Politics › Re: Gunmen Kidnap Another Monarch In Imo, Kill One by gannod(m): 12:18am On Jan 12, 2022 |
Leemekzy: oga its in Mbaitoli. Go and do your research. My wife is from Ubomiri I know it is mbaitoli. I used to live there. It is called old orlu road. I never said Orlu local government. You can ask from your wife. That road leads to Akwakuma. There is a bar at that y junction where we relax and watch football matches. From that y junction to where I lived was about 6 houses. I worked with a coy that handled NDSP for EU. We built a block of classroom at Ubomiri girls high School, market stalls at Achi mberi, a Civic centre at Hitte,Obasu and Obimberi. So I know Mbaitoli very well. You can ask your wife to confirm these EU micro projects. I have nothing to prove to you. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by gannod(m): 10:18pm On Jan 11, 2022 |
Shukusheka: Online trolls are useless people who have nothing to lose, Osimhen has a career to defend. In fact, Osimhen responding with his own vitriol is the attention trolls have always wanted. He will now be more targeted. People can no longer comment on his post except those he allows so no more nonsense on his posts. I guess that puts an end to that. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by gannod(m): 9:47pm On Jan 11, 2022 |
Eizzy003: Abeg make wanna tell Osimhen make e da calm down abeg, this 1 dn pass cruise ooo, he should remember he is a public figure. Those insulting him should also stop the nonsense. Nigerians are fond of insulting celebrities or footballers on twitter. You need to see what Frank Edoho does to trolls on twitter, the way he deals with trolls on twitter is a joy to behold . Because you have data and have access to these people does not mean you should abuse the priviledge. I am not in any way supporting V. Osimhen actions but truth must be told. If you can stand the heat, don't stay in the kitchen. |
Politics › Re: Gunmen Kidnap Another Monarch In Imo, Kill One by gannod(m): 8:52pm On Jan 10, 2022 |
Leemekzy: Ubomiri is in Mbaitoli local government not Orlu. Y junction, Ubomiri.Old Orlu road. |
Politics › Re: Anyim To Contest 2023 Presidential Election Under PDP (Pictures) by gannod(m): 8:12pm On Jan 10, 2022 |
Family › Re: Women Flirt With My Husband & He Says Its Not A Big Deal by gannod(m): 12:24pm On Jan 10, 2022 |
Your husband is being unreasonable and silly. He should respect you and stop that nonsense. I am married and I know he is playing with fire. Being handsome is not enough reason for him to be reckless. One of the reasons I don't place premium on beauty,especially, when it has to do with immature people. There is an adage in my place " what you would not eat, dont sniff" |
Politics › Re: Uneasy Calm In APC Over Osinbajo’s Growing Support by gannod(m): 12:39pm On Jan 09, 2022 |
tuoyoojo: Nigeria does not have a true democracy
The kingmakers in Nigeria selects a few people they want and send us to the polls to choose from their choice
From the tentative choice available
Osibanjo remains the best for now
This is the only reason I would vote Apc
The party reflects the personality of the head
For me, let tinubu rest and pull strings from behind. Seriously, He( Osibanjo) is the option the APC has for now. He is the only sane person in that party that can still swing votes in their favour. Anyway, time will tell. |
Politics › Re: I Hope To See My Son, Farouk Abdul Mutallab Again In My Lifetime - Father, Umaru by gannod(m): 1:11pm On Jan 06, 2022*. Modified: 1:26pm On Jan 06, 2022 |
Olatara: According to the Judge, he would have gotten a death sentence but he didn't kill anyone. I understand. Personally, I think the death penalty would have been better. He was going to kill those 300 people on board but for God's intetvention. Terrorists and their sympathisers are never remorseful hence the need to send them on a journey of no return. Imagine the number of people they have killed so far in Nigeria... |
Politics › Re: I Hope To See My Son, Farouk Abdul Mutallab Again In My Lifetime - Father, Umaru by gannod(m): 12:43pm On Jan 06, 2022 |
zikter: You don't have any idea talking of leniency. People in the prison the guy lives wish to die. The prison is described as being buried alive. Read about Alcatraz or ADX Florence It still does not change my opinion of death penalty for terrorists and their sympathisers. |
Politics › Re: I Hope To See My Son, Farouk Abdul Mutallab Again In My Lifetime - Father, Umaru by gannod(m): 9:39am On Jan 06, 2022 |
The Americans were too lenient on him. I wonder why he still has access to teleohones ..The gas chamber or electric chair would have been better. If he had succeeded, jihadists in Nigeria would have been celebrating him till date. I have no sympathy for Terrorists and their sympathizers. |
Politics › Re: Kayode Ojo, The Man Who Will Be Next Governor Of Ekiti State by gannod(m): 11:19am On Dec 30, 2021 |
Sports › Re: Win AFCON 2021 Or Return Taxpayers’ Money – Guinea President Warns Syli Stars by gannod(m): 7:38am On Dec 30, 2021 |
franxalive: A TEAM THAT WILL SOON BE SENT PACKING AFTER 1ST ROUND...
COURTESY OF BEING BEATEN "VERY SILLY"  |
Sports › Re: John Terry Returns To Chelsea by gannod(m): 7:30am On Dec 30, 2021 |
Sabiman: If only he scored that penalty against Man United in the Champions League finals...  What is the relevance of this to the topic? Besides, Chelsea fc have won the Champions league twice so the penalty miss is inconsequential. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Aston Villa Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) On 26th December 2021 by gannod(m): 7:25am On Dec 27, 2021 |
osazsky: its still one lucky fluke ucl just like di Matteo.. ranieri.. until he wins it twice like fergie and pep hide yourself in shame and until he turns your mighty EPL to farmers league just like pep and fergie hide yourself in shame..the ucl is just 11 games win 7..u are in the final anybody can do that..just like northimham coach then in d 80s no tactics ..no progress just luck..u cant win ucl and be struggling with Leeds Watford who does that ..that one na coach Talking of luck, I think Fergie is the lucky one here, considering the way and manner he won in 1999 and 2008. Tuchel won through hardwork and his tactical ingenuity. |
Politics › Re: Ekiti 2022: Why Fayemi Won’t Endorse Any Governorship Aspirant - Bamidele by gannod(m): 7:58am On Dec 19, 2021 |
funshint: With Bamidele, that election should be an easy one for APC.  |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Israel Should Be Very Careful With Iran by gannod(m): 8:26pm On Dec 17, 2021 |
God1000: There was a nuclear agreement under president Barack Obama involving US and other six world powers with Iran, Iran agreed to stop its nuclear program and America lifted all the sanctions.
Eventually Donald trump came and pulled America out of that deal despite several warning from European allies, he reinstated sanctions on Iran and engaged in brinkmanship.
Donald trump did all that because of his personal hatred towards Obama and his desire to destroy all his legacy, he also pulled America out of Paris climate accord, tried to ruin Obama health care program among other things. Israel under prime minister Benjamin netanyahu offended some democrats in America due to the way and manner netanyahu disrespected president Obama and the dangerous games he played, Joe biden even delayed in calling him after his inauguration and he hasn't visited Israel, I'm not sure if he will.
Since the creation of modern Israel in 1948, America and other western countries have supported Israel more than any other country on earth, Israel received money and weapons from every US administration whether democrat or republican, president Obama signed arms deal worth 10 billion dollars for Israel before he left office. Israel is nothing without America America always uses its veto power to shield Israel at the UN and other organisations from prosecution because of Israel's atrocities against Palestinians.
The democratic administration in America is trying to revive Iran's nuclear accord Donald trump ruined, talks have already started. I'm not sure if America will support Israel in any military aggression against Iran because it won't serve America interest in the middle East.
Apart from Israel, America has other allies in the middle East region with dozens of military bases in irag, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, UAE, Egypt etc, these countries won't support any hostile action from Israel against Iran, except maybe Saudi Arabia Being a suni Muslim while Iran is shiit. The hostility is understandable
Israel is playing with fire, Iran already has intermediate and short range ballistic missiles capable of carrying nuclear warheads. You remember the retaliation from Iran after the killing of Iranian general under Donald trump, Iran was able to send ballistic missiles all the way to irag, US air force base in irag was completely destroyed, thank God no American soldier was killed which could have escalated the situation, though it was due to early warning system, Iran informed irag in advance about the attack, irag thereafter informed American troops and they evacuated before the strike.
If Iran can attack US military base, then Israel should think twice before engaging in any hostile action, Iran is already a regional power in the middle East, Israel cannot stop Iran at this point, just the same way America cannot stop China, Russia and north Korea from building dangerous weapons. You can direct your warning to Israeli defence forces via its twitter handle or through their embassy. Who knows, they could listen to you or heed your warning.. |
Education › Re: Nigerian Lady Who Had COVID-19 During Pregnancy Welcomes Baby, Bags PhD (Photo) by gannod(m): 6:58am On Dec 15, 2021 |
Kellie069: Children Are gifts from God!! I pray Almighty God bless the homes of those in need of the fruit of the womb! Next year nor go pass it una by Amen!!! |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Doctors To Examine Osimhen by gannod(m): 5:44pm On Dec 10, 2021 |
Politics › Re: EFCC Charges Kenneth Minimah, Others With ₦13 Billion Fraud by gannod(m): 10:49am On Dec 09, 2021 |
Health › Re: Pfizer/Biontech: Third Dose Of COVID-19 Vaccine Neutralises Omicron Variant by gannod(m): 8:25pm On Dec 08, 2021 |
Mikefrik: Abeg, I advice all of you who have not yet taken or who still have it in mind to take it, Abeg make una run as fast as una leg go fit carry una o. If I begin to dey share my experience after taking this nonsense vaccine ehn, see, that thing is not a vaccine o. It puts sickness into your body. Could you all imagine I took the vaccine on friday, what is today? wednesday Abi? As I'm typing this message, I no get my self. That thing wan kill me. I no fit do anything (hotness, my eyes wan Comot,) I even go buy malaria drugs mix am with panadol o, but till now I'm down. Please, don't take the vaccine. #TheCovidvaccine.  |
Politics › Re: Shehu Sani: 42 Persons Roasted Alive In Sokoto Yet No Outcry by gannod(m): 4:16pm On Dec 08, 2021 |
Romance › Re: What A Mess! I Slept With A Married Woman In A Hotel by gannod(m): 12:03pm On Dec 06, 2021 |
Family › Re: Bullying: I Taught My Son To Fight Back by gannod(m): 7:44pm On Dec 05, 2021 |
[quote author=Nikkymagg post=108238416][/quote]Regardless of the level of 'ajebutter' of your son, you should allow your son to have that street mentality. Let him play street football with other rugged kids.( especially on Saturdays) You can stick around to watch if you are less busy. After some time, it will toughen him up.
I am not against feeding kids with all these junks but I encourage my kids to eat eba, iyan and our local dishes. They need enough energy to go about. I also make sure we watch a lot of Natgeo wild, especially about predators and prey. I used to tell them that the reasons lions hunt down bigger preys like Buffalloes is because the bufalloes refuse to take the fight to them. Above all, may God protect our kids. |
Family › Re: Bullying: I Taught My Son To Fight Back by gannod(m): 8:53pm On Dec 04, 2021 |
hartoyebi38: Bullying is real and a lot of children are traumatised. One of my children came home complaining about how he was being bullied at school. They kept on taunting him. Do you have washing machine at home? Do you have dish washer? Bla bla bla. He was branded as inferior. I told him to fight back. We don’t have and there is no shame about it. We were then living in an environment where the light could go for two weeks without PHCN caring if there are human beings there. So, where do we get light to run washing machine and other gadgets? More importantly, I am from Ekiti where we use ‘laulau’ and ‘kanrinkan’ to wash plates. In Ekiti, we are used to ‘olo ata’ (grinding stone) because grinding machine erodes the taste. My grandma used ‘ogiri’ to replace maggi without apology. ‘Omi cocoa’ was our juice. The gift of my mother-in-law to my family when we got married was ‘odo’ to pounded yam on banana leàves with bush meat and vegetable to match, before the eateries hijacked it from us. So, the secondary school mates should not goad my son into all these modern tools. As God would have it one day, one of the bullies, a girl, came to buy frozen fish in a shop beside my house along Matogun NO ROAD, Oke-Aro (Politicians have been using the road as part of their campaign promises before democracy started in America). Anyway, immediately the girl sighted my son, she asked “Is this your house?’ And he replied ‘Yes’. Then, she said sarcastically “Eh, so your house has no fence”. My son cried inside, that the following day, he would be ridiculed at school because his daddy’s house has no fence.
I told him, ‘There is need to cry. Where do you expect me, a journalist to get money to fence a house? When you get to the school tomorrow, call the other bullies and give the first jab, saying, “Come o, I saw this girl yesterday at their family ‘s Shoprite’. Stress it very well and once it hits the bully, she would keep quite. Never tolerate bullies, young or old. Develop a fighting spirit. May the LORD give us all inner strength.
*Ayodele Ale is a journalist, lawyer and public affairs analyst
Source: https://thenewsnigeria.com.ng/2021/12/04/bullying-i-taught-my-son-to-fight-back/  wosere awe..iyan a yun lerun re. An average Ekiti boy can hardly be bullied. E si omo na ka jose. My son,who is in pry 5 recently had an altercation with his seniors in Secondary School. He stood up to them without bating an eyelid. I was just laughing when he was natrating it to me. I had to explain to him to accord them some respect but he said that does not include them chasing he and his friends off the football field. |
Politics › Re: COVID-19 Affected My Fight Against Corruption, Insecurity – Buhari by gannod(m): 8:41pm On Dec 04, 2021 |
Politics › Re: John Onaiyekan: Nigeria May Split Before 2023 Elections by gannod(m): 2:09pm On Dec 04, 2021 |
Aufbauh: I can't factor why people who are supposed to be carriers of good news, hope and bright future has turned their selves to doomsday preachers & naysayers. May Nigeria succeed. But those who are saddled with the responsibility of securing the Country should continue with their ineptitudeness? The man has said the truth regardless of whose ox is gored. The politicians should make amends or the consequences of their actions/inactions will consume the Country. |
Sports › Re: Osimhen To Undergo Surgery After Suffering A Fractured Cheekbone And Eye Socket by gannod(m): 11:08am On Nov 23, 2021 |
shantti: U don't understand sacarsm, in this context, I meant that ighalo is not good Oh, sorry about that. Now, I understand. |
Sports › Re: Osimhen To Undergo Surgery After Suffering A Fractured Cheekbone And Eye Socket by gannod(m): 8:12am On Nov 23, 2021 |
Sports › Re: Osimhen To Undergo Surgery After Suffering A Fractured Cheekbone And Eye Socket by gannod(m): 8:52am On Nov 22, 2021 |
ILoveDemMANNA: This is why Italia league is referred to as the toughest league in the world. Ask Who is Gatusso and ask how many legs he broke while playing. Awon eyan Mr 10/10.
Who remember the Super Eagles player called Mr 10/10 and why he was given that nickname? And this question is not for indomie kids please.
Get well soon Osimhen. Bright Omokaro... ;  I was a fan of his and emmanuel Kunde of Cameroun in the 90s. Tough players with tough mentality. One thing about the green/ Super eagles of 90s is their tough/ serious attitude towards Nigeria's matches. I doubt if most of the present crop would have got into that team. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Leicester City Vs Chelsea (0 - 3) On 20th November 2021 by gannod(m): 7:36pm On Nov 20, 2021 |
1000angstroms: So they should entertain you and lose, if you need entertainment, you have no business with sports channel like this cos there is cartoon network and Emmanuel TV. Thank you.  |
Politics › Re: Prince Eze Madumere’s Father Kidnapped by gannod(m): 8:52pm On Nov 19, 2021 |