Stats: 3,327,144 members, 8,429,511 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 03:13 AM

Hustla's Posts

Nairaland ForumHustla's ProfileHustla's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 (of 401 pages)

TravelRe: FG Reopens Eko Bridge In Lagos by hustla(m): 7:30am On Aug 13, 2021
Finally!
Chei!
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 10:23pm On Aug 12, 2021
EzekielMab:
Pls what will be the bad side effect when they stop issuing CAS ??
You can't apply to the embassy without CAS
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 1:16pm On Aug 12, 2021
Oracleforce:
At last, CAS has landed...
Teesside University Nah baba...
Chei
Teesside whennn
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 10:09pm On Aug 11, 2021
Slimberry1:
You can't even use kuda talkess of piggy lol
Are you sure about this?

Their (Piggyvest) account provider is Wema bank and there's a reason why the statement for embassy feature was introduced
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 9:42pm On Aug 11, 2021
Dumebi213:
yes, it's expensive but it's peace of mind and half the eta of transit flights, I'm already working towards it so when the time comes, hopefully, I have the money.
I am thinking of it too
520K is a lot though
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 9:41pm On Aug 11, 2021
kingpokko:
Is not student visa is visiting
Dunno about visiting o
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 8:56pm On Aug 11, 2021
Dumebi213:
Someone said he got a 2-3hrs stopover, he said he went to their office at the airport.

I don't know sha, you can read a few pages back, if I get my visa, I plan to fly direct
Direct is British Airways yeah?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m):
kingpokko:
Okay . let me just make the question simple was refused because I did not add my company account statement to my application. and to be honest I opened the company last year I have been using my savings account for my business .now I have opened the account for the company I want to start paying my self .can pick any date at the end of the month eg let's say I take 27th what if it fall on weekends .and can I be paying my self with transfer or should use Check .please help me with this I still have More question I will be breaking it down
They said statement must be for 28 days and the funds must be sufficient for you to spend for up to 1 yr

I dunno the exact figures but London is > other areas

Anyone that knows about UK visit visa should please help this chairman
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 8:25pm On Aug 11, 2021
Dumebi213:
Lol, you better go and book qatar or direct flight unless you have 1700 GBP for quarantine that you are not using sha
Been seeing some kain 9 hours /12 hrs stopover in Qatar.. Omo x10
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 7:23pm On Aug 11, 2021
kingpokko:
Please is this for me I still don't know how to use this nairaland and it hot me
Yes its for you

The way you wrote it is hard to understand
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 5:15pm On Aug 11, 2021
kingpokko:
Please justwise and co I need help anybody please.Sorry I tried to send message to that link you sent me but it for student visa so I think I should just ask my question here ..
Can you write what you mean in bullet points?

I dey get headache just by looking at it
SportsRe: Who Is The Best Player In La Liga Now That Lionel Messi Is Gone? by hustla(m): 11:33am On Aug 11, 2021
LOL no one cares about the league anymore

Make them getat
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 8:13am On Aug 11, 2021
kayalade123:
Bombard them with calls . No just cross your fingers at all because those people I don’t understand them at all
Did you have to call them before they confirmed your account?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 5:25am On Aug 11, 2021
binarycodes:
Took about 2 weeks. i kept sending mails to visacompliant department. if DID has sent a mail for your bank statement. The rest should be in 5 days. i will also advise to call the general enquiry line. They will forward it to the visa team
DID has sent an email for me sha and bank replied me that they have responded to their inquiry..

Fingers crossed sha
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 9:37pm On Aug 10, 2021
iiiyyyk:
UAE is a country of 10million people, they have 3 VFS centers, Nigeria a country of 200m has 3 TSL centers, and one is even VIP only.

They no rate us at all.

The literally no justifiable reason on earth while people from SE and SS should be going all the way to Abuja/Lagos just for finger print and photo capturing.

Enugu is very clean, peaceful and safe. They should at least have one center there for Easterners
Na as goat stand for market them go take price am

Na as bird fly, them dey take stone am

wink
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 9:36pm On Aug 10, 2021
GeneralFeezy:
Yes
Is it on your e-vision page also?
Didn't notice

I'll check
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 8:11pm On Aug 10, 2021
GeneralFeezy:
No kee pelzon here abeg
We dey the same lane o my bro
I don taya for here sef
tension dey kee pelzon already
some fellow teessiders don collect visa sha
Na we come last.
Anyway I reject that 4th september IJN. It is not my portion.
Hope you saw the info on enrollment beginning on 23rd August?
Course enrollment?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 7:48pm On Aug 10, 2021
canadaishome:
Abuja
LOL Lagos is 1 to me naw
Lagos & Abuja
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 6:13pm On Aug 10, 2021
canadaishome:
Actually three � and not everyone is leaving to study in the UK na
Where's the 3rd one?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 5:07pm On Aug 10, 2021
Oracleforce:
Teesside has opened the student portal again....yet no end in sight...
Deadline 4th September....
Keeping fingers crossed...

My patience has turned to endurance and my endurance has turned to long-suffering...

We are count days....

Pls....SOS Teesside...

We many for this boat. Their email say we fit enter later so no shaking
CrimeRe: Daniel Obiano Arrested For 28M Job Scam In India - Picture by hustla(m): 4:40pm On Aug 10, 2021
DaHrNn0001:
Na them o...Putting naija on the world map since 1900

Desperation Destroy
Sharaappp jare

Na 'arrests Nigerian'

No one cares which tribe you're from, naija na naija
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 4:38pm On Aug 10, 2021
Mckayzee:
Hello @Justwise and everyone,

Kindly assist here.... Would it be safe to want arrive and quarantine at Birmingham when my school is actually in London.

Would it raise any eye brows at the entry point or cause any form of questioning ?
Co-Ask
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 4:37pm On Aug 10, 2021
ariyike23:
Ikeja walk in is very ghetto . Avoid it if you can , just go to VI . Like wow, I weak today o .. even those that came 6am weren’t able to do. The man didn’t call more than 25 or 30 walk- in out of almost 100 ..
Still wondering why there'd be 2 centres for a country of over 100M people

Them no too rate us sha
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 11:42am On Aug 09, 2021
kaad:
Please I have a question.

I have kept the required fund in my account for over 28days and am ready to submit my application but I need to transfer back the fund to where I sourced it from (I know this is not the expectation but that's what most people do) but someone is seeing Eco now check account balance on the day of the decision of which I will no longer have the fund in that account on that day. Has anyone transferred out their funds before a decision was made and still got the visa?

Hand go touch you if you transfer am back

Best is to leave it until you get the visa
Christianity EtcRe: How Do I Explain To My Parents That I Don't Want To Belong To Any Religion by hustla(m): 11:33am On Aug 09, 2021
JaneYave:
The prayers you don't pray today, You will pray tomorrow.
Storms are so real. It takes prayers to stand strong when they come.

Prayer wey we don pray for Nigeria since 700 yrs ago nko
SportsRe: Aston Villa Confirm Signing Of Manchester United Defender, Tuanzebe On Loan by hustla(m): 9:10am On Aug 09, 2021
lexy2014:
Sorry professor football. I no u no everything. Where did inter sell darmian to?
Mixup

He was even on loan from Parma to Inter

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/54417567
SportsRe: Aston Villa Confirm Signing Of Manchester United Defender, Tuanzebe On Loan by hustla(m): 9:07am On Aug 09, 2021
lexy2014:
U no ball very well yet u said Inter has sold Ashley young and Joao Mario? Weldone sir
Ashley Young scored yesterday for Aston Villa

Again YOU DON'T KNOW BALL

Go and learn, then come back

SportsRe: Aston Villa Confirm Signing Of Manchester United Defender, Tuanzebe On Loan by hustla(m): 8:57am On Aug 09, 2021
lexy2014:
the players u have mentioned that leicester city sold, were they sold before covid or after covid? how many players have leicester city sold so far post covid? if selling players were as a result of coivd which u say "messed up clubs financially", then leicester by now should have sold all its starting 11.

for inter milan, Lukaku is till an Inter player until otherwise announced. d fact that there seems to be some movement with regards to a chelsea move, doesnt mean that Inter has sold him at the moment as u claim. Candreva is 34years and has been on loan since 2020 at sampdoria. Darmian is a manchester united player on loan at Inter. joao mario has been going on loan since 2018 even before covid. he terminated his contract with inter based on mutual agreement. according to you "Young and Lauturo martinez looks to be on his way". ashley young is 36years and left Inter on a free. does "looks to be on his way" actually mean sold? so your covid theory doesnt hold water.

Lukaku was bought by manchester united for 75m and sold for 80m? was it because of covid or is manchester united a selling club too? sir alex ferguson was also in d habit of selling his best players, beckham, berbatov, stam, andy cole, dwight yorke...not sure that made manchester united a "selling club". real madrid was also in d habit of selling its best players long before covid...raul, casillas, ronaldo etc. was Ramos actually sold to PSG or his contract expired? so madrid isnt selling its players this season because of covid.

if u say that The probability man utd sending greenwood on loan to dortmund is on the low side, how then are man united going to get haaland from dortmund with cash + greenwood? how many seasons has haaland put into dortmund? d palyers u mentioned, how amny seasons did they put into dortmund before being sold? which boateng did dortmund sell?
I stopped reading at "Darmian is a Man Utd player on loan at Inter'. The same player Inter have sold?

No need for back and forth with you, you don't know ball
SportsRe: Aston Villa Confirm Signing Of Manchester United Defender, Tuanzebe On Loan by hustla(m): 7:38am On Aug 09, 2021
lexy2014:
How is Leicester city a selling club?

what is the "right offer"?

How many players has inter sold that u say that they are "on a selling spree"?

who are d players real madrid offloaded?

has it not been d habit of clubs to offload players even before covid?

why would dortmund want greenwood in exchange for haaland? what makes u think they are contemplating such an offer?

what makes u think that manchester united would want to loan greenwood to dortmund?
I will answer your questions one by one LOL

How is Leicester city a selling club? What is the "right offer"?

- A selling club is one that will sell their best players without flinching if the right offer comes. High transfer fees / add ons are immediately considered and they enjoy the benefits of having an excellent scouting department and technical director

Leicester have sold their best players in the last few years without even flinching cos they are a well run club. Maguire was sold, Soyuncu and Fofana were immediately sourced and is excellent. Same for Kante, Drinkwater, Mahrez, Chilwell etc.

They buy low, sell high. Always. For instance, Kante was gotten for 5.6M GBP and sold for 32M. Bought Maguire 17M, sold him for 90M ..and on and on

*How many players has inter sold that u say that they are "on a selling spree"?

who are d players real madrid offloaded?

- Inter have sold Lukaku, Young and Lauturo martinez looks to be on his way. Hakimi, Darmian, Candreva, Jao Mario and more have also left

They seem to be in a sort of financial quagmire at the moment and will sell without thinking twice. For Real Madrid, they are not a selling club but it seems they are in some financial distress like Barcelona. A player like Ramos would not have been allowed to leave, same as Varane. Offers for Ceballos and Odegard are being listened to as well which is not typical of Madrid

- has it not been d habit of clubs to offload players even before covid?

Yes, but Covid really messed up clubs financially.

- why would dortmund want greenwood in exchange for haaland? what makes u think they are contemplating such an offer?

I am a closet Dortmund fan and this question is funny LOL

Greenwood on loan + money benefits both clubs. They get a clinical striker for 1/2 yrs and money. It means they wont have to rush to the market to look for a new striker as they already have one set, and they also have money

Haaland is sure to leave to either Bayern or another club and everyone knows that. Dortmund are also a selling club and they like to avoid financial depression like what happened when Bayern had to bail them out

Dortmund are a selling club. Sahin, Gundogan, Mhiki, LEwa, Aubemeyang, Dembele, Pulisic, Boateng, Sancho, Gotze etc. They always sell their best players and make crazy money off it. Sancho was gotten for free, I think. Sold for more than 70M.

what makes u think that manchester united would want to loan greenwood to dortmund?

The probability is on the low side given that Man Utd do not have sense. Greenwood should have been loaned so he can properly develop. Same thing that affects Rashford till today is that he was not sent out on loan to perfect himself before being integrated into the team, hence the poor decision making and stupidy dribbles sometimes

I think they are getting better though. a couple of seemingly excellent youngsters are now going out on loan so they can get actual experience
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 9:41pm On Aug 08, 2021
rayralph:
Yes, but its quite cheaper if you pay via form A.

For example: Get the funds from your relative, sell at 700/£ black market rate. Apply for form A and you’ll be debited at (575 - 585)/£ CBN RATE.

you’ll have extra naira to use for other things
So make e play wayo for person wey wan help am?

TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by hustla(m): 9:39pm On Aug 08, 2021
Verifiedlu:
Good evening, Thank you so much for your input....Yes, my issue isn't about convenience in paying tuition by opting for longer programme....but if doing this one year course without an internship will limit me in anyway at the completion.....I'm just concerned about the internship/experience that I may be deficient of .....I think I should better ask my question this way "In the UK what's the ease of securing a job after doing a course without placement"?
I am not in the UK so I may not be able to answer like someone who's on ground

One thing I do know is that local experience always helps immensely when job hunting. I am saying this from the experience of my friends in Germany, Australia and Canada

In the case of the 1 yr placement, I believe it will be very helpful smiley
SportsRe: Aston Villa Confirm Signing Of Manchester United Defender, Tuanzebe On Loan by hustla(m): 9:37pm On Aug 08, 2021
lexy2014:
What makes u think that Dortmund feels like selling Haaland?
LOL

Dortmund are a selling club like Leicester, they will always sell and make money if they get the right offer

Especially in this covid times when things are not easy for most clubs. Inter are on a selling spree of their own, even Madrid offloaded some of their players, Barcelona are looking to do the same

If Man Utd offer Dortmund Greenwood on loan in exchange for Haaland or cash up front for Haaland, they will sell immediately

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 (of 401 pages)