Stats: 3,327,288 members, 8,430,217 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 06:12 AM

GeneralPula's Posts

Nairaland ForumGeneralPula's ProfileGeneralPula's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 (of 564 pages)

PoliticsRe: “government Can’t Fund Universities Anymore” – Federal Government Declares by GeneralPula: 9:16am On Jun 15, 2023
helinues:
Put better curry first..

This fit be as usual concorted article
It is bro. It was what the PS said yesterday. Just another blogger re-twisting it to make some money since bloggers understand well Nigerians don’t read!
FG already said loan would commence by ember months!

PENTALK360 reports that during a media briefing in Abuja on Wednesday, Permanent Secretary for the Federal Ministry of Education, Andrew David Adejo, emphasised that while universities already enjoy autonomy, they lack financial autonomy.

Adejo explained, “Whether we like it or not, the government can no longer foot the bill for universities. That is why we are pursuing private-public partnerships. The universities already have autonomy; what they lack is financial autonomy. Once they obtain it, they will be able to address this issue, and the government is actively working towards that goal.”
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Tinubu Projects 500,000 Jobs With Data Protection Law by GeneralPula: 8:58am On Jun 15, 2023
Mordecai:

Please explain to us in simple terms how this law will create any jobs. How any sort of enterpreneurial pursuit will result from it.

We are listening.
According to the bureau, about 500,000 jobs are expected to be created through the training of Data Protection Officers and licensing of Data Protection Compliance Organisations to offer services to data controllers and processors.
CrimeRe: BREAKING: I Release 500 Billion Every Month by GeneralPula: 7:56am On Jun 15, 2023
Op where’s your source?
TravelRe: See The Two States In Nigeria You Hardly Hear Of by GeneralPula: 6:21am On Jun 15, 2023
They’re far, nah why..

Food & things are so cheap in Kebbi..
BusinessRe: Naira Begins Recovery After Float, Closes At ₦‎664/$ At I&E Window by GeneralPula: 9:33pm On Jun 14, 2023
BloomingDale:
So that newspaper was right afterall. Thunder fire Tinubu, fire CBN, fire Emefiele and fire that new Yoruba head.
Right about what?

Did you understand what Op posted?
CrimeRe: Bandits Kidnap 7 UNIJOS Students by GeneralPula: 9:16pm On Jun 14, 2023
Senator777:
Especially the Plateau state .
They collect security allocation monthly. Yet nothing to show for it..
CrimeRe: Bandits Kidnap 7 UNIJOS Students by GeneralPula: 9:06pm On Jun 14, 2023
I don’t understand why Governor’s do find it hard to secure their state..
PoliticsRe: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by GeneralPula: 9:05pm On Jun 14, 2023
Ogene001:
Na so Tinubu deceive them with Muslim Muslim ticket and now implementing anti north policies. See how Tinubu lost woefully in the educated South.
Mention the so called anti-north policies being implemented?
PoliticsRe: Now, Lets Get On With The Business Of The People – President Tinubu by GeneralPula: 8:59pm On Jun 14, 2023
Igba Otun Tide..

Elo fokan Bale..
BusinessRe: Nigerians Compete For Bitcoin Awards On Startup, Monica.ng by GeneralPula: 8:50pm On Jun 14, 2023
Moneyboyz:
it's a typo na BUT i wan write.
Oh ok
Do you trade on the platform?
PoliticsRe: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by GeneralPula: 8:38pm On Jun 14, 2023
LikeAking:
Thank you..

I can't spot any cross.
Same with me!

They clearly don’t know what to say..

It seem many people are against their doings - hence the cross sign tagged. Everything nah scope!
PoliticsRe: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by GeneralPula: 8:16pm On Jun 14, 2023
LikeAking:
Can we see pics?

PoliticsRe: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by GeneralPula:
Haha..

Where’s the Cross sign located?

This new Kano Governor should just face governance. Kano is bigger than all these petty things..

InvestmentRe: Nigeria Stocks Gain ₦‎992 Billion On Reports That Banks Can Trade Forex “Freely” by GeneralPula: 8:05pm On Jun 14, 2023
DeLaRue:
I think taking these important decisions before appointing ministers is very smart.

If he had Ministers in place, he would have had to consult them, and the Ministers would also need time to consult senior civil servants within their ministeries.

While the so-called consultations are going on, the powerful business and political cabals will have thrown big money at the Ministers to try and frustrate any policy change.

Right now, the cabals have only a stubborn president to contend with and dem no born them to say pim.

Mr Tinubu is a political genius.
You just pointed out what would have happened to subsidy removal..
InvestmentRe: Nigeria Stocks Gain ₦‎992 Billion On Reports That Banks Can Trade Forex “Freely” by GeneralPula: 8:00pm On Jun 14, 2023
LegendHero:
To me, the actual big deal is that he could do all this without the usual grounding of the country from the big boys of the industry benefiting from all this.

When Bloomberg praised Tinubu yesterday, they did not do that because he removed all these things but they specifically mentioned that he was able to maintain stability and peace after removal, something that usually lead to chaos whenever any government try to do that since 2003.

I think he was able to achieve this because he got lot of loyalists in all corners of society. From the street, business world, Labour world, trenches, politics, international community, and etc.

No president can get away with removing fuel subsidy & unifying exchange rate in 2 weeks without sparking massive protest that would have grounded the economy. Tinubu mandate is divine.
You nailed it!
InvestmentRe: Nigeria Stocks Gain ₦‎992 Billion On Reports That Banks Can Trade Forex “Freely” by GeneralPula: 7:59pm On Jun 14, 2023
helinues:
Igba Otun ti de with Tinubu's presidency

E lo Fi Okan bale
Wow..

What a coincidence..

This is the same thing I typed on my mention..
InvestmentRe: Nigeria Stocks Gain ₦‎992 Billion On Reports That Banks Can Trade Forex “Freely” by GeneralPula: 7:55pm On Jun 14, 2023
Igba otun tide..

Elo fokan Bale..
PoliticsRe: Shaibu's Presence At Oshiomhole/ APC Inaugural Party: Treacherous Or Strategic? by GeneralPula: 7:55pm On Jun 14, 2023
Strategic..
BusinessRe: Nigerians Compete For Bitcoin Awards On Startup, Monica.ng by GeneralPula: 7:48pm On Jun 14, 2023
Moneyboyz:
I want to buy I'm having trust issues.
You mean you want to buy bitcoin?
BusinessRe: Nigerians Compete For Bitcoin Awards On Startup, Monica.ng by GeneralPula: 7:28pm On Jun 14, 2023
RingRoadMafia:
Tinubu go use propaganda finish una for this administration
What has tinubu got to do with a private business?
PoliticsRe: Gbajabiamila Resumes As Chief Of Staff To President Tinubu (Pictures) by GeneralPula: 7:25pm On Jun 14, 2023
Dybala11:
The same Bisi Akande that did rubbish with Osun civil service during his time as governor?? 😂😂
What did he do?
PoliticsRe: Since Tribunal Started, Only 2 Of Your ‘50 Witnesses’ Have Testified, INEC To LP by GeneralPula:
Bunch of jokers..
PoliticsRe: JUST-IN: FG Grants DSS Permission To Search Young Nigerians Phones by GeneralPula: 6:39pm On Jun 14, 2023
DeLaRue:
If there is evidence of serious crime that is capable of undermining national security (eg terrorism) on a phone, I think the DSS should be able to access the phone.

I'm surprised they didn't have the power to do that before.

Unlike the Police, DSS don't do stop and search. Infact, in all my life, I have not met any body that claims to be DSS.

So, it is unlikely DSS's use of this power will be widespread and uncontrolled or used to target people, young or old, going about their normal business.

The chances of the man on the street having an encounter with DSS is super slim.

I don't think this new power is something to worry about.
It's not even as if DSS would be doing any patrol like police to check phones or checking civilian phones randomly..

Its solely a criminal's phone - somebody they've already arrested!
PoliticsRe: Gbajabiamila Resumes As Chief Of Staff To President Tinubu (Pictures) by GeneralPula:
seborrhic:
This guy seems like a natural fit for the job.
Assuming Bisi Akande was younger he would have been the natural choice for the role.
I would have so preferred Baba Akande. I was kinda disappointed when I heard it wasn’t going to be him! Baba Akande is a friend Every man should always pray for have!

My body no really go with Gbajabiamila being COS! I no know why..
PoliticsRe: Photo News: Kano State Governor Demolishes Popular Roundabout Built By Ganduje by GeneralPula: 3:57pm On Jun 14, 2023
And the round about is cute..

Nawa o
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Tender INEC Irev Blur Result At Tribunal Today by GeneralPula: 3:31pm On Jun 14, 2023
Mtchew
HealthRe: Doctors In England Go On Strike Over Pay Dispute by GeneralPula: 3:28pm On Jun 14, 2023
Gobe ..
PoliticsRe: Ben Murray Bruce Praises President Bola Tinubu For Floating The Naira by GeneralPula: 3:04pm On Jun 14, 2023
chuose:
Nigerians are easily fooled .

He scraps Trillions spent on fuel subsidy.
So where is the Trillions that was spent?
Nigeria doesn’t have any trillions saved for subsidy! FG always borrow money to pay subsidy!

Now with subsidy gone, Fg won’t have to borrow to pay subsidy anymore!
CrimeRe: Gang Kidnapped Bauchi Varsity Student Over $3,800 Yahoo Loot Sharing Formula by GeneralPula: 12:18pm On Jun 14, 2023
Money matter ehh..
Foreign AffairsRe: Why Should Trade Between African Countries Be In Dollars - Ruto by GeneralPula:
thesicilian:
Is now they want to start asking questions. When Muammar Gaddaffi was taking active steps to correct this anomaly decades ago all African leaders watched in silence (and probably even aided ) as the US toppled and even went as far as assassinating him. It's now they are waking up one by one.
No mind them..

Gadaffi said it openly amidst world leaders - Instead of Africa going to world bank to borrow money, why don’t Africa just establish *Africa Bank*. So that we’ll be borrowing money in Africa and returning it back to Africa! All other Africa leaders kept quiet! They all gone mute! They all abandoned gadaffi!

It was that statement that made them finally killed Gadaffi!
SportsRe: Victor Moses Is Still Playing For Spartak Moscow In Russia by GeneralPula: 9:42am On Jun 14, 2023
Nice one..

Makes me remember his story - He went to play football, before arriving back home, his parents already got killed! He said if he was at home that day, he probably would be dead too!

Then his uncle took him to UK! That’s how he became a footballer !

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 (of 564 pages)