Stats: 3,166,900 members, 7,866,438 topics. Date: Thursday, 20 June 2024 at 05:29 PM

Jameshow's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Jameshow's Profile / Jameshow's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 20 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 8:26pm On Dec 02, 2018
sampsonrichy:
please is true that the dss cadet recuritment have been cancel, someone should clear me if he have such information

Baba just relax, wait till d middle of dis month and if nothing show up then ur info might b right

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 4:06pm On Nov 26, 2018
which one is correct pls
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 1:29pm On Nov 26, 2018
The house is quiet, pls i want to verify certain things here some which have asked before but i want us to delibrate on it together. Pls if u av idea on any kindly share;

1. Does SIO means State Intelligent Officer or Senior Intelligent Officer? my opinion on it is that it should be senior inspector officer but someone argued otherwise.

2. Is it true that they allow candidate to use phones on sundays? how true is it? a detective friend of mine that is in camp presently his fone didnt go through on sunday wen i called him.

3. Does DSS pay in camp?

4. Will the candidate have chance to watch EPL matches at their maami market becos i know DSS they might not allow ?

Finally the list below can not be for SIO, i believe it will be more than that (my opinion) and if it is pls share your idea.

Dec is the month.

Kaizer86:
Pls report to the state HQ with immediate effect on or before 0:100 hours
Come prepared with the following..
1. Two pairs of white canvas
2. Two pairs of plain jeans
3. A strong black belt
4. Writing materials
5. White stocking
6. A pair of sports wear
7. White top n shorts
8. One mofty wear
9.original and photocopies of all essential credentials.
Congratulations..
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 6:45pm On Nov 22, 2018
Jfkanweyest:
na December o!

Did you confirm it too?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Salary Of Boi And Nirsal by jameshow: 4:30pm On Nov 22, 2018
BOI basic is 350

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 1:31pm On Nov 22, 2018
Kaizer86:
Next batch is moving mid December.. �� gear up guys...

Mid Dec or no more. This is the info from the right source.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 8:32pm On Nov 20, 2018
sleuthhound:
mr assurance! Lack of funds destabilise wetin? lol Abeg no try am. excuse wan dey enter small small?

Just wait first and see. The recruitment you said has been cancelled has called detectives to camp. The end justify the means.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 7:30pm On Nov 19, 2018
Lack of fund has destabilized this recruitment process, it won't go as we and they expected but it will be concluded. Only few will understand this
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 8:28am On Nov 18, 2018
sleuthhound:
bro, dem don warn guys b4, make dem find plan B in case... But some will still come here & give "assurance" lol

Mr May D this recruitment is still much on, what kaizer shared here isn't absolutely right. Moreover, who told you we have no plan B? You will soon be shocked.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 7:11pm On Nov 15, 2018
Rablaw:
Detectives have been contacted today.

They will report tomorrow, and move to Camp on Sunday.
Congratulation to all Detectives who made it.
Confirm info. Well done bro. Cadet is the next

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 6:56pm On Nov 13, 2018
Jobalet:
Count down 95 days to go.........We are almost there, next year after election latest.

Says who? Camp is opening by Dec

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 2:51pm On Nov 07, 2018
Jfkanweyest:
My people my people
Hope y'all are good.

There's no cause for alarm as the agency is making efforts to meet up.
As for those with the illusion of cancelation sorry to disappoint you but it's not even on the table at the moment. They are looking for a way to get going with those who have been screened for recruitment talk more of going to organize another.
The guards are on training cause that's a very crucial department. but as for date of camp.. Y'all should sit back patiently.. Its coming soon I can assure you that.
So far you documented officially in your state of origin then just go on with whatever you are doing.
Apparently it's one thing for a budget to be signed and another thing for the funds signed to be disbursed to the various departments.

Bro, u are right, absolutely right. What you said has been confirmed by many sources. Those shouting cancellation either have no sources or wrong sources.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 3:03pm On Nov 05, 2018
Kaizer86:
Over 400 retirement expected this month,nation wide and they won't still do recruitment rather keep them on contract this is s wierdest tin Iv hrd wahlahi...

Their experience really matter. However, this recruitment will be completed i heard from a reliable source.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: New Paid Survey No VPN Needed by jameshow: 11:01am On Nov 05, 2018
[quote author=topsyboy post=72653244]hello everyone trust we all having a great week , am creating this post for those who have free time for online survey that pays,,, no need for VPN all you need is a paypal acct ,,, you earn point from this survey which you can bid and claim as cash to you paypal acct,,,,, drop your maill if intrested and i will also guild you on how to create your paypal account ,,,,,,,,, drop mail ,,,,, i have tons of survey but want to start from somewhere ,,,,,,,,,,, it time for youth to start making cool cash from the comfort of ur home [/quo
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 11:08pm On Nov 01, 2018
sleuthhound:
oga assurance! Did u see "may".
With dss ur "reasonable doubt" cant assure of anything. Dem dss will do as dey wish!

Mr "May" just wait and see. We shall see
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 3:34pm On Nov 01, 2018
sleuthhound:
guys be on d alert! Anoda recruitmt may spring up!

I can assure you that there is nothing of such, i'm sure beyond a reasonable doubt.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 8:20am On Oct 31, 2018
sodiqkolawole:

Imagine how this dumb head think. Telling you the obvious means someone was not invited for interview and documentation. You are far from the truth. This your thinking won't take you far in life.

Dumb head? hahaaa, obvious indeed. Thanks for letting me know i'm dumb head i will work on that but my dumb headed can assure you that the recruitment has not been cancelled.Also, if debunking untrue and unverified info you derived pleasure in sharing that will not take me far in life let it be. Thank you. The end will justify the means on this issue
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 3:42pm On Oct 30, 2018
swaggabrown:
Loin ni Lion ko.... is dat the only grammar u learnt tru out ur 4 years? i am trying to stop someone who is trying to cause panic on dis thread nd u r there talking abt frustration. i gat hustle paying me now.. we jst dey hunt gov. jobs for immunity on our hustle.
dey there brother Loin.

Guy pls stop arguing with these guys on this matter. Its crystal clear that they applied but not invited or invited but failed the test as a result of that want the recruitment cancelled. Thank God they are not DG or Buhari. Their wishes can not change anything. This recruitment wont enter next year.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 10:49am On Oct 25, 2018
Jobalet:
The fund approved by the senate is not for recruitment but for election. It is money delaying the call and nothing else

the money approved is not for election alone, is for general preparation of all security agencies for maximum security during and after elction. However, recruitment is part of the agency preparation for the two, as the agency is short of personnel. the 50b approved will be assented to soon and the waiting will be put to an end.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 8:08am On Oct 25, 2018
Jobalet:
Nothing may happen till after election. Let's get something doing till then. February is not far again

Ur comment made it look as if DG was a fool. Is like you don't know the implication of after election to him. If the govt that appoint him didn't come back for d 2nd term all his interest dead and gone. The delay is simply because of fund, they just approved it now, mr president will have to assent to it and it usually a month after approval because of other checks that will be carried out before assenting to it. The call won't pass this year I can assure u of that

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 2:54pm On Oct 19, 2018
Jfkanweyest:
The good news is coming soon.
Stay tuned.
It's almost here.
Dont lose hope.

thanks for your words of encouragement, we need these kinds of words at this crucial time.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 11:13am On Oct 15, 2018
What are u guys talking about? Kaizer, you had better say something now
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 9:48pm On Oct 11, 2018
WhiteLavender:
I heard something but I didn't believe it, so nobody should come and bash me.
I asked my friend who's at the state HQ here, he said its likely this recruitment won't work because of the change in DG. He said the new DG will conduct his own recruitment. The last DG already has the people he would want to employ so this one too will have his own people he will want to employ too.
So that's what he said but I said I doubt it would happen so.

Joke of the Century, today i got the strongest indication dat i av never gotten since d recruitment started. we are not just closed anymore but extremely closed

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 11:06am On Oct 10, 2018
NASS has resumed, no more issue with fund. This month is feasible

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 8:36am On Oct 07, 2018
If truly money is d main reason for d delay, Oct is not feasible

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 4:25pm On Oct 03, 2018
[quote author=Kaizer86 post=71752065] no worry this month no go pass we never go camp. According to what I hear wen I ask d same question.[/quote

Kaizer is d fund now available for the training? Remember what a woman told you about unavailability of fund and Nass has not resumed yet to sign the supplementary budget which I'm sure MDA recruitment packages are part of. I sha hope for good news this month
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 3:57pm On Oct 02, 2018
Ambassador0:
it's true because two of our personal are going tomorrow

What did you mean bro
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 10:16pm On Sep 28, 2018
NLC strike has nothing to do with any security agencies,, its completely out of it. Let hope for the best next week.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 11:50am On Sep 27, 2018
Kaizer86:

1.black suit
2.red tie
3.white shirt
4. White top and shorts.
5.white trainer shoe not cover shoe oo,lol cos I don see person wit white covershoe for Nysc camp.
6.two pairs of Jean trouser
7.ur personal effects as u like.
Those are the few I know..

I wanted to call you out to answer this question cos it has been long i asked and no answer. To my suprise u have alresdy answered it. Thanks man. I wish all of us success

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 8:12pm On Sep 24, 2018
Can anyone here list the basic items to go to camp with? I asked out of curiosity and faith not out assurance or confidence. Anyone with info kindly share
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: DSS Is Recruiting (2016) by jameshow: 12:18am On Sep 23, 2018
I just smiled when I saw cancellation of recruitment. It is not all clothes that can be sun dry some have to be air dry. No cancellation anywhere. In fact, we are extremely close

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 20 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49