Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:05pm On Jun 14, 2017 |
maidaboi: if they turn star and don't want to represent nigeria, lets it be so and lets us focus on our on groom hident talents shikena amuneke with his lust for gratifications cost us these....if he had encouraged and inspired the lads...under his watch... I guess we would have had a formidable under 20 team...that will make us remember the Young 3 lions less.... so now all attention are on the few young Nigerians in diaspora |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:02pm On Jun 14, 2017 |
Daninya11: Sports minister has given the NFF technical committee his 100% percent support.
Coach Rohr has to comply with their recommendations. what' does dalung know about football?
if we were in a sane country... he should have been fired before now...
he is a serious problem that needs to be solved
I never expect much from these government anyway..... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 5:58pm On Jun 14, 2017 |
Icon4s: Paul Onuachu.
Hmm... Ok o. the coach is just moving from frying pan to fire... I think...someone like siasia should have been his assistant.. that Yusuf has nothing to offer.. NP offense please |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 5:55pm On Jun 14, 2017 |
TheGoodJoe: Manuel Pellegrini is in negotiation with Crystal Palace to become their manager. I hope he gets the job. I see him coming back for his boy NACHO.
#TeamNacho the problem is not about clubs or coaches not coming for nacho... the whole problem lies on nacho wanna keep sitting on city's bench... so annoying it does not matter to him provided he keep getting SE call ups |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 5:53pm On Jun 14, 2017 |
BascoVanVeli: That was the problem in midfield wise guy! We had no creative force in the game hence bringing up(not lamenting) Alhassan. How many inexperienced players did u see? Or are u now calling Iwobi and Iheanacho inexperienced? Why should I leave Rohr when it was all his fault. wetin u wan may I talk again... after the coach is being accused of fielding inexperience players.. and clueless midfielders like onazi crying that inexperience hampered their performance that day... the annoying midfielder (onazi) won't tell the world the truth...that him not stepping up his game over the years cost the SE the match.. one should have expect him to know how to make simple pass by now but the dude has chosen to be a mediocre midfielder.... |
Crime › Re: 2 Female Nigerian Fraudsters Arrested For Duping 7 Oyinbo Men Out Of £100K by Humility017(m): 12:14pm On Jun 14, 2017 |
jamalchance: so u are trying to tell me these women are my mate? yea sure it is very possible I work as a CCR...I see customers profiles daily I tell you...of a truth women age faster especially contemporary women....so I rarely doubt ladies age... rare on few cases they lie.... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:06am On Jun 14, 2017 |
BascoVanVeli: My analysis is that Rohr was too basic in his prosecution of this match. The selection seemed like it was meant to look good on paper. No matter how many reports we get of a player being brilliant in training Rohr never gives the dark horse a chance. My advice to him is to make sure he is doing things the exact way he wants because only him will take the blame if we fail.
IMO not playing Alhassan Ibrahim was huge a mistake. the coach is already been accused of fielding many inexperienced players and here you're lamenting why not fielding in alhassan abeg let's leave rohr... the problem that day was our midfield and his clueless forward selections... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:23am On Jun 14, 2017 |
mikron: this is a case of i no want u to go toast mary because i no fit toast her, they dont want him why not let him go? this is what Fela of blessed memory refer to as "CONFUSION BREAK BONE" don't the nacho have sense.. is he not a man. abeg leave am na e career....nor be my own I will.greatly love it... should he starts sitting on the bench wit no team action... he should stop getting national team invitation... he is so certain of SE call ups even if he does not play |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:52pm On Jun 13, 2017 |
TheGoodJoe:
Come on. Amunike saw beyond it but the NFF did not. It is unfair he takes the blame for the callousness of the NFF team. That team deserved better and Nigeria is blessed with a homegrown brilliant tactician like Amunike. We will do ourselves a disfavor if we do not use him and allow quacks run our football. amuneke ruined his chances to make history let me tell you...siasia worked in a more worse situation prior the under 20 world cup 2005 he even resort to borrowing frm some of the players like Mikel.... same siasia went through similar situation prior the all Africa games...he was even threatened to be sacked... but the dude never relent he kept working hard..making his good works speak for him... likewise keshi....too so why can't amuneke toil same path....? because of the need for gratifications he toil wit his career..... he dented his career....one will expect him to get a job in Europe wit his coaching certificates by now...but he won't go for it neither will he get it... because his kind can ruin any team...should their palms not greased... you see these cry for these solanke, ejaria and co won't have been necessary had it been Nigeria went for these tourney I believe Nigeria would have gone far and as such give rohr lot of players options to draft into the SE... without going after these English Nigeria players.... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 1:14pm On Jun 13, 2017 |
TheGoodJoe: I do not know where you got the idea of Amunike's love for money costing the team. We lost after per organization of the game took away our potent strength of playing a beautiful passing possessive game. The pitch was bad and the NFF handlers messed up their bonuses and rewards. Not Amunike's fault. amuneke messed up forget it..all indigenous coaches know for sure the NFF have been like that working wit the NFF is a nightmare but the likes of siasia and keshi have learnt to sacrifice putting their career first but amuneke never saw beyond the under 20 afcon qualifiers. he never saw the glory ahead... he ruin his chances of making history |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:41am On Jun 13, 2017 |
forgiveness: Na lie. We need this kind of player against Cameroon. we need more of a player who will waste no time burying chances created
and I tell nacho and kayode just perfect |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:38am On Jun 13, 2017*. Modified: 10:31am On Jun 13, 2017 |
TheGoodJoe: Another nice info that has bothered me since the appointment of Coach Rohr. His back room staffs from Nigeria. Most especially Alloy Agu and Salisu Yusuf. Rohr needs a tactician to work with him. Mourinho had Villas-Boas, Benitez had Pako Ayesteran, Rijkaard had Henk Ten Cate, Ancelotti had Paul Clemens etc.
My pick is Emmanuel Amunike because of his modern methods fits the pattern I feel Rohr intends for the team. With ball playing/passing defensive set up (including the defensive midfielder). Amunike actually played under such system and always coaches his team to play that way.
Although Siasia plays a similar brand of football, I am more comfortable with Amunike.
Rohr needed a simple advice. Iheanacho is making the runs when the pass is hit and always ahead of the defenders. We need someone in the hole to give him more accurate passes and we will tear the South Africans apart.
If we are maintaining the same formation, either Etebo or Onazi leaves (preferably Onazi),Etebo takes a deeper role and Iwobi takes the attack midfield position. Musa comes in for Onazi. We would have been stronger with the set up.
_________________Akpeyi __________Ekong_________Awaziem Shehu______________________________Echiejile _______________Ndidi _______________________Etebo ___________________Iwobi Musa_____________________________Simon _________________Iheanacho
This was the first preferred switch I expected. please remove musa from that starting line up and also please I don't want amuneke near that team... the man is a tactician that's true... but his love for money is something else he jeopardize his chances to feature in the last under 20 world' cup all because of his selfish interest that tourney would have been the easiest ever no Brazil, no Argentina but he intoxicated the boys to go on strike he did.....siasia will never do that instead siasia should be drafted in |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:19am On Jun 13, 2017 |
goldfish80: Exactly what I've been saying. The fullbacks lack of effort going forward was the bane of our attack. Iwobi had a poor game because of this but the bottom line remains, he had a poor game.
Frankly speaking, people should get off the back of Moses Simon. He was the only attacker who came to the party. His delivery is the weakest aspect of his game, thankfully it is a very tiny glitch that can be improved on (he's just 22). We have a promising player in that guy. exactly... I really think aina or ebuehi gonna really help on the defense a whole a lot because they go upfront too....I think Kingsley madu too....I just pray he steps up his game next season |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:16am On Jun 13, 2017 |
kingphilip: not as if I'm in support of bringing Ideye back but i think he combines well with a support striker more
If you remember Iheanacho's goal against Zambia and our 2013 AFCON winning his perfect combo with Emineke went a long way to give us that trophy
Hence the reason for my clamor of a 2-striker system where the two understands each other and communicates perfectly well too you're very correct I think kayode and nacho can play same role too but in all...iwobi should be used in the middle... iwobi's killer passes is still something we have still not utilize in the SE... I remember his dangerous passes against Egypt in kaduna |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:11am On Jun 13, 2017 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:01am On Jun 13, 2017 |
Mickael2: After watching this match for the 3rd time just now there are a few things I noticed.
1) Whoever says that Ekong was average in this game needs to tell me the match he watched. None of the chances created came through his side of the defence, he literally shut down that side of the defence, nothing and nobody moved there, in fact he was awesome. When you watch that game again without tension or anger you will understand. Awaziem however needs to go back to training school, his clearances from the very first whistle were funny, he was swiping at the ball wildly, and he is no ball-playing CB. He was always afraid to carry the ball more than 20m beyond our box which shows lack of confidence and ball playing abilities.
2) watching Onazi was like a comic release. He was literally everywhere except where he should be. Most times it was as if he was playing as the LB, not that Echejile was out of position, I don't know if I should say that he just wants the glory or he has too much energy to burn. And then when Echejile will go forward thinking that Onazi has him covered, Onazi too will go forward thinking that a supernatural being has him covered as well.
3) Our fullbacks were poor. Where was that Echejile that scored a goal at the 2013 Afcon? The poor showing was exemplified by a particular passage of play in the first half, Iwobi had the ball on the edge of the box with only one defender ahead of him, he held the ball for 5 seconds thinking that Echejile was bombing forward to support him(like any good LB would) and by the time he realized that we had an imposter on the left side another SA player had already returned and a potentially dangerous situation was laid to waste. Shehu I cannot complain about, his side was balanced together with Ekong, brilliant player that boy but he needs to brushen up his ball playing abilities, needs to learn how to take on his man.
4) Simon is just what he is. He skinned both the LB and RB repeatedly and only if he could cross to save his life we would have scored a lot of goals. He was switching wings to devastating effects but the final ball was lacking. And the final ball has always been lacking in his game, he was our best forward/midfield player on the day. Iwobi however was literally kneeling down and begging for a passing partner with Echejile being totally non-existent. Iwobi wasn't poor, the system was poor, with a good LB Iwobi would perform well which is why I don't understand why someone would say that he isn't a wide midfielder, truth is if we are playing a 4-5-1 then nobody suits that position more than Iwobi, except we want to change to a 4-3-3.
5) Etebo needs to be dragged backwards. Killer passes just isn't his game, he should stamp down on that CMF position where all he needs to do is spray short passes and burst forward every once in a while, his decision making needs some work as well. Ndidi wasn't briliant and his strikes lacked their usual accuracy.
6) Who said Iheanacho was making runs? Iheanacho was standing in the exact same spot all match long. He was standing beside the LCB all match long, he didn't take up any other position and even when he dropped deep a couple of times to touch the ball, he lost it in both instances and even when Simon produced a nice cross to the back post that was begging to be nodded in, Iheanacho was not well positioned, that ball is what all strikers thrive on, that doesn't mean he isn't a good striker though just poor poor display from him, and that show of petulence should not go unpunished. Then watch what happened when Kayode came in, he actually took up two great goalscoring oppurtunities, one Etebo failed to pass but decided to shoot when Kayode was open, the next one he did receive the pass although he didn't hit the target but he gave the midfielders a passing option and they actually found him which shows that the midfielders actually know how to pass just that the striker wasn't giving them that opening. Promising display from him, if he had started that match he would have gassed out the two cbs and Iheanacho could pick the pieces but that's gone.
7) Let us now be plainly honest. Rohr is NOT A BRILLIANT COACH, he is a great man manager but far from a brilliant coach, no plan B nothing. I mean your plan B is a 3-4-3 formation but somehow the main player in your 3-4-3, you decide to leave out of the match day squad, makes no sense. No tactical tweaks during the game. IMHO, no team can outplay Sia1's team like that. I know he may invite his boys but they always deliver. If not for Moses we would have defeated Egypt, if not for Sadiq Umar we would have defeated Germany etc. The guy is a good coach but somehow we managed to tie down Rohr, but not that Rohr is bad but if we can get Sia1 as his assistant(not this Salisu guy), the combination would be perfect.
Oh and please BringBackOurEnyeama. Is Akpeyi a pro player? I love the part...where you said... saisia should have been drafted in assistant to rohr to be honest....these salisu Yusuf guy is a waste... I was so annoyed to know... that Yusuf have been around for a while even when RSA last drew SE in uyo and still the empty salisu Yusuf could not proffer any input to rohr regarding what went wrong the last time.... I think that guy's employment was a fiasco his lapses will be more open for all to see during Chan should the management of the team be left to him.... still on that awka united coach is one of the best indigenous coaches we have now....and not Yusuf who have never achieved anything tangible |
Celebrities › Re: Stop Calling Men Broke, Beverly Osu Reprimands Girls by Humility017(m): 8:20pm On Jun 12, 2017 |
Sirhethat12: So are you saying a woman should not make demands of her man just because she is rich? just because I can afford to recharge my phone does not mean I can't ask my man to help me with it.
BTW, Ever heard of logic? the statement I made (the one you quoted) is a deduction from Beverly statement, it does not totally define my view on the subject. she said we shouldn't call guys broke because they can't give us things we can't afford, so that means we can call them broke if they can't give us things we can afford! Someone earning 600k monthly can see a man earning 200 K monthly as broke but a jobless woman has no right to call a man earning 200 K monthly broke. from your first paragraph @ so pathetic that in Nigeria so many relationship as an avenue to satisfy their selfish interest to the guys an avenue to get sex....while the ladies an avenue to get regular stipends and financial cover..... making a demand is not the problem. but judging a man simply because he is unable to meet your demands....is uncivil second paragraph @ good you made me know where you got your words from..... but still it all depends on our perception..... who a broke man or woman is.... to some it may mean...one lacking physical cash or not engaged in a well paying job to others it may just be one who lack hope ...or one of no prospect, ideas and vision.... it all depends.... nice chatting wit you. though I appreciate |
Politics › Re: Nigerian Soldier Graduates With Distinction At U.S. Army War College by Humility017(m): 7:25pm On Jun 12, 2017 |
JoNach: Nigerians always doing us proud in diaspora... our leaders are just our problem..... nothing else |
Celebrities › Re: Stop Calling Men Broke, Beverly Osu Reprimands Girls by Humility017(m): 1:35pm On Jun 12, 2017 |
Sirhethat12: Then it's safe to call them broke it they can't afford to give me things I CAN AFFORD?
long story short; the rich should go after the rich and the poor should follow their kind. c'est finis! if you can afford it...then why ask someone else for it? I think your last summary don't sum up reason because some persons reason differently to some ladies ...they want a man wit prospect even if he has little as at present while to some guys....they desire a diligent woman |
Celebrities › Re: Stop Calling Men Broke, Beverly Osu Reprimands Girls by Humility017(m): 1:31pm On Jun 12, 2017 |
sexybbstar: I pray they yield to the advice... I've created a thread on that before and I know the number of ladies that attacked me for it.
A LAZY LADY DOESN'T DESERVE A RICH MAN. you're out of this world... I so much love your last sentence God bless youuuu |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 7:56pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
forgiveness: Accept my apologies for any insult you assume I direct to you. Thanks it's OK
my apologises too for all I said.... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 7:44pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
forgiveness: You have been weighted in the balance and found wanting. Next you don't expect me to start throwing insults at you in faceless forum like this...though you've constantly insulted me... I just choose to overlook you because you're matured |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 7:40pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
forgiveness: Even if I show you evidence of how he boldly said 'that is why Onigbinde tribe will never coach the national team again' your brainwashed head will still pat him at his back.
Of course, I have seen you don dat recently when you exonerated Omobala your cohort. Lol....you're always predictable I thought u were matured |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 7:19pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
Icon4s: But he said I am the tribalist here.
Chai. Na wa. just leave him....He is not someone that should be engaged in a discussion.....
I read....his comments when he said that
the truth is people often accuse others of doing what they're guilty of |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:38pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:36pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
forgiveness: Dele Alli don prove am
Dominic Solanke don prove am
Ajagun has proved himself severally and he will finally prove himself this season by his grace
Onomah proved himself
Plenty plenty plenty. But unfortunately you and your cohorts see nothing in inviting Nwakali and Azubuike in a second division to the national team. 
Now, that is preposterous.  |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:32pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
forgiveness: Solanke was the cause of the arguments then and today I have been vindicated of all false allegations.
Is that not enough to bring back your sense of reasoning? Yet you are still soaking in the pool of sentiment.
Why should I change when everything I have said is coming to pass? 
I said the same thing about Dele Alli even before he became anything and you are here to change. Even Icon4s say na average player. O my God! 
Shuuuu! And you are here telling me to change. From what? Are you for real?
From the look of things I perceived you are a biased judge and your speech betrays you as one as guilty as such.
Sorry, I don't your biased advice because I wise enough.  heaven knows... had it been nwakali and azubuike were from your place.....you would have been at the fore front calling for their invitation.... others you currently calling for their inclusion in the SE setup simply because they're of same tribe wit u..... I am not even frm the south east neither am I from the south west....to let you know the likes of you are the problem wit our football |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:28pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
komekn: Why not Obafemi Martins after all did England not recall Defoe after being forgotten for so many years and he is 2/3 years older than Obagoal.
I will ask if Obafemi was in that match do you think he would not have scored where is he going to get the goal from? the midfield was the problem yesterday and not the strikers.... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:08pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
forgiveness: Oga, you are not in the best position to mediate or advice.
You are not different if you don't blame those engaged in it including yourself.
Stop mentioning you are not the only one blah blah because you have not taken votes of those who frequent this thread. 
It is only you and your like minded fellow who are just a fraction of the total number of members and anonymous reads. 
So stop playing that game.
Like I said all the players I clamored for here have proven that I know what I am talking about. 
Are you blind to see that? that's why I said... you should advice yourself... didn't you read my comment? |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:06pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
forgiveness: Oga, you are not in the best position to mediate or advice.
You are not different if you don't blame those engaged in it including yourself.
Stop mentioning you are not the only one blah blah because you have not taken votes of those who frequent this thread. 
It is only you and your like minded fellow who are just a fraction of the total number of members and anonymous reads. 
So stop playing that game.
Like I said all the players I clamored for here have proven that I know what I am talking about. 
Are you blind to see that? what have they've proven....? the likes of ajagun and co you just have to wake up I can see you're fast asleep |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 5:46pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
forgiveness: Solanke was the cause of the arguments then and today I have been vindicated of all false allegations.
Is that not enough to bring back your sense of reasoning? Yet you are still soaking in the pool of sentiment.
Why should I change when everything I have said is coming to pass? 
I said the same thing about Dele Alli even before he became anything and you are here to change. Even Icon4s say na average player. O my God! 
Shuuuu! And you are here telling me to change. From what? Are you for real?
From the look of things I perceived you are a biased judge and your speech betrays you as one as guilty as such.
Sorry, I don't your biased advice because I wise enough.  one who still dwells in doldrum of tribal sentiments is not wise..... no matter how hard you try......your arguments and points even though some make sense at times....but your reason for such is nothing but a tribal course.... I believe I am not the only one here who have noticed this or said same thing about your tribal sentiments..many have said same thing, you've even had disagreement wit some persons here over same issue, though I won't mention names you just have to advise yourself... I believe you're too big for these childish acts |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 5:06pm On Jun 11, 2017 |
forgiveness: Oga! The person you just quoted is the initiator, the mover and the icon of tribalism. Yes!
I have concrete evidence to back it up. 
Soon I will open thread for it. I will expose him to the world at large. 
I beg don't tread his part because...  Lol...I was still a guest here on nairaland when I knew no one need to tell anyone who has visited these thread your tribe because from your comments it's all evident you just have to change bro... as youths we shouldn't make same mistakes our elders made even the political class have come realize that the best way to continue milking these country at peace is by keeping us disunited on the premise of tribalism and religious fanaticism... |