Culture › Re: Anambra Widow Refuses To Drink Water Used In Bathing Her Late Husband by Ikea81: 7:07pm On Jun 14, 2021 |
who still dey reason this kind thing? na wa o |
Travel › Re: Advice Migrating To The US by Ikea81(op): 4:37pm On Jun 14, 2021 |
cinammon: This is a huge decision you are about to make so i will advise that you really do proper research and assessment before you take a step. That friend who is saving 10 years worth of work in 4 years may be exxagerating. The life is good outside but the cost of living is very high as well. Your friend's 4years savings might be much in Naira but may not so much over there. Your annual rent in Nigeria is likely to be about one month rent over there. This is not to say that life is not rosy abroad o, its to say that it is definitely not all too easy especially since you have kids here to cater for.
After considering all the factors involved, please opt for a LEGAL migration route. I'm not sure that with the current immigration laws you can file for spousal visa in the US and that takes some time to even process. You will also not be able to do any reputable job without a legal status. So this your plan of going on a visitor's visa (without even considering the fact that it is illegal) will most definitely rob you of your peace of mind. Overstaying your visa will affect your future visa applicaitions, it also means that you may not see your family in a very very long time because coming back home means you cant return to the states.
There are a number of countries welcoming immigrants legally, do your research and go for one that suits your goals and plans. You dont want to be dealing with immigration issues at a time when you should be living your best life. well put. Thanks too |
Travel › Re: Advice Migrating To The US by Ikea81(op): 4:36pm On Jun 14, 2021 |
kassano22: Well my advice, if you can book a trip or vacation to the usa, Canada or any European country. Then do it. That experience in itself is something no oneone can take from you. You might meet a fellow vacationer and something might lead to another thing especially if you are sociable and can mingle well. There is always a possibility. Sometimes we just need to step outside our comfort zone. This was my first intention. if for nothing least see another side of the world before i relocate to heaven. lol. Also i think i need some breather after 40 years hustle. Thats why i want to know what countries are easier to visit or rather get a visa. What will a 30 -120 day trip cost? Though i would prefer the US cos if i like the place it will be much easier to stay. Thanks. |
Travel › Re: Advice Migrating To The US by Ikea81(op): 4:31pm On Jun 14, 2021*. Modified: 6:52pm On Jun 14, 2021 |
Jus4c: Hello @IKea81,
Based on your profile, I would suggest you consider Canada via the student route. Considering you age, it might be a bit difficult to get an Invitation To Apply (ITA) in Express Entry except through the Provincial Nomination Program (PNP). If you have got the skill sets needed in some provinces , you can try the Express Entry, if not, you might go for a Master's program, and from there immigrate through the Canadian Experience Class (CEC). As a 'family man', who wants to maintain the sanctity of marriage, not wanting anything to cause any unforeseen long separation between spouse and children, the USA might not be a better option. You may want to try the USA via the academic route but the uncertainty of getting H-1B and eventually an EB visa after the end of the academic program is the main issue here. An individual (international student ) who is still single might find it much easier to have a PR in the USA because of the more available options, but married individuals do not enjoy similar luxury. It even becomes more complicated when kids are involved. Peace of mind is very important, and having a legal stay abroad makes life easier. I wish you well in you endeavours. Thank you bro., very informative. |
Travel › Re: Relocating To Portharcourt (advise Needed) by Ikea81: 4:24pm On Jun 14, 2021 |
Write this down today. you will never regret relocating to that city. you will make better connections/friends and your get back all you have losy in this hell of Lagos. Goodluck!!!! |
Travel › Re: Advice Migrating To The US by Ikea81(op): 12:59pm On Jun 08, 2021 |
ednut1: i didn't mean it that way o. With the current immigration rules it is very hard. You will have to look for someone to marry. Also heard you cannot convert visiting visa while in usa anymore. You will have to travel to 9ja or some else to re enter. Thanks for this information. think you are right , a former colleague did same. got there and married a citizen and now has his stay and working. Though he made about 3 trips back and forth before finally resigning to join someone he met on the trip. To be honest he is one of my motivating factors too, telling me with discipline in 4years he have been able to save up more than what we both worked 10years for.....and believe me thats something. |
Travel › Re: Advice Migrating To The US by Ikea81(op): 12:50pm On Jun 08, 2021 |
Nozino: I don’t think this is a good plan sir considering age and other factors. The 2ways to regularise your immigration status will be via Asylum ( which is almost impossible for Nigerians ) and marriage which isn’t really easy and age is a limiting factor.
Personally, I’d advice you consider the Express Entry route into Canada or a Ph.D program in the US or if money isn’t a problem, A M.sc program or a Ph.D program in the UK if you have a master’s degree already. Whats the express entry route to canada like? i will do some research on it and also PHD program in US.....not a fan of the UK. no good news from there jare. I have always supported the opinion if you want to eat a frog, chop big one. |
Travel › Re: Advice Migrating To The US by Ikea81(op): 12:47pm On Jun 08, 2021 |
ednut1: its 50 50, you may be successful or may get busted and deported 50/50 is good. thats a positive percentage worth given a shot . |
Travel › Re: Advice Migrating To The US by Ikea81(op): 12:37pm On Jun 08, 2021 |
Nozino: I’m not an expert but there’s very little your cousins can do to help. On what visa do you plan on migrating? Visiting/Tourist, but somehow i plan not to come back sooon o. lol. recently became single again, so its also motivating me to move jor go enjoy my remaining life small too. hahahaha! dont judge me o |
Travel › Advice Migrating To The US by Ikea81(op): 12:06pm On Jun 08, 2021 |
Hello House,
I know this is not the right time to plan moving to the US due to all the restrictions but its something i have been thinking about lately and will want to consider if the roads are opened.
Truly, i had the opportunity to move to the US some 3-5 years back while still working with NB Plc, all my guys who applied at the time were all granted visa but i just did not see the need for it as we were well paid and i had serious travel phobia. Have left the job for another, still averagely comfortable with a family and 3kids, but right now i turned 40 i started feeling differently and wish to spend some part of my remaining life in a better place, living better, working and planning for my kids future move.
I have family in the US ( cousins) with a good standing who have been there over a decade, though we don't talk much i am planning on asking them for help for my new plan.
I just want guys who have migrated , particular at my current age leaving their family behind least for a few years till i see what its like out there, what their experience was like. Is it advisable ( i am just sick of Nigeria now sha), feel like seeing other places and living before i kpai now ( all i have done is work, work work no fun). Also, i f i decide to speak with my cousins, what kind of support will i be requesting from them.
I will appreciate many views.
Thanks. |
Car Talk › Re: Racing A 2014 Highlander With A mercedes Cls550. Toyotas Need To Know Their Mate by Ikea81: 11:49am On Jun 08, 2021 |
You too make mouth. My suzuki bicycle will humble you. no try me o. |
Politics › Re: Insecurity: Bandits Are Tired, Want Peace – Sheikh Gumi by Ikea81: 11:25am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Who dey pursue them. no one kobo of tax payers money will be used to settle them. So Gumi wants the govt to pay terrorist for nothing and make banditry a business everywhere in the nation. |
Travel › Re: How Safe Is A Road Trip To Port Harcourt This Period? by Ikea81: 10:52am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Pio44: Guy if u have money enter plane, UAR ROAD IS VERY BAD Lie these roads are good. least i can say for this route. Infact from Lagos t PH and back didnt stay more than 7hours on road to and fro and i stopped over at benin see my guy, go mama Ebo knack better poundo with black soup, stop for Sapele round about buy edible worm with kpokpo garri them a stop at Ugheli Kilimajaro for some nice chinese......insecurity is bad but no reach to fear , just dont go through owerri/aba road. pass warri/patani. you will be fine. @OP, very important o! If you are going for a job interview, please verify that its a real and authentic job. Please and pleae. The new hustle in PH is invite people from out of town for a fake job invite and kidnap them and harvest their organs o. just be safe. God bless |
Travel › Re: How Safe Is A Road Trip To Port Harcourt This Period? by Ikea81: 10:42am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Have just made 4 rips to and from Lagos/PH in the last 3 weeks. The roads a really good. From Lagos to Benin the have fixed the road, infact from Ore down to Edo you will not see potholes, then there us heavy police presence/check points in like every 200m from Ondo down. from benin to warri road is fair with RRS presence too, and the East/West road through Warri/Patani is lovely. just make sure you beat Bayelsa before 4pm and enter port before 6. There are stories of kidnappers with the one chance method though if you are driving your private vehicle is good. Also there is an 8:30pm curfew in Ph so you want to settle doen before then. Aside that it is a good trip, nice roads and you can still enjoy your there is a quiet hotel lounge even after curfew....just dont be on the road. Safe Trip. And hey dont use tinted....had to do away with my artificial tints at warri round about. you will get stopped at every check point. my luck was i get strong official ID...lol but still warri RRS wahala make me remove am and now the IG have official suspended it....no even try am |
Politics › Re: Good News As Soldiers Kill Multiple Esn/unknown Gunmen Terrorist PHOTOS by Ikea81: 2:08pm On Jun 06, 2021 |
Blood stain...sleep well! |
Politics › Re: Twitter: We Are Working To Restore Access To Nigerians (Pix) by Ikea81: 4:03pm On Jun 05, 2021 |
loba18: As if they care, same country they couldn't site their office. Site their office in a country where the president talks from his anus without thinking and take irrational decisions? issokay |
Politics › Re: Come Out To Protest On June 12 If You Think You Can—Nigerian Soldier Threatens by Ikea81: 5:24pm On Jun 03, 2021 |
Ode, posting from behind the barrel of a gun. he sure for am one on one  mumu.....someone find this idiot and share my post i want to stand toe to toe with this Lilly livered bastard with no guns anywhere he wants June 12. wld be live streamed . mumu |
Politics › Re: Gulak: We Can No Longer Coexist With Igbos In Nigeria – Northern Coalition by Ikea81: 11:45am On May 31, 2021 |
Shut up and just walk away!!!!!! |
Politics › Re: Hajara Usman-Baba Moves To Ban Beer Parlours In Police Barracks by Ikea81: 6:20am On May 28, 2021 |
This one no go last.....wan try pursue madam bassey and co from POWA market ikeja . where them wan go, after selling beer for 2 decades feeding their families from there. how much be that police constable salary again? Nonsense |
Crime › Re: Missing UNIBEN Student Has Been Found In Lagos, Uber Reacts (photo) by Ikea81: 5:39pm On May 27, 2021 |
she was never missing, she was in Allen pekas hustling her iphone 8 money. rubbish!!!! |
Politics › Re: Buhari Arrives Abuja From African Finance Summit In Paris by Ikea81: 1:23am On May 21, 2021 |
The mumu came back only for one purpose. to supervise the genocide he started and always wanted in the yeast. The militia they recruited from libya have taken positions, forming they killed shekau to announce their entry, change of command and mssion. idiats!!!!!! |
Romance › Re: Slay Queens Handcuffed After Man Who Brought Them To A Hotel Fled Without Paying by Ikea81: 12:56am On May 21, 2021 |
So wrong so so wrong. How much be their bill abeg. they will def get someone to come bail the out. why handcuff them and videoing them. The bastard who brought them and escaped the hotel security no see dey pass gate. rubbisj!!!!!!! |
Crime › Re: Pandemonium As Gunmen Kill Police Sergeant In Imo by Ikea81: 3:26pm On May 20, 2021 |
Mooh247:

RIP Sergent.... Killed by the very people he has protected over the years
Fulanis using Ibo rank and file's life to play games with ESN / UGM
Soon a signal message would come from headquarters transferring more Ibos to replace dead Ibo police rank and file, while Fulanis get posted as officers giving orders
. Oga Biafra police killed a Nigerian police. End of story. |
Politics › Re: Airman Killed By Mob In Oshodi. Many Stranded As Soldiers ‘Take Over’ by Ikea81: 3:20pm On May 20, 2021 |
Nigeria is truly a zoo. why disturb people and their livelihood. anyone who have stayed in Lagos long enough know those hoodlums are stationed there on shift. just go to Oluomo's house and tell him to produce all the touts who worked night shift yesterday and start your interrogation/drilling there . nonsense zoological republic and their security cult personnel. |
Family › Re: Wife Calls Police To Evict Her Nigerian Husband In London (Video) by Ikea81: 3:12pm On May 20, 2021 |
Oga pack and leave jor! why you too no suck her well. |
Career › Re: How Do I Become A Political Analyst? by Ikea81: 5:49pm On May 19, 2021 |
Go any junction they sell newspaper and join the argument there. Thats all! |
Family › Re: Why Are Some Men Not Faithful To Their Woman? by Ikea81: 6:35pm On May 18, 2021 |
daylay7: This question come to mind because of my encounter with some men about their marriage. I still find it funny to think that some guys after marriage would still go for another woman for sex. Some would even go after married women. Some would go for girls as young as their daughter.
A conversation ensued between my married friends and I about infidelity. When I told them since I have been married 10 years ago, I have never slept with another woman or touch another woman inappropriately. They were all surprised and called me a "pastor".
Why is it difficult for some men not to adhere to their marital vows? papa Ijeomaaaaa, you can lie o |
Celebrities › Re: Washington, Waffi, Cri Snow, Others Thrill Guests At De Comedy Union In Abuja by Ikea81: 1:05pm On May 18, 2021 |
See that guy at the far left first pics ehn.......we dey Bleep same babe. |