Stats: 3,325,099 members, 8,420,334 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:46 PM

Kendraloops's Posts

Nairaland ForumKendraloops's ProfileKendraloops's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 (of 27 pages)

FamilyRe: Your Experience During Childbirth In Nigeria by kendraloops: 10:50pm On Jul 05, 2013
tnwmag.com:
Thanks for clarifying. The point about episiotomy is not clear. Are you saying, it is only when instruments need to be used that an episiotomy becomes necessary. I have heard some teaching hospitals just cut all women o. I sincerely hope it was an exaggeration.
Its not an exaggeration at all. Gave birth at Mother n Child hospital in Akure. As I was brought to the delivery room, one of the midwives examined me with her fingers and encouraged me to push. The other was in a hurry to change shift n just cut me up (seems she was in charge). While sewing me up later on, I wasn't given any pain killers. She was just inserting d needle n 'thread' like a pro while I was there howling in CRAZY pain. Met other new mums later in d nursery n they told me they also went thru d same tin.
Wasn't like my baby was too big or something. The midwife said something like 'we cut up most women for their first vaginal delivery'. Donno if that's standard procedure though.
Took about 2 months to fully recover from the tears. I even have a scar down there.
So much 4 childbirth in Nigeria.
FamilyRe: Post Pregnancy Stretch Marks by kendraloops(op): 2:42pm On Jul 05, 2013
byvan: Some men are too superficial sha,she had those bearing his kids,if it doesnt go off,he has to live it.
Na me dey bother myself oo cos hubby's told me he doesn't mind anymore buh its hard to just relax cos he brings up d topic once in a while jst to tease me.
FamilyRe: Post Pregnancy Stretch Marks by kendraloops(op): 2:37pm On Jul 05, 2013
Jade William: But it'l kill ur bedroom self esteem cos wen u'r naked infront of ur spouse;it'l always com up.I remember my husbnd complainin abt women wit stretch mark on their breast so it bcam my obsession not 2allow my breast 2hav dat damn mark.Try ori&glycerine oil&don't b rubbin cream on that area dat has stretch mark cos most of creams contain one or two thngs that further break d skin
Av started using olive oil only as someone advised though it can take years to fade away. If I keep up n I don't c impvts, notin do me. Life goes on.
RomanceRe: - by kendraloops: 11:19am On Jun 22, 2013
Mrs.Chima:
Wella wella ur ash off my nuts. Grammar that biss.
R u making sense at all? Sorry ehn. Try use ur medicine n I pray that d good Lord will grant u good health.
Pele, it is well.
RomanceRe: - by kendraloops: 11:10pm On Jun 21, 2013
@ OP
Ur grammar na waya oo. Kai! U try well well
FamilyRe: The Untold Story Of The Baby Found In OAU Toilet by kendraloops: 10:31pm On Jun 21, 2013
mitey: And you had to quote everything?? angry
E tire me 4 some pple oo. Very annoying
FamilyRe: Post Pregnancy Stretch Marks by kendraloops(op): 5:25pm On Jun 20, 2013
byvan: Lol @yellowpawpaw ,Sister nothing do you, you go hear when e happen.

My dear most celebrities go for laser removal after they have toned there bodies with exercise,western celebrities are always eager to go extremes for physical perfection.Try laser in Naija,you fit carry swollen tummy go ,not just stretchmarks.
I no be celeb ooo, make I carry my marks dey waka oo. God dey
FamilyRe: Post Pregnancy Stretch Marks by kendraloops(op): 12:25pm On Jun 20, 2013
yellowpawpaw: I think stretch mark is hereditary. It depends on d type of body.but d most practical soln is sheddin baby weight which includes d tommy,then firm d tommy tru exercise.though it may still be there but I think it will become less conspicious. Has anybody tried aloe vera?
I doubt if exercise will make dem go ooo. Those marks are damn stubborn. Black ugly things. My mum had them too yl preg so mayb its hereditary like u said.
FamilyRe: Post Pregnancy Stretch Marks by kendraloops(op): 12:21pm On Jun 20, 2013
blank: I tried to prevent mine. Used Bio-oil from when i got married which was 3 months before i took in till i gave birth yet i have the ugly black marks. I bought all of them in the UK so they were not fake. Expensive nonsense. I don't let it bother me at all.
Lol @ expensive nonsense. Meaning one can't prevent it? Hmmm
FamilyRe: Post Pregnancy Stretch Marks by kendraloops(op): 11:18pm On Jun 19, 2013
byvan: Cocoa butter is great in prevention,started using it with my first pregnancy (few weeks into the pregnancy , hence no stretch marks occurred at all . I always tell first time mum to start using it as soon as they test positive but most never heeded anyway . Once it has occurred, removing it is a long story without laser removal.
I never knew one could do anything to prevent it until much ltr when it appeared n I googled it,wud av taken steps to prevent it. Laser removal? Not a chance! D risks r damn too much 4 a 'fear fear' like me
FamilyRe: Post Pregnancy Stretch Marks by kendraloops(op): 8:27pm On Jun 19, 2013
blank: I used Bio-oil even before i got pregnant and thruoghout my pregnancy. I didnt know i had stretch marks till i had given birth and my stomach had gone down. See the ugly black things. I ditched the bio-oil for shea butter (ori) which i have used thruought my second pregnancy till now. Still have all the ugly black marks. None have faded.

Life goes on.
guess it's sometin I'll av to live with then *sad though*. Lookin at my belly everytime makes me feel bad but when I look at d 'bros' dat caused it, am so happy n proud.
CelebritiesRe: Fans Blast Annie Idibia Because She Was Showing Off With Her Daughter[photos] by kendraloops: 3:18pm On Jun 19, 2013
ROSYL: Why are they following this woman on facebook or twitter? what exactly is she famous for? huh huh huh huh
d tin tire me oo my sister. Wen dey refer to r as an actress,it makes me laff. U watched any movie of hers? Poor skills
CelebritiesRe: Kim Kardashian Unusually Mum On Baby As Kris And Khloé Speak Out by kendraloops: 8:12pm On Jun 17, 2013
Ur silly, really. Sensational headline n shabby reportage. *mtcheeeeew*
FamilyRe: Post Pregnancy Stretch Marks by kendraloops(op): 6:15pm On Jun 17, 2013
Princess zoe: Even olive oil works magic
av heard abt olive oil too but was told it cud take years b4 one begins to c its effects. Don't wanna wait dat long, I nid a *sharp sharp* remedy. *winks*
FamilyRe: Post Pregnancy Stretch Marks by kendraloops(op): 4:01pm On Jun 17, 2013
Thanks peeps, I'll try it n c
FamilyPost Pregnancy Stretch Marks by kendraloops(op): 1:47pm On Jun 17, 2013
Had my first child some months ago. While preg, I noticed stretch marks appearing by the 7th month. Dint knw wat to do or if to use any creams. Thought they'l fade away after birth but its 3months now after my baby n d UGLY marks are still dere. Any tried n tested means of getting rid of them?
My hubby doesn't like dem at all.
PoliticsRe: Miltary Pensioners Will Protect From Today Monday Till Wensesday by kendraloops: 5:38am On Jun 17, 2013
*Protect* abi *Protest*. Mind ur grammar. Wensesday? Wat planet r u from? Cudnt even read d story,headache don dey worry me. Poor write-up
FamilyRe: URGENT ADVICE PLEASE, MY MARRIAGE IS CRASHING by kendraloops: 10:19pm On Jun 16, 2013
He shud av married a slave den. Even if ur gonna kneel, it shud be out of ur own volition n not cos some husband DEMANDS it. U shud av tackled dis yl u guys were dating cos am sure he wud av xhibited xtics as ur seein now. U can just bend ur knees a bit instead of goin down fully.
Btw,r u also supposed to kneel wen opening d gate 4 him to drive in? *jst wondering*
FamilyRe: Mucous In Baby's Poo..........is It Normal? by kendraloops(op): 7:43pm On Jun 13, 2013
greatgod2012: that is a sign that the baby has jedijedi(pile). If you are on exclusive bosom feeding, reduce your intake of sugary things, it might help.
Also, drink a lot of water, if the baby is 4months+, let him also take in more water. It helps.
Weldone and may our effort on them never be in vain.
My regards to you and the baby.
It is well.
Thanks a lot but I rily don't take sugary stuff apart from beverages which I stopped wen I noticed it. If its pile,ow long wud it last? Op its not harmful to d baby
FamilyMucous In Baby's Poo..........is It Normal? by kendraloops(op): 5:55pm On Jun 13, 2013
Began noticing mucous in my baby's poo when he was a little over 3weeks old n now he's almost 3months. Googled it n avnt gotten any definite answer. Some said to cut down on dairy,av done dat but it still persists. Seen a doc n e told me to cut down too but same ol same ol.
I just wanna know if its normal or sometin worth worrying about.
PhonesRe: Whatsapp On BB Without BIS Using MTN Sim by kendraloops(op): 9:03pm On Jun 12, 2013
ollah1: You don't need to port or sub to any data plan first. Just change ur settings on whatsapp inorder to use pay as you surf
how?
PhonesRe: Whatsapp On BB Without BIS Using MTN Sim by kendraloops(op): 7:45pm On Jun 12, 2013
uniqueval: Port to airtel and subscribe to their N100/month unlimited whatsapp plan...
Port? Sounds good. Thanks
PhonesRe: Whatsapp On BB Without BIS Using MTN Sim by kendraloops(op): 7:44pm On Jun 12, 2013
physise: u need to subscribe to a data plan 1st
Ok thanks. I'll find out then
PhonesWhatsapp On BB Without BIS Using MTN Sim by kendraloops(op): 7:10pm On Jun 12, 2013
Pls I need someone to help me out. I love using whatsapp, actually prefer it to BBM but av found out dat 1ce my subscription expires, I can't chat even when I av credit. I use an MTN line. Thanks guys.
CelebritiesRe: Beverly Osu Reveals Secrets On Big Brother Africa by kendraloops: 6:19am On Jun 12, 2013
uchechuwku: Exactly
She talks too much, she makes me change. Channel anytime I listen to her talk.
I'm like " dis one no just get swaggs at all"
Also, she has dis "razz" intonation. Not the dialect. Just dat razz way of talking
And she also can't say 2 english sentences without that her "razz" pidgin intonation.
Gbam!!
CelebritiesRe: Beverly Osu Reveals Secrets On Big Brother Africa by kendraloops: 6:15am On Jun 12, 2013
freecocoa: That one is her business, my own be say, who tell her say she dey 21 years?make she dey there dey claim smallie na, it won't make her biological clock stop ticking.undecided
my thoughts exactly wen I read r profile n saw 21yrs. If shez 21,den am 15
FamilyRe: What Would You Do If Someone Did This To Your Baby by kendraloops: 9:21pm On Jun 11, 2013
Oooooooooooooo! Such a cutie! Wish I gave my bby such marks. Lools.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 (of 27 pages)