Stats: 3,327,289 members, 8,430,229 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 06:47 AM

Excanny's Posts

Nairaland ForumExcanny's ProfileExcanny's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 (of 158 pages)

PoliticsRe: President Goodluck Jonathan's Approval Rating by excanny: 3:46pm On Feb 12, 2011
wesley80:
@Jarus,
Since when did u start obeying the will of "forumites"? Let me guess; whenever it suits your clandestine sadistic propaganda campaign right?
Fact is 95% of those that wld vote and flap their tongues the loudest on this thread are marooned 4 good outside the shores of the country they claim to know so much abt and mort probably, do not know what a Voters card look like. So while u prepare to sit back and gloat, just give yrself credit 4 what u've achieved which is no more than instigating an assembly of irrelevant haterz.
We've never been friends untill these words came out of you. They're tired of the ***chukwu blasphemy, now they want a panel of investigation because of his recent comments. Whatever suits them only.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Is The Most Indebted State Of The Federation by excanny: 3:30pm On Feb 12, 2011
nobaga:
Nobody cares. They can always run back to their states while Lagosians hold the bag.
What are you saying? You mean they should be responsible for the conversion of public funds into private investments by Tinubu and his boy, Raji?
CelebritiesRe: Mercy Johnson Getting Married! by excanny: 3:11pm On Feb 12, 2011
I thought she was already marriedt to a dude from edo state.
PoliticsRe: We’ll Generate Electricity From Waste This Year –lawma Boss by excanny: 1:25pm On Feb 12, 2011
oyb:
[size=38pt]VIVA LE RASCALS [/size]
lol. VIVE LES REVEURS
PoliticsRe: We’ll Generate Electricity From Waste This Year –lawma Boss by excanny: 1:02pm On Feb 12, 2011
Seems like some kind of publicity hype to me. Get the damn thing working first before making noise about it.
CultureRe: We Have No Roots In Nigeria- Obi Metzeger, Ayo King by excanny: 12:44pm On Feb 12, 2011
^^, Ofcourse, kanu and okoro are Igbo. What do they mean in those sierra leonian languages? That could help reveal their origin.
PoliticsRe: City Of York, Nigeria! by excanny: 6:57pm On Feb 11, 2011
bk.babe97y:
Oh, ok, well since you've admitted it . . . . .
Not so fast, dude! You owe me one thing-JUMPING OFF A CLIFF.
CultureRe: We Have No Roots In Nigeria- Obi Metzeger, Ayo King by excanny: 3:43pm On Feb 11, 2011
alj harem:
^^^^^

ok cool

but excanny you have to admit i am getting good in igbo language and culture cheesy smiley
^^^

lol. I must say you are doing good, Alhaji Uche boko Harem.
CultureRe: We Have No Roots In Nigeria- Obi Metzeger, Ayo King by excanny: 3:19pm On Feb 11, 2011
alj harem:
there are kids that bear Obi in igboland

Obibuogu, Obiagu, Saint Obi, etc
There are 2 meanings to the Igbo word 'Obi'. One means 'king', the other means 'heart', pronounced differently. Nobody bears the former as a proper name.

That's why I wrote that those claiming the guy is nigerian based on his supposedly 'nigerian' name are not smart at all.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Denies Bill Gates' Visa Application by excanny: 2:15pm On Feb 11, 2011
aguiyi:
how many of them are pothential niggas investors
Did he apply for a business or visit visa? This guy is a private citizen like anyone else.

If he fails to meet the immigration requirements I see no reason why he shouldn't be asked to provide the right documents, no matter his mission in Nigeria.
CultureRe: We Have No Roots In Nigeria- Obi Metzeger, Ayo King by excanny: 1:59pm On Feb 11, 2011
No kid in Igboland bears 'Obi' that means king. The ones that you see are the 'Obi' pet names that mean 'heart'. I thought this nigerian accusers knew better.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Denies Bill Gates' Visa Application by excanny: 1:37pm On Feb 11, 2011
No big deal even if it's true. Gates needs to prove his non-immigrant intent if he's applying for a visiting visa. He shouldn't be treated differently from all non-diplomats
PoliticsRe: City Of York, Nigeria! by excanny: 7:59am On Feb 11, 2011
Abu-Maryam:
Since when dis became a newshuh
No biggie. It's a known fact. Igbos dont live in denial. We know we have a drug-trafficking problem. At least acknowledging a problem means the problem is half-solved. So eff off and go get some real news.

Meant for the poster
CultureRe: What Does Mahinmi Mean In Yoruba? by excanny: 1:39am On Feb 11, 2011
Good job, Chyz. They usually have fun derailing Igbo threads. Nice to have a taste of your own medicine.
PoliticsRe: Onitsha: Police Arrest 200 Massob Memberrs by excanny: 12:56am On Feb 11, 2011
TewMuch:
And who are you? grin cheesy. Speaking Oyibo then jumping to Igbo. I dont blame you, oyibo is not your father's language. It is not by force. grin cheesy
I did that to make a mockery of your asking a poster to translate his vocabulary to your level so you could understand. Let me not confuse you further.
PoliticsRe: Tiv/fulani Clash Claims 17 In Benue by excanny: 11:55pm On Feb 10, 2011
afam4eva:
TIVs killed Cows

Fulanis killed Humans.
It's ironic how these fulanis value cows more than human lives.
PoliticsRe: Onitsha: Police Arrest 200 Massob Memberrs by excanny: 11:21pm On Feb 10, 2011
^^^ When they ask you to go school, you refused, chasing pepper sellers. Now you don see grammar wey pass your medula oblangatarism. Egbe tupiakwa gi isi. anumanu.
PoliticsRe: Substandard Univs by excanny: 11:01pm On Feb 10, 2011
It's a reflection of how substandard Nigeria is. We celebrate mediocrity as nigerians. The policy makers should have been worried about how to get at least 1 nigerian university in the top 50 in the world.
PoliticsRe: Let's Not Give Gej A Chance by excanny: 10:21pm On Feb 10, 2011
Beaf:
"Last week I liked GEJ, this week I don't, next week I might. . . God, my brain aches!"

The OP is is blowing, is blowing in the wind! The OP is blowing in the wind!

Unu go wound pesin o! grin grin grin grin
The OP is a really a confused fellow.
PoliticsRe: Beaf:the by excanny: 10:14pm On Feb 10, 2011
NO WAY. No Yoruba man in Aso villa until 2048. cool
PoliticsRe: Igbos In Opc by excanny: 9:47pm On Feb 10, 2011
PhysicsMHD:
Yoruba Kwenu Ronugrin grin
PoliticsRe: Video Footage Of Aguiyi-ironsi, Nzeogwu, Sardauna’s House, Katsina…. by excanny: 9:25pm On Feb 10, 2011
alj harem:
lagos bomb by biafra angry angry angry
[img]http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRcbz93pRNo-wKbRsAd__FC2CqSAHgD4gD0yvNnsVTnMBVhDA8y[/img]
Igbo man, this bombing looks like the nuke detonated in Hiroshima.
CultureRe: Can Timaya Really Speak Igbo? by excanny(op): 7:26pm On Feb 10, 2011
amumex:
Timaya is a Nigerian, he is an entertainer and he got alot of friends all over Nigeria,so he can speak any Naija language that suit and promotes his musical career.well don't be surprise when you hear him speak Indian or Chinese language too, lol
Actually, I wasn't discriminating against him for using a nigerian language in his songs. I'm even impressed! Like I said his flair for the language indicates he must be proficient in it. I think he's even shifting that flair towards Yoruba(naija music lingua franca), probably because of the Lagos Market. Though I think he had already been accepted without the 'lingua franca'.
CultureCan Timaya Really Speak Igbo? by excanny(op): 3:01pm On Feb 10, 2011
I've not listened to his complete albums, but some of his hit singles I've heard are laced with Igbo words. He even does this consistently more than the regular Igbo hippop artists. I guess he's Izon. Is he actually proficient in Igbo language?
PoliticsRe: Bayelsa Tops Nigeria’s Unemployment Chart by excanny: 1:46pm On Feb 10, 2011
oludashmi:
If this is true, isn't it I time GEJ supports some rascals into the system or what will be his excuse for his village
You really didn't post this because you cared for bayelsans. I can give you the quickest direction to the Aso villa so you can lay your beef before GJ.
PoliticsRe: Plateau Community, Hausa, Fulani Sign Peace Pact by excanny: 12:27pm On Feb 10, 2011
Good development. I hope it lasts.
PoliticsRe: Dangote Should Run For Lagos State Governor In 2015 by excanny: 12:19pm On Feb 10, 2011
Sai ONE NAIJERIYA. grin
CultureRe: Which Igbo Dialect Do You Like The Most by excanny: 9:49pm On Feb 09, 2011
slyopez:
I love Aba(ngwa) dialect, although am from Onitsha area. aba speak "ole otu ime" while onitsha speak "kedu ka ime"
lol. Really? Someone is dying for my dialect, and I am dying for his. I guess it's osondi owendi.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 (of 158 pages)