Stats: 3,326,278 members, 8,425,774 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 June 2026 at 05:37 AM

JurassicPark's Posts

Nairaland ForumJurassicPark's ProfileJurassicPark's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)

RomanceRe: The Daily Pains Of A Handsome Or Good Looking Guy. by JurassicPark: 9:31am On Jul 03, 2015
naijaboiy:
Being a handsome or good looking guy is a very wonderful gift of nature which every body see as a good thing. People who are born good looking are always grateful to be created that way by their maker. The society always tend to think these set of people always get things done easily because of their looks. They are also believed to always easily attract the female opposite sex of any type. They are given some kind of special preference most times.

But one thing people fail to notice is that these set of people are just human beings who encounter some setbacks as a result of their physical features.

Now let's analyse some of these setbacks or disadvantages together.

1) Objectification: People tend to objectify handsome or good looking guys. They tend to define you by only your superficial attributes and fail to read you as a person,,because they miss to see anything in you besides your looks. For example,, they hardly think you are good at anything else other than just being good looking. Your looks will seem to over shadow every other quality in you. This issue has tasked good looking guys to work harder and prove their worth to people that they have other things to offer than just a mere good looking physique.

2) Topic of discussion: To the Handsome guys in the house. Have you noticed that you seem to be a topic of discussion in little groups especially amongst idlers. Those who don't really have anything doing other than gossip. They just settle down to discuss you and say all sorts of things about you. Even the things that you can never do.

3)Envy/insecurity: Sometimes people tend to get envious at you for no reason. Some get jealous by mere looking at you. You'll have your friends whom are less good looking than you being insecure whenever you are around them. They wouldn't let you follow them whenever they want to meet their girlfriend. You try to be nice and they accuse you of trying to snatch their girlfriends.

4) Loneliness: It is a very surprising Fact that some,,if not most good looking guys are lonely. Except maybe the extroverts who defy the odds to make friends themselves. Most people conclude that guys who are handsome already have so many people clustered around them. A girl would see a good looking guy but she will choose to ignore him because she feels he already has a lot of girls at his beck and call,,therefore it would be a waste of time getting to know him. When this keeps happening,,you discover that most handsome guys have little or few friends while some are even single without a girlfriend to call their own.

5) High Expectations: Some times people give a lot of high expectations to good looking guys. Most times they expect you to be the head or leader. They feel since you are good looking you should be able to make decisions and be charismatic. They would want to follow your every step. While this can be very difficult for the guys who aren't outspoken/introverted,,it could work out well for the confident ones. So it's a bit of an advantage and disadvantage. But the problem comes when you do something out of what your followers expect of you. There will now be a crisis between pleasing yourself and pleasing the people that expect so much from you.

6)Pretty girls play hard to get: Now this is a very confusing fact. But it is of a truth that girls who are also good looking will play hard to get and put up a higher wall of defence when you are trying to approach them. Have you wondered why a beautiful girl easily succumbs to the toasting of that your "not-so-good-looking" friend but she keeps posting you whenever you approach her?. It is difficult to get their sense of interest. She feels that her showing of interest in you is a massive conceit of power.

7) Intimidation: The case is not any better with a less attractive girl. When a handsome guy is talking to a girl less attractive than he is she may feel way too intimidated. She may also feel he just wants to use her for sex and she wouldn't want to date someone more attractive than her because she can't use her sexuality power. A guy also has to become careful of this type as they may become really clingy to him after they have gone intimate for a while. And any sign of dis interest shown by him automatically makes him a heart breaker and from there he's tagged a "player".

8 ) Confidence is misunderstood for arrogance: The sub heading has already explained the point briefly. Good looking guys who are confident and not shy of showing off what they have are considered to be arrogant and proud. They are looked at as condescending. It has become so bad that they don't even know of the best way to reply to a compliment again. There is no way a handsome guy will reply such compliments without coming off as proud and ignoring the compliment completely is not even an option.

9) excessive self-confidence might turn into vanity: On the other hand,,we have some set of good looking guys who become over confident and dwell on their looks for everything. They allow the praises get to their head and concentrate on their looks alone. They ignore other important aspects of life and depend on their good looks to get them what they want. They forget that everything is vanity at the end.

10) share yours. wink
"fine boy" tag: ..from your close friends, colleagues down to okada riders and bus conductors will at some point call u dat, whether they mean it or not grin the nxt thing, everyone @ d bus station turn around to stare like 'who's he referring to?'

May God bless all the fine guys with good money grin #TGIF

*i'm loving this weather, wbu?*
PoliticsRe: Femi Fani-kayode Discharged By Federal Court (Photos) by JurassicPark: 3:22pm On Jul 01, 2015
Observation:

"If you cr8 enemies for yourself as a result of aligning your thoughts towards dat of any nigerian political figure or party, you are a very BIG fool"

-JurassicPark
TV/MoviesRe: Ay's 30 DAYS IN ATLANTA Is Overhyped (opinion) by JurassicPark: 3:12pm On Jun 26, 2015
Hollywood will shoot that movie of 30 days in ATL under 24hrs grin

I gave out the DVD as soon as I ejected it.

And I don't even think AY made enough cash on that movie cos of piracy. But that was BIG time crap!
PoliticsRe: LEAKED: Letters From APC To Senate President Saraki, Speaker Dogara by JurassicPark:
APC: the marriage of strange bedfellows grin

This is what you get when you abort a nigerian flight taxying for take-off all because of some hypocrites screaming "change", "kworrupshun" & "say bah-bah"

This coun3 is now on auto-pilot, heading for the woods if the goats in power don't sit up and get this job started!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: A Nairalander Reply To A Regret Mail After Scaling Through Four Stages by JurassicPark: 1:29pm On Jun 24, 2015
TheLaughter:
Some of the affidavit dont work. After successfully passing all Access Bank stages, they started calculating my age, from the year I entad primary and secondary schools. Finally they asked me to get my WAEC Cert. I told them I dont have WAEC(knowing that my real age is there), that I have been using my NECO ever since. One of the guys was like, who in Nigeria doesnt sit for WAEC, I told them that all hands arent equal, that u are born into a rich family and found life easy, isnt dsame for majority of us. I gave them a piece of my mind that day, when I knew my age has disqualified me... D funny thing is that I was just 25 then.
I hv kept wondering if they nid capable hands or just kids, if they actually hv vacancies at all. Its only very few that can meet the criterion of 24years after University and service when compared to majority of graduates. God wil help us sha
grin #FunnyTruth
PoliticsRe: FG And States Shared N409.354bn Yesterday by JurassicPark: 10:43am On Jun 24, 2015
The idea is this..

When you assume office as a new president or governor, the first thing is to blackmail the outgoing president or governor of looting the treasury so it sends the impression to nigerians that there's not enough money to run its operations.

Giving room for personal aggrandisement before national commitment e.g wardrobe allowance etc.

I just hope this govt delivers the change mantra they used in stealing our collective mandate
PoliticsRe: Military To Take Over Aso Rock’s Strike Force by JurassicPark: 9:09am On Jun 17, 2015
To Buhari:

Should we still be hoping 4d change you promised,
or we should wait for another President?
PoliticsRe: List Of 46 Bills The Nigerian Senate Passed Yesterday by JurassicPark:
Desperation Mode grin

Almost everything was wrong with the past leadership
PoliticsRe: Wike Shows Rivers Leaders The ''looted'' Government House Facilities (photos) by JurassicPark: 4:50pm On Jun 01, 2015
cyprus000:
[size=13pt]
Guy na which version of weed you dey take?

Swahili weed or burundi weed?
[/size]
Lol..

I guess it is burundi weed..cos I gathered from research that it has this popcorn popping effect on the medulla Oblongata grin

#NoOffence grin
PoliticsRe: President Muhammadu Buhari In Cheerful Mood (photo) by JurassicPark: 9:36am On Jun 01, 2015
preselect:
the same way they rejoiced when Mrs Okonji was awarded honorary degree by yale . . abi? grin

#Booharistopthesefulanicattlerears

#tellBuharitobringbackourgirls

To heap the entire woes of the country on madam Okonjo is inhumane considering other socio-economic factors..

Ok, Put your mum in madam Okonjo's position and tell me if you won't rejoice with her for the honorary degree.. grin
PoliticsRe: President Muhammadu Buhari In Cheerful Mood (photo) by JurassicPark: 11:20pm On May 31, 2015
Why will someone want to criticise a man's happy mood?

Is it now a crime to be happy? Or is the 3-day old president now the cause of your unhappy state?

Rejoice with those that rejoice and moments of joy won't pass you by
PoliticsRe: NDLEA Makes U-turn On Buruji Kasamu: Will Vacate Residence by JurassicPark: 10:16pm On May 27, 2015
NDLEA, what's all the initial stunt about?

Nigerian institutions amaze me..was there ever a Hollywood video shoot in Kashamu's residence?

Kashamu should watch it..as soon as they leave, search all nook and crannies before you get nailed with a clear evidence of banned substances planted there.

Those NDLEA mafia can be unscrupulous #FearThem undecided
Jobs/VacanciesRe: His current MD was in the panel conducting the interview he went for! by JurassicPark: 9:16pm On May 22, 2015
Nothing to be scared of..

As long as you aren't a liability to your MD's organisation.

Just triple your confidence level, and let your current MD feel like he's about to lose a sound professional
PoliticsRe: Dele Momodu Visits Raymond Dokpesi: Checkout The Interior Of His Office (photos) by JurassicPark: 9:01pm On May 22, 2015
APC knows that if they make Dokpesi a permanent enemy, their end would be Faster and Furious grin grin

#StrategicMove
CelebritiesRe: Dangote Never Dated Sylvia Nduka by JurassicPark: 10:23pm On May 18, 2015
pretydiva:
Dis is d era of dating and marrying one's ancestor all because of money..smh
Lol grin
RomanceRe: WARNING: 10 Types Of Women You Should Never Marry by JurassicPark: 10:41pm On May 13, 2015
zerojinx:
11 a black belt holder
Lol grin grin
add the details
PoliticsRe: Lady Trekking To Otuoke For GEJ Misses A Job Opportunity because Of Her Trekking by JurassicPark: 9:33am On May 11, 2015
Gemc3:
msheeeeeeewwwwww. . . . . .
This hiss is long.. smiley
HealthRe: Sad: Woman Placed On Oxygen At General Hospital Dies After Nepa Took Light by JurassicPark: 6:43pm On May 10, 2015
someone dies in a lagos hospital, GEJ gets the blame..

A rat dies in their home and the news hit the internet, GEJ get stoned again.. undecided

When will some lame people get to learn objective criticism?

If a hospital fails to meet up with its crucial obligations, how does that become fashola's problem let alone GEJ? Don't they have an operations manager? Or is their medical service free of Charge?

The fact that there's fuel scarcity isn't enough excuse when medical workers are driven by passion to save lives.
Nigerian hospitals should learn to take responsibility just like First Consultant Hospital in Obalende didn't wait for Fashola b4 it took responsibility for holding down the Ebola carrier
CrimePhotos: Nigerian Sex Workers In Italy by JurassicPark(op): 11:34pm On May 09, 2015
https://photos.myjoyonline.com/photos/news/201505/1239809904920_8213759935305.png
Deep inside the forest of Italy lies loads of sex workers who come from Nigeria. According to statistics, there are currently 10,000 to 20,000 Nigerian sex workers in Italy.
The early 1980s, Nigeria, Africa and France have a lot of immigrants came to work in Italy.

https://photos.adomonline.com/photos/news/201505/4084441773800_8736697032530.jpg

At first, they just do farming activities in some tomato farm land, however, when the farm closed, in order to survive they have to start making money.

https://photos.adomonline.com/photos/news/201505/1069616258609_9875381479039.jpg

As men remained at work in the fields of the southern regions of Italy where organised crime thrives, and the line between legitimate and illegal enterprises is often blurred, the first Nigerian women began to independently work as prostitutes.

https://photos.adomonline.com/photos/news/201505/412624206290_5702917188871.jpg

The eerie makeshift atmosphere of the sex camps represents a clear sense that the economic and social crises are degrading the condition of everyday life for a vast range of people in many parts of the world and that the global elites’ answers to these crises cannot provide any solutions, regulations or reprieve in the near future.

https://photos.adomonline.com/photos/news/201505/2571584350532_7880955362278.jpg

For over 20 years, the women of Benin City, a town in the state of Edo in the south-central part of Nigeria, have travelled to Italy to work in the sex trade. Every year, successful ones recruit younger girls to follow in their steps. Most migrant women, including those who end up in the sex industry, have made a clear decision to leave home and take their chances overseas.

https://funville.com.ng/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/sex_workers_15.jpg

The underground economy attracted immigrant workers providing them jobs without regulations. In a market strongly segmented by gender, age, educational qualifications and population shortages with immigrants, problems are worsened by a political system and public opinion where xenophobia is widespread.

https://funville.com.ng/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/sex_workers_16.jpg

But income sex workers are still minimal, sometimes only 10 euros only. Many sex workers from Nigeria have chosen to work in the forest; they will place a mattress in the forest, and to provide sexual services on it.

https://funville.com.ng/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/sex_workers_23.jpg

In this corner of Italy developed European countries, they use their own way, to seek a way out . Photographer Paolo Patrizi they use their own cameras, recording several Nigerian sex workers in the forest.

https://funville.com.ng/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/sex_workers_24.jpg

For over 20 years, the women of Benin City, a town in the state of Edo in the south-central part of Nigeria, have traveled to Italy to work in the sex trade. Every year, successful ones recruit younger girls to follow in their steps. Most migrant women, including those who end up in the sex industry, have made a clear decision to leave home and take their chances overseas.

https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2014/07/08/1404822477848_wps_21_MANDATORY_CREDIT_Elena_Pe.jpg
Nigerian women working as prostitutes in the North
area of Turin

They are headstrong and ambitious women who migrate in order to escape conflict, persecution, environmental degradation, natural disasters, and other situations that affect their habitat and livelihood. The success of many Italos, as these women are called, is evident in Edo, partly in the form of grand houses built with remittances, therefore for many girls prostitution in Italy has become an entirely acceptable trade.

https://paolopatrizi.com/files/gimgs/22_018.jpg

They have chosen a variety of ways to exploit their personal assets. These range from being erotic dancers, to real contact work of varying levels of intimacy.

https://paolopatrizi.com/files/gimgs/22_009.jpg

https://paolopatrizi.com/files/gimgs/22_013.jpg

Source:
www.myjoyonline.com/entertainment/2015/May-4th/photos-nigerian-sex-workers-in-italy.php
www.paolopatrizi.com
CrimeRe: Two Men Arrested For Stealing Tubers Of Yam In Delta State [photos] by JurassicPark: 7:25pm On May 08, 2015
Hunger, seriously ravaging mankind

This is where we'll see the Nigeria Police in full acton.

Yam Police grin #smh

The area where this happened is severely stricken with poverty.. Those yams look like Gold in their eyes
CelebritiesRe: Halima Abubakar Massive Display Of Boobs by JurassicPark: 8:54pm On May 04, 2015
Must you quote someone only to unnecessary insult the person who stated his opinion?..though it may happen once in a while due to some people's upbringing but when it becomes a way of life then it shows sheer laziness and emptiness of the brain!

No restraint, No modesty of any sort, #Pathetic
PoliticsRe: Hajiya Talatu Starts Trekking From Kaduna-abuja To Celebrate Buhari (photo) by JurassicPark: 5:09pm On May 02, 2015
Now I can say it's official, there is madness in the Land undecided
CrimeRe: Despite Death Sentence, 19 Nigerians Try To Ship Drugs To Asia – NDLEA by JurassicPark: 2:39pm On May 01, 2015
Terrible..

They prefer to die facing a firing squad than to live as low lives #smh

When people make up their minds to put their lives on the line, nothing not even laws can stop 'em

They call it Hustle smiley
CultureRe: When You Want To Get Married To An Igbo Girl(pic) by JurassicPark: 2:25pm On May 01, 2015
Lol..

Due to the fuel scarcity, add 50 litres of fuel to those items.. grin grin

That's why men won't take it likely when their igbo wives flirt around, it feels like they've lost a lotta money
CareerLawyers Should Never Ask A Georgia Grandma Questions If They Aren't Prepared by JurassicPark(op): 4:15pm On Apr 27, 2015
Lawyers should never ask a Georgia grandma a question if they aren't prepared for the answer.

In a trial, a Southern small-town prosecuting attorney called his first witness, a grandmotherly, elderly woman to the stand.
He approached her and asked, 'Mrs. Jones, do you know me?'
She responded, 'Why, yes, I do know you, Mr. Williams. I've known you since you were a boy, and frankly, you've been a big disappointment to me. You lie, you cheat on your wife, and you manipulate people and talk about them behind their backs. You think you're a big shot when you haven't the brains to realize you'll never amount to anything more than a two-bit paper pusher. Yes, I know you.'

The lawyer was stunned. Not knowing what else to do, he pointed across the room and asked, 'Mrs. Jones, do you know the defense attorney?'

She again replied, 'Why yes, I do. I've known Mr. Bradley since he was a youngster, too.
He's lazy, bigoted, and he has a drinking problem.
He can't build a normal relationship with anyone, and his law practice is one of the worst in the entire state.
Not to mention he cheated on his wife with three different women. One of them was your wife. Yes, I know him.'

The defense attorney nearly died.

The judge asked both counselors to approach the bench and, in a very quiet voice, said,

'If either of you idiots asks her if she knows me, I'll send you both to the electric chair'

CelebritiesRe: Guy Threatens Charles Novia’s Life Over Statement About Buhari Trekker by JurassicPark: 5:30am On Apr 26, 2015
auntymi:
D end to freedom of speech is @hand
very true..they will use every available machinery to achieve that sad
FashionRe: Closet Malfunction: How I Bought And Wore Female Jeans For Months Without Knowin by JurassicPark: 10:06pm On Apr 25, 2015
This OP should be tried for indulging in gay-ish dressing!

You deserve 14years in a correction facility
FamilyRe: Who Is To Blame? by JurassicPark: 9:44pm On Apr 25, 2015
Lala247:
Image below
E.) Akon
PhonesRe: Ranking Of Networks that Zaps Data The Most, From Heighest To Lowest by JurassicPark: 5:22pm On Apr 22, 2015
9ja Networks be like::

"The DATA that I sell to you are for signs and wonders"

Mtn non-bb10 data cap is ridiculous, but fair bundle consumption rate
Etisalat and Airtel drinks data like thirsty fishes
Now I'm trying out glo..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)