Stats: 3,325,296 members, 8,421,211 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 12:59 AM

Hermes119's Posts

Nairaland ForumHermes119's ProfileHermes119's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 14 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Hermes119: 1:58pm On Dec 29, 2021
Onlinedoctor:
If u can get thru, go to IOM yourself for manual booking but if you are not in abj or lag get someone in these cities to book manually for you
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Hermes119: 1:14pm On Dec 29, 2021
Please I need help with the link for IOM to book medical
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 10:21pm On Dec 18, 2021
Steep:
when the children continue in the sins of their forefathers then they bare the iniquities of their forefathers.
Lols
I) When the children continue in the sins of their forefathers they should bear the consequences the sins,the forefathers must have bore theirs. That is how the world works
2) The Amalekites that were destroyed in Ist Samuel did not continue in the sins of their forefathers, rather God destroyed them for the sins committed by their forefathers
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 8:05pm On Dec 18, 2021
Steep:
you should take time to study the amalekites relationship with Israel. They were the first nation to directly oppose Israel when they were coming out from Egypt.
They known Israel was in Egypt for over 400 years and had just gotten her freedom through yahweh but they still came out against Israel. Where other nations feared, the amalekites showed defiance and dated.

That was the day the death of Amalek nation was sign. That singular action encouraged other nation to war against Israel, the Amalekites were a bitter nation to Israel.
Do you know that, it was that the king of amalek that Saul spared that later killed him?
Firstly any claim you are making should be backed up with scripture,anyother thing would be considered a rhetoric
My point still remains valid until proven otherwise, God annihilated a generation of Amalekites for the sins of their forefather,several hundred years before them . This to me is not moral, c'est finis.
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 4:35pm On Dec 18, 2021
Steep:
Have you ever read in the bible where Jesus took sword and started killing people? What you don't know is that Jesus works testified of his teachings. But instead we see Jesus saving men's lives.
John 10:25 Jesus answered them, I told you, and ye believed not: the works that I do in my Father's name, they bear witness of me.
The best way to understand Jesus teachings is through his works.

since the holy spirit is in agreement with Jesus, it can never inspire people against the teachings of Jesus.
Alright fine

Matthew 10 vs 34-35
Think not that I am come to send peace on earth : I came not to send peace,but a sword. For I am come to set a man at variance against his father,and the daughter against her mother and the daughter in-law against her mother in-law

Please explain the above passage for me
While you are at it remember my initial argument was that holy spirit can inspire violence but u claim otherwise,consider it a scenario where u are a jury and before you is an activist who claims he doesn't inspire violence but in a book he authored u find a statement akin to that passage I quoted
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 4:23pm On Dec 18, 2021
Steep:
It is one of the consequence of evil, it reduces humans to animal level or even less.

It doesn't make sense because you asking God to protect evil instead of removing it.

You still not making sense why will God protect evil, since God is holy he does not tolerate sin. When a man/people are given to evil they become valueless spiritually.

There is no reason the people of amalekities should still exist obviouy they have passed their boundary.

yea God still destroy the armies of Pharoah in the red sea. Once a man or people has passed a certain limit of godlesdness there is no turning back, the wages of sin is death.

while God will not stop anybody from thinking of doing that he can protect me by directing me to move else where. When Jesus was born God simply directed Joseph and Mary to take Jesus to Egypt away from herod because herod wanted to kill all the children, you know why? Because herod had the authority to do so.

I always said " it does not make sense because you don't know what you are saying.

If the amalekites continue to be, not only will evil continue to increase their evil but they will also continue to corrupt other nations.
You have twisted this story so I will read that passage and curate it

Ist Samuel 15 vs 2-3
Thus says the lord of hosts, I remember that which Amalek did to Israel,how he laid wait for him in the way,when he came up from Egypt
Now go and strike Amalek......

Your argument is that it was right to destroy the Amalekites in that passage because they were evil and if they were preserved they would continue to haunt the Israelites and corrupt the world
My arguments are this
1) The Amalekites that were destroyed were killed because of the sins of their ancestors as can be deduced from the passage. Your claim that they would continue on that path was not corroborated by that passage
2) I'm of the opinion (and I believe that every sane person thinks so too) that people should not suffer for he sins of their fathers much less for the sins of generations hundreds of years before them

As we could see from the passage God annihilated a race
not because they committed a crime
not because they planned to commit a crime
not because they were going to commit a crime in future
But because their ancestors,several hundreds of years before them committed a crime
You say this is acceptable and your God is just, I say you are dishonest and your God is a monster !!
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 12:16pm On Dec 18, 2021
The Holy Spirit judged Annias and saphira not Peter, John nor another apostles.

Luke 9:54 And when his disciples James and John saw this, they said, Lord, wilt thou that we command fire to come down from heaven, and consume them, even as Elias did?

9:55 But he turned, and rebuked them, and said, Ye know not what manner of spirit ye are of.
9:56 For the Son of man is not come to destroy men's lives, but to save them. And they went to another village.
Mathew 10 vs 34-35
Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace but a sword. For I am come to set a man at variance against his father, and the daughter against her mother,and the daughter against her mother,and the daughter in-law against the mother-in-law

The passage above was inspired by the holy spirit and altered by Jesus himself
Makes perfect sense to me that the holy spirit can inspire a person to commit violence, meanwhile we are losing sight of our conversation
The argument I raised is that of a person who set out to obey the bible to the letter and ended up killing an adulterer
You claimed that the holy spirit won't inspire a person to kill,now I have quoted a verse of the bible that gratifies violence altered by Jesus himself as inspired by the holy spirit please bring your rebuttal

Calling holy ghost fire to kill one's enemies is obviously not the will of God because Jesus even taught his disciples to pray for their enemies.
But however a Christian can against demonic powers that are at war against him.

Judgment belongs to God not to the Christian.
What happened to "the kingdom of God suffereth violence ........"
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119:
Let me start by saying that when I engage in arguments with Christian apologists the aim is not to win,but to show how dishonest and illogical their arguments are and I think anyone who read ur respons, including Christians( the honest ones) would agree that your submission is laughable
Forgive me for the ad hominem let's get to it
Annihilating the amalekites is the answer, this because of their past present and future activities.
Of course !,they are lesser human beings wiping them out from the surface of the earth is the best option

this doesn't make any sense, It is like restricting the lives of Israel while the amalekites increases in number and at the same time corrupt the rest of the world.
Why would it make sense when its not the option your God choose
Oga I didn't say God should build a wall to shut out the Israelites away from the rest of the world,I said God should build a wall that would restrict the Amalekites from having access to the Israelites.
Alright lets assume u didn't get what I said let me repeat. Would it be better if God built a wall around the Amalekites inhibiting any access to the Israelites,such that doesn't adversely affect the economic interests and survival of both parties ?
Now before you say that constructing such wall is impossible,remember that God can do the impossible,but you are still welcome to say so

God stop a man from exercising the free will he gave him?
To save the Israelites. If God went to the extent of destroying a whole city,why couldn't he explore a simpler and less gruesome alternative. Meanwhile you are twisting my questions. I said God could have manually intervened what that means is this,if an Amalekites shot an arrow at an Israelites God could deflect the path of that arrow or form a shield around the Israelites, stuff like that,how does that affect free will except if free will means that whenever a person proposes to cause another harm God shouldn't intervene and if that was the case then every Christian would be dead.
Meanwhile there are instances where God manually interevened in the interest of the Israelites like when the egyptians were chasing them,u remeber forming a cloud of fire ....,u also remember the prophet from Judah(that was killed on his way home by an animal) when he went to the king to deliver God's message someone tried to strike him and God hungthe persons hand
I've listed precedents from the bible before you tell me that God doesnt do such,now review your answer
He will punish the actions of humans not stop the from exercising their free will.
If this very statement was to be the case then a person can chop off your head right now,maybe get sentenced to death, repent before he is executed(you know he can be in ATM for like 5 years) and then both of you will sing hossanah in heaven, how would you like that ?

this does not make sense because the amalekities could easily persuade other nations who can see Israel to destroy Israel.
The funny thing is that you always start by saying "it doesn't make any sense". Simply say " I won't take this option because it would make my God loom bad for doing what he did" and we would get it,but don't worry I will take this ride.
Fine let's say they engage other nations,what if God was to bring selective blindness (that is to say that only Israelites would be invisible to the person while he can see other things) to anyone be it Amalekites or the people they connive with to hurt Israelites would you review your choice ?

God only changes the heart of those who accept him.
The bible records that God hardened pharoahs heart(that counts for a change) but Pharoah didn't accept him ab innitio what do you have to say about that
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 11:10am On Dec 18, 2021
Steep:
The holy spirit can never command a Christian to kill.
1) is this position based on the scriptures or your personal view of the holy spirit,corroborate that statement with verses in the bible
And bear in mind that you have to bring verses that clearly proof that the holy spirit can never command a Christian to kill,it has to be expressly stated or clearly implied to avoid confusion or a "lost in translation" scenario
2) considering that God the father and the holy spirit are the same being as you Christians say, and considering that God the father has commanded Christians on numerous occasions to kill isn't your statement contradictory
3) you seem to imply that it is not in the nature of the holy spirit to kill just as you people teach in Sunday school that the holy spirit is gentle,speaks in a fain voice,leaves quietly when provoked. But have u considered the story of Ananias and Saphira,the bible stated that it was the holy spirit that struck both man and wife,so what would u say about that,the holy spirit orphans children too ?
Meanwhile has he changed,cos politicians come to that altar,all manner of people come to Church pick the microphone and lie and we don't see no striking
P.S when Christians invoke the holy ghost fire in their prayer isn't that asking the holy spirit to do their bidding(kill),so let's get it Christians can command the holy spirit to kill but can't return the favour,come on !
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 5:07pm On Dec 16, 2021
kingxsamz:
Lol, he doesn't want to answer again. He's in an uncomfortable spot. He doesn't want to say anything so he won't shoot himself in the foot.
We are used to it,there is no tactics he wants to bring that we haven't seen before. He started by gloating,simple kweshion e don run
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 10:10am On Dec 16, 2021
LordReed:
I won't be surprised if he came with a way to negate all the options. LoL
Well let's wait and see
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 9:24am On Dec 16, 2021
Steep:
First of all, the amalekities were not like the igbos or hausas it is a false equivocation to equate them without understanding the underlining issues at that time and besides the Amalekites were not the only enemies of Israel they were many nations who were against Israel at that time but God never commanded Israel to destroy them completely.
The Amalekites were a constant force of evil seeking to exterminate Israel completely. In the early days of Israel, they attacked Israel at their weakest spot dealing a fatal blow on Israel, the amalekites were a people without the fear of God neither any moral compass whatsoever, for Israel to continue to exist and the world at that time to have some kind of stability such nations must be rooted out completely.
alright let's do another assumption
Let's assume that before God ordered the genocide against the amelekites he gave you the privilege of selecting one of these options for him to execute
A) annihilate the amelekites
B) build a huge wall around them preventing any access with the Israelites
C) manually interfere with any attempt by the amelekites to kill an Israelite
D) make the Israelites invisible to any amelekite who proposes to harm him/her
E) change the minds of the amelekites so they stop harbouring evil against the Israelites

Which would u pick
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 8:26am On Dec 16, 2021
Op to answer your question,I will try to persuade the idiot but I guess it won't work so he would nuke us all,that's fine.
But contrary to what u are subtly implying,if someone was to get to that point then u can't blame it on his irreligiosity its basically because he is a nihilist and an extremist at that. Theists can be nihilist as fvck too,well I assume you would claim a true Christian won't be in such scenario
Quick question,what is your definition of a true Christian, cos I would say a true Christian is one that obeys the bible and the holy spirit. Well if we accept this definition what do you think about this
Mr X is a "true Christian" and sets out to obey every instruction given by God in the bible according to the guidance of the holy spirit,he lives his house in the morning before nightfall he is already in police detention for murdering an adulterer,he claims the holy spirit gave him the permission to do so
Now what does that make Mr X ?
A true Christian, no ?
Christianity EtcRe: A Challenge For Atheists by Hermes119: 7:59am On Dec 16, 2021
The closest humanity has come to being totally nuked would be the Flood in Genesis(if we are to believe the bible like you do,Op) and who was responsible ? Your already know the answer
You know there are many interesting things about Noah's ark,I mean I often say to myself how brainwashed can a man to believe that story hook,line and sinker,but here is one that is related to our subject of discourse. Now God asked Noah to warn everyone about the destruction that was coming so they could enter the ark and be saved,my question is just how many people could he have warned. I mean except if the only humans in the world were living in the same town as Noah(which I assume not to be the case) what happened to those living in the other continents,they weren't even given a fair chance to decide,that's by the way
Op ur effort to defend the indefensible (the genocide against the amelekites) is shameful,that passage is so gory and disgusting, there is no excuse for killing people because their ancestors committed a crime and u predict that they would do so,if we were to apply that standard in today's world there would be chaos,there are many other ways ur God would have settled the case what if he had erected a very huge wall between the amelekites and the Israelites preventing them having access to each other there wouldn't have been any need for any bloodshed don't you think
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Hermes119: 3:15pm On Dec 08, 2021
Hermes119:
Pls house I need help with this
As regards the Proof of Sponsor if your benefactor doesn't bear the same surname will it affect your chances
SportsRe: Lionel Messi Wins 2021 Ballon D'or: How Every Journalist Voted by Hermes119: 11:20am On Dec 08, 2021
Kingcalls:
Same journalists that sold Biden to Americans and sold buhari to Nigerians.... as most sports analysts said, dont trust journalists.... Next month , FIFA the best awards will reveal the true best.... only deluded fellows like u will say nonsense .... messi wey never play final in 7 yrs....only winning normal trophies like league and copa to claim greatest... one goal in 17 league games grin Mr greatest...deluded zombies
What if Messi wins the FIFA player of the year award
I remember you once said Messi won't win the balon d'or this year
Meanwhile Messi is still the favorite to pick the Fifa player of the year cos that one even seems to recognize achievements with country more than the balon d'or
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Hermes119: 8:26am On Dec 08, 2021
Pls house I need help with this
As regards the Proof of Sponsor if your benefactor doesn't bear the same surname will it affect your chances
CrimeRe: Dowen College Boys Always In Club Doing Adult Stuffs - Bbnaija’s Khloe (video) by Hermes119: 5:08pm On Dec 06, 2021
Asgard73:
Is normal.. was in sec .. but balling with mates at comshak Absu upgate way back.
Which Sec sch MBJ,MCA,ISSU/ABSU abi FGC Okigwe ?
Christianity EtcRe: Nigeria’s Growing Atheist Community by Hermes119: 11:40pm On Dec 03, 2021
HellVictorinho3:
There's no need to disprove anything..

You call it naive...

Those that believe in God call you stupid for not believing....

So, it's not about calling names....

It's not about anyone proving....

Humans have shown that they exist by affecting their environment SO the word 'humans' should be taken seriously....

Nobody had to prove humans exist...

Humans existed even before the word 'humans' came into existence....

It's about definitions.....

Since GOD doesn't have any definition that shows anything ,
Then I am correct when I say I know GOD can't be....

There's no limit to what exists BUT that doesn't mean there is no word that shows nothing real...

Actually,
There are words that show nothing real..

E.g.Utopia,God, Heaven,.....

What elsehuh?

PrOton is right...
Flesh and blood did not reveal this to you brother
SportsRe: Ronaldo Has Received 200 Votes MORE Than Messi Across Ballon D'or History by Hermes119: 9:20pm On Dec 01, 2021
Don27tiky:
i know all the complaints about lewandoski deserving it is about Ronaldo. It surprises me when people say Ronaldo is better than Messi. I am a Man U fan and I love Ronaldo but cannot deceive myself that he is better than Man U. I know you know in your mind that he is better than Ronaldo
Me too I'm a Man u Fan but I Stan Messi anytime anyday
The interesting thing is that at the beginning I hated Messi and Barcelona with passion and idolized Ronaldo because he played for Man utd. Infact in 2014 I supported Germany in he finals and even up till Ronaldo won his last Ballon d'or in 2017 I was a strong fan. But over the past 3 yrs or so I have become more matured and gone past sentiments and I can say with my full chest that Messi is a better footballer than Ronaldo.
I support man utd and always will,I love Ronaldo as well that won't change but the truth is there for everyone to see.
Looking back I hate the fact that my bias denied me from enjoying the mesmerizing Messi at his prime,I guess I can say that I hated him because he was just too good and of course on two occasions my darling Man utd lost to his Barcelona
SportsRe: Ballon D’Or Organizers Accused Of ‘cheating’ Lewandowski As Messi Wins 7th Award by Hermes119: 2:31pm On Dec 01, 2021
Datedoboy:
How can u compare someone who scored the most goals across Europe with someone who scored most goals in his league alone and not across Europe. I didn't know assists were also counted.
If it was Messi dat scored most goals across Europe and Lewandowski had scored highest goals in his league alone they would have given Messi saying Messi scored most across Europe not just in a single league.
Adding assists, nutmegs and co is not a good criteria from my standpoint because there was a year iniesta had all these but was robbed of the award too but then again I hope they will maintain d same criteria wen choosing the next winner.
Messi won the Copa America but Lewandowski also won the league and other cups too. Except the organizers bliv national cup is valuable than club cups. If the world has voted I think Lewa would have won it but that panel of Judges made their own decision which is not too good in my opinion.
In 2018 Messi was highest goalscorer in Europe and had the highest assists as well won the league just like Lewandowski did this season but Modric won the award and Messi came 5th nobody complained because the world cup was a major criteria
This year Lewandowski was the highest goalscorer and won the league just like Messi in 2018 but unfortunately he didn't perform well in the euros while Messi won the cops america,this is very similar to 2018 but of course you are entitled to your opinion
SportsRe: Evra claims Edouard Mendy Was Snubbed For The Yashin Trophy Because he's African by Hermes119: 1:33pm On Dec 01, 2021
I don't know why we have chosen to continue with this victim mentality
Whenever a black looses to a white it becomes racism
Mendy was fantastic for Chelsea and won the champions league,I admit that last season based on individual performance he was the best goalkeeper
Donnaruma was also fantastic and even more in the Euro he won two penalty shoot outs for Italy and was crowned the best player of the tournament
For me it was a close call if I was asked to vote I would give it to Mendy but that doesn't mean he was cheated,majority of the voters choose Dona and that's it
In 1995 when George Weah won the balon d'or he didn't win the champions league but yet he won it
Everything is not racism
SportsRe: Ballon D’Or Organizers Accused Of ‘cheating’ Lewandowski As Messi Wins 7th Award by Hermes119: 12:16pm On Dec 01, 2021
OVB123:
You can say whatever you want to say but i insist that messi is not the winner of 2021. they should stop bending the rules to favour him all the time.
You can believe anyone you like is the winner that is your own cup of tea you can even stop watching football nobody cares
SportsRe: 2021 Ballon D’or: It Was Lewandowski’s Award – Darren Bent by Hermes119: 11:59am On Dec 01, 2021
JohnnyPalmer:
Ojeemah, Paulolee, Numerouno94

Something has to be done with the rate at which these pathetic and biased mods have been pushing anti-messi topics to the front page

Messi won his 7th,they should deal with it... Why all these he doesn't deserve it, lewy was cheated, ballon d or has lost it's credibility

Pushing a false narrative to the front page

It's really unfortunate for a forum as big as nairaland to be involved in such

Ever since he won, I am yet to see a thread created just to give honour to whom honour is due

Just create an anti-messi thread and you hit frontpage

It's incredibly ridiculous

All the anti-messi campaigns here did not prevent him from winning his 7th
They can keep wailing from now till forever it doesn't change the fact that Messi has won it
SportsRe: 2021 Ballon D’or: It Was Lewandowski’s Award – Darren Bent by Hermes119: 11:43am On Dec 01, 2021
fergie001:
Don't misinform young people here....

Ronaldo didn't win Ballon d'Or just because he won Copa America;

Ronaldo won the UEFA Cup Winners Cup, scoring in the final.
Ronaldo won the European Golden Shoe
Ronaldo won the Copa del Rey
Ronaldo won the Spanish Super Cup
Ronaldo scored 47 goals in 49 games
Ronaldo had the highest sign-on fee @ the time.

All this in 1997.
Glad you have lent your voice on this one sir
What of in 1999 Manchester united won the treble,Beckham was in the form of his life but Rivaldo won it what do u have to say ?
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Hermes119: 7:35am On Dec 01, 2021
SwayB:
Since Nigeria has been banned, does that mean IRCC will stop processing applications from Nigerians until it’s lifted?
Experts please could you attend to this
SportsRe: Ballon D’Or Organizers Accused Of ‘cheating’ Lewandowski As Messi Wins 7th Award by Hermes119: 10:11pm On Nov 30, 2021
Datedoboy:
This is what I'm saying anything Messi wins they give him the award because of it. It shouldn't be so. Of course I prefer Messi to Ronaldo but look at Lewandowski. Messi did not win the league, was not highest goal scorer but because he won Copa America they gave him d award. If Messi had not won Copa America and had scored more goals they will say he has more goals and will give him d award. If Messi has more assists they will still give him the award because of it. I did not doubt Messi's previous awards but the one of this year, Lewa deserved it
Why does Lewandowski deserve it ?
If you say you like Lewandowski and you wish he won because you like him I can understand that
But these awards are not based on sentiments
Football Journalist from around the world voted for the top nominees and Messi won,its not like its Messi Fans that gave him the award
Let me list some of his achievements in the year under review

He won copa del rey
He was LA liga's top scorer
He made the most assist in LA liga
He has the highest man of the match awards for any player in Europe's elite leagues
He won the copa America
He was copa America's highest goal scorer
He had the highest assist at the copa America
He was the best player at the copa America
E.t.c

What was Lewy's major achievement
He won the bundes liga
He won the German super cup
He won the FIFA club world cup
He was bundes liga top scorer
He was Europe's top scorer

How can you still claim that between these two guys Lewandowski was more deserving of the award
SportsRe: Three Reasons Why Messi Shouldn't Have Won The Ballon Dor Award (Opinion) by Hermes119: 9:52pm On Nov 30, 2021
TruthSocial:
Here's my opinion.

Messi fans around the world believe that winning the Copa America, Copa de Rey, highest goal scorer in Copa America, highest chances created in the league is enough to win the balon d or, but yet they agree lewandoski should have won the award in 2020, if Lewandoski is so qualified to win in 2020 just because he won the bundelisga and was highest goal scorer in the league, why is he not so qualified to win it in 2021. If as a Messi fan your argument is Messi won because of his performances for Argentina in the Copa America, then anyone from the Italian squad that won the uefa euro cup should have won the balon d or too, Messi should win the best player in Copa America not the best in the world this time ,I remember how he won it in 2011 when Wesley sneidjer was the clear winner of that trophy that year.
First of all Lewy was deserving of the award in 2020 because amidst all the honours you mentioned he had he won the champions league,u omitted that. So it was pretty simple
This year Continental competitions took place,let's look at this way
The factors considered are the following
Your individual performance as a player(goals,assists,man of the match awards and the rest)
Your contribution to your team/your team trophies

Now Messi and Lewy had amazing individual performances,depending on the indices that you chooses either could be argued to be better than the other,if all you are concerned about is goals then Lewy had a better individual performance but if u include other indices like assists,man of the match awards,points won per goal then Messi beats him hands down, but let's just assume that both have comparable individual performance

Now coming to the second part,team performance, Lewy didn't win anything spectacular and by that I mean the champions league,euros or world cup,Messi at club level didn't win anything spectacular but then he won the copa america
So there u have it
This thing is actually pretty simple is just that you guys are blinded by sentiments
For the likes of Jorginho,while he won more team trophies than Messi,Messi showed more individual brilliance than him,following my line of though the real contest should have even been between Messi and Jorginho because at least he excelled more than Messi in achievements with his team, Lewandowski wasn't better than Messi in any department except goals scored and if that is your criteria for winning the balloon d'or then Messi should have like 10 by now
SportsRe: Lewandowski Deserves The Ballon D'or More (Opinion) by Hermes119: 9:15pm On Nov 30, 2021
abbey621:
Led his team to the league title, had a better showing in the Champions League than Barcelona, outscored Messi. In 2021 so far, Lewa with over 50 goals, Messi with less than 35. So let me even indulge you and accept that goals does not matter, do you think it is fair to judge a Messi winning Copa with Argentina to that of Lewa failing in the Euros? Argentina a team of superstars to Poland where you can't even name 3 stars. Messi won, there's nothing anybody can do about it but let's not pretend the other guy was not just snubbed because it wouldn't be newsworthy and once again I laugh grin grin grin
Its interesting out pointed out that Lewy's national team is weak and used it as an excuse for his failure but why didn't you also credit his strong club side for his success,at Bayern do you know how many chances he gets in a game . You said he led Bayern to the bundesliga title,without Lewy Bayern would have still won the bundes liga,they had won it like 4 straight times before he joined so how is it that you single him out for praise for them winning this one

Lewy and Messi thrived at Club level in terms of their individual brilliance,but none won anything spectacular with their team since they failed to win the champions league or even reach the semis
However Messi succeeded with Argentina and son the copa America in style putting in an amazing performance in the tournament

What part of this is difficult for you people to understand,based on individual performance while Lewy has more goals,Messi beat him on other indices suh as assists,chances created,man of the match awards and other indices used to rate a player's performance
Then at country Level Messi won an important title while Lewy flopped,whether his team is poor or not that is inconsequential, like I said the fact that Lewy is scoring so much goals is largely because he is at Bayern,things would be different if he was at Hertha Berlin or Augsburg

How else can we explain this things for you guys
SportsRe: Ballon D’Or Organizers Accused Of ‘cheating’ Lewandowski As Messi Wins 7th Award by Hermes119: 9:07pm On Nov 30, 2021
OVB123:
I may not be accurate with the time but I know very well that Ronaldo won 2 of Messi 7 award, why Lewan won this year own. Except u just want to hid the truth.
Actually you are the one that is biased
Messi won in
2009- clearly deserved,he won a treble
2010- controversial but Ronaldo was not even in top 5
2011- Well deserved,won the champions league
2012 - Well deserved,Ronaldo isn't even in the top 3
2015- Won a treble
2019- Didn't win the champions league but was magnificent individually and won the league wit barca,Ronaldo on the other hand failed to win the league with Juventus,he wasnt even series A's top scorer
2021- Ronaldo isn't even in the top 3

So please which years are you referring to
SportsRe: Ballon D’Or Organizers Accused Of ‘cheating’ Lewandowski As Messi Wins 7th Award by Hermes119: 8:19pm On Nov 30, 2021
OVB123:
I just laugh at this statistics because the 3rd and 4th time Messi won it, Christiano Ronaldo had an upper hand but yet they gave it to Messi.
My friend take it or leave it, that organization is bias, even Messi knows about it
Are you kidding me Rinaldo had better performance than Messi in 2011 and 2012 when he won his 3rd and 4th Ballon d'or 2011 that Messi won the champions league,LA liga and was runners up of he copa del rey,2012 that Messi scored 91 goals in a single calendar year,some of the things out guys say in a bid to defend your favs are just unbelievable
SportsRe: Ballon D’Or Organizers Accused Of ‘cheating’ Lewandowski As Messi Wins 7th Award by Hermes119: 8:15pm On Nov 30, 2021
IronGalaxy:
I love Messi but seriously Lewandowski was cheated.
How was he cheated

Yes Lewy shone at the domestic level and was Europe's highest goal scorer last season but that was all
Messi on the other hand was la liga's highest goal scorer and had the highest assist and excelled with his country winning the copa America and finishing as the top scorer,most assists and best player,doesn't that give him an edge over Lewy

Come on ballon d'or isn't merely presented to the individual with the most goals in Europe,in 2018 Messi had the most goals and assist in Europe,won the LA liga,his stats were better than Lewy's stats this year but he finished 5th
Let's be objective
You wanted Lewandowski to win,we understand but saying he was cheated,come on

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 14 pages)