Stats: 3,330,032 members, 8,443,555 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 01:55 AM

Farem's Posts

Nairaland ForumFarem's ProfileFarem's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 (of 268 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Can You Kill For God To Prove Your Faith? by farem: 3:41pm On Jul 07, 2013
illicit: so who tempted abraham?
[color=#990000]
FOR THOSE WHO MAY NOT KNOW, TEMPT AND TEST ARE TWO DIFFERENT WORDS GEARED TOWARDS DIFFERENT OPPOSING ENDS. GOD DOES NOT TEMPT WITH EVIL, BUT HE TESTS! TESTS LIKE EXAMS IN SCHOOL ARE MEANT TO PULL YOU UP (PROMOTE) YOU, WHILE TEMPTATIONS ARE TO PULL YOU DOWN (DEMOTE YOU). GOD TESTED ABRAHAM AND HE BLESSED HIM FOR IT. SATAN (WHO IS CALLED TEMPTER) ATTEMPTED THE LIFE OF JOSEPH & KING DAVID WITH FORNICATION/ADULTERY (he will surely attempt your own life AS HE DOES TO MILLIONS TODAY) ONE SURVIVED AND OTHER WAS DITCHED. HE TEMPTS TEMPTED THE LORD JESUS WITH FAME, POWER AND WEALTH, AND JESUS TROUNCED HIM. IF YOU CONSIDER WHAT AN EXAMINER DOES TO HIS PUPIL/STUDENT, YOU WOULD UNDERSTAND WHAT TESTS OF GOD ARE. however, IF YOU FAIL GOD TESTS, YOU FAIL YOUR DESTINY. God have mercy!
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Ivory Coast - CHAN Qualifier (4 - 1) On 6th July 2013 by farem: 5:11pm On Jul 06, 2013
3-1
PoliticsRe: Okonjo-iweala, Saharareporters In War Of Words Over Nigerian Economy by farem: 3:23pm On Jul 02, 2013
lucenzo: who still reads sahara reporters?
[color=#990000]
You just did!
PoliticsRe: Adeboye, Suswam Visit Suntai In New-York by farem: 7:04am On Jun 29, 2013
mekaboy: You people go blind and deaf when Adeboye visits people in prison, it is only when he visits a gov that you can open your mouth to criticize.
FRUSTRATION IS THE CAUSE. THE MAN HAS LEFT THEM TOO FAR BEHIND!
PoliticsRe: Adeboye, Suswam Visit Suntai In New-York by farem: 6:51am On Jun 29, 2013
mekaboy: You people go blind and deaf when Adeboye visits people in prison, it is only when he visits a gov that you can open your mouth to criticize.
[color=#990000]
THIS IS TOO MUCH
PoliticsRe: Adeboye, Suswam Visit Suntai In New-York by farem: 6:44am On Jun 29, 2013
Pukkah: Pastor Adeboye needs to watch it!

See him here with Ibori. Na wa for this country o
[color=#990000]
what has Ibori got to do wit this issue. You see, there are certain levels you get to that you can help but see any person. Where are various pictures that pst Adeboye took with various Obas and Obis some muslims in practice. Adeboye even goes to Arabs land and was welcome by muslims. It is the poverty of status that makes you think having handshake wit Ibori or any other persons like him means he is conniving. Go and check where pope has handshakes wit doubtful characters. The Lord Jesus had hand shakes wit Mary Magdalene, Matthew the tax collector. He reached forth to Adam after the fall. Mr Perfect, you didnt die for anybody, it's Jesus. It's only Him that can write anyone off. You are really keeping record and files in your archives. Keep it up while I and likes of Dangotes will be rolling out billions! Busy body!
PoliticsRe: APC Picks National Officers by farem: 2:36pm On Jun 26, 2013
martin1772: Same old folks we use to know. I wonder how these people wil make d change we desire
[color=#990000]
THE SAME OLD PEOPLE YOU SAID? THEY ARE COMING TO FORCE YOU FROM YOUR LAP-TOP AND PICK YOU AS THE SENIOR CHAIRMAN DEY WAIT TH DEM
PoliticsRe: Lagos Speaker Gets N1Billion Bail As EFCC Re-arraigns Him by farem: 1:03am On Jun 25, 2013
Confused judiciary! Pension billions of naira gets convicted with a find of 750k. Here, less than half a billion naira fetches N1b mark! How much will be the monetary punishment if eventually convicted since the bail now is 1b? N20billion! Judiciary rise up and be equitable and merciless on our looters.
PoliticsRe: Governor Amaechi Calls For Ngf Meeting by farem: 10:42pm On Jun 24, 2013
sluvy4tune: ARE YOU IN ANY WAY RELATED TO PATRICK OBAIGHON ?
[color=#990000]
I think they are ancestrally gened!
Christianity EtcRe: Redeem Church Acquires Camp In The USA by farem: 5:14pm On Jun 23, 2013
Why are there so many SAD-U-SEE, Sadducee? Try and adjust your inner eyes to at least see and appreciate one good thing.
Is it easy to acquire such a mass of land? Go and read how miraculous the land was acquired, you will bow in awe of God.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Markets Closed In Abibat Mogaji's Honour by farem: 7:15am On Jun 22, 2013
I am not in support of compulsory closing of market for any reason except civic reason like sanitation. My question is: Why will MASSOB order people to close market in East and elsewhere when it has nothing to do with them. In the recent past, people have been killed, maimed because of this senseless movement. [senseless to me because it has not helped us politically. Rather people are being seeing as unrepentant rebels among the other tribes. Yet, the close observation reveals that they are self-seeking, taking advantage of ordinary business-focused and law abiding igbos. I hereby PRONOUNCE THIS CLOSURE UNLAWFUL AND ILLEGAL!
PoliticsRe: 10,000 Jobless Amnesty Beneficiaries Return To Creeks by farem: 10:28am On Jun 21, 2013
Teach a man how to fish and not giving him is the best. Lazy heads dont appreciate gifts. Try and change their orientation. Those who are dolling out the fish are themselves empty-heads
PoliticsRe: Igbos Ready To Dump PDP For APC —OKOROCHA by farem: 9:59am On Jun 21, 2013
1soul: I'd only vote for APC if the presidential candidate is an Igbo......simple!

Rochas is on his own!
[color=#99000
PEOPLE LIKE YOU HAVE ALLOWED SOME PEOPLE OPEN THEIR MOUTHS USELESSLY TO TALK DOWN ON IGBOS. HOW CAN YOU WISH IGBO PRESIDENCY FROM APC WHEN PARTICIPATION AND SUPPORT REMAIN NEGATIVE OR SCANTY? WHERE ON EARTH HAVE YOU SEEN COMPANY BOARD OF DIRECTORS PICKED FROM MINOR SHAREHOLDERS OR DISINTERESTED INVESTORS? Consider the Igbos political future to Answer these questions objectively. It is insanity to think that there is a short-cut to the Divine order which says WHAT YOU SOW IS WHAT YOU REAP. Thanks
IslamRe: Fasting in Ramadan: The 4th Pillar Of Islam by farem: 4:30pm On Jun 20, 2013
Brimmie: That's not what i meant.. I mean while you are fasting! Thanks anyway!
[color=#990000]
No, Dem for have sex during fasting!
IslamRe: Fasting in Ramadan: The 4th Pillar Of Islam by farem: 12:33pm On Jun 20, 2013
golpen: It is a month everybody can testify to as that of peace. You see everybody striving towards good deeds like giving alms, reciting the Qur'an, praying regularly because they are aware of the folded rewards.

And the most noticeable is the dry hangouts; the bars, the pubs and other ungodly places. People abstain from those acts in the month.

Even the non-muslims benefit from this. They experience peace in the nights of Ramadan, they also gain the confidence to come out at night and move around, they testify to peace descending. We have been blessed with this month, and I am very excited and pray ALLAH grants us opportunities to witness many of it on earth.
[color=
Peace? May be some of them have decided to suspend their atrocities. Even though the tots still fill their minds only that they may not be able/willing to indulge. This is a great difference between what Jesus Christ brought! A mere tot of evil or lust in your heart which no Shariah can detect or punish earns you a place in hell.
HOWEVER, BOKO HARAM and the likes still carry on the 'holy war' without let, not willing to be deprived of the allah's virgin. Piss upon them.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Drops Charges Against Russian Arms Suspects by farem: 12:15pm On Jun 20, 2013
solomon111: Thank you very much.
Nigeria is probably getting something back in exchange,maybe a few military hardwares.
[color=#990000]
Hmm, like the one we get from France, UN, cameron on Bakassi?
Can you hear from a jaundiced mind. What a costly, stupid assumption? Oh senseless Galatian.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Drops Charges Against Russian Arms Suspects by farem: 12:09pm On Jun 20, 2013
Without doubt, Gej's LOOTocracy and other corrupt escapades are threatened. The economy and the poor nigerians are on the altar of sacrifice.
BusinessRe: Business Ideas For A Full Time Employee by farem: 11:12am On Jun 20, 2013
dcal001: You people won't comment now...where are all those first to talk people...
[color=#990000]
This line of topic doesn't attract porous brains, the reason for their missing-in-action!
PoliticsRe: Father Turns In Boko-Haram Son To JTF In Maiduguri by farem: 9:56am On Jun 15, 2013
THIS MAN IS NOT A TRUE MUSLIM! If he really possesses the spirit of allah, the zeal of his prophet, the inspiration of Koran/hadith, he would have behaved otherwise. The son is right now in the fool's paradise enjoying the loot of his illusive 70 virgins and uncountable litres of wines.
CelebritiesRe: “I Am Not A Sex Symbol” -tiwa Savage by farem: 6:22pm On Jun 14, 2013
She is not a SEX symbol but a LUST symbol.
PoliticsRe: MKO Abiola’s Last Interview by farem: 6:42am On Jun 14, 2013
Paschal007: Enough of all thesè abiola threads jor
[color=#990000]
A teenager or a slowpoke!
PoliticsRe: ChannelsTV Visits Liberated Boko-Haram's Camp In Borno by farem: 7:31am On Jun 12, 2013
Prof Corruption: Even when Buhari and Tinubu were not mentioned in the video?
[color=#990000]
Nothing good can be seen with the eyes controlled by a demented mind. It's the condition of mind that a HALF-FULL glass of water be described by someone else as HALF-EMPTY.
RomanceRe: Younger Men Dating Older Women - Reasons by farem:
The MAIN REASON is not far from what makes a BABY HE-GOAT to want to sleep with it's MOTHER or its mothers' mates!
No matter what the devil or the world system has padded it, it remain animalistic. It's therefore leads into ABYSS, It's ABYSSmal!
PoliticsRe: Reuben Abati On Dame Patience In 2010 by farem: 7:01pm On Jun 11, 2013
Abati, the CONSCIENCE NURTURED BY CASH! YOU ARE A TURN-COAT!
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa Logo & Illuminati Seeing Eye Are Similar? by farem: 8:54pm On Jun 10, 2013
When you look at the FRUITS- sexual immorality, considering the FOCUS- corrupting and damaging of souls of the young and thinking of the terrible ENDS- multitudes rushing into Hell-fire; you will not hesitate but to agree with this observation
PoliticsRe: Intercontinental Hotel Opens In Lagos by farem: 9:39pm On Jun 09, 2013
[color=#990000][/color]
bobthebuilder99: He also owns the ocean.
[color=#990000]
And the Sun!
PoliticsRe: Intercontinental Hotel Opens In Lagos by farem: 9:00pm On Jun 09, 2013
[quote author=ShyM-X]I think the British company, InterContinental Hotels Group plc., owns it.

They have similar structures in over 60 countries.[/quote][color=#990000]
I just need to thank you for this brilliant response.
Reference to Tinubu by some people confirms there are some inferior heads on NL. Can they ever think to somebody else? Does that mean their clans are that doomed and excluded from doing feats in this life?
Christianity EtcRe: My Friend Saw Her Late Mother In HELL FIRE :'( :'( by farem: 3:07pm On Jun 09, 2013
THE MESSAGE OF THE CROSS, TO THOSE WHO ARE PERISHING, IS FOOLISHNESS HE WHO REJECTS THE SON IS DAMNED AND THE WRATH OF GOD ABIDES (HANGS) ON HIM. The ONLY unpardonable sin is rejecting free gift (JESUS ATONEMENT) of God.
Today is the day of salvation, you do not own tomorrow!
PoliticsRe: More Evidence On Sanusi's Mistress Scandal - Sahara Reporters by farem: 10:28pm On Jun 08, 2013
Policewoman: AND SO BLOODY WHAT? As a muslim he is entitled to 4 wives, so people should mind their business angry angry angry angry
[color=#990000]
Alhamudulilah! Dont mind them.
PoliticsRe: More Evidence On Sanusi's Mistress Scandal - Sahara Reporters by farem: 10:17pm On Jun 08, 2013
These people really got close him this time. Any attempt to rubbish this 'allegation' could result in legal tussle demanding calls and sms logs!
PoliticsRe: MASSOB Sit-at-home Order - How Is Your Area? by farem: 11:48am On Jun 08, 2013
For Lagos here, nothing like sit at home! I passed through Apapa-oshodi exp about an hour ago. Warehouse for cele-Ijesa is fuller than I have witnessed before. It's full with Igbos 95%. You see this thing no go work for people, the idea is dead wit the visioner. Somebody who is looking for political relevance and gratification is trying to frustrate my daily bread.
PoliticsRe: NAMA Grounds Oshiomhole’s Chartered Helicopter Over Aerodrome & Landing Fee by farem: 4:12pm On Jun 07, 2013
doncaster: Why did they not pay initially?
IS THIS A RIGHT QUESTION? THE GOVERNOR DECIDED TO SETTLE WHAT COULD BE ORDINARILY DONE LATER.THE PROCESS SHOULD BE FOR ABOUT 10 MINS, YET WERE DELAYED FOR CLOSE TO TWO HOURS. I AM NOT A FAN OF ANY ONE USING PRIVATE OR CHARTERED FLIGHT IN GOVERNMENT BUT THE CONDUCT OF THESE NAMA OFFICIAL IS MORE THAN MEET THE EYES. ASK SENSIBLE QUESTIONS!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 (of 268 pages)