Stats: 3,160,464 members, 7,843,425 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 04:00 AM

Guseman's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Guseman's Profile / Guseman's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 21 pages)

Jokes Etc / Re: Soaking Garri After Buying Latest Gadgets; Even Kids Mad At GEJ (pics) by guseman(m): 9:29pm On Aug 07, 2012
my hometown is called "home of quality gari"

Our garrious is for the rich and famous. drinking garri can be an hubby ..hope you know!
Technology Market / Re: Sold by guseman(m): 8:29pm On Aug 07, 2012
sold
Romance / Re: What Are The Most Important Reasons For You To Get Married? by guseman(m): 11:45am On Dec 12, 2011
Companionship (God see that it is not good for a man to be alone,then He created Eve)

Children (Go forth and fill d face of the Earth)

Helping hands (was tired of cooking for myself,washing of my clothes and sleeping alone),

@Orikinla

You are out of points

@all
Don't argue with a fool because people might not see the difference!

What is the population of China, India ? Am sure their economy is still better than us.

A man in the village or the so call slum has no DSTV to entertain himself except his wife Mama Orikinla and the man has drank too much ogoro cos he can't afford to buy beer? What do we expect 9months later, big head like Oriki. So are you blaming the man or his poor situation?

Inequality is every where, in the US there are slums. In the UK there are places like pekcham,in naija we have Ajegunle and because you grow up there you should not be blaming anybody(I no mention any names o).

Ema bi si, ki esi ma resi

Nigeria is so bless with HUMAN and natural resources that can go round for every body in this country but only a few that are spending the cash. God will help us all
Celebrities / Re: Seun Nominated For Creative Entrepreneur Of The Year Award by guseman(m): 3:30pm On Dec 07, 2011
Congrats Seun,

Don't mind all those bad belle people. NL still remains the no 1 largest online forum in Nigeria. Aproko peoples ,
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Reasons People Dont Get Employed After Interview by guseman(m): 4:46pm On Dec 06, 2011
I have been to many interviews and I have worked in several companies. One thing you can't take away from me is boldness and smartness.

The day I went for the last stage (interview with management) of my current job, I displayed much confidence with the help of hang over still in me.

I made statement like if you can't pay me , , ,no deal. But I have made inquiry about how much they use to pay their staff of my category now reduce mine with 5k.

I sat with confidence that at a point I almost cross my legs. The MD himself call me later and I have been promoted to a managerial post and if not that day, I have not had the opportunity meeting my MD seating face to face and eye ball to eye ball again but am sure he will always remember that day.

Again, when you are asked about how much they should pay you, call reasonable amount. DON'T EVER SAY NEGOTIABLE, I said that twice at two occasion and instantly they will say we will get back to you which they will never do. Research d company it helps a lot.

You can ask the receptionist, just be polite cos she knows if eventually you land the job and she was hostile to you on ur first day, she is in trouble.

Phones / Re: Help Needed For Blackberry Settings On My Pc by guseman(m): 2:40pm On Dec 03, 2011
I have a friend that I gave the settings that is browsing using the BIS on PC. I have used it before but stopped and refused to connect again
Phones / Re: Glo Comonth Blackberry Hassles by guseman(m): 8:29am On Dec 01, 2011
Wait a little seems they are a bit slow in activation. Had the same issue with my activation too
Phones / Re: Help Needed For Blackberry Settings On My Pc by guseman(m): 8:21am On Nov 27, 2011
Guys please I am still waiting For the settings
Phones / Re: Help Needed For Blackberry Settings On My Pc by guseman(m): 4:52pm On Nov 26, 2011
Thanks @blank
That makes sense !!! Will try that out now !!!
Phones / Re: Help Needed For Blackberry Settings On My Pc by guseman(m): 2:45pm On Nov 26, 2011
@Blank thanks

I have the desktop manager on my PC and like I said before,I have used it before it keeps refusing to connect.

I have tried to connect leaving the username n password blank but its not connecting
Phones / Re: Help Needed For Blackberry Settings On My Pc by guseman(m): 2:20pm On Nov 26, 2011
@Lord Ree
Dial 124 on your glo line and listen. It will not connect that's why I am looking for the settings.

Some people are using the BIS data on PC,justb research
Family / Re: Man Raises Family Under Lagos Bridge by guseman(m): 11:48am On Nov 26, 2011
@all Thanks

I can't believe Nigerians can be this Nice. U well done
Phones / Help Needed For Blackberry Settings On My Pc by guseman(m): 11:37am On Nov 26, 2011
Hi guys,
I am desperate to know the setting for my Blackberry as a Modem for my PC so that I can also be using the data subscription to browse on my PC.

I have used the following settings:
Glodirect

glosecure :APN

web :username
Web : Password

I used it for like two hours and it was a bit fast and they zapped all the credit on my line but when i recharge,it refuses to connect, i then changed the username and password to gprs. It was very slow. After that day, It has not been connecting again.

I am using Glo on my BB and I just used about 96MB out of the 3G cap. Please I want to burn this Data because I have less than 13 days left out of the 30days Comonth Plan.

On my Glo Netpro Modem, I have about 42 Gb free data, Please I need settings.

@all. I have No credit or Money to give to anybody but I can be nice too.

NLander's I know we are too much. Am waiting grin grin grin
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Do Employers Ask For Payslip Or Bank Statement Of Account? by guseman(m): 10:07am On Nov 05, 2011
U can doctor ur payslip too since you lied on ur application. People do it and besides dont worry much abt that cos thats what they pay people of ur category, they might no worry provided ur perfomance is excellent
Politics / Re: Babatunde Raji Fashola San, Why? by guseman(m): 11:39pm On May 18, 2011
@all
I see them back in action this evening at Anthony making arrest. I am just praying they wont go too wild this time around.

Another four years of LASTMA palaver!
Politics / Re: Babatunde Raji Fashola San, Why? by guseman(m): 10:22am On May 18, 2011
johnie:

Good.

Shows that we are not just ranting on Nairaland!

@Johnie
Nairaland is the most visited naija website. (i stand to be corrected)
The guy wearing white pants in that pictures sitting on that slab was knocked down by an okada man trying to avoid not to fall in that muddy water!
Politics / Re: Babatunde Raji Fashola San, Why? by guseman(m): 10:16am On May 18, 2011
johnie:

Did you notice that weeks to the elections, LASTMA officials became uncharacteristically polite. When motorists beat traffic lights, they only shook their heads unlike before when they would hop on an okada and catch up with the offender at the next traffic light or go slow.

That lasted until exactly a week after the elections when they went back to their old ways.

Made me think 'So these people can actually be controlled?"

Someone up there must have warned them that getting involved with any motorist who decided to make a public spectacle of the government would mean trouble for them.

--------------------

I follow one way, LASTMA gave me a salute!
By Abimbola Adelakun[b], Published: Monday, March 07, 2011 [/b]

One of the best things about living in a developing country like Nigeria is not democracy, it is election year. It is a crucial time in the life of any government so they tend to be extra nice.

There is a road leading to my house that has been under repairs for close to three years. Since they brought a caterpillar to run over the road sometime last year, nothing much has happened. In the dry season, the mountain of dust that this road conjures is worse than Mount Vesuvius erupting all over again. My house is full of dust. I clean but it makes no difference.

Until the road is fixed completely, we will suffer untold hardships. The rainy season was worse. The road became so muddy that it is hell either driving or walking through. Your feet and your shoes get caked with mud. I wrecked several pairs of shoes on that road. My friends no longer visit because it is hell driving through a bad road while their car tyres are covered with mud.

Some weeks ago, I came back home and found workmen working on the road! As I type this, work has advanced on the road so much that in another one week, they should be pouring tar on it. And this is a road that has been abandoned for a long time!

See why I love democracy? See why I love election year? I plan to make a recommendation to National Assembly to amend the Constitution so that we can have an election every year. That way, things will get done quicker and we get away with everything more. Suddenly, I began to understand why, the other day in Ojota, as I was about to cross the road, one of the Kai officials came to whisper to me not to so that I would not be arrested. He told me to use the flyover. Previously, they would have waited for me to do so and march me into the Green Maria.

Funny, I began to understand why LASTMA guys are friendlier these days and only a few Policemen still halfheartedly pursue you for not wearing a helmet. I am sure if I drive on a one way route, rather than pursue me, they will give a smart salute and say, “Well done, Madam.”

I love election year, ha-ha!!

Holy Mallam the comedian sang, “I follow one way, LASTMA find me reach house….”

Poor guy, he should have done it in an election year.

Right now, I plan to push my luck a little bit farther. I will put up a car sticker that says ‘I follow one way, LASTMA gave me a salute!”

http://www.google.punchontheweb.com/blog_read.aspx?read=241
[b][/b]
@all

I think the grace LASTMA is given to motorists will soon expired. I have witnessed danfo drivers driving through BRT lanes a week before gubernutorial election and they were not arrested.

I think the story will change after swearing in ceremony on 29th may, so we should expect more action from those MARKETERS!!!
Politics / Re: Babatunde Raji Fashola San, Why? by guseman(m): 10:05am On May 18, 2011
@all
I really appreciate your comments on this thread. TO MY GREATEST SUPRISE,ON MY WAY BACK ON MONDAY THE CONTRACTOR HAS STARTED WORKING ON THE ROAD AGAIN. CAN YOU IMAGINE?

johnie:

Guseman, not doubting your integrity but check the date/clock on your camera.

It seems to be a day slow.

That picture could not have been taken on May 15 2011- a Sunday. The school girl couldn't have been on her way to school on Sunday. Could she?

On a lighter note, I also could not help "seeing" the following in the pictures:

Yeah, the time on the watch was a day slow. It was monday morning 16/05/11 at 8:07 am

I was passing through the road this morning and i saw a camera man working with a TV station interviewing motorists. i hope you see the clips on TV soon,
Politics / Re: Babatunde Raji Fashola San, Why? by guseman(m): 11:53am On May 16, 2011
@beaf

Don't get it twisted, i am not beafing our dear gov, but i think what is happening on that road is NOT a way to say thank you to Lagosian for the trust we all had in BRF.

I remember that the contractor was seriously working on the road weeks before the election, now election is over, we are own our own!   
Politics / Re: Babatunde Raji Fashola San, Why? by guseman(m): 11:45am On May 16, 2011
again and again!!!
Politics / Re: Babatunde Raji Fashola San, Why? by guseman(m): 11:42am On May 16, 2011
here again

Politics / Re: Babatunde Raji Fashola San, Why? by guseman(m): 11:41am On May 16, 2011
here is another picture,

Politics / Re: Babatunde Raji Fashola San, Why? by guseman(m): 11:40am On May 16, 2011
Guys I will be glad if you can share your own experience on this road too,
Politics / Babatunde Raji Fashola San, Why? by guseman(m): 11:39am On May 16, 2011
I have been keeping this experience to myself for over four weeks now but i think it is high time i share this with you fellow Nigerians.

It is like passing through the eye of a needle every morning from College road to fagba then all through to Iju Ishaga. I am sure many Lagosians must have received query or sack letters for this act of negligence on the part of our beloved government or maybe we say the contractor working on that road.

A journey of 10mins can last up to four hours when you drive through that road. Please I want you to share your experience on this road.

Here are pictures of what the road looks like this morning 15/05/2011.

I hope this should serve as a reminder to our governor re-elect and our dear Otunba Ogunnusi

Family / Re: Describe Your Mum In Two Words: by guseman(m): 2:32pm On Dec 20, 2010
My GODDESS & JEWEL of inestimable value! grin cheesy grin cheesy grin
Computers / Re: Huawei USB Modem Unlocker - Download Here! by guseman(m): 5:19pm On Dec 07, 2010
@poster
Thanks a bunch. I just unlock my glo modem and my etisalat is working P on it.
Career / Re: Pregnancy And My Job by guseman(m): 5:35am On Oct 07, 2010
pregnancy is a thing of joy. be happy and resume to work. You might be lucky to have a very understanding boss and pls dont be the lazy type when you resume work.

@all, it is good to test the microphone, all these girls of nowadays u can never trust them , lol
Career / Re: Careers In Human Geography by guseman(m): 2:48am On Oct 07, 2010
I am a geographer too but i work as a sales executive in a big company including multinational in the past. all you need to do is focus your attention on where you want to be and do some certification or trainings. A geographer friend of mine just got an employment as the IT administrator in a big auditing firm just after his CCNA training. So all the best.
Family / Re: Must I Wear Our Wedding Ring? by guseman(m): 1:26am On Jul 05, 2010
If I refused to wear my wedding ring, does that implies that I don't love my wife? Some people sha,
Travel / Re: Ukraine Ticket by guseman(m): 7:31pm On Jun 09, 2010
@Dr Kitaun
U didn't answer my question. Are you in Ukraine now?
Where can one do translation of documents in Nigeria?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 21 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38