Stats: 3,326,415 members, 8,426,425 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 09:09 AM

Freecocoa's Posts

Nairaland ForumFreecocoa's ProfileFreecocoa's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 826 pages)

FamilyRe: I Hereby Denounce Feminism With Everything In Me. by freecocoa(op): 9:37am On Apr 02, 2018
CAPSLOCKED:

IS THIS A PROOF THAT FEMINISTS DON'T NEED EQUALITY, THEY ONLY NEED MEN IN THEIR LIVES??

TRAITOR. undecided
tongue tongue tongue tongue
FamilyRe: I Hereby Denounce Feminism With Everything In Me. by freecocoa(op): 9:37am On Apr 02, 2018
mhizsuzzy:
you are giving feminism a bad name. feminists are not frustrated women who are single. they are women who believe in a cause and willing to fight for that. feminism doesnt mean that u wont be submissive to a man. it means a man should know ur worth and value you, and doesnt give u the platform to disrespect them. Feminist like malala of Pakistan advocates for rights of women example voting right, driving right and girl child being a intimacy gadget, early marriage and not what u think. Because women values were seen as nothing but something to trod on

I am a feminist but not one agitating for equal rights on everything but on certain things. Feminism has not blinded my eyes to see that in life some are more favoured than others. Creation offered men more advantages over women but gave women more power over men. But we are seeking out for that advantage leaving behind the power.

So biko if u dont know what feminism is, dont give it a bad tag.

I guess u are an extremist or chauvinist and not a feminist. Better define who you are properly.
Take a sip of cold water, that should help you calm down, after which i suggest you read that post again, this time, try to find the sarcasm therein.
CelebritiesRe: Gbolahan Adetayo: "The Only Solution For Successful Marriage In This Era" by freecocoa(f): 10:39pm On Mar 31, 2018
From the narrative, it's already clear how nonsensical the movie will be.

What sane wife has a problem with a man catering to the needs of his sick mother? And who told him our mothers were all happily married? Oh please!
HealthRe: Women In Borno Use Sand, Ashes In Place Of Sanitary Pad - Hajiya Aisha Wakil by freecocoa(f): 5:29pm On Mar 31, 2018
I hate Nigeria most times. Things like sanitary pads should be free and if not, atleast make it very affordable.
TravelRe: "My Sister From Abroad Survives Fatal Accident On Way To Benin" (Graphic Pics) by freecocoa(f): 1:45pm On Mar 30, 2018
slowice:
I wonder where pained people like you come from, a lady this rude should be disposed off in a refuse dump. You don't know me n I don't know you... I didn't invade your space I am very much on my lane, whatever is my contribution to any topic is my personal view n non of your business besides this is somebody who is happy that her sister survived a terrible accident the least could do is to be happy for the family.... Pls take your frustration somewhere else and the next time you see your mom, call her a numskull for giving birth to a silly saucy, pained thing such as yourself n stay off my lane fool
Writing so much nonsense still, doesn't change the fact that you are silly for thinking there's anything beautiful about a fatal accident, that cost lives. It doesn't get simpler than that.
BusinessRe: First Bank Apologises About Lagos Trekking Tweet Today (Screenshots) by freecocoa(f):
Abeg you have nothing to apologise for, you merely stated the truth.
CelebritiesRe: Runtown Blackmailed With A Sex Video By Eric Manny Records (Photos) by freecocoa(f): 7:49pm On Mar 29, 2018
Is this one supposed to be a publicity stunt or wetin now?
TravelRe: "My Sister From Abroad Survives Fatal Accident On Way To Benin" (Graphic Pics) by freecocoa(f): 5:51pm On Mar 29, 2018
mmachi96:
Lemme tell u something dear..even in ur family...ur parents have their favourites among the kids...that doesn't mean they don't love u all, it only shows that some of u have choosen to be exceptional in the family thus winning the hearts of ur parent.

So it is with God. God is our parent. He loved us so much that He sent the only begotten of Him to die for our sins. Yet, He left us with choice either to accept His free gift or not. Those that accept Him, obey Him, Love Him and serve Him are His favourites because He will definetly pay attention to the while He ernestly wait for others to return to Him. God's love is unconditional yet there are some persons that God hold dearly to Him. These are people that are completely sold out to Him
They ask you simple question, you are busy here running up and down.

We know that parents have favourites just like God and whatnot, agreed, now imagine just as it is with God and human(like you said) that a woman has 4 kids, an accident happened, she could save all 4 of them but she chose to save only her favourite one, leaving the remaining 3 to die horrific and excruciatingly painful deaths.

Biko, in clear and simple English, you can even use pidgin, give direct answers of not more than 10 words each, to the following questions. I dare you.

1. What would you say about such a mother
2.Do you think she is a good mother?
3.Do you think such a mother deserves to be loved and respected?
TravelRe: "My Sister From Abroad Survives Fatal Accident On Way To Benin" (Graphic Pics) by freecocoa(f): 5:32pm On Mar 29, 2018
slowice:
God did it.... And it's beautiful
just look at how silly you are. God did and its beautiful? Its beautiful that so many died by road accident and one survived? Its not nice to call people names, but someone with this your level of reasoning should be called a numskull walai!
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by freecocoa(f): 3:22pm On Mar 29, 2018
Silicon valley is back, yay!

I'm liking 'here and now' too, seems promising. Really love the plot.
TravelRe: "My Sister From Abroad Survives Fatal Accident On Way To Benin" (Graphic Pics) by freecocoa(f): 2:24pm On Mar 29, 2018
And an accident is proof of God? I just tire for these people sha.
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 12:00pm On Mar 29, 2018
Mindfulness:
What I don't get, frankly, is why he opens a thread to vent out his anger instead of looking for like-minded women. There are plenty of women out there who share his traditional values. Live and let live. Everyone is different. Instead of wasting time on NL with women who do not share his mindset, he would have greater opportunities for success searching offline for women with the same mindset. Sometimes I think people come here for the drama.
I agree with you on the drama grin, you can't blame him and others alike though, cos it can be quite entertaining on here. grin

The problem with these men is that, they want a traditionally minded woman who is sophisticated at the same time, I just don't know how that is supposed to work. huh
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 11:53am On Mar 29, 2018
crackhaus:
You sha want to start argument with that fallacious statement cheesy

I won't be disproving it though as that will take brain power which I can't spare for NL debates these days, it almost always ends up with someone tagging me a misogynist for being realistic with the facts. grin
Its not something to argue about really, you check it out na.

The man can still do however he pleases after marriage, with little or no consequences, but same can't be said for the woman.

Lol, you have always been a misogynist, its no news. tongue
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 11:50am On Mar 29, 2018
bukatyne:
If she marries the man that genuinely loves her, she will enjoy her marriage.

The challenge is finding the man emotionally stable enough to unconditionally love his wife.

When I talk love, I am not talking of providing.
I guess that means such men are extinct or something, cos with what we are seeing in the world these days, love is only but a mirage.

Even the one you think loves you will do things that leave you wondering. It's just not that simple in reality.
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 10:09am On Mar 29, 2018
LeOstrich:
I will provide material and security comfort in exchange for emotional comfort.

It is that simple.

No matter how you want to paint it, the modern world view of what a woman roles are is not compatible with nature's grand design.
Its not that simple and you know it.

Why should a woman totally depend on you for materials if she can provide it for herself? And who caters to her own emotional comfort, since all you have to offer is material and security (which can security sef)?

Who was there to decide what nature's grand design is/was? Like these roles(reproduction excluded of course) weren't human designed?
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 10:03am On Mar 29, 2018
crackhaus:
Shey you see grin

If not that dem dey use marriage status discriminate in most workplaces in Nigeria, I know some guys that wouldn't have bothered.
If I hear. angry

Its the women that will not bother jare, after all, marriage kuku favour the men more, I'm yet to see a married woman who doesn't think having kids is their consolation for getting married. All I hear is "my kids are my joy" everywhere, I just tire. cry
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 9:59am On Mar 29, 2018
bukatyne:
Well, how we depend on science in this generation, our fore fathers depended on their own 'science.'
Oh ! Well, true that, but then I can't imagine the juju we all know working like that. grin
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 9:58am On Mar 29, 2018
bukatyne:
Well, how we depend on science in this generation, our fore fathers depended on their own 'science.'
Oh! Well, true that, but I can't imagine the juju we all know working like that. grin
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 9:56am On Mar 29, 2018
LeOstrich:
Yes.

We will provide for you and protect you as well.

At the end of the day when you guys are approaching menopause nah that time nah go dey find maga to marry
But that won't work too na, as Infact almost all the men I know(if not all) want their women to contribute money specifically, while also being the 'traditional wife' and quite honestly, it is beyond foolish for any adult to depend on another for everything they need, it never usually ends well for one party.
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 9:51am On Mar 29, 2018
LeOstrich:
Freecocoa, u still dey?

longest!

This is OK2NV

how nah
Lol, ehen, I know it must be a member of the old gang sounding that way. grin grin

Longest time indeed. I still dey o, I come around sometimes. Just taking life one step at a time.

I see you've had quite a lot going on. So sorry about your marriage, its sad I must say but then I think marriage is overrated walai, still just take heart sha.
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 7:00pm On Mar 28, 2018
bukatyne:
Lol!

Try the 14+ kids they had na.... or a husband abandoning his wife when he was done having kids with her and getting another wife. This one man one wife intimacy is new school to us.

I went for a women's program and they were teaching about birth control. Surprisingly, she said that they put jazz (juju/ charms) under their pillow to prevent pregnancies.

I am also curious to know how it was done.
juju kwa? Ha!
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 6:56pm On Mar 28, 2018
LeOstrich:
This thread struck a nerve with the olosho class.

It isn't my fault that your future (unlucky) husband will never be the first to have had you.

It isn't my fault that you lost your virginity to your uncle or some random c0ck that swayed your way before you hit 14yrs and that since then you have been leaving a trail of your putrid puna slime allover the place like some confused snail.

And Yes, it isn't my fault that your womb is a horror chamber filled with the ghosts of murdered bastards that you have picked up along your long career of ashewoism.

You can console yourself as being a modern woman of the 21st century who claims to be in control of her sexuality when in truth you are a nothing but a cheap ass slot who can't keep their legs closed for more than a week without craving for some random c0ck

I just pity the ultimate spineless maga that will settle for your used and wobbly sperm-dumpster ass
See person. undecided

This one no well o. cry
FamilyRe: Casual Sex, The Pill And Condoms Are Transforming Our Women To Feminazis by freecocoa(f): 6:45pm On Mar 28, 2018
I don't even seem to understand your point. So women should be housewives or what exactly?
PoliticsRe: Julius Pondi Shares Sachets Of Garri To His Constituents In Delta (Photos) by freecocoa(f):
Na to just drag am from that boat wey him dey, enter water. Hediot man.

My country people sef no dey try, mschew!
Christianity EtcRe: My Wife Doesn't Want Me To Start My Ministry by freecocoa(f): 9:58am On Mar 26, 2018
obataokenwa:
Presently I told my fiancee that if she ever want to stop me from serving God, I will pray day and night with strong fasting that God should kill her so I won't fail in His plan and purpose. That aspect my fiancee dont dare interfere and she loves me more cos of my zeal for the things of God
See them. Liar liar.
Christianity EtcRe: My Wife Doesn't Want Me To Start My Ministry by freecocoa(f): 9:56am On Mar 26, 2018
Oga nobody called you anything, you are looking to make money off gullible people, good thing your wife still has a conscience.
CrimeRe: Corper Arrested In Warri For Impregnating 11-Year-Old JSS2 Girl (Photo) by freecocoa(f): 8:01pm On Mar 23, 2018
This is a practice that is very common with male corpers, something should be done about it.

Useless he-goat
CrimeRe: California Police Kill A Black Man After Mistaken His Cellphone For A Gun. by freecocoa(f): 3:54pm On Mar 23, 2018
Sagamite:
Exactly!

Very misleading.

Someone called 911 that a person is breaking into cars in the neighbourhood.

Police were dispatched and after finding this guy, he started running. Jumping over fences from compound to compound until he reached his own backyard. There was a heat-sensing helicopter tracking him throughout the process and guiding the police on the ground to him.

When he reached his backyard, which most likely/obviously the policemen did not know was his home, they came from an angle of the backyard and one of the police officers screamed "gun" i.e. claiming he saw him holding a gun (note, it was at night in the dark, with the officers using touchlights), and the guy was immediately shot 20 times by both officers who had enough cover behind a wall for them not to be shot. No chance to give himself up and most of the shots were while he was on the floor (after being hit by a bullet or trying to give himself up).

After shooting him, they did not go to his body to assist him, and said on their radio that they would not approach him until they had back-up. This is after popping 20 bullets at him and he is lying motionless. They then turned their recording microphone to mute.

Later when no gun was found, they changed their story to "they thought he was holding a crowbar" (but he was about 5 metres away from them). All he had on him was his mobile phone.

Full information; freedom to make up your mind unbiasly.
Well, he was breaking the law obviously, but shooting him 20 times whilst he was already down and not engaging? That's just cold.

If you asked me, I'd say they wanted to kill him from the get go, honestly. undecided

Longest time btw, didn't know you still come around these parts.
CrimeRe: California Police Kill A Black Man After Mistaken His Cellphone For A Gun. by freecocoa(f): 6:58pm On Mar 22, 2018
Sagamite:
Of course!

If you want to make a point, put all the FACTS on the table.

Don't omit and shape the information to set a false narrative.

If you know your point is valid, you would not need to omit and shape.

Any idiot reading his information would assume that police just entered his backyard for no reason and shot him.

I am not saying the police are right, justified or have not committed any crime in shooting him, just bloody don't change the narrative. Just put the whole fact and let people make informed judgements.
I agree with you, though didn't know the narrative had been changed. So.... He was being chased? Care to tell more?
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome On Spiritual Wife Or Husband: There Is Nothing Like That by freecocoa(f): 6:48pm On Mar 22, 2018
Lmao grin grin grin

Seems they are getting more confused by the day, further confusing themselves and the confusion continue to confuse them, hmm! its well o.
CrimeRe: California Police Kill A Black Man After Mistaken His Cellphone For A Gun. by freecocoa(f): 6:01pm On Mar 22, 2018
ameri9ja:
Na wa o, my sister.
Lol no be small something, its well. grin grin

I never knew there was no difference between a gala seller and dangote pikin. grin grin cheesy
CrimeRe: California Police Kill A Black Man After Mistaken His Cellphone For A Gun. by freecocoa(f): 5:53pm On Mar 22, 2018
ameri9ja:
You get killed and your family get nothing VS. you get killed and your family gets millions, u don't see any difference. I give up.
Lol, nna me sef give up o. grin grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 826 pages)