Stats: 3,326,142 members, 8,425,148 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 07:52 AM

HenryWilliams's Posts

Nairaland ForumHenryWilliams's ProfileHenryWilliams's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 (of 76 pages)

CrimeRe: Army Rescues Female Soldier Captured, Stripped Naked By ‘unknown Gunmen (VIDEO) by HenryWilliams(m): 12:25pm On Dec 30, 2022
Nursepepeye:
I wonder why military will be arresting Terrorist, they're not a suspect, they are caught in the act, if they Terrorist are the one who capture soldiers, they will kill the soldiethey they
It's easy to get moved by sentiments and emotions.
Fact is. Unless they were killed during exchange of gunfire, law enforcement officers don't kill captured criminals.
They subdue, arrest, interrogate, charge and prosecute.
That way, they can gather Intel.
You say if tables were turned, the soldiers would be killed.. that may be so. That's terrorists for you .
A trained professional soldier won't tow the path of terrorists.
CrimeRe: Army Rescues Female Soldier Captured, Stripped Naked By ‘unknown Gunmen (VIDEO) by HenryWilliams(m): 8:52am On Dec 30, 2022
decatalyst:
The Nigeria Army do well for this one.

Who notices the massive restructurings in the picture. grin grin

E sweet me
The leg was pumped full of bullets
CrimeRe: Falz Reacts To The Murder Of Bolanle Raheem By A Police Officer by HenryWilliams(m): 12:35pm On Dec 29, 2022
ImoleNaija:
The culprit is apprehended already & would be made to pay for his crime. What else do you and your End_Sars geng want?

Keep chasing clout undecided
Shut up if you don't know what's up.
Was it not two years ago they murdered dozens of people at Lekki Toll gate . Have the killers been brought to book?
This same Ajiwe station killed a young man less than two months ago . Do u hear about rhr case anymore?
Please let those that can talk. Let then talk and increase the volume.
Stay there and be forming civilized .
Nigeria Police kills with impunity and go Scot free.
The ones caught will taken to Abuja, have a kangaroo trial and the rest is history.
SportsRe: Meet The Pioneer Female Referees To Officiate At FIFA Men World Cup by HenryWilliams(m): 6:48pm On Dec 20, 2022
When it's time for female World Cup or tournament.. hope male referees will be allowed as well?
Your guess is as good as mine ...
PoliticsRe: APC Failed On 40,000MW Promise, Rations 4,000MW by HenryWilliams(m): 3:26pm On Dec 20, 2022
The part I hate the most is the practice of always passing the cost of purchase of transformers, cables, poles etc to the customers and keeping ownership of same..
Isn't that fraudulent?
I mean. Are they empowered by law to do so?
I believe this is something lawyers can look into .
They're private companies for Christ sake operating with NEPA era laws.
CrimeRe: ARCON Says Skit Makers, Bloggers, Must Get Approval For All Digital Adverts by HenryWilliams(m): 8:37am On Dec 20, 2022
We all know why .
Taxes and more taxes..
TravelRe: Video Of How Abuja-Kaduna Train Rammed Into A Car by HenryWilliams(m): 11:39am On Dec 16, 2022
kingi777:
According to a brother who is a Bolt driver that went to Chikakore, Kubwa to pick a client and witnessed the incidence, the woman heard the horn of the train and was probably trying to cross over fast before the approaching train but unfortunately for her, the car got magnetised; she tried to remove seat belt after opening the car door but it got hooked before the train rammed her car. He also said the woman was carrying someone at the back who opened the car door and escaped.
No rail line in Nigeria is magnetic as at today.
Get that clear..
No be today cars and trucks drive over rail lines..

Your story doesn't add up .

According to the video, there was enough time for the woman to get out of her car if she really wanted to.. at least 30 secs elapsed during the first train horn and the crash .

Your theory holds no water.

The woman wanted to die...
TravelRe: Video Of How Abuja-Kaduna Train Rammed Into A Car by HenryWilliams(m): 9:34am On Dec 16, 2022
Chidibe212:
This looks like suicide to me..

First clue- The front door was exactly on the track

Second clue- She opened the door SECONDS before the train rammed. Like why would you want to open the door seconds before an impeding rampage you are aware of?

Third clue- Passerbys must have tried to assist, talk to her or bring her out but she must have resisted/refused by either locking her car door or something.

Fourth Clue- Even if the car broke down on the tracks, it can be put on neutral gear and pushed away by passerbys who could be willing to save a life.

In my opinion, this was self suicidal.

PS: Eyewitnesses are good o but I think we have lost the sense of savings lives. We have resorted to taking pictures/videos of before and after a death or an accident scene. It's so pathetic honestly. If you can't talk to a depressed person that is suicidal (Because you can never understand their situation) then use either minimal or hard force to restrain such person from commiting such act because at that moment of suicide the victims mind is not 100% made up.

DEPRESSION IS REAL & IT'S NOT SORTED OUT THROUGH CHATS OR PHONE CALLS. Be there IN PERSON to assist the victim.
You are very correct.
Nigerians have become very dispassionate to life and we'll being..
There's nothing stopping passersby and onlookers to smash the window and forcefully yank the woman out of the car..
Jeez .. even if she wants to commit suicide.. would you allow her do so.. when there's a chance to save her life?
People are more interested in pictures and videos to post and upload .
Shame ..
TravelRe: Sunday Emem Becomes The First Driver To Cross The Second Niger Bridge by HenryWilliams(m): 6:29pm On Dec 15, 2022
So all them construction vehicles moving from one end of the bridge to the other during construction and final checks.. Wetin Dem be?
Ghost drivers ?
FamilyRe: Nonuplets: 27-year-old Halima Cisse Returns To Mali (photos) by HenryWilliams(m): 5:31pm On Dec 14, 2022
Akinsete19:
How wills she know which is which huh
A woman can always tell..
Same way they know the real owner of their pregnancies despite having numerous multiple sexual partners.
They know..
PoliticsRe: IPOB Captures Two Eubeagu Vigilantes Kills Them On Video by HenryWilliams(m): 9:41am On Dec 13, 2022
There's no kill video.
Just three boys being scared senseless
FamilyRe: TV, Printer, Hand Dryer , Gen , Computer For Sale by HenryWilliams(m): 6:24pm On Dec 11, 2022
akinmobola2019:
Haba. Canon PIXMA for 60k?
Printer that's not up to 30k
It's dirt cheap but the ink cartridges are very expensive.. both the black and color.
CrimeRe: Real Reason Mbappe Bursts Out Laughing After Harry Kane Missed The Penalty (Vid) by HenryWilliams(m): 6:05pm On Dec 11, 2022
Bahamas95:
Since yesterday we haven't heard any noise from the English fans because a white man missed a crucial penalty.
Imagine if it was Saka or Rashford that missed
PoliticsRe: Who Is Gen. Aliyu Gusau And Why Is He So Powerful? by HenryWilliams(m): 4:56pm On Dec 11, 2022
OyeofIkoTuN:
Rubbish.. ..Until you believe the real owner is Britain.. Wake me up.
That picture is wrong .. the first is Yoruba..
The second Hausa/Fulani
And Third is Bini..
No evidence of igbos..
They don't reckon in the scheme of things
PropertiesRe: What Is That Diabolical Sign To Look Out For While Renting An Apartment? by HenryWilliams(m): 8:54pm On Dec 09, 2022
1. Never rent an apartment if you can't find spiders or signs of cobweb. Spiders have little tolerance for evil vibes and will flee away.
2. Rented apartments with no sign of children under 13 is a red flag. Children are signs of life and pure spirits.. evil forces don't like operating near there too much.
3. Houses with bad vibes will depress u as soon as you spend some time there..
4. Don't rent apartment with the landlord living there as well .
Car TalkRe: Update On Fuel Scarcity by HenryWilliams(m): 11:10am On Dec 07, 2022
179= naira along Apapa Road in Lagos
Oando, conoil, FO and Mobil.
Massive queues.
Northwest along Gbagada express 240-250 naira.
Heyden and Total along Alapere-Oworo express 250naira with moderate queue
PoliticsRe: The Origin Of The Word *nyamiri* by HenryWilliams(m): 6:52pm On Dec 04, 2022
The Hausa observed the eating habits of the igbos . Eating heavy food like akpu and such with little water taken during meals..
BusinessRe: How Much Is A Unit Of Electricity In Nigeria by HenryWilliams(m): 7:43am On Dec 04, 2022
daddy001:
Memmcol is written boldly on their meters.
Guess it's not applicable.
Thanks anyway
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by HenryWilliams(m):
kingreign:
You may carry out throttle relearn by removing battery terminals for some minutes, then reinstalling it, start the car, keep the car idling with throttle at 2,000-2,500 rpm till radiator fans come on.

For P0430, you may wish to purchase another catalytic converter or remove the old broken catalytic converter contents from the manifold.
Thanks..
Will do and revert back.
Those two codes can they be responsible for increased fuel consumption?
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by HenryWilliams(m): 6:42pm On Dec 03, 2022
kingreign:
For P2279, ensure you carry out a throttle relearn procedure for your car.
For p0430, it seem your Catalytic converter Bank 2 is blocked replace it.
For the P2279. How can I do that?
For the P0430.. I can simply empty the converter and leave it empty.. how about that ?
BusinessRe: How Much Is A Unit Of Electricity In Nigeria by HenryWilliams(m): 6:34pm On Dec 03, 2022
daddy001:
For memmcol meters only
Does Mojec meters fall under that memmcol?
I'm under EKEDC.
BusinessRe: How Much Is A Unit Of Electricity In Nigeria by HenryWilliams(m): 10:40am On Dec 03, 2022
daddy001:
your meter has entered tamper mode. You will need to visit the nearest PHCN office. You can as well try this code if your meter is memmcol
999 press enter
8888 enter
990 enter
Hi. I'm having similar issues with my prepaid meter after a tree branch hit my pole wires and sparked.. my meter tripped off and after putting it back on. It came on but refused load token..
Those codes you wrote..
Will they help in resetting the meter..
Thanks in anticipation
CrimeRe: Dr. Femi Olaleye In Prison For Allegedly Defiling His Wife’s 15-Year-Old Niece by HenryWilliams(m): 8:50am On Dec 02, 2022
Jakumo:
Henry Williams, you have brought up a valid point, namely that both pedophilia and child marriage are condoned and to an extent encouraged in Islamic northern Nigeria, while in Christian southern Nigeria, molesting a child under 18 years old is RIGHTFULLY regarded as a criminal offense of sufficient gravity to merit prosecution in court. Given that the Federal Republic of Nigeria operates one unifying legal system that supersedes the Islamic Sharia law introduced in some northern Nigerian states over recent years, a logical expectation should be that the regulations governing the age of consent should NOT vary from one part of the country to another, Sharia court legal contradictions notwithstanding.

Since there at least THEORETICALLY exists a separation of church and state when it comes to the interpretation of criminal law in Nigeria where secular democracy is at least professed to be the practice, it stands to reason as you have pointed out there should be just ONE unifying legal benchmark applicable in the determination of what constitutes illicit sexual relations with a minor, and also where precisely the line of demarcation lies between childhood and adulthood, from a legal standpoint.

In the USA and Western Europe, the legal requirement for female nurses to be in attendance whenever male medical doctors examine female patients is enshrined in the laws of the land. Even if it turns out that such medical patient protective legislation does not exist in Nigeria, it would still be well within the rights of a parent sending a child of either gender to a doctor for medical examination, to insist that a nurse of the same gender as the patient be present throughout any medical examination that is to be performed.
Thank you sir
CrimeRe: Dr. Femi Olaleye In Prison For Allegedly Defiling His Wife’s 15-Year-Old Niece by HenryWilliams(m): 8:22am On Dec 02, 2022
Before I comment, I'd like to ask the lawyers in the house .
Are we running two separate criminal codes/laws in Nigeria?
Cos I know of prominent People in the North that sleep with and marry females much younger than 16 publicly without any criminal charges brought up.
So are you telling me in the North, you can sleep with a "minor' but in the South you'll get prosecuted for the same act?
How is a minor even described in the Nigerian Constitution? At what age is a female free to consent to sex in Nigeria?
And most of us here are too emotional, always using the heart not the mind to think..
How are we sure the Doctor slept with the neice.. cos the estranged wife said so?
Yeah. He had sex with some of his adult patients (plenty videos abound). I don't see any charges brought up on that. Perhaps those were consented and not useful as evidence to nail him..
They had to use the trap of a 16 yr old to bait him.
I'm not saying he slept with the neice or not.
The Courts will decide that.
We just need to be careful about stuff like this and not get carried away emotionally.
Some of y'all are saying female nurses should be present whether a male doctor wants to examine a female child.. I don't see anyone clamoring for a male nurse to be present when a female doctor is examining a male child.. abi female doctors don't do similar things?
Hypocrites everywhere
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity: We Have 2 Billion Litres Available – NNPC by HenryWilliams(m): 12:40pm On Dec 01, 2022
Adexgentle005:
Lagos island is overrated. EKDC won’t bring light for two weeks. I have moved back to the mainland. Mainland is enjoying uninterrupted power supply. At least 15hours.
Which part of Mainland under EKEDC coverage is enjoying 15hrs uninterrupted?
Most parts only get 7-8hrs depending on area and mostly during the night hours.
PoliticsRe: Bello Turji: N20m Cash Zamfara Community Paid To Bandit Leader To Avoid Attacks by HenryWilliams(m): 6:18pm On Nov 30, 2022
TheChameleon:

Idiots. The bandits will use the money to recruit and buy even better weapons.

Instead of taxing community members to arm themselves and train for defence.

Let them pay me 10 million monthly to flog some sense into them angry angry angry.
You want them to buy weapons and arm themselves so that the Nigerian Army would come in and wipe them out for bearing arms...
These villagers know what's up. The country can't protect them. That much they know..
Car TalkRe: Why You Should Never Drive An Automatic Car Downhill While On Neutral by HenryWilliams(m): 7:07pm On Nov 27, 2022
perfectbuy:
Automatic cars are amazing, right? They make driving easier and more comfortable than ever before. But there are a few things you need to know before you hit the road in an automatic car. For one, never drive an automatic car downhill while on neutral. It is well accepted that leaving the car in neutral while driving would save fuel consumption. Nevertheless, doing so is risky. You'll have less control over the car once you shift into neutral. In a dangerous circumstance, this can end up being life-threatening.

Please follow the link below to read more:
https://www.spotdem.com/2022/11/26/why-you-should-never-drive-an-automatic-car-downhill-while-on-neutral/
What advantage do you get driving downhill with gear engaged?
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Visits Alaafin's Palace To Condole With The Royal Family by HenryWilliams(m): 9:27am On Nov 27, 2022
God1000:
I rooted for this man to be president, but the political establishment didn't want him
They wanted someone they can manoeuver at will.
Someone with known heath and mental issues.
An octogenarian with dubious criminal past and present.
How Nigeria will weep...
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Kill 3 Policemen In Rivers State. Kidnap Car Occupant (Graphic Pix) by HenryWilliams(m): 11:27am On Nov 26, 2022
eldoradoxx:
It's a pity, most of these men u see in security uniforms are poorly trained. If they are well trained, they won't be easily gunned down by untrained criminals. How do we explain the fact that anyone with gun can take out as much policemen and soldiers as he finds. It's very bad. I can be armed and another armed idiot will waste me. If they were very vigilant they would never all be gunned down in the same attack. May their souls rest in peace.
So you believe untrained persons wielding automatic rifles would execute a perfect snatch abd grab, eliminate all security bodyguards and make a clean getaway?

You must be silly

Over the decades, the armed and paramilitary services have been ill-trained due to the passive nature of the Nigerian populace that don't bear arms and with no military training..

Even the NYSC that's meant to offer some form of paramilitary training has been watered down so drastically.. most corp members can't even remember a single thing after POP.

So after decades of poor military training regimen passed down over the years.. you expect them to perform against highly skilled, well trained professional gunmen with target and mission?

That's how they kill them like flies..
Police officers not trained for such activities will be caught like flies in a web.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 (of 76 pages)