Stats: 3,325,128 members, 8,420,488 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 09:44 PM

Kalvan's Posts

Nairaland ForumKalvan's ProfileKalvan's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 36 pages)

EducationRe: Not For The Weak Minds; Try This Quantitative Reasoning Question. by Kalvan: 12:23am On Jul 21, 2014
I came here expecting something challenging, leaving Disappointed. sad
Christianity EtcRe: Sleeping In Church: Share Your Experiences by Kalvan: 1:44pm On Jul 20, 2014
Danhumprey: Mehn! I hate sleepy in church,honestly. To me,it's just not polite. It's just ridiculous. I don't like it when I'm being tapped by the usher or someone sitting by my side. [b]Or when the pastor caught me sleeping and ask me to st[/b]and up.

A more recent incidence of sleeping in church was last Sunday service. Early in the morning of that day(around 3am - 5am),I was awake,surfing the net. After then,I went back to sleep and by 6:30am,I was up. I had wanted to wake up by 6:00am and start preparing for service o,but I woke up late. Started preparing for service. And by 7am,I was on my way to church. I got to church before 8am. Service usually start by 8am. I was lively as the service was going on. But when it was time for the pastor's sermon,sleep came. It wasn't that the pastor's message was boring per se(infact,it was shorter than normal),but sleep won't let me be. To make matter worst,the weather was cool and I sat near one of the side doors,and the cool breeze was blowing past me. Gradually,I began to feel sleepy. Twice,I slept off only to wake up when a strange feeling that the chair I was sitting on wanted to break,surge through me.

Na so I wake up each time and pretend like I wasn't sleeping.gringringrin
Pastor asking you to stand up? Pastor asking a GROWN @ss man to stand up?

SMH.

You no dey shame?!
Christianity EtcRe: Pornographic Films Shot In Catholic Church Without Permission by Kalvan: 1:41pm On Jul 20, 2014
Hueeee.

grin cheesy grin

Sounds like fun.
PoliticsRe: Blacks Are Idiots! Do You Agree? by Kalvan: 11:47am On Jul 20, 2014
Fulaman198: Do you know where Netanyahu said this?
I never said he did.

I was implying that the post's contents were not the OP's words.
PoliticsRe: Blacks Are Idiots! Do You Agree? by Kalvan: 11:42am On Jul 20, 2014
Rossikki: Poster, you're obviously an idio.t with nothing better to do than spread satanic, racist garbage. Why don't you grow up and look to contribute positively to society instead of being a worthless parasite?
He's quoting Netanyahu.
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of Jonathan Reading (photos) by Kalvan: 9:57am On Jul 20, 2014
lakpalakpa: [s][/s]

Thrash!!

Why did Abati post the picture in the 1st place if not as a PR stunt.

Nobody said Jona-daft shouldn't read, but the foolish things he does in private shouldn't be used for such shameful publicity..

grin grin grin grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of Jonathan Reading (photos) by Kalvan: 9:19am On Jul 20, 2014
driand: Mr president reading a high school book? for publicity stunt ? NA waa o, how long will Nigeria cope with presidents with low IQ?
Lol.
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of Jonathan Reading (photos) by Kalvan: 9:19am On Jul 20, 2014
lakpalakpa: Kindergarten President, Ph.D holder reading a book meant for Secondary School kids and feeling funky....

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Hahahahahaha!!!

This is pure comedy. grin grin

Look at him sitting there like an intellectual. He can't even nail the "intellectual pose". grin

My man Jona. grin
Science/TechnologyRe: Time Travel : Real Or Fictional .. .?(how Possible) ? by Kalvan: 9:16am On Jul 20, 2014
Missy89: Busted! grin

We are still waiting for his research cheesy
Lol.
Science/TechnologyRe: Time Travel : Real Or Fictional .. .?(how Possible) ? by Kalvan: 9:11am On Jul 20, 2014
McGibson: I think you are either an undergraduate or just a graduate, you really need to explore me. Read your books.
Lol!!!

Why so butthurt? cheesy cheesy

You obviously didn't know what you were talking about, and I helped you out by pouring some modern physics on you. grin

Heal your bruised ego. LOl!!!!
PoliticsRe: Nasarawa : Ombatse Backs Al -makura ’ S Impeachment by Kalvan: 8:56am On Jul 20, 2014
These dudes again.

PoliticsRe: Pictures Of Jonathan Reading (photos) by Kalvan: 8:55am On Jul 20, 2014
SenseiX: if you had any sense of comprehension you would have seen the title of the book he was reading, your hate has blinded your sense of reasoning
President Jonathan perusing "Topics in West African History" by Adu Boahen (4) pic.twitter.com/iyZJtuyXTH 12:18 a.m. Sun, Jul 20
I googled it.
It's a book for high school kids.

Hahahahaha!!!
Science/TechnologyRe: Time Travel : Real Or Fictional .. .?(how Possible) ? by Kalvan: 8:51am On Jul 20, 2014
Missy89: i am not a physicist but i do have enough knowledge about the subject to understand whatever you say.

why not share here and help us answer the question so that everyone can learn a thing or two
This.
Science/TechnologyRe: Time Travel : Real Or Fictional .. .?(how Possible) ? by Kalvan: 8:48am On Jul 20, 2014
McGibson: As a Physicist, i will say its true, because i don't know how many of us Physicist remember Loretz force when dealing with time, but its real just that some Physicist do not know how to apply our outside interrestial works to the terrestial. Quote me. Prof Ubachukwu(Dean Post graduate studies UNN once taught me abt Maxwels equations, Gauss's law and how it involves real automobile mechanics. So we speak real and not Apparent!
The Lorentz factor deals with difference in time between two objects moving in difference reference frames, it has nothing to do with time travel. A clock on the object moving close to the speed if light will be slower than a clock on a reference frame at rest.
PoliticsRe: Enugu Market Explosion: One Feared Dead, Sevearl Injured by Kalvan: 8:28am On Jul 20, 2014
lygn19: Hmmmmmmmmm, have u found dat ur brother yet, d one dat ur mothers customer that black one had, I don't mean d fair man o, I means dat one from d dark customer, I heard he's now in jail...
huh huh huh
PoliticsRe: Fela's Ex-wife Reveals Shocking Details About Him by Kalvan: 8:27am On Jul 20, 2014
What was so shocking about this? undecided
Christianity EtcRe: The Mightiness Of God’s Name by Kalvan: 8:15am On Jul 20, 2014
jayseehe: huh
I am Zyzz brah. I am the most relevant artist of our time. I am Warhol, I am the most impactful artist of our generation. I am Shakespeare in the fresh. Walt Disney! Nike! Google!
PoliticsRe: Group Sends Bill To Kano Assembly For Registration Of Southerners by Kalvan: 8:09am On Jul 20, 2014
Awoofawo: Your gbagaun too much bro!
Correct yourself bro "what is meaning of need down and pray" cool
Loool.
PoliticsRe: Economically: How Is Biafra Going To Survive ? by Kalvan: 8:06am On Jul 20, 2014
lygn19: ...look speak for ur Ijaw tribe alone, stop doing attache by force... Der is a difference between southsouth, Niger delta and so called Niger delta republic.
Shut up fool.

We want Niger delta republic. The SS controls this country, you dumb Hibo.
Christianity EtcRe: The Mightiness Of God’s Name by Kalvan: 8:04am On Jul 20, 2014
J12: Bullshít.
Christianity EtcRe: The Mightiness Of God’s Name by Kalvan: 8:03am On Jul 20, 2014
Hmmm.

This thread has changed my life. Such meaningful arguments and contributions.
Christianity EtcRe: Spiritual Digest For The Day 20th Of July 2014 by Kalvan: 8:01am On Jul 20, 2014
Didn't read.

LOL!
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of Jonathan Reading (photos) by Kalvan: 7:54am On Jul 20, 2014
slimfit1: That is why our country is turning upside down he is reading story book not newspaper.
Hahahahaha. grin grin
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of Jonathan Reading (photos) by Kalvan: 7:54am On Jul 20, 2014
These Jonathan sycophants are damn ridiculous.grin cheesy

You motherfuckers crack me up. Hueeee!!! grin
Christianity EtcRe: Rep Your Church by Kalvan: 7:50am On Jul 20, 2014
I rep the church of Baal.
Christianity EtcRe: Marrying A Pastor; A Blessing Or A Curse by Kalvan: 7:48am On Jul 20, 2014
Lol!!

Some people on this site...
PoliticsRe: Economically: How Is Biafra Going To Survive ? by Kalvan: 7:34am On Jul 20, 2014
arewarepublic: Helloooo.... Any Biafran in the house?
I am Ojukwu.
Science/TechnologyRe: Time Travel : Real Or Fictional .. .?(how Possible) ? by Kalvan: 7:32am On Jul 20, 2014
haibe: [b] Faster than light travel can be possible, no one is disputing that(m [/b]ore reasonable than teleporting) but travelling into the past or future is practically impossible unless you can alter time (an external force) itself since time determines what is past and what is future.
It's not.
PoliticsRe: Enugu Market Explosion: One Feared Dead, Sevearl Injured by Kalvan: 7:25am On Jul 20, 2014
naeto2: My brothers?...Last time I checked I only had two.And mind you,I would have made the same "pious" comment if it was an ibo dude that was making a comment as low as yours. You can see that on the fp..I'm not the only one that gets irritated when kids go all tribal over serious matters.
You are a bloody nigerian,a.rsehole!..And your retarded senses should also know that your int'l passport will never have "Yoruba" on it..
Stop showing your stupidity, you Ediot.

Collyfool made worse comments. You didn't say a word. Abeg swerve, person.
Science/TechnologyRe: Time Travel : Real Or Fictional .. .?(how Possible) ? by Kalvan: 7:22am On Jul 20, 2014
robinicule: when u look at the sun u r looking @ 8 mins ago, if d sun dies all of a sudden, it will take us abt 8mins to know......and according to einsteins theory of relativity, if u can travel infinitely at the speed of light, time tends to slow down for u, everything around u will pause. anoda example is space time. space time is slower than time on earth, because there aint no gravity in space, d lesser d gravity, d slower d time, dats y dose people leaving on a cliff, time passes through them slower because they r farther to the earth's core (lesa gravity for dem)........my token, time travelling is very possible, dere just might not be equipment for it yet, but arbitrary theories claims it is possible.....
There's no gravity in space?! Lolgrin

You obviously don't know what you're talking about.

Travel infinitely at the speed of light?! grin grin

By special relativity, if two cars are moving relative to each other. One moving close to the speed of light and one moving at a constant speed. If there is a clock on the car moving close to the speed of light, by time dilation, the clock will move slower by a fraction equal to the Lorentz factor.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 36 pages)