Career › Re: Going Back To School At Age 34 by ItisWell22(f): 2:03pm On Dec 18, 2023 |
drehdinho: I will be 35 next year. I just finished from the law school. It’s about the purpose. Not the destination. I was in a friend’s wedding ceremony few days ago. I met a couple of other secondary school mates at the function. Despite the fact that I have no property to my name and yet to marry. I didn’t feel oddly , because I am confident, by the time I start working, I will definitely start living the kind of life I had always wanted for myself.
One of other class mate of mine who has cars and , married with kids was busy complaining and almost regretting for not taking his time to pursue his career instead of pursing marriage and trying to impress the society.
He seemed bitter about the fact that I went back to school to study law with his discouraging comments.
I only listened to him but whether I will accept his line of reasoning or not absolutely depends on my own subjective opinion. I’m able to do so much with less effort with the vast knowledge and experience gained from the law school.
I constantly see myself as a winner and all my hopes are always high. No more inferiority complex.
So much benefits in education as long as it’s purposeful.
My advice is : go for whatever you are really passionate about or whatever that offers you the most value. My story! 😊🤝 You just feel so good, even without excess funds in the account; to have pursued a dream and made it your reality! 💯 |
Romance › Re: Fans Shocked At Seyi Vibe's Mystery Lover by ItisWell22(f): 11:48am On Dec 18, 2023 |
Vinnie2000: 36-Menopause- Any available Young man with PREEK.  😟 |
Romance › Re: Nigerians, I Have Finally Concluded. It's Over [Picture] by ItisWell22(f): 11:04am On Dec 18, 2023 |
pansophist: be good to me, but I dont have to be good to you
The above is the implicit motto Nigerians live by. The wickedness to each other, but we dont want it done to us. Easy to blame APC, but enter any office and see how the boss will finish you, because he has one small post.
Tout deal with you, police malhandle you, babe scam you, market poeple inflate prices, pastors extort you, imam sleep with your wife, etc, it is others that have to change and be good, not us. That’s why they carry that quote of, “be nice/ do good to people without any expectations”; for head, so that they can wound one from behind badly! 😢 |
Politics › Re: Sit-At-Home: A Self Inflicted Punishment by ItisWell22(f): 10:52am On Dec 18, 2023 |
Armaggedon: Sit at home region- South east
Crying regions- Unproductive and hungry southwest, hungry and terrorist infested North West and North east. This is uncalled for, sir. 😟 We all need to be realistic for once. Eriggs: e sure me say dis one no get job. Na mama still dey feed am I think he’s just being sarcastic. 😢 johnjose68: Tell them. But they will still insult you  Like they already are. As usual, they’ve tagged him an imposter. 😢 |
Politics › Re: Olusimbo Ige Becomes First Black Female Commissioner In Chicago by ItisWell22(f): 7:25am On Dec 18, 2023 |
Congrats to her. |
Romance › Re: How Can I Claim My Child From My Baby Mama? by ItisWell22(f): 2:34am On Dec 18, 2023 |
Iceman2017: By the ending of July, she ran some test and discovered that she's pregnant. She called me and even sent the PT test to me. I invited her, calmed her down and promise to be by her side. I told her not to tell her people yet. That she should ask her people when they want me to come for the marriage rights and if they ask me to come, we must have done everything before they would know of the pregnancy. She insisted of telling them, that her mother would know. She was crying and was so much worried of what people will say, what the church will say and bla bla bla. I tried my best to calm her down. I told her that we need to visit hospital to run a proper test instead of the urine test. She said it should be upto 2 months which I declined and I reminded her the day we had sex, that in my calculation, it should be 3 weeks.
She's 25 while I'm at my 30's. You both will be alright, as time fixes and heals all things. 😟 |
Politics › Re: World Bank Approves $750m Electricity Facility For Nigeria by ItisWell22(f): 12:11am On Dec 18, 2023 |
😟 |
Phones › Re: How many of You Remembered This Phone? by ItisWell22(f): 10:55pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
NFBI: We all will still remember that phone you are using to read this 😁 True! |
Politics › Re: Bianca Ojukwu Visits The Emir Of Kano (see Colorful Pictures) by ItisWell22(f): 6:50pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
fx45: Not when you're still dating that short guy. Are you expecting magic to happen? 😂🥹😭 Which short guy? 😂 You see me for dream? 😩😫 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Sometimes We Think There Will Be No More Nigeria But It Keeps Standing — Adeboye by ItisWell22(f): 5:54pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
😢 |
Politics › Re: Bianca Ojukwu Visits The Emir Of Kano (see Colorful Pictures) by ItisWell22(f): 5:52pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
onumadu: One of Bianca's major beauty attributes which is often forgotten is HER HEIGHT. She always stands taller than most women and even some men anywhere she stands. I tend to think that taller women are more beautiful than shorter ones. Debate yourself, that is MY opinion.  Even I as a short lady, thinks so. My friend don tire for me and how I admire tall ladies. 😂 They’re just graceful. God abeg, my daughters and sons… 🥹🙏🤲 |
Politics › Re: Bianca Ojukwu Visits The Emir Of Kano (see Colorful Pictures) by ItisWell22(f): 5:47pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
Still so beautiful. 😊 |
Education › Re: Professor Ijeoma Uchegbu Elected Cambridge University College's 7th President by ItisWell22(f): 2:28pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
Rejouir: you are not nice , his considering her pocket I sey make I ask am well. 😂 |
Romance › Re: Married Women Cheating Without Protection. by ItisWell22(f): 2:21pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
The stories emanating from married folks and about marriage, are really scary. 😢
Why woman wey don marry wan dey go outside, to start with?
It’s so bad that even in Gynae clinics, despite seeing a woman’s marital status indicated as “married”, you still have to go ahead to ask her about multiple sexual partners.
Before now, I used to think only married men do wonders, chasing multiple skirts. |
Crime › Re: NDLEA Arrests Grandma For Drugs, Recovers South Africa-bound Opioid Pills by ItisWell22(f): 2:14pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
Hot afternoon jellof served for ndi tribal bashing! 🥵
But then, crime knows no tribe! |
Career › Re: How Do You Deal With A Toxic Boss by ItisWell22(f): 2:07pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
If you focus on what others do, you may in the end lose yourself. Work you no go work, and them go still no like you.
Focus on the job you’re paid to do, while working to better yourself and your chances of getting better jobs… |
Education › Re: Professor Ijeoma Uchegbu Elected Cambridge University College's 7th President by ItisWell22(f): 2:07pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
N3TRAL: Congratulations 🎉 My type of woman. Beauty and Brains. You sure? Look her well oh. 😂 |
Romance › Re: “Stop Adding My Husband Up If You’re My Friend!” – Nigerian Woman Flares Up by ItisWell22(f): 2:01pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
Some of us shaa get mind oh.
Even if na end time scriptures you wan dey fulfill, it shouldn’t be with a lady (friend, sister, online or offline) you know.
Try go over the distance. Like across, across… 🥱 |
Romance › Re: Worst Childhood Mistake You Made In Life That You Are Still Regretting!!! by ItisWell22(f): 11:53am On Dec 17, 2023 |
Being hopelessly shy too. 😟
In fact, I hate it when I see young kids being shy. |
Family › Re: Really Looking At Penetrating The Muslim Community For Marriage. by ItisWell22(f): 11:51am On Dec 17, 2023 |
hopeforcharles: Why I gave u those replies was the way u are sounding as if the Christian girl or woman is not fit for marriage. The gradual concept of your is not correct, the north/ Muslim stil have those who are not submissive, it's a personal thing not necessary religious affiliated. You get what u deserves alot of time in life. If only most of their kind know that the most recurring cause of divorce in the north is disrespect from women. And why it angers the men the more is the age difference between them and their young disrespectful wives! Who no go, no go know. |
Romance › Re: Picking The Wrong Partner Could Make Me Lose Everything - Chike by ItisWell22(f): 10:36am On Dec 17, 2023 |
A partner can make or mar you.
Even the most ambitious and hardworking, becomes drained of life and sapped of energy with a wrong partner.
Can 2 work together, except they agree? 😟 |
Christianity Etc › Re: How do you see your Neighbours? As friends, strangers, or enemies? by ItisWell22(f): 10:18am On Dec 17, 2023 |
Acquaintances. |
Romance › Re: Ladies Are Hypocrites by ItisWell22(f): 10:16am On Dec 17, 2023 |
Food for thought… 😢 |
Romance › Re: 400k Salary To Start Up A Family. by ItisWell22(f): 10:03am On Dec 17, 2023 |
Sincerely speaking, it depends on a lot of factors.
Is it a contract job? Is it on the island or mainland? Is your woman gainfully employed? Does she love you enough to want to grow with you? What are your plans for the future?
And lots more.
I ask these because I know a 24 year old lady who works on the island and earns about #350k, but complains about being broke and stressed.
Before you say she doesn’t manage well, she’s been applying for scholarships and the current exchange rate isn’t making it any easy. She just paid her rent of #1.3 M, for a room closer to work place.
So you see why I say it depends on a lot of factors. |
Romance › Re: He Want To Marry A Mother Of Four As A Single Man by ItisWell22(f): 10:00am On Dec 17, 2023 |
If he’s happy and finds peace, why not?
Happy married life to them… |
Romance › Re: How Much Did You Save This Year by ItisWell22(f): 9:39am On Dec 17, 2023*. Modified: 11:33am On Dec 17, 2023 |
Omo, na who dey alive and healthy dey save money… 😟 IBOMPROPERTIES: @op, the question should be how much DEBT are you owing at the end of the year.
All sectors of the economy of Nigeria have collapsed including properties, trading, sme's, industries etc.
So how much debt are you owing at the end of the year?? Anyone free of debt, with or without savings; don really try for this economy. Especially those not gainfully employed. |
Romance › Re: Best Decision You Made That Changed Your Life by ItisWell22(f): 9:37am On Dec 17, 2023*. Modified: 11:31am On Dec 17, 2023 |
OlawaleBammie: After bn a graduate without any source of income, then I decided to learn a trade at 28..lol, I was ridiculed, starved, used to beg for #50 but I became a millionaire at 29..
Thank God for the good and bad old days. This is really inspiring! 🤝 For me, it’s quitting my job as a registered nurse to study medicine. Quite stressful and sometimes distressing, but the knowledge gained! 🥺 The paradigm shift! ✌️ My view of life and better understanding of myself! 🙏 Being in school with umu Gen Z! 😁 It’s all beautiful. I’m really grateful to have taken and followed through, the decision of career path change. 😊 |
Romance › Re: Why The Craze About Female Boobs? by ItisWell22(f): 9:33am On Dec 17, 2023 |
GreatAchiever1: Una wey dey quote bible verses, hope una know say the context of those verses is in the marriage covenant and not in lustful fornication. 2 Tim 4:3 comes to mind. 🥱 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Cardinal Becciu: Vatican Court Convicts Former Pope Adviser Of Financial Crimes by ItisWell22(f): 8:49pm On Dec 16, 2023 |
Financial crimes in the Vatican? 😳
The end is truly near. 😢 |
Romance › Re: I Can Say That I'm The Only Female Who Doesn't Have This! (pics Ins..) by ItisWell22(f): 4:06pm On Dec 16, 2023 |
I assume you’re Muslim, going by your name. If you are, those can and should be worn under flowing hijabs or abayas.
Or maybe this is just another subtle, gentle reminder to those interested, that there’re protruding bum cheeks available. ✌️ |
Romance › Re: Akwa Ibom Lady Marries Her Physically Challenged Heartthrob by ItisWell22(f): 4:01pm On Dec 16, 2023 |
God bless their union. 🙏🤲 |