Stats: 3,153,023 members, 7,818,026 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:15 AM

Firstratedcitiz's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Firstratedcitiz's Profile / Firstratedcitiz's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 19 pages)

Politics / Re: Soludo Is The First Governor To Use Made In Nigeria Car As Official Vehicle by firstratedcitiz(m): 9:11am On Mar 19, 2022
morikee:

China G Box Clone
You have made your point. But leave our China G Box Clone for us. We love it.
Politics / Re: Soludo Is The First Governor To Use Made In Nigeria Car As Official Vehicle by firstratedcitiz(m): 8:43am On Mar 19, 2022
A clearer view of the Governor's official car.

Politics / Re: Soludo Is The First Governor To Use Made In Nigeria Car As Official Vehicle by firstratedcitiz(m): 8:40am On Mar 19, 2022
Ndimkpurummiri:
Pandora Peter Obi pretend more than this at the end of the day wind blow the fowl yansh
That's your opinion, though. The people of Anambra have a generally favorable opinion of Peter Obi, and that's all that matters.
Crime / Re: Mexican Cartel Dumps Body With 'Frightening' Joystick Message To Rivals by firstratedcitiz(m): 12:28pm On Mar 18, 2022
ArchiLimited:
The second biggest "japa" route in the world is from Mexico to the US. The biggest is from Nigeria to any other country that's not Nigeria
Hahaha. You're way too funny, man!
Politics / Re: Soludo Has Been Sworn-In As Executive Governor Of Anambra State by firstratedcitiz(m): 4:36pm On Mar 17, 2022
BSsniffer:
Everyone knows that innosson is a copy and paste fraudster posing as a car manufacturer....he has been exposed many times.
Go and do your own copy and paste manufacturing, then come back here with your products and we shall buy from you.
Romance / Re: My Fiancee Just Broke My Heart by firstratedcitiz(m): 9:06am On Mar 14, 2022
Heartbroken05:
...So recently, I went to pray about this and it was revealed this guy has charmed my GF and he is planning to destroy her. Four different spiritual people said same thing that the girl has been charmed and they had turn her against me by this guy.
So you plan on taking a decision about your love life by consulting "spiritual people"? You will now base your decisions on nothing but spiritual hearsay? Gosh! Is this 2022 or 1822?
Nairaland / General / Re: Which Year Did You Discover Nairaland ? by firstratedcitiz(m): 12:13pm On Mar 13, 2022
That should be as far back as 2009, if I remember correctly, during my national youth service. I was using Nokia N73 then and used to access the site on Opera Mini. It's quite a shame that the creator of Nairaland had not deemed it necessary to redesign the Nairaland website. The webpage interface has remained as it was in 2009. No new features. You can't even find delete button. No user interactive elements. Shame!

Foreign Affairs / Re: Russian Official Warns Finland, Sweden Against Joining NATO by firstratedcitiz(m): 8:20am On Mar 13, 2022
SarkinYarki:
The solution to all this is to allow Russia join NATO but then the aim of NATO will be defeated
That's correct. NATO is essentially an anti-Russia alliance. So Russia joining such an alliance will make its (NATO's) purposes to be meaningless.

Health / Re: What Can I Do To Save My Hairline From Going Back? (pics) by firstratedcitiz(m): 10:04pm On Mar 12, 2022
The hair texture looks good. As for hairline, if always needing to have a "sharp carving" when visiting barbershops, then your barber could be adding to the problem; because sharp carve means that the barber needs to dig the edge of clipper blade beyond the normal hairline. Take note of that and let your barber know about your concern for hairline.
Politics / Re: Russia May Take Sanctionary Measures Against Nigeria by firstratedcitiz(m): 9:26pm On Mar 12, 2022
Until then.
Education / Re: SS3 Student Stabs Colleague To Death In Akwa Ibom by firstratedcitiz(m): 9:50am On Mar 12, 2022
Stop using the term "colleague" for a classmate or schoolmate.

23 Likes

Crime / Re: Male Vs Female Prisoners: Pictures Spark Reactions On Social Media by firstratedcitiz(m): 10:10pm On Mar 11, 2022
Tomek09:

U are a SIMPle and kind man grin
And you are a full-baked slowpoke!
Crime / Re: Male Vs Female Prisoners: Pictures Spark Reactions On Social Media by firstratedcitiz(m): 9:58pm On Mar 11, 2022
We need to fact check it first. The picture of female prisoners is obviously genuine but that of the male prisoners could have been taken from somewhere else. The men in that picture looked a bit more like Kenyans. In this age of fake news, one needs to be sure. We have seen a lot of fake news and misleading images coming from Ukraine in recent times.
Crime / Re: Husband, Emmanuel Chigozie Beat His Pregnant Wife To Death In Lagos (photos) by firstratedcitiz(m): 8:20pm On Mar 11, 2022
The bad thing about people who would eventually meet a sad end in an abusive relationship is that warning signs were always there from the beginning but they chose to ignore them.
Romance / Re: Northern Wedding Of Groom That Loves To Dance & His Shy Bride That Can't Dance by firstratedcitiz(m): 10:02pm On Mar 07, 2022
Sundaypaul12345:
angry We should meet them for what??
Hahaha. Very very good question.
Nairaland / General / Re: The Snake I Just Killed While Coming From Man U Vs Man City by firstratedcitiz(m): 11:28am On Mar 07, 2022
What's this obsession of Nairalanders with snakes! It's getting too much, please.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Russia Tells EU, NATO To Stop Arms Supplies To Ukraine by firstratedcitiz(m): 7:00am On Mar 06, 2022
Hashabiah:
Can Ukraine compete ? Let them send weapons , the Russians will crush the capitalist pigs
Stop sounding like Osama bin Laden.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Putin's Table. How Long Is It? Picture by firstratedcitiz(m): 12:43pm On Mar 05, 2022
Putin is obviously afraid of being poisoned with a radioactive substance by close contact.

TV/Movies / Re: What Is The Most Interesting Movie You Can't Get Tired Watching? by firstratedcitiz(m): 10:17pm On Mar 02, 2022
Lamasta:
True Lies by Commando
True Lies (starring Arnold Schwarzenegger)

Foreign Affairs / Re: Biden Mistakenly Calls Ukrainian People 'Iranian' in Address, Video Goes Viral by firstratedcitiz(m): 1:59pm On Mar 02, 2022
Excuse my president, please. It was a slip of the tongue.

Travel / Re: The Newly Completed Olaiya Flyover In Osogbo, Osun State by firstratedcitiz(m): 8:52am On Mar 01, 2022
Adobe Lightroom effects. All that blue and glitz you see there.

Sports / Re: Sunny Ojeagbase: Akin Alabi Mourns Death Of Complete Sports Founder by firstratedcitiz(m): 7:13am On Mar 01, 2022
Complete Sports, not "Comolete Sports."
No editing tools?
@Seun
@Lalasticlala

Foreign Affairs / Re: Ukrainian Delegation Arrive Gomel, Belarus For Peace Talks With Russia by firstratedcitiz(m): 1:11pm On Feb 28, 2022
DoggoneDogg:

Here's how this talks will go:
Russia through Belarus will make a take-it-or-leave-it demand that Zelensky will not be comfortable with. The clown will arrogantly storm off and return to Kiev.

Then Russia will finally move in for the kill they have been delaying all these while & the comedian will flee into exile.

An election will be conducted in 3 months and a pro-Russian President will be elected. Ukraine will live happily ever after...
The End.
You have spoken from a position of ignorance. Firstly, neither Ukraine's President Zelensky nor Russia's Putin will be attending the peace talks.

Secondly, your prediction of how the talks would pan out was based on conjecture. The fact the Russians agreed to a meeting in the first place is an indication Putin is willing to bring an urgent end to the crisis, else he'd have stuck to his guns and damned the consequences. Though the Russian leader would not admit it, but he and the Russians are also feeling the heat of the war. It may not be immediately obvious on the surface but they're paying the costs for this war.

The sanctions are beginning to bite hard in Russia and it will not be long before the economy implodes. Then Russians will take out their anger on Putin. This morning alone, Russia's Central Bank doubled interest rates to 20% to ward off potential inflation. The Russian currency, ruble, is rumbling and ordinary Russians grumbling. In the streets, protesters in Russia have demanded an end to the siege of Ukraine.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Nigerian Students Caught In The Russia-Ukraine War by firstratedcitiz(m): 3:36pm On Feb 27, 2022
BloomingDale:
African politicians should continue fooling themselves. Shey the Europeans want the African continent without Africans in it. Anyway, they will only kill the men and leave the women only. We women should be ready to fuuk them in exchange for our lives. We will watch them kill all the useless African men while having orgasms upon orgasms during a long delicious fuckfest. I’ve been celibate for a long time now in readiness for the long delicious fuckfest. Aluta African women. We rise.
What part of your anatomy are you speaking from?

Religion / Re: 10-Year-Old Twin Boys Born Deaf & Dumb Healed By God Of Chosen (Pix) by firstratedcitiz(m): 12:42pm On Feb 27, 2022
Why do members of this church have to dress like traffic wardens?

Romance / Re: Have You Ever Been Caught Masturbating. by firstratedcitiz(m): 1:39pm On Feb 23, 2022
Masturbation isn't my thing (Not when I can easily find a babe and have sex). But I have once had a quick sexual encounter with a girl inside lecture theater at the University back then. Arrived some 15 minutes earlier ahead of other students, we both had decided to throw caution to the wind by having sex on the bare cold floor, just behind the row of seats. It was a daring feat...

Travel / Re: Experience My First Racism In U. K From Someone Who I Thought Was My Friend. by firstratedcitiz(m): 5:13pm On Feb 22, 2022
iamL:

Don't mind them! Hypocrites! As if we love ourselves in this country.

A northerner selling onions was hit by a runaway driver, those around refused to take him to the hospital. The most wicked part is that the general hospital is just a stonethrow away, before some of my colleagues got here he was already gone.

That day I hated my fellow deltans.
Too shameful, I agree. A house divided unto itself cannot stand.
Travel / Re: My Plan To Relocate To Uk by firstratedcitiz(m): 5:14pm On Feb 21, 2022
If it's true what you just said, that you make ₦1.5 million a month, then I'd advise you stay in Nigeria and grow your wealth. Many of us over here in USA and UK do not make that much in a month.

Travel / Re: Experience My First Racism In U. K From Someone Who I Thought Was My Friend. by firstratedcitiz(m): 8:10pm On Feb 20, 2022
Don't get me wrong, I'm not in any way defending his actions, but what you experienced at the hands of the white guy is nothing compared to the kind of tribal hatred and hateful comments by some Nigerians here in Nairaland. You need to read some comments in the threads to understand the point that I'm trying to make. We feel it's okay to hate on one another and abuse ourselves based on ethnicity. But when the whites do the same to us, we cry and start to protest.

18 Likes

Phones / Re: What's Your Favorite Phone Brand by firstratedcitiz(m): 6:22pm On Feb 20, 2022
Provided you can afford any of these, go for iPhone, Samsung, Xiaomi, Huawei or Oppo.

Politics / Re: Wilfred Machage Is Dead! (Kenya Ambassador To Nigeria Dies At 65) by firstratedcitiz(m): 11:38pm On Feb 19, 2022
MufasaLion:

You're wrong.

There's difference between Commonwealth Nations and Commonwealth Realms.

Kenya is an independent sovereign, hence the reason he could be referred to as an Ambassador. Try and learn more.
No, you're wrong. Try and read more to understand. A senior diplomat from one Commonwealth realm to another, or Commonwealth nation to another, bears the designation of "High Commissioner." It is something common among member countries of the Commonwealth. And for your information, going by terminology, what Kenya has in Nigeria is a high commission, and not an embassy. Although we know for a fact that high commissions are also embassies in a sense.

"In the Commonwealth of Nations, a high commissioner is the senior diplomat (generally ranking as an ambassador) in charge of the diplomatic mission of one Commonwealth government to another. Instead of an embassy, the diplomatic mission is generally called a high commission." (a quote from Wikipedia)
Politics / Re: Wilfred Machage Is Dead! (Kenya Ambassador To Nigeria Dies At 65) by firstratedcitiz(m): 11:33pm On Feb 19, 2022
MufasaLion:

You're wrong.

There's difference between Commonwealth Nations and Commonwealth Realms.

Kenya is an independent sovereign, hence the reason he could be referred to as an Ambassador. Try and learn more.
No, you're wrong. Try and read more to understand. A senior diplomat from one Commonwealth realm to another, or Commonwealth nation to another, bears the designation of "High Commissioner." It is something common among member countries of the Commonwealth.

"In the Commonwealth of Nations, a high commissioner is the senior diplomat (generally ranking as an ambassador) in charge of the diplomatic mission of one Commonwealth government to another. Instead of an embassy, the diplomatic mission is generally called a high commission." (a quote from Wikipedia)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 19 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37