Freethinker87's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Freethinker87's Profile › Freethinker87's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 35 pages)
Ajibel:Yes he did all that just like the typical Nigerian politician yet sent a bus load of thugs to disrupt the protest and when that failed, he invited the Army. A typical Judas move. I only feel pity for those who trust the soothing words of these politicians cos unlike Judas who sold his master for 30 pieces of silver, Nigerian politicians are often quite cheap. 2 slices of bread and a piece of pork meat is enough for them to throw you under the bus. Governor Babajide Judas Sanwo-Olu must do the right thing if he truly wants to bring restitution to those who died in cold blood at Lekki Tollgate.
Sanwo-Olu is yet to acknowledge that youths were murdered in cold blood by soldiers he invited to the Lekki Tollgate. Mr. Governor, the first principle of conflict resolution Is legitimacy. You must first acknowledge the legitimacy of the problem. Then you empathize, ask for forgiveness before restitution and rebuilding. Your Govt is still denying the number of deaths at the toll gate. First you said no one died, then you agreed only 2 people died but several were wounded. Meanwhile, the actual death count is over 20 plus 100s wounded. You cannot in all sincerity ask people who still hold grudges against you, even after a year to rebuild with you. Do the right thing Mr. Governor!
MUM Meekness - I hated this part of her growing up because everybody takes advantage of her kindness yet she forgives. It's provoking to watch, however, her kindness has opened doors for my family. I'm still learning to let things go but it's not been easy. Hardwork: Ahhh how can i explain this? Where do I even start? Whenever I feel lazy at work, I remember my mum's zeal and I'm reinvigorated. DAD Patience: His favorite quote is "1000 years is not forever." Ironically, he's a believing Christian so I don't know if he believes Jesus is coming any time soon. Anyways, I've learnt how to be patient with the process. There's quite a lot but these stands out. |
Everyone involved in the attrocity of 20/10/2020 will stand trial for his crime one day. That's my solemn promise to Lagosians. It doesn't matter how long it takes, or how old they've become when the time comes, they'll surely answer for it. |
helinues:Absolutely. This is a service personnel and vehicle of the DSS ferrying thugs to Unity fountain Abuja. We don't suffer long memory loss like you paid hacks. We remember everything. Everything!!
helinues:I'm OK with you coming to terms that the Govt was the instigator of the violence in Lagos, every other opinion of yours is irrelevant. |
We remember!!!
Stop trying to change the narrative. This was the #EndSARS protest with food, music and funfair before the Govt sent their hoodlums to disrupt the protest but failed. So they sent the Army to kill the protesters at Lekki Tollgate. It was after the Army killed peaceful protesters that chaos and destruction of Govt buildings ensued. We remember and no amount of Govt sponsored propaganda will change our history.
Before we forget how the #EndSARS violence started last year. The protest was peaceful with music, food and funfair until Lagos state Governor Sanwo-Olu hired and transported BRT loads of hoodlums to disrupt the protest. When the hoodlums failed to disrupt the protest, he invited the Army. It was after the Army killed #EndSARS protesters at Lekki Tollgate that chaos and burning of Govt properties ensued. WE REMEMBER!!! Let nobody try to change history by naming the protest as violent when in actual fact, the Govt was the aggressor.
Let's not forget how the #ENDSARS violence started.
You keep pushing this obnoxious Govt propaganda that there was no massacre at the lekki toll gate, even though there's a news on the frontpage about a woman whose son died in her arms. Again Chiwetalu Agu never said he wasn't assaulted by the Army, he said he was not assaulted in DSS custody. Why do you have to twist Chiwetalu Agu's words in order to justify the killings of unarmed youths by the Army? Do you have to ridicule the death of peaceful protesters who were killed unjustly by their Govt before you earn your pay? Why don't you just let the sleeping dog lie. I don't know where the Govt pick you guys from. You think you're helping Govt undermine the protest on social media, meanwhile you're aggravating those who lost their loved ones in the massacre. |
Let's not forget how the violence started.
chrisvic007:So you agree that the state is being plundered and there are spoils to be shared? I'm not surprised though, you paid Govt. hacks are the most undesirable elements in society. You're right where you're suppose to be. |
Oasis001:Just look at who wants to drag me. Get a grip man, you're losing it. About Trump, how did it end for him? The CEO got sacked by the shareholders and he will be prosecuted just like Sanwo-Olu and his gang of murderers will be prosecuted when we get it right one day. One day, God willing, it doesn't matter how long it takes, Sanwo-Olu and all those involved in the EndSars massacre will stand trial. Anyways, have a good day. |
Oasis001:Another ridiculous answer from an intellectually deficient Govt agent. Where do they pick you guys from? First, protesters are not staff and Sanwo-Olu does not own Lagos state. It's the opposite actually. Lagosians are the shareholders and directors of the company while Sanwo-Olu is an administrator (CEO). The Police and Army are the staff in this case. The shareholder's investment (taxes) is the resource that runs the Lagos company. The CEO (Sanwo-Olu) can be ordered to a board meeting at Lekki Tollgate with DJs and funfair for the shareholders pleasure and he must appear. He's not doing anyone a favor, it's his job to appease the shareholders. The Army and Police (Staff) can do nothing about this unpleasant meeting as long as no company law have been broken. Your argument does not hold water. Please give the phone to your supervisor let me argue with someone who's at least sound in the head. |
Oasis001:Same way Judas broke bread with Jesus yet betrayed him. Sanwo-Olu did all that yet called the army to attack the protesters. The army confirmed that Sanwo Olu was the one who called them to the scene. We all don't have short memories. You paid Govt agents are quite dumb honestly.
Oasis001:We should first ask who sent these guys to disrupt the peaceful protest? At least it was peaceful until these guys came around. Who sent them?
LandMann:Don't bother sir, they're all paid Govt agents. All those 'Like' you see are from their alternate accounts. It's a collaborative effort by the Govt and their paid agents to undermine the protest on social media. |
Op don't make the same mistake that I made. I started new businesses for my parents and ended up losing millions. I learnt a painful lesson through that experience. My advice: DON'T DO IT As much as we don't like the kind of petty business or manual labor our parents do due to our newly found status. We have to understand that many of them don't possess the necessary skills to run a business. My mum in particular just don't see the value of all that wealth if it's not being shared. When I opened that supermarket for her, she was happy, dedicated and very hardworking. She made sales and grew the business until she started giving away money to her sisters, friends and even lending money to the "meeting women" until the business collapsed. When I questioned her rational for giving away het business capital like that, she said "What will she be doing with all that money if she can't help her sisters?". So as you can see, she doesn't need all that money to live happily with her husband. My dad on the other hand, I didn't open a business for him. I handed him a substantial amount of money to start any business he wants. Let's just say he ended up investing millions in a petty business. You can imagine how that ended. Millions down the drain, parents back to their petty businesses, I stopped and watched. I realize that they are much happier running their petty business than they were running the multi-million naira business. There is a better way to invest in your parents. Don't stop what they do, they've developed friendships, relationships and valuable customers around that business. Don't take their life's work away because you feel embarrassed by what they do. I've been there and I've done that, It doesn't end well. You're a good son so let me tell you what I did. I setup a trust for them (Your bank can help you set this up). This trust will invest the trust fund on fixed income assets like treasury bills, Government bond, corporate bonds and other risk free assets and the interest will be paid to your parents on a monthly bases. The bank will charge a little commission as management fee while your parents get monthly stipend to supplement their income. I've noticed now that my mum looks more relaxed and my dad is growing younger despite still doing his manual labour. The only problem my mum has now is that the fence of the new house is too tall, she's feeling like a prisoner. She wants to be seeing her neighbors and passers-by. They now travel to the village more often, I guess that's their own way of taking breaks and vacationing. I wish you well. |
clothingonline:Why spend 55k on a fake Breitling wristwatch? Do people really buy these stuff? I'm not sure your potential customers know that the luxury watch they buy for that amount is actually fake. You'll do well if you let them know that it is a high-quality fake. Don't get sued |
MAGICDONJUAN:7 years after I'm still rocking my "G-shock Green collection". I'm even wearing it right now. It's my everyday wrist watch and also solar powered, it has never missed a date. G-shock gang mehn ![]() |
ruggedtimi:We are saying the same thing. You didn't say used in your previous comment. All the same team Casio. We're cool with original and affordable wristwatches. No fake life. ![]() |
ruggedtimi:You are wrong. None of those brands you mentioned goes for that amount. I'm all for original and affordable wristwatches so I own a Casio G-Shock and Edifice. I assure you that the Edifice is over £120 and the G-Shock I bought for £89.99 and that was 7 years ago. Original wristwatches by Nigerian standard are all expensive. |
WhiteMoney - Ama Nigga rap song could fit perfectly into the theme song for 12 years a slave. |
@Qodr You've been trying to email me. How can I help you? |
Patrioticbreed9:First off, never use 'major TV Station' and NTA in the same sentence, it's an absurdity. Secondly, whoever told you that NTA charges $500,000 for ad is being economical with the truth. The truth is businesses patronize NTA in order to curry favor from Government. NTA advertising have zero conversion rate, it's just a necessary business expense to keep the broadcast agency off your back. For example, while you're advertising heavily on DSTV/GOTV, you throw the Govt a few bones to keep them from coming after you for not patronizing "indigenous" media. ![]() |
Patrioticbreed9:LOL E shock you abi? Even DSTV Ng does not broadcast up to 780p on HD. It's that expensive unless you've invested heavily in a lossless data compression algorithm. Atemis are just switches, they don't broadcast. NTA broadcast on radio frequency (analog) which needs to be converted to digital signals to transmit in HD. It's not an equipment problem, it's an economic one. Even if you send NTA this match in 8k, they'll still broadcast in 240p or lower because the budget for the broadcast is either not available or it has been looted by an honorable minister. |
Patrioticbreed9:LOL You're still on client side. Let's focus on server side now, HD broadcast from your Sony FX6 x3 -780p Average data cap 1hr clip at 780p ~ 0.9GB Match time - 2hrs (max) ~ 1.8GB Estimated streaming devices ~ 10M screens Data cost per 1GB on MainONE ~ $0.42 per GB Estimated overall cost for 1 match ~ $7,560,000 I didn't include cost of operations, logistics and depreciation. Broadcasting to a large audience no be beans. Unless NTA opens up its platform to serious businesses for sponsorship, 100 years from now, the quality of NTA broadcast will still be the same. |
gmaribel:Buying 4k camera is not the problem but transmitting the broadcast in high resolution on their platform is. It's hardly an equipment problem, NTA has good equipment. It's an economic issue, money for digital broadcasting have been looted obviously. Never underestimate the capability of a Nigerian to loot. |
So Saga cannot stay on his own without Nini? |
babyfaceafrica:Why? BBN is rated 21. Afterall, why will a 21 year old insult a 34 year old? Isn't that disrespectful and against our African customs and tradition. ...and to think that she was the first to tell him to bleep off makes it more sickening. I get it you guys supporting angel are fans but we neutrals can see the bias and double standards. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 35 pages)

you bought a fake for 11k...I think is better to buy average brands that you can afford the originals, brands like Casio, Seiko, edifice. Atleast you can get these watches for as low as 15k. No be to buy fake paket 11k something wey u fit buy 1-2k from roadside vendors. If no be naira wey dey mess up na even N800 person dey buy those fake Rolex and patek for aflao border