Stats: 3,327,067 members, 8,429,222 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 03:24 PM

Guestlander's Posts

Nairaland ForumGuestlander's ProfileGuestlander's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 (of 292 pages)

CrimeRe: Man Spanks A Lady's Backside In Computer Village And Runs Away, She Curses Him by Guestlander: 12:25am On Aug 22, 2020
TooGod247:
this country self na wa, some body can not press again. let govt pass dey law for freedom of pressing yansh oo
We need some strong laws in Nigeria. Too many sexual predators.
CrimeRe: Man Spanks A Lady's Backside In Computer Village And Runs Away, She Curses Him by Guestlander: 11:59pm On Aug 21, 2020
flington4550:
You carry this kind yansh you dey trek for computer village ? grin....but that guy needs better knock for forehead
So, she should have left it at home?
CrimeRe: Man Spanks A Lady's Backside In Computer Village And Runs Away, She Curses Him by Guestlander: 11:50pm On Aug 21, 2020
We have a long way to go in Nigeria. That was a sexual assault right there, who gave anyone any right to tell her what to wear?
PoliticsRe: Then And Now:: President Buhari's Greatest Achievement. PICTURES. by Guestlander: 12:30am On Aug 21, 2020
Ibadan station: Under construction.

Foreign AffairsRe: Just In: Former Trump’s Adivser, Steve Bannon Arrested On Fr by Guestlander: 9:24pm On Aug 20, 2020
Dreal1247:
When Trump wins for the second term, what happens then?
Win ko, windex ni.
PoliticsRe: How Electoral College Voting Pattern Can Help Nigeria A Lot by Guestlander: 9:08pm On Aug 20, 2020
The people who copied the American system for Nigeria forgot to include the electoral college aspect of it even though the situation that gave rise to the system was present in Nigeria, then and now. Why?
Foreign AffairsRe: Just In: Former Trump’s Adivser, Steve Bannon Arrested On Fr by Guestlander: 9:02pm On Aug 20, 2020
Trump should join him after the election.
PoliticsRe: Then And Now:: President Buhari's Greatest Achievement. PICTURES. by Guestlander: 8:57pm On Aug 20, 2020
I think all those lands along the rail tracks should be reserved for industrial estates.
Soon churches and mosques and residential developers will be falling over themselves to go there.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s Power Transmission Hits All-time Peak Of 5,420.3MW by Guestlander: 8:47pm On Aug 20, 2020
We need at least a constant 15000MW to kick start genuine industrialization. 5400 is too low for a huge country like Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: Court In Ghana Has Seized Properties Belonging To Glo Mobile by Guestlander: 8:27pm On Aug 20, 2020
ogododo:
You be kid my paddy
How? The Ghanaians started that silly practice.
Foreign AffairsRe: Rome Was Not Built In A Day: Rwanda Rapid Development After 1994 Genocide by Guestlander: 8:20pm On Aug 20, 2020
Bkayyy:
Are you willing to go to war for it? People like kagame only comes after war.
We had someone of his caliber ( Chukwuma Kaduna Nzeogwu) but we were too blinded by tribalism to see it. The dude had visions, he liberated Nigeria from colonial powers for a day
Not necessarily after a war. Lee Kuan Yew of Singapore did not come after any war.
Don't even mention Nzeogwu, there's nothing to suggest he could have been different.
Foreign AffairsRe: Rome Was Not Built In A Day: Rwanda Rapid Development After 1994 Genocide by Guestlander: 7:10pm On Aug 20, 2020
We need a Paul Kagame in Nigeria.
Foreign AffairsRe: Faces Of Mali Coup Leaders Unveiled (Photos) by Guestlander: 5:46pm On Aug 19, 2020
slivertongue:
copied in Nigeria
Nigeria says: been there done that. If you do the same thing over and over and expecting a different result, some say it's a sign of mental illness.
CrimeRe: Sunday Shodipe: IGP Deploys Crack Detectives To Oyo State by Guestlander: 5:41pm On Aug 19, 2020
How can a serial killer escape from custody?
TravelRe: The New Lagos-Abeokuta-Ibadan Standard Gauge Rail Line Undergoing Test-Running by Guestlander: 3:44pm On Aug 19, 2020
dustydee:
Looks pleasing to the eye. I hope Nigerians will be more involved in the next phase and beyond.
Nigerians are involved now and hopefully it will stay that way.
PoliticsRe: Southeast Is Landlocked: See Shipment Tracking On MEASRK Website by Guestlander:
post=92987372:
You guys hope on milking others to sustain yourselves gradually diminishing.

We are loving the revolution going on in eastern ports and activation of River ports both in the east and north
Milking you how? The revenue from Lagos ports goes to the federation account which it is then shared by all the states. Who then is Milking whom?
PoliticsRe: Southeast Is Landlocked: See Shipment Tracking On MEASRK Website by Guestlander: 12:35pm On Aug 19, 2020
loopman:
Stop posting and boring us with random pictures populated from internet, show us how River Niger will connect from the Atlantic Ocean to Onitsha.

All these insults, academics and gymnastics ko necessary
Thank you jare. Insult laden replies without telling us exactly how the ship will navigate from the ocean to Onitsha.
PoliticsRe: Why Nigeria Is Not Working by Guestlander: 3:48am On Aug 19, 2020
CodeTemplar:
Nigeria is an artificial country built around the Niger Delta. It is a marriage of five other geopolitical zones to the ND for the sole purpose of accessing their oyel. It explains so much.

1. It explains corruption : - We vote in our stealing representatives to manage our ND loot and being a loot, the loot it also. It isn't stealing technically because the money isn't ours really. Just a loot we can all lay our hands on and decided to nominate trustworthy thieves from among us to manage without relooting it.

2. It explains nepotism : - It is a logical thing for all men in power to reloot the loot towards their villages and attain hero status there.

3. It explains where civil service is corrupt : - Nobody who understands the motive behind Nigeria will want to watch all the loot relooted while they watch. Most people join in the banquet looting and it means whatever escapes the too looters is faced with another relooting prospects from lower level leaders.
Arrant nonsense. Lugard couldn't have known about Niger delta oil.
PoliticsRe: Southeast Is Landlocked: See Shipment Tracking On MEASRK Website by Guestlander: 1:20am On Aug 19, 2020
proeast:
Funny people, the ignorance these afonja people always display can be a comic relief. You guys heard landlock and started making noise about it without understanding the true meaning when they say that a country is landlocked and economically disadvantaged.

Any country that has direct access to the ocean through big Rivers is technically not landlocked! When economists talk about a country being landlocked, they mean that such a country has no means of importing or exporting goods directly through the ocean. An example of such country is Ethiopia, they lost Eritrea and automatically became landlocked because there is virtually no way to access the Red sea except through Djibouti or Eritrea. However, in the case of Igboland/Biafra, we have direct access to the ocean! Vessels can easily navigate to Onitsha or Obuaku and drop or pick goods! The how are we landlocked when we have access to the ocean??

Are you guys this thick and dense in the head to assimilate intelligent facts??

Tufiakwa!!
No ocean going vessel will navigate any river to Onitsha, stop deceiving yourself.
PoliticsRe: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Guestlander: 4:16pm On Aug 18, 2020
Omoejigbahe:
For those of you that voted for this clueless government in 2019, your lives will be run the same way mumu bubu is running this country. Citizens of a country are treated like thrash by other nations, when their president n leaders treat them like gabbage.
You need to keep quiet, this inability to think beyond petty little things like tribe and party affiliations is one of the reasons Nigeria is the way it is.
You think Nigeria became like this just six years ago?
TravelRe: Honesty and Contentment: My Experience In Zimbabwe. by Guestlander: 4:13pm On Aug 18, 2020
That was Nigeria probably 100 year ago.
PoliticsRe: Southeast Is Landlocked: See Shipment Tracking On MEASRK Website by Guestlander: 4:05pm On Aug 18, 2020
joelbooks:
I don't missed it. ... Onitsha Port is the same as Lokoja Port, Shiroro Port , Makurdi Port, Zungeru Port. .... because they are all landlocked. You can only navigate through dredged rivers. You cannot have direct access through ocean going ships
They just don't understand the meaning of being land locked. You can ship to any destination on the planet, but if you are landlocked your shipment goes to the nearest port where it will be transported by a different method to your final destination.
In this case to Onitsha by a boat.
Whether you are in Onitsha or Maiduguri, Nigeria is not a landlocked country, but if you break away pere.
PoliticsRe: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Guestlander: 3:55pm On Aug 18, 2020
Perhaps Nigerians need this type of humiliation everywhere on the continent before they realize a lot of things are wrong with their country.

If you have 200 million people who are undeserved in almost every way and you still need to go to Ghana and South Africa to experience humiliation then something is not right.
PoliticsRe: Chinese Loans: How FG Signed Empty Loan Repayment Documents – Reps by Guestlander: 3:40pm On Aug 18, 2020
Timantech:
The minister for transport signed a deal with crcc and the Chinese government
Which minister? Because Amaechi already stated how much was borrowed under his watch.
PoliticsRe: To Those Who Don't Appreciate Where The Igbos Are Coming From - By An Urhobo Man by Guestlander: 11:48pm On Aug 17, 2020
T9ksy:
Same old narratives that we've all heard before. nothing new.

Shebi na pesin wey look at the bride's face , go notice say, she dey cry.

I, as a true "shoin of the shoil" don't give a ra.t a.r.s.e about where the ibos came from or their intended destination, as long as they keep their inherent mischief outta my region.
I have read different versions of this nonsense here on Nairaland many times. Today it was written by Urhobo guy. SMH.
PoliticsRe: Chinese Loans: How FG Signed Empty Loan Repayment Documents – Reps by Guestlander: 7:15pm On Aug 17, 2020
Timantech:
My uncle in the USA called and told me about this deal in march that it was even written Chinese language and our leaders signed it and it was top secret but person wey tell am follow go the China..
Your uncle is lying because there's no truth to this. $33 billion contract signed by whom and for what purpose?
PoliticsRe: Chinese Loans: How FG Signed Empty Loan Repayment Documents – Reps by Guestlander: 6:41pm On Aug 17, 2020
$500 Billion? Naija and rumors.
PoliticsRe: 2023: Build Bridges With Other Parts Of The Country - Fani-kayode To Igbos by Guestlander: 5:04pm On Aug 17, 2020
MsAllison:
the worst thing that can happen to you as a freedom fighter is to include an afonja or partner with an afonja man

They can sell you out any day any time for a plate of gbegiri
Coming from people who demolish each other's properties with bulldozers. Who wants to partner with you in the first place?

Face of hypocrisy �

Signature: dear nairalanders let's shun tribalism and hatred and move on as one family.

PoliticsRe: Blasphemy: US Agency Kicks As Kano Court Jails 13-year-old Boy For 10 Years by Guestlander: 3:36pm On Aug 17, 2020
Let us restructure Nigeria! It is the sane thing to do. Not restructuring can only lead to bigger problems.
PoliticsRe: 2023: Ohanaeze, Others Name Amaechi, Umahi, Onu As Best Presidential Candidate by Guestlander: 11:57pm On Aug 16, 2020
plusfield:
Amechi is the one now claiming to be igbo. It's time for presidency and he is now telling all that ikwerre is igbo
Ipobs have been saying on this website since time immemorial that ikwere are Igbo, now why are some people from the SE trying to deny him?
PoliticsRe: 2023: Fani Kayode Urges Igbo To Fight For Presidency by Guestlander: 11:49pm On Aug 16, 2020
MsAllison:
[s][/s]
balderdash and claptrap
Tinubu is a bastard drug dealing vagabond
get used to the truth!
How did Tinubu come into this? If you want to win the presidency build bridges and fight for it, next thing you are mentioning Tinubu.
This is becoming worrisome.
HealthRe: Nigeria Gets Medical Supplies From Dubai Ruler, Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum by Guestlander: 5:28pm On Aug 16, 2020
adecz:
Due to incompetence & lack of
ideas, Buhari has turned a once proud
country into a beggar nation.

Everywhere he goes is to go & spoil our
name or beg for money.

He has a Fulani Finance minister whose
only knowledge of finance & economy
is to beg, borrow or tax.

He himself that has never passed any
academic qualification is also Petroleum
Minister...

A nonsense party & government!!
And Nigeria was a rich superpower under previous governments?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 (of 292 pages)