Phones › Re: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by Feraz(m): 10:56pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
UjSizzle: My voice recorder can't pick any sound, neither can WhatsApp ans calls on loudspeaker. Everything else is fine including Cortana speech. Used to think it was a software issue, but turns out it's hardware. I looked it up on Windows Central and it appears a number of people have/had the same issue too (something to do with mic 3 and 4) which was fixed by technicians i.e replacing the microphones. Well, I played music earlier this evening and had none of the issues. I really have no idea. |
Politics › Re: Flashback: What Commissioner Of Police Joseph Mbu Did To Amaechi Under Jonathan by Feraz(m): 10:50pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
koboko69: We will stop when u dundees stop the we miss GEJ bull crap Don't be such a cretinous dork. Now, point when and where I said I miss GEJ throughout NL. What matters to me is making favourable policies for people to thrive and raise the nation to where it is supposed to be. I do not engage in PDP/APC gibberish y'all do here. |
Politics › Re: Flashback: What Commissioner Of Police Joseph Mbu Did To Amaechi Under Jonathan by Feraz(m): 9:46pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
vecman22: now you and your likes should know dat dere was nothing like democracy during d IB tenure... brainpulse: Hypocrites this is when you know Buhari was voted to correct GEJs wrongs I do not care whatever you call me or think I am a TANoid. I have never campaigned for GEJ and will not. Pray tell, aren't y'all part of the people who condemned this during his time? Why hail this now? I just find it appalling that the same thing we complained about during his tenure is being repeated by the man who IS supposed to correct this whole thing we found distasteful during the supposed ' IB' reign and was given the mantle to lead the country in the right path by the populace's votes.  Keep hailing PMB into failure like they did GEJ. |
Family › Re: The More Chores A Husband Does, The More Likely The Marriage Will End In Divorce by Feraz(m): 8:15pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
Bless heavens say no be Africans carry out this research if not, this thread for don dey filled with feminazis!!!  |
TV/Movies › Re: Avengers Vs Justice League; Who Would Win? by Feraz(m): 8:03pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
Family › Re: Help All Nairalanders Please Your Analysis Is Needed. by Feraz(m): 8:00pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
It is more than enough! If he wants to save more money, he could do the trad and white wedding the same day (this is me assuming he's a christian and if he's Igbo, I don't think he's going to spend much on trad since the girl's family handles that). How much be cow * 3? Then cartons of chicken/turkey say about 10?  Two cartons of fish?  Drinks? (Na this one fit chop money) 1 1/ 2 or 2 bags of rice, yam for pounding, semovita and other things; paying caterers. . . Guy, abeg, the money over reach. Except he is planning something elaborate like using a cruise ship as the reception venue and proposing to bae while skydiving. . .  |
Politics › Re: Flashback: What Commissioner Of Police Joseph Mbu Did To Amaechi Under Jonathan by Feraz(m): 7:42pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
You people should stop this whole comparison. Why was Buhari voted in? Was it to right the wrongs of GEJ's tenure or take it a step further into chaos by repeating the same thing GEJ supposedly committed? |
Politics › Re: You Are Not The National Leader Of APC, Buhari Downgrades Tinubu by Feraz(m): 7:39pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
They will settle in the end and I'll laugh at those who carry the whole bruhaha like market. |
TV/Movies › Re: Naruto Information by Feraz(m): 7:35pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
kraftykc: Lol, checking this out right now it seems like a totally different anime to the one I followed all those years. Well progress and change must occur.
Saitama is bae right now. One punch anime! A very stupid and funny anime.  Watched only five episodes. Where's Ihedinobi2 BTW?  |
TV/Movies › Re: Avengers Vs Justice League; Who Would Win? by Feraz(m): 7:32pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
Phones › Re: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by Feraz(m): 7:20pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
UjSizzle: Feraz, does your 930 have issues with one of its speakers? Good evening. Nope. It doesn't. What's up with yours?  iamkingdaniel: Good day ma pipo, I am a ios user but I have tired for the device, am planning to get a lumia 930, abeg should I go ahead... I also love to play games when free. Thanks You can go ahead if you love the Windows OS. I use it (Lumia 930). I play awesome games there. The thing I'll tell you is that not every game on iOS or android can be found on Windows OS. |
Politics › Re: Some Anambrans Contribute To Why Igbos Are Divided by Feraz(m): 7:17pm On Oct 08, 2016 |
FKO81: When you come down to the South West and the people from Ondo or Ekiti will tell you that they never want to have anything to do with the Ijebu man. fact There really is no need bringing the West into this. If we were to bring in the SW, then, you'll see threads are not created to create disunity among them. I mean, look at the two dorks above called Chino and Abagworo; they create/derail every thread that has to do with Anambra/Imo. OP, while there may be some supremacist like Chino from Anambra state, it does not mean Anambra people are like that. I just hate seeing threads every time peddling falsehood about people from Anambra. nonsobaba: Any other Igbo man comparing himself to the specially chosen people of Anambra state must be high on cheap drugs. I smell envy on the dunce who opened this useless thread. You are a cretinous person!!!  Scholes007: Oji onu, stop this your useless character. You are a disgrace to ndi Anambra He'll never stop as long as his arch rival/enemy is here. achi4u: You're the senseless one here, when another civil war start don't cry for help from ur wawa Neighbors... Stick to ur original Igbos and Taiwan Igbos alone. * Not minding who the Op or where he/she comes from, all he wrote is 60% correct and it's always started with the original Igbos towards their ordinary Igbos (ndi wawa) As an Ebonyi person, I have witnessed so many humiliation, segregation and neglect from my supposed original Igbos brothers and sisters even in my own home town. The Ebonyi state you scorn today will never remain the same till eternity... Things are fast changing and our Nigerian brothers (with the knowledge of this discussion and their likes) knows where to face their bombs and other weapons. Pray tell, let there be peace among Igbos. You may have it well going for you today but remember tomorrow is heavily pregnant. Remember, Ebonyi state was once in Anambra and Enugu state combined. Haba!!! Achi, e never reach na! BTW, there's something I am trying to understand. . .this calling of ndi wawa, is it an insult? I am asking cos I have always seen the tag as an identification of where you are from in Igbo land; it is like me saying nwoke Nnewi, ndi Amichi, Ada Owerri, ndi Ngwa, ndi Nsukka! |
TV/Movies › Re: Naruto Information by Feraz(m): 10:57pm On Oct 02, 2016 |
Art, Graphics & Video › Re: Nairaland Weekly Photo Challenge by Feraz(m): 10:56pm On Oct 02, 2016 |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi's Quotes That Set The Internet On Fire. "To You Young People, Take..." by Feraz(m): 10:55pm On Oct 02, 2016 |
The good thing about this speech was that he did all without a paper as guide. . .everything off his head. . .and they were practical ways to cut down cost of governance. " I have never watched/been to this event. I was only asked to come and deliver a lecture on cutting down cost of governance. When I came here, I didn't know what The Platform was a place where politicians were slaughtered" - Peter Obi.  (He should visit Nairaland  ) The Platform rating will skyrocket and people will want to see those who CCC will bring next year. . . |
Art, Graphics & Video › Re: Nairaland Weekly Photo Challenge by Feraz(m): 9:59am On Oct 02, 2016 |
marksooyinmiebi: Fruits on fisheye
Cam: iPhone 5.
Edits: BeFunky (iOS) Nice. . . Your signature - you a programmer? |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi’s Speech Sparks Social Media Debate - Vanguard by Feraz(m): 9:49am On Oct 02, 2016 |
Olaposiwaju: You don't need to tear down Peter Obi's achievements in order to praise Obiano. The important thing is that Anambra is moving forward at a very fast rate. You cannot condemn the substructure (foundation) of a building only to start saying the superstructure is excellent. Did you watch or listen to the speech at all? He mentioned four key areas of his administrations achievements, savings through cutting of cost, education, MDGs and creating access (road). He also came with a lot of facts and figures making it easy to verify or debunk. While he is not a perfect human being like you and I, if what he said is true, then my respect and regard for him sky rocketed after watching the speech. Lets not loose the objective of it all, cost of governance was and he reduced it, not diverting the money but saving it for another who you do not know what he intends to use the money for.
Lastly, I lived in Akwa Ibom for 5 years and the best part of my trip through the south east was always when we journeyed through Anambra because of the good roads (and this was mostly during Peter Obi's tenure). Once we leave Anambra, na full body massage till I reach Akwa Ibom. When he was mentioning the billions people wanted to use, he realised he could cut it down. I was especially thrilled when he made mention of the fact that they wanted to bring furniture from Lagos for him but he refused saying to give it to a local carpenter to make; then you talk of how he realised frivolous trips with aides totalling about #30m of which had no benefit could be cut down, also about how he reduced his convoy and stopped dispatch riders which in turn reduced the amount spent for fuelling; the shutting down of governor's lodges in various states, the not building of presidential lodge in Anambra which cost about #500m; the hilarious one of visiting the big men of Anambra state as he said he does not have what it takes to entertain them. He really exposed the wastes in government and you can imagine how much he said states can save from about #5.x trn. He really said a lot. People really need to watch what he said and they will ask their state governors questions. ceeethru: I watched the event live, and at the end I told my wife that this man, Peter Obi is the kind of person President Buhari should appoint as a special adviser. She asked me whether he is an APC member, I said no. And she said that Buhari can't appoint him because his party will not allow that. And my response was that to me it shouldn't matter what party one belongs to, rather if we see somebody that can help make a difference in government, he should be brought on board. Please let Femi Adesina or Lai Mohammed get that video for President Buhari to watch and decide. I think somebody like Peter Obi is needed in his government at this crucial time in Nigeria's polity. And to think he said he was impeached twice for not sharing money . . . . The man na really aka-gum. . .  |
TV/Movies › Re: Naruto Information by Feraz(m): 9:37am On Oct 02, 2016 |
solomonsojay: for pc: narutobase.net or www.naruchigo.com for mobile : wap.naruchigo.com you will find the first srason of naruto under the completed section of the home page. That's where I normally download but since Sept 9, I haven't seen new episodes. . .stopped at 475. blessedvisky: Cool battle between naruto and sasuke. Especially when their 3 super deadly jutsu combined Where una ey download all these sef? |
Politics › Re: Awka, Anambra state capital, one of major cities in Anambra Photos by Feraz(m): 11:32pm On Oct 01, 2016 |
[quote author= post=49835201]Anambra is fast developing not just our major cities,Nkwele, Obosi,Nkpor, Oba, Oko, Ekwulobia, Umuchukwu, Agulari, Ihiala, Abagana, Enugu ukwu, Ogunike Ogidi, Okija, Orifite, Awka Etiti etc are fast developing these towns host banks, hotels, industries.[/quote]What about Amichi? Why is it always left out? I am impressed/in love with the two schools I have seen above. I mean, it is so so . . . raker300: Arase and Sarki be looking at this thread like.. There really is no need bringing them into this thread. . .  zeribe4real: she just said the truth and that is why we are not United to fight our common goal (Biafra) bc Anambra with their superiority complex will always claim... You people should stop this falsehood y'all peddle of Anambra with superiority complex. |
TV/Movies › Re: Naruto Information by Feraz(m): 11:28pm On Oct 01, 2016 |
Tosyn007: Total difference from the Manga battle and welcomed one. This battle really reminded me of the naruto-shippuden I fell in love with. Please, I need a link. Thank you. |
Politics › Re: Mr. Peter Obi's Speech: Is He Championing A Revolution? by Feraz(m): 11:27pm On Oct 01, 2016 |
He wasn't but one thing I know is, the guy said a lot and after the event, it got people really seeing the wastage in government. Took the spotlight and was given more time to speak. He may not be perfect but from his speech, he proved one thing: " Cost of governance can be cut down to the barest minimum if politicians are really serious about it". I wonder why there weren't any topic on The Platform on FP today!  I was there BTW. . .  |
Politics › Re: 32 Seater Bus Manufactured By Ex-Militants Arrives Abuja For Delivery To Buhari by Feraz(m): 11:22pm On Sep 27, 2016 |
Oblang: And what does that have to do? It has everything to do with the topic being the tribalist that you are since you are of the class of people that believe nothing good can come from the SE.  Young03: they assembled it not that the manufactured it
na them manufacture the engine? I am sure you were part of the people that celebrated when the government said it is going to export our own ' manufactured' pencils by 2018. Which car/airplane company makes a complete component in this 21st century?  |
Travel › Re: Chinese Investors Endorse Air Peace Flight Operations, Seek Partnership by Feraz(m): 11:09pm On Sep 27, 2016 |
sarrki: Mama Peace don hammer
Supporters of this criminals
Keep hailing & wailing Don't be such a dork! Why not read before making snide remarks at the ethnic group you so love to hate. Whenever you hear anything about Igbos or IPOB as you fondly love to call them whether good or bad, the machine in between your ears shuts down automatically and you begin to churn out rubbish with those fingers of yours. The bolded, such crass hypocrisy! Like you haven't been supporting those raping this nation in the anus via the ruling party!!! Of course, you'll feign ignorance.  Topic, AirPeace should get the technical know-how they can from the Chinese and not just direct flight only (a lovely one BTW). More money for Nigeria. BTW, I'd love to see a permanent maintenance hub of AirPeace somewhere in SE. |
Science/Technology › Re: Mark Zuckerberg, Yuri Milner And Stephen Hawking To Begin Search For Alien Life. by Feraz(m): 7:54pm On Sep 24, 2016 |
Science/Technology › Re: Mark Zuckerberg, Yuri Milner And Stephen Hawking To Begin Search For Alien Life. by Feraz(m): 7:23pm On Sep 24, 2016 |
Seems space is the only thing USA and Russia have agreed not to play politics with.  But you know eh, Explorers, Stephen Hawkings is skeptical about we surviving should we meet aliens. . .  wins18: Thats interesting, they are competing.... But don't you think the project is too big for china to even consider diving into at the first place, considering the fact that china has little or no reputations atall in cosmic/space science and technology Nah. . . I don't think the project is big for China. |
Science/Technology › Re: Mark Zuckerberg, Yuri Milner And Stephen Hawking To Begin Search For Alien Life. by Feraz(m): 7:20pm On Sep 24, 2016 |
I recall Mark posting this on Facebook. I'm proud to join Yuri Milner and Stephen Hawking for a new space initiative to go beyond our nearby planets to explore other stars for the first time in human history. Our nearest star, Alpha Centauri, is 4.3 light years or about 25 trillion miles away. Even with today's fastest spacecraft, it would take 30,000 years to get there. That's too long. The new idea here is that instead of using large spacecraft burning fuel like people have in all traditional space travel, we're going to create a fleet of tiny spacecraft -- or nanocraft -- that we can accelerate to 20% of the speed of light using an array of laser beams from our planet's surface. At that speed of 100 million miles per hour, it will only take 20 years to reach Alpha Centauri. This is a completely new way to think about space travel and exploration. The reason this project is important is recent research has found many stars have planets within a distance where they could have water to sustain life. That is, they're close enough to their star that any water isn't frozen but not so close that it has all evaporated. But just because a planet is in this habitable zone doesn't mean it has water and is a place we can actually live. For example, Mars has no water, so it would be difficult to ever live there. It's quite possible the closest planet that humans could actually live on is orbiting Alpha Centauri, and the only way to know that for sure is to visit close enough to photograph the planet, which is what this project will do. Over the years, Yuri and I have worked on a number of science initiatives together, including creating the Breakthrough Prize. I'm excited to support this latest initiative with Stephen Hawking, and to help bring human space exploration to the stars. https://scontent-amt2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/12987145_10102777497843851_5462831879247644639_n.jpg?oh=4209e344d783772305fa8d20b4cdb661&oe=58837E32 |
Phones › Re: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by Feraz(m): 10:08pm On Sep 22, 2016 |
sammy042: Dream league soccer game...very interesting game Thank you. |
Phones › Re: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by Feraz(m): 2:51pm On Sep 22, 2016 |
Who knows the soccer game I can download for a Lumia phone? Could not find FIFA16. |
Science/Technology › Re: The Windows Insider Program To Deepen Relationship With Africa(Nigeria) by Feraz(m): 2:49pm On Sep 22, 2016 |
Got a mail from them also stating the above. Mark's visit seemed to open up certain doors in Nigeria to the outside world. |
Art, Graphics & Video › Re: Nairaland Weekly Photo Challenge by Feraz(m): 1:51pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
Awesome shots for this week's theme guys!  |
Art, Graphics & Video › Re: Nairaland Weekly Photo Challenge by Feraz(m): 1:49pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
HyDef: Good work everyone! Nice to see y'all did well with last week's challenge.
Shoutout to Victoriousvic, Feraz, Ujsizzle, docbindl, and SmooshCHN. 
I'll partake in this week's challenge! I promise  All these doctors that will be using another talent to throw ladies off guard.  With your guitar na, I sure say na so then dey follow you just like then follow my roommate because in dey dance, another wee dey draw and another wee good with computers.  And you na want to add photography to it. . . Welcome sir!!  |
Politics › Re: Jonathan Caught In Plagiarism by Feraz(m): 1:43pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
oyinkinola: haa! it's no longer Very serious crime since I show you that jonathan also caught? I really do not understand you. So a supposed failure is now used to measure PMB's success? Pray tell, why was he voted in? Was Jonathan incompetent? Yes (not everyone will agree) Was Buhari voted in to right the wrongs of the past administration? Yes Is PMB doing a good job thus far? No (not everyone will agree) Are people hailing him into failure? Yes doctokwus: Even when the presidency has admitted it's grave error and apologized,some people are still defending it.Which kind of rubbish is this. That's y the man sits down in aso rock and carries on his annoyingly slow,i don't care pace,because criminals surrounding him is telling him,all is well,meanwhile the nation is bleeding. Anyway,a president that was played like a 10yr old by a Bukola Saraki,to become senate president and still being played like a kindergarten by Dogara can equally be fooled by other sycophants with praise songs. I really do not understand the sycophancy. The president, if care is not taken, will be hailed into failure. oyinkinola: ...ha!ha!ha!ha!, if Buhari is not heavy burden for you wailers to carry, you wont cry round the world daily! The guy you quoted in this post, he supported PMB like idupaul and one rilwayne, so I wonder when he turned a wailer. On a lighter note, GEJ said ' stealing is not corruption' and APC and many Nigerians said ' stealing is corruption'. PMB's speech was padded...sorry stolen....can we therefore say he has committed a form of corruption?  |