Stats: 3,325,206 members, 8,420,805 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 11:39 AM

Fkaz's Posts

Nairaland ForumFkaz's ProfileFkaz's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 75 pages)

PoliticsRe: Obiano: We Raised Anambra IGR From N500m To N1bn In Six Months by fkaz(m): 8:04am On Sep 28, 2014
Collynzo22: Why was the event held in Lagos?
Hahahaha still on the mater, it shows the state is not safe yet.
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Is Funded Outside Nigeria - Jonathan Tellss UN by fkaz(m): 8:36am On Sep 27, 2014
Mogidi: And then knobheads like you would go on killing spree as soon as the buko hari leader is arrested.
And brainless people like you will be my victim
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Is Funded Outside Nigeria - Jonathan Tellss UN by fkaz(m): 7:36am On Sep 27, 2014
tit: Some of you as so dumb!

Saying BH is funded from outside does not foreclose internal funding.
Nigeria can take care of the internal sponsors of BH
For the external sponsors, Nigeria needs the help of other countries and multi-national organizations.

Some of you need to revisit your logic text books.
10 months > 3 months!
You av a dumb**skull, let him take care of internal sponsors first, before asking for help outside
EducationNUC To Approve Nine More Private Varsities by fkaz(op): 10:02am On Sep 25, 2014
THE Nigerian Universities Commission (NUC) has announced the recommendation of nine more private universities for accreditation in Nigeria.

The approval will therefore increase the number of universities in the country from its present 129 to 138.

The Executive Secretary of the Commission, Prof. Julius Okojie, who disclosed this yesterday at an interactive session with journalists in Abuja, that the commission had forwarded the names of the prospective universities mainly in the South-West geo-political zone to the Minister of Education for consideration.
According to him, government was pleased with the contributions of private sector to the development of the nation’s tertiary education.

He said: “We are making recommendation for nine universities through the Minister of Education to the President. What it also means is that we are trying to encourage private sector participation in tertiary education delivery.

“I must also say that only about a week ago, I decided to take the tour of universities that were recommended. You will be sure that what we are going to have is an improvement of what we already have. For those of us who are very familiar with the creation of private universities, we started in an era where you could have a licence even though you have no structure at all to the era of saying you must have a take-off site after which we advise you to move to permanent site.

“But we are now in the new era not only where you have a take-off site, but you must show evidence of serious activities at the permanent site. What I saw in my trip within one week in Hallmark, Ijebu-Itele, I was in Augustine University in Epe, I was in Christopher in Mowe, I was in Kings near Osogbo and so on.

“I haven’t visited Mike Ibru University in the South-East. I must do that before it is approved. I tell you that what I saw were signs that the private sector are very interested in providing facilities in improving tertiary education delivery.”

Meanwhile, the commission has expressed worry over the spate of award of professorship title in the country.

Okojie, who stated that the practice was creating rooms for quacks, informed that a fake professor was apprehended recently by the commission.

He stated: “Only recently, by some strokes of luck, we were able to identify a fake professor that appeared before a standing committee of private universities for the purpose of accessing their request for establishment of a private university. It is now history. I think very soon, if they have not been charged to court, I think they will appear in court very soon.

“What was even more revealing in that is that the three principal actors, the chief consultant who was supposed to be professor and the proprietor who was supposed to be a Ph.D. holder and their lawyer were all fake.”

According to him, the professor was working for an unsuspecting university in the country which paid him N300, 000 monthly salary.

Besides, Okojie said the commission was set to scrutinise all members of staff that joined the commission in the last 10 years, and that they would be mandated to produce all their academic credentials. “If you are a regulator, you must live above board,” he said.
While speaking on simultaneous appointments taken by lecturers in tertiary institutions in the country, the NUC boss said: “We want to do a member of staff and student audit. We have done that before.

We want to take the biometric of members of staff. If it shows up in two places, we have done that before. We allow for a lecturer to have a full appointment in one university and also teach in any other department for another university.

There is a minimum workload of a lecturer. When he has not met the number of hours, then, he can go and teach in that department outside, with permission from the Vice Chancellor. If it is in the same university, the Senate must approve.”
http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/news/national-news/180497-nuc-to-approve-nine-more-private-varsities
PoliticsRe: Another Reporter Present At Synagogue Comes For Nicholas Ibekwe by fkaz(m): 4:03pm On Sep 24, 2014
NgeneUkwenu: That's is where he erred and lost it ! therefore he is a journalist without conscience. To them the over 100 people buried under the rubble can rest in pieces. Yeye hungry journalists angry angry
Please has any of them include you know what the 50k given to them was meant for? Is it for the journalists not to report that a building collapse or for them to report that nobody died in the collapse building
PoliticsRe: Another Reporter Present At Synagogue Comes For Nicholas Ibekwe by fkaz(m): 3:45pm On Sep 24, 2014
"it's cowardice, not courage" i hope @Nicholasibekwe will be able to proof that bayo really collected 50k
PoliticsExclusive: The Untold Story Of How Oba Akiolu Blasted Obanikoro During Presiden by fkaz(op): 10:22pm On Sep 22, 2014
-Tells Jonathan, "Call Obanikoko To Order or I Will Tame Him"
--How Obanikoro Opted Out of The Visit To the Palace
-Why the Lagos Monarch is Angry With Him

On Saturday, September 20, President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan was in Lagos for the South-West zonal rally of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), which took place the Tafawa Balewa Square, TBS, Onikan. His arrival was heralded by a heavy down pour. But the president defied the rain and headed for the Iga Idugaran Palace of the Oba of Lagos, His Royal Highness, Oba Rilwan Osuolale Aremu Akiolu, before attending the scheduled rally at TBS.

President Jonathan was accompanied to the palace by Vice President, Namadi Sambo, top government officials and PDP stalwarts including: PDP National Chairman, Adamu Mu'azu; PDP Deputy National Chairman; Uche Secondus; Deputy Speaker of House of Representatives, Emeka Ihedioha; Former Sokoto State Governor, Attahiru Bafarawa; PDP chieftain and member Board of Trustee, Chief Bode George; Chief of Staff to the President, Gen. Jones Arogbofa; Special Adviser to the President on Interparty Affairs, Sen. Ben Obi, ministers and senators, among others.

However, one man, who was conspicuously missing in the president's entourage was Senator Musiliu Olatunde Obanikoro, the Minister of State for Defence. Given his status in the state, most people had expected that Obanikoro would lead the president's entourage to Oba Akiolu's palace. Invariably, some of the PDP stalwarts were reported to have wondered why he opted out of the visit to Iga Idugaran.

The ELITES gathered that Obanikoro opted out of the president's entourage because he feared being humiliated by the Lagos monarch, since he is not in his good book. Oba Akiolu is said to have become contemptuous of Obanikoro, after various reports got to him that he had been using soldiers and political thugs to harass people in the state, ahead of the 2015 general election. Sources disclosed that the no-nonsense monarch, had on several occasions, sent strong-worded warnings to Obanikoro to desist from flexing his political muscle and harassing people. But such warnings were reportedly ignored.

Invariably, the president's visit was said to have provided Oba
Akiolu the opportunity to vent his anger over Obanikoro's conduct. After the usual exchange of pleasantries and chit- chats had been done with, Oba Akiolu was reported to have articulated his grievances with Obanikoro to President Jonathan. Sources who were at the meeting disclosed to The ELITES that the Lagos monarch used derogatory terms to describe the 60-year old controversial minister and his activities within the state. He was reported to have asked the president to call Obanikoro to order or he would be forced to take some actions to tame him.

The President who had all the while, listened to Oba Akiolu with rapt attention, was reported to have become very displeased with the report he got from the Lagos monarch. This was said to have soured his usual bubbly mood till he departed for Abuja after the rally.

Posted by Abeke Olabode
http://theelitesnigeria..com/2014/09/exclusive-oba-rilwan-akiolu-blasts.html

PoliticsRe: U.S. Wants Ihejirika’s Sudden ‘Billions’ Probed by fkaz(m): 4:53pm On Sep 22, 2014
The rate of corruption allegation in this administration is just too appalling
PoliticsRe: My Endorsement Of President Goodluck Jonathan For A Second Term by fkaz(m): 7:23pm On Sep 19, 2014
@op i hope seun AKA oga NLA will come out fully to endorse this thread grin
PoliticsPhoto: Lamido Sanusi’s 53 Years Old Rolls Royce by fkaz(op): 3:53pm On Sep 19, 2014
Emir of Kano, Alhaji Sanusi Lamido Sanusi Wednesday stormed Kaduna, venue of Northern Traditional Council meeting with a 53 year old Rolls Royce. Photo by: Abdulgafar Alabelewe

PoliticsBoko Haram Crisis: 2015 Elections Not On The Table – Mark by fkaz(op): 6:38am On Sep 17, 2014
Senate President David Mark yesterday said conducting elections in 2015 is “not on the table” for now because the nation is at war with Boko Haram.

Mark spoke during a debate on a motion titled “Threat to National Sovereignty and Territorial Integrity of Nigeria by Insurgents”, moved by Senate Leader Victor Ndoma-Egba (PDP, Cross Rivers) and 44 others.

“There is no question of election; it is not even on the table now. We are in a state of war,” the Senate President said, on the day the National Assembly reconvened after weeks of recess.

Boko Haram has been holding several towns and villages in Borno, Yobe and Adamawa states for weeks now, starting August 6 when they seized Gwoza and later proclaimed it part of an Islamic caliphate.

“When Boko Haram moved from kidnapping, killing of people and destruction of property to occupation of parts of Nigerian territory, it has declared total war in Nigeria,” Mark said yesterday.

“There is no difference between what Boko Haram is doing against Nigeria and what an enemy country waging war in Nigeria would have done.”

He added: “The issue is beyond that of mere internal security. It is about how we execute the war.

If Boko Haram has captured most of the parts of the country we represent and has created a caliphate, it means that some of the senators from those areas can no longer be in this chamber. This is why we must pay urgent attention to the matter.”

The issue of whether elections could be held in states under emergency rule came up late last year when the Independent National Electoral Commission hinted that it may not be feasible to hold the 2015 elections in those places.

This attracted widespread condemnation especially from opposition politicians who said it was a ploy to disenfranchise
Nigerians and favour President Jonathan. INEC later clarified that it never said there would be no elections in those states.
But there has been suspicion in some quarters that the raging insurgency could be used as a reason to suspend all elections nationwide.

Speaking during yesterday’s debate, Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu expressed fear that the 2015 general elections might suffer serious problems because of the prevailing security problems.

He argued that some provisions of the Constitution are clear that if the nation is at war, the issue of election could be jettisoned.
The 1999 Constitution provides that when the nation is at war elections could be suspended and tenures of politicians extended for a renewable six-month period through a resolution of the National Assembly.

Section 135 of the Constitution says: “If the Federation is at war in which the territory of Nigeria is physically involved and the President considers that it is not practicable to hold elections, the National Assembly may by resolution extend the period of four years mentioned in subsection (2) of this section from time to time; but no such extension shall exceed a period of six months at any one time.”

The subsection referred to here affects the tenure of the President. There are other similar constitutional provisions on extending the tenures of state governors, and federal and state lawmakers under sections 180, 64 and 105 respectively.

After a heated debate, the Senate resolved to mandate its leadership, relevant security committees and all senators from the three troubled states of Adamawa, Borno and Yobe to meet with President Jonathan to ask him to declare “total war” on Boko Haram.
http://www.dailytrust.com.ng/daily/top-stories/34650-boko-haram-crisis-2015-elections-not-on-the-table-mark
PoliticsRe: CAN President, Oritsejafor, Admits Ownership Of Cash-stacked Jet Seized In S.Afr by fkaz(m): 10:38pm On Sep 16, 2014
Abagworo: Nigeria needs a regime change for good. I am convinced the hand of FG is in Boko Haram. It is in our interest to push for a total change of regime. Please Oga America we need your help to avoid civil war that will lead to greatest humanitarian crisis since World War 2.
Nigeria will break-up through crises, many people, especially the south will be caught unaware and they will lose their properties. Because the southern especially the south east, chose to ignore the sign.
PoliticsRe: Disturbing: B H Used Konduga Battle To Test Army Defences Around Maidugiri by fkaz(m): 8:55am On Sep 16, 2014
tokunboh: Ignore the fulan Boko basterrrd. His analysis is so warped. Boko haram would rather use those 400 men as suicide bombers than use them to test their might on maiduguri. Rubbish.
You are always quick to rubbish fulan's blog, your continuous attack on the blogger made me to bookmark the site
PoliticsRe: Disturbing: B H Used Konduga Battle To Test Army Defences Around Maidugiri by fkaz(m): 8:38am On Sep 16, 2014
BlackTechnology: Your link is not working
Pls re paste it again

The truth is that they would strike towards Maiduguri again but the military can defeat them with better tactics, long range ammunitions and offensive maneuvers.
The owner of that blog no much about NA and boko haram operation, most of his analysis has always come to past. Is either the owner of is military man, CIA or boko sponsor, the owner know much.

https://fulansitrep./2014/09/14/14th-september-2014-nigeria-sitrepfirst-battle-of-konduga/
PoliticsRe: Two Nigerians And An Israeli Smuggle $9.3million Into South Africa by fkaz(m): 10:04pm On Sep 15, 2014
PoliticsRe: Two Nigerians And An Israeli Smuggle $9.3million Into South Africa by fkaz(m):
Questions that must be answered
-who owns the money?
-who are they buying the arms for?
-How& where did they get such raw
cash(dollars)?
-How did they pass through Nigerian security at the airport?
-If the arms are for the Nigerin security agencies why cash transaction & Secrecy
We hope the arms are not for Militias/groups in 2015

We will be following this case closely to its logical conclusion - APC BBM CHANNELS C00462FB9

EducationCoscharis Boosts Covenant University With Reverse Engineering Solution by fkaz(op): 9:43pm On Sep 15, 2014
Making Nigeria a technology capable country in the 21st century knowledge economy, Coscharis Technologies Limited has deployed a state of the art- reverse engineering technology at the Covenant University, Otta, Nigeria.

Reverse engineering is taking apart an object to see how it works in order to duplicate or enhance the object. The practice, taken from older industries, is now frequently used on computer hardware and software.

With this development, the school has become the first University in Nigeria to embrace reverse engineering technology which majority of developed economies are already deploying for global competitiveness.

It would be recalled that President Jonathan had said that his administration would want to see the “German Machine” a euphemism for competence and effectiveness replicated in Nigeria particularly in the areas of investments of technology transfer and human resources development.

The Nigeria Industrial revolution plan also built on the learnings from China and Brazil which of course focused on technical education of which reverse engineering is a platform to use in achieving what these countries achieved.

A tour of the University building equipped with state-of-the-art classroom and laboratory facilities for both teaching and research by Technology Journalists at the weekend showed that the students/staff of the Mechanical engineering department of the University were already using the Solidworks, 3D printer and Scanner supplied by Coscharis Technologies to design and simulate objects, print out prototypes which will eventually be produced in the school.

Earlier in his remarks, the Vice Chancellor of Covenant University Professor Ayo C.K stated the deployment of the technology was in line with the mission of the school.

According to him, Covenant University was committed , “To create knowledge and restore the dignity of the black man via a Human Development and Total Man Concept driven curriculum employing innovative, leading edge, teaching and learning methods, research and professional services that promote integrated, life-applicable, life-transforming education relevant to the context of Science, Technology and Human Capacity Building”,

Explaining why more Nigerian schools embrace Solidworks/reverse engineering, the Managing Director of Coscharis Technologies Limited, Mr. Emomine Sunday Mukoro told Technology Journalists during the tour that for Nigeria to position itself as a producing country, reverse engineering is imperative to boost manufacturing in the country.

Mukoro said with optimism that the technology if deployed in the Nigerian schools would equip young and educated Nigerians with skills, knowledge and access to information that would make them globally competitive after graduation; it will also enhance research in the educational sector.

Assuring that Coscharis Technologies has the capacity to replicate the solution in all educational institutions across the country, he said that it should be introduced as a course by the Nigerian University Commission, NUC in schools, adding that it would serve as early intervention for the country’s technology advancement.

Coscharis Technologies , he said believes in Nigeria that can design and mass produce fashion, wrist watches, safety pins, textile materials, toys and electronics, utility equipment, auto spares, electrical, mechanical, scientific equipment, ICT equipment parts, among others.

He said that Nigeria needs to align with what other countries including Japan, Germany, and China among others doing in reverse engineering for technological development.
http://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/09/coscharis-boosts-covenant-university-reverse-engineering-solution/
PoliticsRe: Washington Post disagrees with GEJ Over Use Of Bring Back Hashtag For Campaign by fkaz(m): 10:55pm On Sep 09, 2014
We know 80% of those who surround the president are Dumbo, even 80% of his supporters on nairaland are dumb-ass and cluelesss
PoliticsRe: I’m Not Interested In 2015 Presidency — Gov Sule Lamido by fkaz(m): 9:28am On Sep 08, 2014
Ayed44: .
My friend what you post up there is stale gist, that was 6month ago, You are fooolin the gullible once. this is the recent news about sule lamido presidential ambition.

https://www.nairaland.com/1880053/2015-sule-lamidos-entry-rattles#25886719
PoliticsRe: I’m Not Interested In 2015 Presidency — Gov Sule Lamido by fkaz(m): 9:15pm On Sep 07, 2014
@ops keep on deceiving your self and your type, we are in september and not may, I don't know what you are scared off?

Lamido will contest the primary and if that is what is going to break up the party, let it be.

https://www.nairaland.com/1880053/2015-sule-lamidos-entry-rattles#25886719
PoliticsRe: PDP Defeats APC, Wins Niger East Senatorial By-election, Premium Times. by fkaz(m): 2:24pm On Sep 07, 2014
This is a good result for APC to have pulled 87k vote in a PDP control state, it show that the people are in support of APC and his candidate in the state. Thumb up to David umaru
Politics2015: North Hijacks INEC –ezeife by fkaz(op): 1:21pm On Sep 07, 2014
…Seeks postponement of elections
Former Anambra State governor, Dr Chukwuemeka Eze­ife, has raised the alarm that the Independent National Electoral Com­mission (INEC) has been hijacked by the North to actualize its unhidden agenda to takeover pow­er in 2015.

He premised the plot on the proposed review of poll­ing units’
distribution chart in favour of the North and the attendant arrogance and over­flowing confidence of leading politicians in the region ahead of next year’s presidential elec­tions.

This is the first time in his­tory that the nation’s electoral umpire is headed by a North­erner.

Ezeife, who spoke toSunday Sunvia electronic means yesterday, deplored the distribution of polling units by INEC, describing it as “shock­ing and a blatant rigging de­sign with impunity”.

He de­cried the imperial statements of Kano State Governor, Rabiu Kwankwaso, and his Jigawa State counterpart, Sule Lamido, saying they speak as people who have background information.

He said: “In that distribu­tion, North West has more than 7000 units, the Southeast is given about the same num­ber of polling units as Abuja, the Federal Capital – just a little more than 1000 units.

“The new distribution of polling units correlates nega­tively or inversely with the distribution of votes for Jona­than in the 2011 presidential election. The Southeast is considered as Mr. President’s strongest support base.”

Ezeife further revealed an impending plan by INEC to “clean up the voters” register, which is alleged to have result­ed in wiping off more than half of Southeast voters.
He raised some posers: “In view of published distribution of polling units, doubt about the truth of this “clean up” is weakened.

Is there a grand plan to rig the 2015 elections? Can it explain the indication of strong but very surprising confidence oozing out from the statements of some North­ern politicians, where ordinary political calculations and com­mon sense will suggest total absence of hope? Does it give a clue to the attempt on Buhari’s life?”

Ezeife expressed optimism that the design will fail. He urged President Goodluck Jonathan to push for the con­firmation of the report of the just concluded National Con­ference, which has provided a framework for a new Nigeria in which all the groups in Ni­geria can maximize their true interests.

He suggested that the affir­mation of the National Confer­ence reports should take prece­dence over the 2015 elections.
Ezeife further submitted that the new Nigeria envisaged by the National Conference will accommodate the inter­ests of all.

While explaining the will­ingness of the South East geo-political entity to adapt in a united, progressive and non-oppressive Nigeria, he said it will not “object to peaceful disengagement and possible regrouping.

Concluding, he described Jonathan as a tool in the hands of God, who has demonstrated a huge deficien­cy in the archetypal manipula­tive instincts of the Nigerian politician.
“A little deep thinking can reveal the hands of God in the affairs of Nigeria “he said.
http://sunnewsonline.com/new/?p=80620
PoliticsRe: Why We Enacted Market Registration Law –kano Gov by fkaz(op): 12:06pm On Sep 07, 2014
Sanusi from CBN to kano market grin nice one, he is going to reform kano business for sure, all traders in kano must register and pay tax in full. my southern brothers should be prepared to face reform in kano market
PoliticsWhy We Enacted Market Registration Law –kano Gov by fkaz(op): 11:34am On Sep 07, 2014
Kano State Gov­ernor, Engineer Rabi’u Musa Kwankwaso has ex­plained the reason behind the enactment of market registration law in the state. The governor said the law was informed by per­sistent tussles over the control of markets by unregistered trade as­sociations in the state.

Kwankwaso made the explanation at the week­end, on the occasion of the registration of trade asso­ciations/individuals as well as the graduation of the Batch B trainees of GSM repairers trained by the state government.

Governor Kwankwaso held that the new law would regulate the activities of several interest groups in the markets in Kano State, which is the commercial nerve centre of Northern Nigeria, with a population of over N10 million people.

He added that the bio­metric identity card was introduced for all business operators, in the state to among other things, en­hance security, provide government with a data­base on business opera­tors and enable traders to migrate to e-commerce in line with best practices in the global business envi­ronment

The governor therefore appealed to business en­terprises and individuals operating in the state to cooperate with the state government on the project in view of its importance to trade and investment.

Turning to the graduat­ing GSM phones repair­ers, the governor stated that about N19. 6 million was expended in training and providing them with free empowerment pack­ages which consists of a work station, multipurpose screw driver and N10, 000 for each beneficiary.

“With a good percent of our people using mobile phones, the need for con­tinuous training and re-training of our youth to fill the ever increasing techni­cians gap becomes a strate­gic tool for employment,” Kwankwaso stressed.

In his speech, Emir of Kano, Malam Muham­madu Sanusi II, said, eco­nomic progress, education and health are the key ar­eas that every responsible government should pay at­tention to, lamenting that inadequate focus on these sectors is responsible for the current security and economic challenges fac­ing the country.

The Emir, therefore, praised the Kwankwaso ad­ministration for embarking on employment generation and infrastructural devel­opment programmes, as­suring that the Kano Emir­ate Council will continue to work hand in hand with the government to achieve the set goals.
http://sunnewsonline.com/new/?p=80644
PoliticsRe: Breaking!!! Umaru Fintiri Emerges PDP Flag Bearer. by fkaz(m): 9:12am On Sep 07, 2014
dtruth3: i can assure u that Fintiri wiil not run come 2015, contrary to what people think; PDP is more organised now than ever before.

Ribadu for 2015!
Jonathan promise to rule for one term, fintiri promise to rule for six month.

Abeg Ribadu should be compensate with commissioner for finance in Adamawa state, since ribadu said he is ready to serve the people in any capacity.
PoliticsRe: 2015: Is PDP Rejoicing At The Wrong Time? by fkaz(m): 11:00pm On Sep 06, 2014
99100: If four million comes out for GEJ, you term it a rented crowd but if two million comes out for Buhari you say he is the ,'man of the people'. You see your lives?

GEJ till 2019.
4million people did not come out for the TAN rally but 4million Imaginary people sign for jonathan to come back from south south alone.
@topic the writer sure know what he is saying. If the number of new polling unit allocated to northern part of the country can double that of the south and the number of register voters in north west of nigeria alone is morethan the number of voters from south east and south south combine together, chike should not celebrate yet, because INEC or JEGA has given the northern the utmost power to decide 2015
In other word, the success of TAN rally won't determine 2015
PoliticsRe: SSS Probes Sheriff Over Alleged Boko Haram Sponsorship by fkaz(m):
PDP deceiving nigerian since 1999, this is a plot to give Ali-modu sherrif clean bill of indictment. The govt aim is to rubbish the Australian negotiant, period.
PoliticsRe: Adamawa Polls: Ribadu, Others Step Down For 2015 by fkaz(m): 8:34am On Sep 05, 2014
Sunnybobo3: Like Timipriye Silva decamped to ACN and won or like Mbadinuju decamped to AD and won abi?
Stop comparing bayelsa with Adamawa state politically APC is a threat to any PDP sitting governor in most northern state and Any APC sitting governor in north will easily win than those in south east or ss for now.
PoliticsRe: Adamawa Polls: Ribadu, Others Step Down For 2015 by fkaz(m): 8:21am On Sep 05, 2014
Sincere9gerian: I hope Tinubu attack dogs read the report fully? The must important thing is that Ribadu and others were not forced to step down. There was no orders FROM ABOVE for certain candidates to step down. There was no preferred candidate by a godfather somewhere. There is no anointed candidate by a certain all powerful godfather. While joining PDP, Ribadu knew he would still have to contest with other heavyweights in a primary election. That is the BEAUTY of democracy and that was what attracted Ribadu to the PDP.

This is unlike the Aggrieved People's Congress (APC) where the godfather has already anointed a candidate to fly the party's flag
And you failed to read the condition where the party agree that anybody that emerge as governor will not contest 2015 election, what right do they have to stop the governor?
PoliticsRe: Adamawa Polls: Ribadu, Others Step Down For 2015 by fkaz(m): 8:02am On Sep 05, 2014
“Two, we have also been able to have on record, that whoever is going to emerge
as governor will not contest in 2015 and it has also been unanimously agreed that
because Adamawa Central has not been able to produce governor of the state
before, it is on record that the Presidency and the party have accepted that the
aspiration for the PDP nomination for 2015 will be strictly for contestants from
Adamawa Central. It is not negotiable.”
“So most of us from Adamawa Central have agreed to this position and about eight
of us have withdrawn from the race.
No Fintiri 2015 he decamp to APC as the incumbent governor and contest against any PDP candidate, Ribadu don enter one chance. Make ribadu sitdon dey wait dia

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 75 pages)