote transport (obajana job ) he was 27 and my neigbour in kaduna and dream big patrner ....no pain no gain .....u that school in lagos and yoruba .....u fall my hand .....i can even move to russia like all those ibo hustler...even uk wai no give me visa i no no any body
Well, if that's d way u see it, I appreciate your inputs. But u must realise people are "wired" in different ways. If u don't understand me, I understand & accepted your conclusion. Thanks
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 1:31pm On Dec 07, 2019
healthserve:
Albert Einstein said the mindframe we had that got us into a problem shouldn't be relied upon if we want to get ourselves out of problems when we find ourselves in situations we don't like...

While self diagnosis would be enticing especially when a knowledgeable person is involved, listening to other persons in such situations would do a lot better

Bottom line, listen more, ask questions, but be open to sound advice. Otherwise you'll still project your mindframe( unhealthy ) which at the state is unhealthy to treat your conditions unto everythin, be it opportunity or people around you.

Shalom
I'm very much open & appreciate all inputs. Even that informed my decision to drop my challenges here for advices & suggestions. I know with u guys with much more knowledge, skills & experiences, I can get better & upward.
PoliticsRe: What If DSS Release Sowore, Then Police Rearrest Him And Press Fresh Charges? by eniorisha(m): 11:46am On Dec 07, 2019
What our man predicted almost 3 months ago came to pass exactly as he said it yesterday. What's now d next line of action. To continue to pray for d government & people dt are killing us in bits?
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 11:42am On Dec 07, 2019
Sukueponmalu:
Are you still in Ilesa?
I was never in Ilesha. I'm in ipetu ijesha, boss
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 11:41am On Dec 07, 2019
healthserve:
I have been watching you. Your spirit seems broken.
I love dt. Is it social media group or howhuh I am aware of my problem. Yet it's not entirely my fault o. No thank to Poor cum humble background as well as endemic poverty. Due to way I grew up, all I know how to do now is dirty manual job & to teach Arts subjects. Nothing more for now
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 11:35am On Dec 07, 2019
ahiboilandgas:
that the price u pay to be financially secured in Nigeria ...u cant be scared of urban area and same time want riches ....if u luv your rural live then go into farming or open a rural school ...but your fear fear cant take u any way even people who earn 1m monthly for tb are still hustling in lagos .....i personsally use okada to get to depots within tincan ...several very rich clearing agent also use okada ....my friend that earn over 20m annully from rent alone in abuja still stay in a room self con in lagos where he hustle while family dey abuja
Farming...That's not bad actually. But I know nothing about any farming or agro allied business. For opening up school, I tell u school business is more than saturated here. Boss, u & your business associates are already established. IT'S a different ball game for a fresh graduate starter. I'm not even affraid to go into business with dt little savings, but there must be a sustainable fixed job for me as a fresh starter nah. Think about it, sir.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 11:28am On Dec 07, 2019
ahiboilandgas:
u can't be in village hustling with a degree ...get i TRCN...move out from the confort zone dream big ....submit c.v in b.i.s school lekki ,corona etc teacher earn 400k there ....u cant just be lamenting and scared .....money from tb is suppose to be used for living not saving and saving ....
U think it's even easy to penetrate those institutions with CV not to even talk about getting invited for interview? It's my field so what sufficiently know what's up penetrating those place & what I'm lacking. TRCN will add nothing or very little to what's on ground now.

Nothing tangible in urban areas one can get without requisite exposure and some sure helping hands. Not even temporary accommodation. If I didn't make d decision to leave Lagos for now, I bet myself my little savings will finish up B4 I even get a job or an apartment for myself even if I choose to continue to live & sleep in d open. It's dt worse. I'm poor. So I need any help I can get, forget I'm a TB investor. Many of us are doing TB with less than 500k. What's 500k savings out of my present "comfort zone" to lekki, Ajah, VGC, Ikeja, etc without an already running sustainable jobhuh?

I'm so poor!!!
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 11:14am On Dec 07, 2019
ahiboilandgas:
I just cut my hair today and my baber shop and equipment is not up to 200k or 250 max and I awaly interact with him and make an average of 3 k daily net .....each hair is 400 naira.....that 90k monthly ....he make your annually teacher income in 2 months.....leave u confort zone ......move out from your rural area
Boss, I understand you very well. But capital protection especially one's earn earned life saving is Important. One still need to work & hustle to dabble into sth like u suggested.

I schooled in the university of Lagos. So, I know a little about urban life. Urban life is so tough for a struggger especially for someone like myself who av no one dt can assist in any way possible. I know what I'm saying boss. He who wears d shoes knows where it pinches.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 9:24pm On Dec 06, 2019
TotoNaRubber:
Thank God you are Nigerian and can earn interest on your cash, in most developed nations there are 0.0001% interest rates from jan to dec and in some there are none, some countries actually charge you to run bank accounts for you.

Make your money work for you asap.
I wish I make it work for me o. But it's easier said than done. How favourable is the Nigerian environment for a sustainable business, especially in a very locale area? Fresh business startup is d hardest one can get himself into in Nigeria
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 9:20pm On Dec 06, 2019
Oakbranch:
Time and season.Pmb and his team will leave some day and the real change will come.
I pray so o. But one needs a sustainable job to keep body & soul together B4 then. Working one ass out as a teacher here on a salary of 15k. Imagine, in my education field. Yet, one clueless govt agent TRCN demands like 11k to licence me as a professional teacher.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 9:13pm On Dec 06, 2019
[quote author=zamirikpo post=84674818]my brother nobody can be as frustrated with this poor rates as myself. I wont begin to spell things outright for security reasons but my 5year plan has been destroyed. my childrens school fee policy, my building plan and even business projections, all have to be revised.

yes I made the original capital myself but the strength and zeal I had for the past 5years is no longer the same. but I stay positive, cos most times its not by he that willeth nor he that runneth but by GRACE/MERCY.

I now have to go back and think like my oga@ahib just confirmed. there must be a way. bond doesn't work for me, mmf isn't soo bad but the rates are also crashing. I just know that my only option in life is to be wealthy.....shikena.[/quote

It's well, boss. All I need now is a sustainable job. How much is a saving a little about 500k without a sustainable job? Smile.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 9:10pm On Dec 06, 2019
Faceville:
Good day Mr Eniorisha, I went through your posts and noticed that your last tread was about suicide. Please you need to know that your challenges are just to make you stronger. I'm sorry for bringing up the topic here. I would've loved to meet with you in person but am not in Lagos. Remain Blessed.
Boss, u gat nothing to be sorry about. Rather, I appreciate your mention. I will appreciate you if you can msg me with your number (WhatsApp/Text msg). 08182896938.

Though, I'm stable for now. Thanks, sir
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 9:06pm On Dec 06, 2019
ahiboilandgas:
put up your thinking cap ....use same strategy u did to mass the capital
Thanks for d response. I got your points quite well. The thing is I have no definite profitable skill like dt. I was born, grown up & with dt 19 century belief dt going to school & getting educated was all one needs to be successful. So, I went all out on d street, did all manners of dirty jobs dt took me over a decade & returned to school. It was the little balance from my savings after I graduated dt I av dumped in tb since business aren't doing well for me until now TB threw my little change back @ me.

Some businesses I tried in my locale here; it's d marketing & unfriendly/unfavorable business environment that killed them all.

All I need now is a sustainable salary job. I'll appreciate any help to get fixed.

I'm teaching now though with a very meagre salary.. I av education Degree anyway. Once again, thanks sir.
EducationRe: 77, 827 Teachers Nationwide Sit For Professional Exams by eniorisha(m): 11:16am On Dec 06, 2019
Galaticos444:
Nigerian teachers especially those in govt schools ar so poorly paid,its unfortunately dat we ar in a country where politicians cashout millions every month for doing notin while teachers goes home with peanut
Teachers in public schools poorly paid? Pls, if u av all it takes to help me join those "poorly paid govt teachers" , I'll be so happy.

If Govt teachers are "poorly paid", what about private school teachers especially in a very remote areas earning +-15khuh
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by eniorisha(m): 10:57pm On Dec 05, 2019
I think I am the worse hit with this tb crash. For d past two months now, money just lay fallow in d saving acct. This government has been doing me with since 2015.

First, it's Naira devaluation dt winded up d business. Now, TB crash. Yet other real time business is no- go area for me. This is because Not only dt I av very low risk appetite, my greatest challenge is real time marketing & creating awareness for my business
CrimeRe: 19 Jerry Cans Of Fuel Hidden In Caskets Intercepted By Custom At Nigerian Border by eniorisha(m): 6:34pm On Dec 05, 2019
I know a little about border life & smuggling generally. For this kind bursted deal, it's either d smuggler was naive & so inexperienced , he missed d "officers" he usually had deal with or simply let down by informants.

To say u won't av "inner accomplice" & escape with this badly packaged deal will be a smuggling miracle of d year for border.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 25 pages)