Stats: 3,162,460 members, 7,850,606 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 05:38 AM

Fbabs's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Fbabs's Profile / Fbabs's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 15 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Liverpool Vs Shrewsbury Town: FA Cup (1 - 0) On 4th February 2020 by fbabs(m): 6:01pm On Feb 04, 2020
Liverpool Unbeaten Continues
We are INVINCIBLE

Politics / Re: Obaseki Warns Oshiomhole: 'I Will Show Him I'm The Governor' (Video) by fbabs(m): 2:41pm On Jan 30, 2020
Affanyd:
The cock that crows in the morning is silent in the evening stew

Word!!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Wolves Vs Liverpool (1 - 2) On 23rd January 2020 by fbabs(m): 10:47pm On Jan 23, 2020
Eyin temi I declare myself as a Liverpool for Life
Unbeaten Champions

Health / Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fbabs(m): 2:31pm On Jan 19, 2020
Where can these drugs be purchased and the price

mommatriplets:

are you sure you took the complete fertile aid combo y fairhaven made up of the following
1. fertile aid
2. motility boost
3. count boost

many people cos of cost or ignorance take only fertile aid, and complain of no result/improvement
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria Customs Recruitment 2019. How To Apply. 3,200 Officers To Be Recruited by fbabs(m): 11:51am On Jan 19, 2020
Thanks for your well detailed explanation, you are among the few on Nairaland with correct information
Please what's APL and IPPIS
How many applicants will most likely be invited for the second stage
When are they likely to invite applicants for the physical and credentials screening
Will statements of results be accepted

Thank you for Help and advice

MightyGEE:

Physical and credentials screening exercise (where over 70% of those that wrote today's exam would be screened out without any reason) once you pass this stage. Your chance of getting the job is 90% already. But your leg has to long pass river Niger, this is the stage where merits ends. Nothing like i receive it by Faith, nobody needs your first class or course of study. This is the stage where politicians and top officials comes in.. Remember their candidates did not sat for the exam. This is the stage where money start speaking.. Let me rest here
Invitation for documentation
Invitation for training /collection of APL/IPPIS capturing
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by fbabs(m): 8:27pm On Jan 11, 2020
Chemistdavy:
Day 1-4: Serious Medical tests and credentials scrutiny. Ppl like me that use NECO only didn't have it easy. On the 2nd of January, so many "chest numbers" were called out for one issue or the other. Lost a bunch of good friends to that. After that reality and boredom started to set in for a little bit.

Day 5-8: Commodore(Board Chairman) started to sensitive us on what's next after medicals and stuff, that is- 3km race+ Pushups+ Pressups+ Aptitude test(Essay on why you want to join the Nigerian Navy +35 hot multiple choice questions to be completed in 30mins), All in one day!...luckily tips from nairaland really helped. I really hope I'm not the only nairalandee hoping to be an officer. The silence is deafening.

Day 9-Today(the day I left Ojo)- Preparations for interview with the selection board. The wait and all the sitting on the grass made the journey to be an officer look like eternity or endless. In the end, I was only asked one question, didn't really know it but as a guy--you gots frame a thing or two and say it loudly even if you ain't sure and that's what I did.
Overall the experience was an eye opener and all we can do is hope.

Congratulations
Is statement of results acceptable for O'level and degree

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: If You Applied For NDLEA (SSCE) Lets Meet Here by fbabs(m): 9:30am On Jan 02, 2020
Nice thread
Bro, any update?
Crime / Re: Uncle Kills His Niece In Port Harcourt (Disturbing Photos) by fbabs(m): 11:50pm On Dec 29, 2019
YelloweWest:

Shut up!
You stupìd bastard! I don't care if the mods ban me. This happened in my village! The man is a mad man who once stabbed his own sister an bit off the ear of another person! You know nothing, why not keep quite?

It's your kind that just jump into conclusion justifying violence against women with the usual "she insulted him" as if men don't insult women.

This girl just married a young guy a year ago!
Her father is still in the mortuary yet to be buried!
She was a hard hustler, she had a life!!!

Don't mind the fool, we have many of them on NL.
SO MANY FOOLS ON NAIRALAND.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: New Hospital In Osun State Recruiting Marketing/pr Officer by fbabs(m): 5:16pm On Dec 27, 2019
JARUSHUB:
A newly established hospital in Osun state is looking for a Marketing/PR Officer. The ideal candidate must be:

- A B.Sc. Holder
- Have a minimum of 5 years experience in Marketing/PR
- Must be fluent in English and Yoruba
- Must be outgoing
- Must be willing to work in a rural but accessible environment.

Interested candidates should send their cover letter and CV to jarushub@gmail.com with the title Marketing Executive.

Treat as urgent.

I've sent you a mail sir, did you receive it
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: New Hospital In Osun State Recruiting Marketing/pr Officer by fbabs(m): 5:15pm On Dec 27, 2019
fbabs:

?
Events / Re: Nairlanders Having Fun During a Weekend hangout At Lekki Conservation Center by fbabs(m): 2:42pm On Dec 25, 2019
AyamConfidence:
Okay quickly, no one at that gathering is dependent on others

Everybody paid their fees by themselves, contributed without asking y’all billionaires for a penny

If y’all ancestors want to organize your own where y’all will be bathing with Ace of Spades and Rozay, nobody hold una

Because the people there are not filled with grey hair doesn’t make them kids or broke

Haters full NL
I salute your confidence Boss
Business / Re: CBN Slashes Banks’ ATM Withdrawal Fee From N65 To N35 by fbabs(m): 8:42pm On Dec 22, 2019
healthserve:
Halleluyah. Push it down further CBN so these undeserving systemic fraud would discontinue. With all the billions declared quarterly bank workers aren't treated any better than shop attendants..

That's the next thing to look into, the casualization of bank workers and its substandard treatment of its workers.

Given that many banks now have vast branches overseas, they should be subjected to applying global standard practices in their engagements, especially in service delivery and staff management

I use this opportunity to tell Nigerians to reject the normalcy of suffering, one, drop comments on all your banks twitter and other social media handles telling them to have sheds not just over the atm machines but also for the queue. Yes, the monies deducted should also be used judiciously.

Also, post comments on all social media handles instructing banks to have atleast 6 to 8 atm machines with at least 80% functional at all times to deal with the ever growing need for fast cash wothdrawal

Time to consider POS machine for all transportation needs so people can move around swiftly

I like to call out all Nigerians that aren't tired of suffering or are rather comfortable with bad service that refuse to demand better treatment. I am constantly embarrassed by the large crowd I see at Gtbank Ojodu Branch atm machines on a daily. The machines at this branch was increased from three to about 3/4 machines just a couple of years ago, to my greatest surprise the larger amount of dispensing machines led to negligence as in the past two years I walk by there's always massive crowd and atleast 50% of these machines not dispensing. My problem is this, Nigerians used to bad treatment for not going to the social media handles of this bank to make complains to this effect, two, the bank for not doing enough to make services less stressful for its customers. The view walking by each time I pass is nauseating. Nigerians wake up and press demands for good services but from public and private sector organizations

Let's stop normalising bad service delivery

Disclaimer : I almost never use this atm Centre, but find it an eyesore watching people standing under intense heat of the sun daily to access their own funds. Why can't bank cover the entire front with protective sun covering and offer better services. Call out your banks guys

Nigerians are used to suffering, don't stress yourself.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Administrative Officer Needed In A New Hospital In Osun State by fbabs(m): 2:24pm On Dec 21, 2019
JARUSHUB:
We are looking for competent Administrative Officer for a new hospital with standard facilities in Osun state.

The individual should have practical knowledge of Hospital Administration and capacity to deliver under pressure.

Minimum requirement is a Bachelor's degree, professional qualification(s) would be an added advantage.

Interested candidates should send their CV and cover letter to jarushub@gmail.com with the subject "Hospital Administrative Officer".

Several Mails were sent to you with regards to this, yet no response from you
Education / Re: Nicholas Igbokwe: OAU Lecturer Dies In His Office by fbabs(m): 9:17pm On Dec 15, 2019
DONFASZY:
Excess nackin

There should be a hate button on nairaland because of idiots like you
Education / Re: Nicholas Igbokwe: OAU Lecturer Dies In His Office by fbabs(m): 9:15pm On Dec 15, 2019
ziediolike:
@ *When govt pegs retirement age at 60/65 ASUU protested saying it must be 70/75 yrs threatening to shut down the nation institutions of higher learning if anything is reduced.*

What does this have to do with the post?

@ *Rip. Atleast he didn't die in the cold room*
Very disrespectful also, so you think you are being funny? I cant wait for your father or mother to die and someone says something like that.

@ *I think say no be untop woman him retire like this*
You are mad!!! If you knew him personally you would not say this crap!! When you die i hope you get this kind of rubbish on ur condolence sheet, or dont you know this is like one? When/if his family sees this in future how would they take it?

@ *see hw malnurish he looks who knw how long dem dey owe am salary my mum will always say son becareful of those people who eats lots of oil and pepper bcs that is hw der heart will be wen u don dey progress pass them*

Another disrecpectful idiot. Has any one in ur family ever bought a tear rubber vehicle? Let alone a tear rubber SUV.. well this man has and has employed over 100 graduate and still counting as at 2years back and he does not give a damn about it. He is a top man in Olympic and comon wealth and has helped students get admissions in foreign country for their masters and Dr's without sex or nothing ladies and men alike does it sound like he is broke?
People just open their mouth and think they can make a joke from people death.

I suggest that people that dont know him personally should not speak ill of him. I know this man and cab mention a few things that he has done, a few ooo and there would be no space for this my post. This man is richer than all lecturer in the school you went to, this is totally disrespectful to his person if you know him you would not speak this rubbish. One of the people this man has helped and is still helping till today would feed your family.

*he assisted a family friend get admission 3years ago and up till now does not even know her.
* he helped people with extra countless times
* he employed a guys and payed school fees for about 30 different people that i know in 6years in that school without collecting anything in return and not even knowing them personally.
* he helped over 70people get hostel acconodation for 3050 in the 6years i knew him.
* he helped with his link for 4people into the UK for masters that i know personally..
* He assisted me during some time i was struggling in school... He just looked at me and was like..." bobo I don give u anything this year?" i was like no he brought out 5k and gave me. 5k for doing nothing oo. I be guy i no open nyash.
* I was lug jn to officiate because of him after that in WAUG that year for 2 weeks where they fed me, accomodated me and my bro and paid me 30k for that.
*He helped about over 20 people get admission into OAU ife these guys i know personally..

This list above are what i know personally let alone others.

Wait and see what people that know him would say.. Guys should not open their mouth and talk rubbish!!!

Thanks for exposing those Nairaland idiots sir.
something they know nothing about, they will be barking like rabid dog

Idiots full Nairaland
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NDLEA Aptitude Test by fbabs(m): 11:33pm On Dec 14, 2019
kitanga:
Free NDLEA Past Questions & Answers (PDF Download) – This PDF is a compilation of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) recruitment past questions and answers – Download here https://www.jobly.com.ng/free-ndlea-past-questions-answers-pdf/

GOD will bless you abundantly sir

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: New Hospital In Osun State Recruiting Marketing/pr Officer by fbabs(m): 11:48pm On Dec 07, 2019
JARUSHUB:

Ada
Culture / Re: Queen Ola Ajoke Adeyemi (Throwback Photo As A Little Girl) by fbabs(m): 8:03pm On Nov 28, 2019
damoobaba:

Haters doing what they know how to do best. Her husband's tribal marks has more value than everybody in your family. Go and get a job, hating will only lead you to depression and suicide. You already sound like a sad fellow.

Haters full Nairaland
What they fail to realise is that hatred leads nowhere

Culture / Re: Queen Ola Ajoke Adeyemi (Throwback Photo As A Little Girl) by fbabs(m): 7:59pm On Nov 28, 2019
Iamgrey5:
Monaco, England and Japan still all have their monarchs and are progressive societies.

Monarchs are the people that protects our culture and traditions in its purest form i.e. they celebrate cultural events that reminds of our cultural heritage.

They foster unity amongst their people.

1 million likes

Crime / Re: Trader Who Lost Her Money To Roadside Gamblers Cries (Video) by fbabs(m): 7:39pm On Nov 23, 2019
Tetehjewels:
It is a simple sleight of hand. Whatever was in one of the boxes was slipped out very early in the video. Watch his left hand. When he began moving the boxes he specifically held one of the boxes with his left hand and moved it to the end of the table toward him and that was when the item in it was slipped out to the ground possibly.

Everyone is so focused on the moving boxes they easily missed his sleight of hand.

This is why no object remained in any of the 3 boxes at the end of the video. Simple magician trick called sleight of hand.

Thanks for your well detailed explanation
Crime / Re: Trader Who Lost Her Money To Roadside Gamblers Cries (Video) by fbabs(m): 7:34pm On Nov 23, 2019
rottennaija:

Exactly. It's a shell game. Most guys coming around to play and lose their money are actually members of the gang.

I once stop by telling observe what they were doing. Some people will come, play, lose 500H, some will win. At some point, the guy turn around and urge me to play, (It works more if you have a measure of greed) not knowing that I was there mainly to observe their trick.

U wise o
Crime / Re: Trader Who Lost Her Money To Roadside Gamblers Cries (Video) by fbabs(m): 7:33pm On Nov 23, 2019
ornicus:
Once you can't see the patsy, you're the patsy

Word of Wisdom
Romance / Re: Never Make A Sex Video With Anyone by fbabs(m): 7:15pm On Nov 22, 2019
soberdrunk:

Hypocrites everywhere! angry
EXACTLY An average Nairalander is an hypocrite

Sports / Re: Sani Emmanuel Has Achiles Tendonitis by fbabs(m): 7:42pm On Nov 20, 2019
femmyapson:

Prophet TB Joshua raised this guy from the grassroot..Him and ongenyi onazi.They were discovered in the street and they were signed in to My people Fc which Tb joshua created..At a time trials for u17 came and they went to try their luck and behold sani emmanuel, onazi and one goalkeeprr was picked..He played U17world cup and was the MVP and he was even invited to Fifa Gala night in zurich of which Tb Joshua sent some evangelist and camera crew to go with him(search youtube u wil find d video there)..At a time I heard him and onazi was told to stay away from ladies(a special instruction from God if they want to have a big career in football) cos at that time they were living in the church but sani emmanuel will sneak out and go do what he was instructed not to do while onazi was in church playing keyboard for SCOAN..He played U21 world cup too, then he left church and became the big boy that can do all things on own. Forgetting where he started from..Onazi followed the right instruction and boom he was known all over....This wound palava is what i dont understand..He should go back to scoan he will be healed there

So explanatory, are you a SCOAN member
Education / Re: UI 2019/2020 Postgraduate Applicants Thread by fbabs(m): 2:36pm On Nov 13, 2019
Purehuman:
I know it’s not the right place to post this but can someone give me a website that I can download books for free?

Pdfdrive.com
Career / Re: Enquiries: Chartered Institute Of Personnel Management [CIPM] Membership by fbabs(m): 8:00am On Nov 13, 2019
layksyde1316:
I have sent out Intermediate II study pack to selected emails here.
Kindly quote this post and drop your email if you need the material.

I am also planning to write Intermediate II, I need a reputable study center around Ikotun-Egba or Alimosho axis.

Please I need the study pack too famaktunde@gmail.com
Crime / Re: Man Lost A N34M Bet, Put In A Casket With His Bet Slips After Committing Suicide by fbabs(m): 3:40pm On Nov 09, 2019
Notatribalist:
i was a sport betting Agent. Please don't start betting abeg. I know what I am talking about.

Word!!!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by fbabs(m): 9:02pm On Nov 07, 2019
Icequeen94:
Hello, I advise you go for office work like FIRS. I work with a recruitment company and am telling you what will pay you. It's not easy anywhere i must say but u need a place where you will get better opportunities for advancement and better pay. You can check out highest paying government jobs HERE

Can I Send you a PM
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by fbabs(m): 9:02pm On Nov 07, 2019
Icequeen94:
Hello, I advise you go for office work like FIRS. I work with a recruitment company and am telling you what will pay you. It's not easy anywhere i must say but u need a place where you will get better opportunities for advancement and better pay. You can check out highest paying government jobs HERE

Can I Send you a PM

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 15 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57