Stats: 3,325,284 members, 8,421,183 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 10:17 PM

King44's Posts

Nairaland ForumKing44's ProfileKing44's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 (of 133 pages)

FamilyRe: Wearing Buba / Agbada As An American Married To A Nigerian by King44(m): 11:01am On Aug 13, 2020
Mancala:
Ekaso y'all? That's straight up gangsta dude grin. JK, kudos on making an effort to speak the lingo.
If your intent is to please/ make your wife happy, only you can answer the question. But I can give you some practical tips to help you figure this out. First, the full native wear comprising of the buba (shirt), sokoto (trousers) and agbada (flowing wide sleeved robe) is equivalent in formality to wearing a three piece suit (if you're old school) or just a regular 2 piece suit. But there's a further twist to it. The type of material the native wear is made of also determines the degree of formality. In general (old school thinking), the "Ankara" material would be at the lower end of the formalilty spectrum whilst "aso oke" would be at the higher end of it. But these days, there are real fancy Ankara materials that could pass for formal.

My questions for you are thus: How did your wife react to your wearing a suit to pick her up at the airport and going directly to a fancy restaurant? Do you think she may have felt underdressed or wanted to change out of her travel clothes to match you? Did she enjoy the experience? If she did, then go for it with the Nigerian clothes. But this time, bring her a change of clothes, perhaps bring her matching Nigerian outfit so y'all are both dressed up. You may also up the ante and research a good Nigerian restaurant in your neck of the woods. Call ahead and have them prepare her favorite Nigerian dishes. I am yet to meet a Nigerian in the diaspora who does not miss Nigerian food! Lastly, if you've had any experience wearing an agbada, you know that it takes a certain level of Pizzaz to pull it off effectively. It's really not suited for the tasks of fetching luggage and rolling or carrying any distance through the airport, especially if its of the "aso oke" variety. Feel free to leave the agbada in the car and wear only the buba and sokoto if that makes it easier to go get her. Good luck and let us know how it went. We're rooting for ya cheesy

One last thing. Some folks have strong sentimental feelings about their wedding outfits and may not want them worn anyhow. Figure this out first that your wife will not go nuts if you wore your wedding attire out to pick her up from the airport. Maybe go with the non wedding attire?
Perfect advice
RomanceRe: Women Are Very Calculative, Don't Accept Financial Assistance From Them by King44(m): 1:20am On Aug 13, 2020
Financial assistance from women is like borrowing loan from China.. You will pay through your anus when the time is right.
PoliticsRe: Ondo 2020: PDP Seeks Mimiko’s Support, Lures Him With VP Slot by King44(m): 12:39am On Aug 13, 2020
iddonla:
who told u agagu is ilaje
Ilaje o, Ese odo or na Okiti pupa those area are in the same geographical location and that is area where he came from
ProgrammingRe: What Was The First Programming Language You Learned And Why? by King44(m): 4:29pm On Aug 12, 2020
ericmor:
Oya help me ericmor82@y-a-h-o-o.c.o.m
can you share with me when you get it?
ProgrammingRe: What Was The First Programming Language You Learned And Why? by King44(m): 4:28pm On Aug 12, 2020
lokoventurex1:
I am interested in Python, R, and machine learning. Kindly help me with materials if you've any to Leki9icekazman@gmail.com

Cheers!
When you get it can you share with me?
ProgrammingRe: What Was The First Programming Language You Learned And Why? by King44(m): 4:13pm On Aug 12, 2020
Kennyking1234:
Python during my ss2 days. Still learning though.

..if you want to learn programming, I have resources to give for free. Quote me.
Hi I am interested
TravelRe: Uber, Bolt Drivers Face Uncertain Future As Lagos Begins New Regulations by King44(m): 1:21pm On Aug 11, 2020
Useless policy, Sanwo olu wants to render the youths that are managing jobless.

I fault this policy, a bad initiative.

This is the first time he is making a policy I don't like
PoliticsRe: Ondo 2020: PDP Seeks Mimiko’s Support, Lures Him With VP Slot by King44(m): 12:44pm On Aug 11, 2020
oyeb15:
Ondo election will be won by d magin of just 20,000 votes. Akure agenda not sustainable.
This ought to be d time for d South. Agagu still d best governor Ondo has ever produced.
APC will win though but it would have been an easy ride for PDP if they have field Agboola Ajayi.
That useless Agagu that poured concrete in one small street in my area and it was filled and ended up on state owned tv and they said under construction few months before the election he lost to Mimiko, that road was left like that till today.

Useless agagu worse ever governor. But the only areas I would commend him are some of the roads and construction he did in Ilaje is place of origin. He left other LGAs.

Mimiko really tried and there is no place in ondo state you he has no completed projects including roads but everything is a shadow of itself under Akeredolu.
PoliticsRe: Ondo 2020: PDP Seeks Mimiko’s Support, Lures Him With VP Slot by King44(m): 12:33pm On Aug 11, 2020
He has the capacity of a fictional vp truth

But!!!!! Kimiko should not betray his party and people this time around as he blinded did for Jonathan.

He should start from the scratch with ZLP like he did in LP and regain the trust of the people while gradually winning all states.

Mimiko don't be Judas the second time.

If he betray again him own don don be that politically and morally.

Nobody wants pdp or apc
PoliticsRe: Bashir Ahmad Supports Death Penalty For Blasphemy - 2015 Tweet Resurfaces by King44(m): 12:07pm On Aug 11, 2020
Dalil8:
All Muslims are Terrorists.

End of discussion.
not all but those ones in the north
PoliticsRe: Bashir Ahmad Supports Death Penalty For Blasphemy - 2015 Tweet Resurfaces by King44(m): 12:05pm On Aug 11, 2020
This is a pure definition of When you start thinking with your brain beneath your feet due to religion
HealthRe: Russia Approves COVID-19 Vaccine. Putin's Daughter Vaccinated by King44(m): 11:59am On Aug 11, 2020
Eazie351:
for the guy to drop hin pikin.

we don win.

meanwhile, China are cooking other viruses
China in the kitchen ones more.

If Buhari!! Well I hope he knows what to do and willing to hear people out this time.
CelebritiesRe: Adeherself: I'm In Severe Emotional Pains Since My EFCC Ordeal by King44(m): 11:54am On Aug 11, 2020
Scammer looking for cheap sympathy

Anyways for this naija we dey, an person wet dem catch be barawo
EducationRe: Meet Benefit Boys: Who Are They And What Is Really Beneficial? by King44(m): 1:11am On Aug 11, 2020
chii8:
I pity teachers seriously when school fully resumes, students have gone so wild and for private school teachers that will resume with frustration, there's going to definitely be a serious indirect war between the teachers and students.
open school, open schoo, open school they refuse to open NO.. Gvt doesn't care.

I don't blame dem

An idle hand is the devil's workshop.
CrimeRe: Yahaya Aminu Sharif Sentenced To Death For Blasphemy Against Prophet Muhammad by King44(m): 12:54am On Aug 11, 2020
Yusman316:
Should we also wait for God to come punish the corrupt in our society?
Good question, how many of those thieves, wicked politicians and governors in the north has that sharia law being effective on... The last time I checked none, so what is the essence of a law that can't guarantee a just society.

There is too much innocent blood in the north because of religious belief and that is why they are always reasoning backward.

If God is offended by what he said, he would definitely punish him at the right time.

Why are they playing God and trying so hard to avenge him? Was it written in Quran that God said "Avenge me when a matter of blasphemy arises"

Let God do His job stop trying to play God by killing innocent people when terrorists are being given presidential pardon and even placed on scholarships while people they displaced and killed their families are left to die and live in penury at the IDPs.
CrimeRe: Yahaya Aminu Sharif Sentenced To Death For Blasphemy Against Prophet Muhammad by King44(m): 12:25am On Aug 11, 2020
Seriously!!!

One nation

Different laws

One nation my foot

Islam, especially the one practiced in the north is one of our many problems, Islam is the south is not as barbaric as this

We not suppose to be in the same country with this people, those colonialist should have allocated that part to Niger or Chad.
PoliticsRe: Ondo 2020: Zlp State, Lg, Ward Excos Join Apc, Declare Support For Gov Akeredolu by King44(m): 9:48am On Aug 10, 2020
Jegede is out If the box

Akeredolu would have it tough

Agboola tougher but if the right strategies and things are done he would beat Akeredolu because that Akeredolu is the worst governed ever in ondo after Agagu.

Social media industrialisation, ordinary road he can't fix, he took the livelihood of the people and left them to suffer, increased health fees that people enjoyed almost free during Kimiko era

I don't blame him I blame Mimiko he was a good governor but thinks he is smarter than every member of the state he governs and paved way for this mistake called Aketi.
PoliticsRe: Southern Kaduna Massacre Of 184: Protests In Kaduna, Lagos, Abuja Over Killing by King44(m): 9:16am On Aug 10, 2020
Our position is that for the South-South, South-West, South-East, and the Middle Belt, whoever attacks one attacks all

There is no difference between what us happening now and what happened during Jonathan era

Maybe a slight difference and that is, the perpetrators are Buhari family... When would the north realize that Fulanis don't have their interests at heart?
PoliticsRe: 2023 Presidency: Fresh Hurdles Before Ndigbo by King44(m): 1:00am On Aug 10, 2020
Topsic70:
U r still not getting it. The Yoruba's are not ur problem if u play ur politics right.
All u have to do is form alliance with d north and its a done deal.
Its simple arithmetic: 2 against 1.

You r looking in d wrong direction!
The challenge u guys are having is dt u have refused to accept responsibility for ur actions in breeding unnecessary beefs with other regions hence ur cold feet in taking d plunge!
They should mend relationship and follow the proper route not looking for jet solutions to a long time problem.

Eat in dey vex me pass an their chest beating...mouth too much pass walking the walk, they are always talking.

The truth is they are suppose to rule but based on one or two arrangements 2023 is not proper... The should use this period to mend walls and gain ground politically.

But Igbos wet I know they won't want to do the right thing.

Do they even have a candidate they can unite and push forward at the moment?

Definitely not amechi that wants to sell Nigeria or Kalu that was imprisoned for theft...

For a fair play this election should be contested between a south easterner and south western... Then easterners should be praying that Tinubu's greediness would prevail with that out of the way east would have it... But with someone like Osinbajo ha it is deadly as baba don gain popularity both north and south in fact some easterners would like for him.
PoliticsRe: The Psychology Of Anti Tinubu Hysteria by King44(m): 12:05pm On Aug 09, 2020
I am a Yoruba guy but you see that Tinubu is a greedy mofo... He does not have our interest at heart.... My dad said it and it turned out true same way he said Buhari would never listen and our presido turned out to be who my father described him to be.

Tinubu too greedy to rep us
PoliticsRe: LAWMA Clamps Down on Cart Pushers in Somolu, Bariga by King44(m): 11:56am On Aug 09, 2020
Subzero047:
They won't provide jobs for them but they will confiscate their means of survival, if they go into crimes now
Hypocrites even if there is any job available what is the academic qualification all these guys posses. Do they even have any experience in any other craft except what I call shoulder tailor or shoe amendment, they still have less experience in those areas. Give them clothes to sew they will spoil, shoe nko they will use black polish for a brawn shoe.

Sanwo ride on and good job

Ban all okadas included

Band all danfo after replacing it with new models that would be regulated and controlled by private and gvt individuals because tomorrow these same yeye people will come here to call Lagos slum.

Watch word for the day... Nigerians are confused hypocrites, I said it a long time ago and I would continue to say it. Fashola won't accept all these nonsense.
RomanceRe: A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height by King44(m): 12:12am On Aug 08, 2020
Zzor:
shorty shorty good night
lol... You like me and my height just accept so that you could sleep well tonight. Bye and good night
RomanceRe: A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height by King44(m): 12:07am On Aug 08, 2020
Zzor:
you are already exhibiting some shorty attitudes,i can never reason a short man,i don't intend suffocating someone in this life,byee Mr shorty
it won't hurt if you could just accept the fact that you like people with that height... This your stubbornness and rebellious attitude won't help, just accept and move on it won't kill you haba.... Abi there is another thing attached to it? Is it more than height? Just leave me the Bleep alone fa
RomanceRe: A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height by King44(m): 11:50pm On Aug 07, 2020
Zzor post=925h73635:
i rebuke you shorty mtcheww
And you keep following me up and down... Why are you pained... Did any short guy played you like Mario... Take your grievances to him not me... Be following around olori gbeske bii igba wara
RomanceRe: A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height by King44(m): 11:43pm On Aug 07, 2020
Zzor:
average by your own standard shorty, I will put your height issues in prayers,byeee Mr short
I am beginning to think you have a thing for my height, kuku say do truth. Bye don't quote me.
RomanceRe: A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height by King44(m): 11:35pm On Aug 07, 2020
Zzor:
byeee shorty
I am average not short so bye
RomanceRe: A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height by King44(m): 11:34pm On Aug 07, 2020
FlowerGirl040:
Yes I want a taller guy or my exact height. That's what I want and it shouldn't bother anyone. Is my choice. My female children? pls with much respect, I don't like such comment. Exclude my family pls,this is about me. #one love
is it the born or the unborn female children

If you like born Iroko three watin be my concern
RomanceRe: A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height by King44(m): 11:31pm On Aug 07, 2020
Zzor:
forget my height,i just know I can confidently give you a knock on your head without stress
lol... That fact that I won't talk further doesn't mean I dey fear but I no just like to dey follow girls fight.

Leave 5 pointers alone we were doing fine before you girls start shifted your attention from money to height... Shey na achievement.
RomanceRe: A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height by King44(m): 11:15pm On Aug 07, 2020
Zzor:
nothing from a short man can ever annoy me,i know and feel their pains,it is well with you
come what is your height gon gon short geh calling an average height fine boy short... Make I pass
RomanceRe: A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height by King44(m): 11:04pm On Aug 07, 2020
Zzor:
short men wahala are too much,they are very wicked,they are intimidated by every little thing,they don't forgive easily,they are very possessive and jealous plus others too numerous to mention.
madam you will chop flogging from me this night if you miss fire... Is it your short.... What is your height gon gon

Naira land wan make me cry this night but no, I refuse to cry.

That was how one baboon girl said I am short, if she wear heals she would have to bend to kiss me.... I got pissed and insulted her generation.

Girls are intimidating men with this height of a thing but most some girls don't care, but what I have noticed is that you see those girls who looks at height before they date don't have anything upstairs.... I just figured that out tonight based on experience.
RomanceRe: A Lady I Was Toasting Insulted Me Because Of My Height by King44(m): 10:57pm On Aug 07, 2020
FlowerGirl040:
Don't blame her,financially OK or not. We all have a choice. As for me I am 6ft + and I prefer a tall guy as well
you are 6 and you want a taller guy pity your female children who would marry them.

In fact, Bleep it any height is a goal, money and confidence is all that matters

Oga o

This life no balance

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 (of 133 pages)