Stats: 3,327,139 members, 8,429,495 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 01:00 AM

Gloryhomemaker's Posts

Nairaland ForumGloryhomemaker's ProfileGloryhomemaker's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 (of 73 pages)

FoodRe: See The Yam My Wife Bought #1500 This Morning. by gloryhomemaker(f): 11:57am On Jul 08, 2022
God help us all. We will not die of hunger.
Foreign AffairsRe: The Moment Japan Ex-PM, Shinzo Abe Was Shot (Video) by gloryhomemaker(f): 11:47am On Jul 08, 2022
Na wah oooo. God is our protection.
FamilyRe: Celebration As Nigerian Couple Welcomes Twins After 11 Years Of Waiting by gloryhomemaker(f): 11:43am On Jul 08, 2022
Congratulations. It's great rejoicing.
CrimeRe: Fr. Peter Yakubu Amodu Kidnapped In Benue (Photos) by gloryhomemaker(f): 11:42am On Jul 08, 2022
Speedy release O! Lord.
FoodRe: See My Delicious Tomato Stew With Grilled Chicken. (Photos & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 7:27am On Jul 08, 2022
Good morning lalasticlala
FoodRe: See My Delicious Tomato Stew With Grilled Chicken. (Photos & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 9:00pm On Jul 07, 2022
Channah1:
The color of these veggies is inviting.

Good food.

Where's the rice na? Yehpa!
Thank you Channah1. The rice is on fire grin
FoodRe: See My Delicious Tomato Stew With Grilled Chicken. (Photos & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 7:20pm On Jul 07, 2022
lalasticlala
FoodRe: How I Prepare Ukwa (Breadfruit), A Very Special Delicacy (Photos & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op):
Ukwa is served.
FoodRe: The Way I Make Rich Egusi Soup With Uziza Leaves, Scent Leaves & Goat Meat (pix) by gloryhomemaker(op):
lalasticlala come and eat Egusi soup.
FoodRe: How To Make Best Nigerian Chicken Shawarma At Home (Photos & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 6:38pm On Jul 07, 2022
lalasticlala
FoodRe: Making Cake With Blender, No Oven, No Butter, No Mixer. by gloryhomemaker(op):
For cake lovers
FoodRe: How To Make Crunchy Buns At Home. by gloryhomemaker(op):
Have you taken hot buns with chilled coke on a hot afternoon.
FamilyRe: Make The Sweetest Healthy Zobo Without Sugar. by gloryhomemaker(op):
It's a very healthy drink
FamilyRe: How to Make Tiger Nuts Drink At Home by gloryhomemaker(op): 6:34pm On Jul 07, 2022
lalasticlala
FamilyRe: How To Make The Best Akara The Easy Way At Home (Photos,Video) by gloryhomemaker(op):
Hot Akara is ready.
FoodRe: Easy Puff Puff Recipe In My Kitchen (pics &video) by gloryhomemaker(op):
All children love puff puff.
FoodRe: My Making Of Moi Moi With Leaf And Also Bake Moi Moi With Oven (pix&video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 6:32pm On Jul 07, 2022
lalasticlala
FoodRe: See The Delicious African Salad (Abacha) I Made Today. Rate It. (Pics & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 6:24pm On Jul 07, 2022
Mariangeles:
It makes me glad to see your YouTube page grow.
You're welcome nne. ❣️
God bless you richly.
FoodRe: See The Delicious African Salad (Abacha) I Made Today. Rate It. (Pics & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 6:05pm On Jul 07, 2022
Juliet751:
Yummy
Thank you.
FoodRe: See The Delicious African Salad (Abacha) I Made Today. Rate It. (Pics & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 6:05pm On Jul 07, 2022
Mariangeles:
Premium abacha platter. Nothing to add, nothing missing.

I particularly liked that you heated up the mmiri ngo with some of the ingredients. Especially the seasoning.
Well done.
Thank you Mariangeles. You've been a great support.
FoodRe: See The Delicious African Salad (Abacha) I Made Today. Rate It. (Pics & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 5:27pm On Jul 07, 2022
lalasticlala
FoodRe: See The Delicious African Salad (Abacha) I Made Today. Rate It. (Pics & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 10:49am On Jul 07, 2022
Nekky5:
You tried but the ingredients plenty for that one plate. The rating is in the taste.
Thank you.
EducationRe: Nigerian Mom Cries Out, Shares Chat With Son Who Tried To Defraud Her by gloryhomemaker(f): 10:48am On Jul 07, 2022
Children of these days. You want to scam your own mother.
FoodRe: See The Delicious African Salad (Abacha) I Made Today. Rate It. (Pics & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 9:36am On Jul 06, 2022
aaking:
If you stay in lagos let me know because you can help me do some packs of this. Nice
Yes please am in Lagos.

Thank you.
FoodRe: See The Delicious African Salad (Abacha) I Made Today. Rate It. (Pics & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 8:11pm On Jul 05, 2022
drightguy:
Looks delicious �
Thank you so much.
FoodRe: See The Delicious African Salad (Abacha) I Made Today. Rate It. (Pics & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 8:09pm On Jul 05, 2022
Antoeni the Abacha you requested for is ready! What do you say?
FoodSee The Delicious African Salad (Abacha) I Made Today. Rate It. (Pics & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 8:04pm On Jul 05, 2022

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Pw6q79c2Os

Abacha is a delicacy loved by many. There are various different ways of preparing Abacha, in this video i used 'ngu' from palm fronds as the thickener. Its a healthy alternative that allows you enjoy the Abacha without upsetting your stomach especially for those with sensitive stomach.

Abacha is also known as the African salad. You can recreate this and enjoy the richness of our African heritage.

Ingredients:

Abacha
Ngu
Smoked Mackerel fish aka Titus
Kpomo
Crayfish
Ukpaka (Ugba)
Garden eggs leaves
Garden eggs
Utazi
Onions
Tomatoes
Pepper
Ehuru seeds (peel the back or grind till smooth)
Palm oil

FoodRe: Tiger Foods Launches Well Packaged Beans, Certified By American Food Agency by gloryhomemaker(f): 7:17pm On Jul 05, 2022
I like this. No more picking of beans. Hope its affordable oooo.
FoodRe: How I Prepare Ukwa (Breadfruit), A Very Special Delicacy (Photos & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op):
Ukwa (breadfruit) belongs to the beans family. But I think its healthier, tastes better and more nutritious than beans.
FoodRe: How I Prepare Ukwa (Breadfruit), A Very Special Delicacy (Photos & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 5:10pm On Jul 05, 2022
cayorday89:
If to say plenty money dey now, na to carry all this your food wey you dey cook use prepare timetable for a month and live your life jejely, but Buhari and him govt no gree, as per the manage wey person dey manage, na to still dey order that bread and beans from the Togo woman to live the life for now.
Money will surely come.
FoodRe: How I Prepare Ukwa (Breadfruit), A Very Special Delicacy (Photos & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 5:09pm On Jul 05, 2022
doggedfighter:
You and that your colleague needs to come here. I need to check and fix your taste buds, babe grin

I hope it's not all these preserved township ukwa that you guys have been eating? grin

There's a way we cook it here.

When next you come in from Cambodia, please Holla.

Nicely home made ukwa will be waiting for you.

Pocohantas, I want to experiment with the garden egg sauce.

Wetin na !
Nice one.
FoodRe: How I Prepare Ukwa (Breadfruit), A Very Special Delicacy (Photos & Video) by gloryhomemaker(op): 5:08pm On Jul 05, 2022
pocohantas:
Smh! Just yesterday I asked a colleague what Igbo food he knows or has eaten. He said he was given Ukwa once and he never visited that family again.

I hate ukwa too. Please don’t try to convince me otherwise. I’ll fight you! angry
Chaiii, i wish i can be visiting that family.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 (of 73 pages)