Stats: 3,327,205 members, 8,429,802 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 01:03 PM

Komekn's Posts

Nairaland ForumKomekn's ProfileKomekn's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 (of 505 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 8:02pm On Jul 03, 2020
Joebie:
My point is a player can redeem themselves, you need to take a u-turn on your stance at that point. You can’t keep crucifying a player based on their past. We are talking “present continuous” now abi?
But that's the point he has been consistently and continously poor.

15 games and 4 goals is still far from outstanding it's not even average it's poor. He will not get much more game time because he simply doesn't deserve it.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 7:58pm On Jul 03, 2020
Danielnino00:
Sadiq did not flop at Rangers..
The only evidence you have of it is what Gerrard said about him being lazy in training..
Sadiq only got to play 4 games with Rangers totalling 161 minutes...that's hardly enough time to evaluate his performance..
And for the uptenth time,the Scottish league isn't much better than the Serbian league.. it wasn't until this year that the Scottish league moved ahead of Serbia in the UEFA coefficient.. And I can bet my balls that the likes of Rangers and Celtics won't find it easy against Partizan and Red star.. Sadiq also did well in Netherlands.. 12 games, 5 goals and 3 assists.. and it was only for 6 months.. Why do u keep using Scotland to judge him? There is absolutely nothing special about the Scottish league for it to be used as a yardstick to judge any player..

As for Osimhen, we remember how much you ridiculed him while he was struggling at Wolfsburg...you even said he won't make the first team of a championship club..If that isn't tagging him a flop, [/b]I don't know what it is..
Let me reiterate my position at [b]THAT TIME.

Sadiq when at Rangers was disgracefully very poor. You could not get much lower. The final nail in his coffin at Rangers was when he was playing in a U23 match, he was substituted and Dapo 17 year old teenager came on too replace him. And then promptly scores a hat trick. In this regard he flopped totally amongst other disgraceful antics.

You don't have a right to play you earn the right to play by what you do in training then when you play, If you perform.
. Sadiq did nothing to justify game time.

You like bringing up the past. Many of you had hyped the teenage Osimhen like a world class striker, based on U17 youth football glories. He was essentially a youth player that could not break into the Wolfsburg first team. Nothing special or new.

Again at that time, He was not good enough and definitely not good enough AT THAT TIME to get into the Championship and would struggle AT THAT TIME to cut it at a top academy. That was my position at THAT TIME.

Can you please reiterate my open advise to him on this forum AT THAT TIME. If you wish to be balanced and not prejudiced.

If that's your definition of tagging a player a flop, then you have strange methodology.

For me being tagged by your club as a flop, WASTEMAN, not good enough is not a bad thing. If you accept it then you can correct it, if you deny it, you will become it.

The admittance of FAILURE is the beginning of SUCCESS.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 6:48pm On Jul 03, 2020
Joebie:
But he played lots of minutes in the Championship wink
He did just about ok at Reading nothing exceptional.

Dominic Iorfa, Tosin Adarabioyo, Ajayi are all way ahead of him IMO.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 6:42pm On Jul 03, 2020
Joebie:
If you once 'failed' in the Championship, Scottish Premiership or EPL you can never get on komekn's good books again. Look as Sadiq, even if he scores 100 goals for LIlle he will never change komekn's mind.
Well let him go to Lille and score 10 l will be the first to congratulate him.

We have rising stars and falling stars and then the consistent continous shining stars, their lights never get DIM.

KC stats are not a matter of debate but people love double standards here. How can you pay £25 million for a striker and in 66 games and three seasons you have scored 8 goals in the EPL.

Unless you want to enthron Mediocrity and double standard. If he cost nothing it may be acceptable.

KC doesn't play or get enough game time because he has proven that he is simply not good enough. If he was leading line for Leicester because there was no Vardy, they will be now definitely be in the relegation zone.

And of course people will say l am biased because he is not born in the UK.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 6:24pm On Jul 03, 2020
daveP:
Tammy and Gabriel Jesus are on a barren run of goals.

Gab on 8 now
Tammy on, i cant remember.
I will remind you 13 same as Kane, Sterling and Calvert-Lewin but more than Richarlison.

I guess they are all on a barren run.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 6:20pm On Jul 03, 2020
jihday:
Huh! Laliga is easier than the championship? You mean a player who wants real competition should pick the English championship over Laliga huh
That's not what l an saying.

La Liga is almost two or three leagues in one.

The very top Real and Barca then 3/4 clubs the mid level and then the next 10. Huge gaps in quality between each group.

Second issue is finances the larger % is all at the top level. The teams from mid table down simply don't have the finances to compete.

Have that in mind. The Championship is not as technically astute as La Liga. It is a very physically intense and fast league, not neccesarily technical.

As a consequence not every player has that physicality to compete or even the mental resilience to play under those circumstances.

However, if you can somehow learn how to play good quality technical on the deck football in that circumstance. Then you will find other leagues not so difficult. Eze and Ovie are good examples.

Physicality can at times overcome technicality but not players and teams that merge both.

I watched Tottenham get bullied by Sheffield United. I dont know, but l think they b Ave the tallest players in the EPL. Burnley ate very similar VERY HARD WORKING relying on endeavour, intensity and good old blood and guts of you ate not prepared for war do not turn up.

I just think Etebo did not like the football for whatever he did quite well initially and decided to leave, particularly under the new manager.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 5:57pm On Jul 03, 2020
Joebie:
Tiago Ilori's numbers this season
I remember him when he first came to Liverpool from Portugal with high expectations and supposed quality pedigree.

He was so weak they sent him to the gym and then his fitness had many question marks.

He played U23 in Liverpool for so long he almost build house for the place. I don't think he ever played a game for Liverpool.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 5:51pm On Jul 03, 2020
elyte89:
cool...he's washed up.. We don't need him grin grin,funny peeps

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9J1-D-9Ix8
The double standard and hypocritical prejudice against some players defies all reasoning.

In my opinion currently in his position nobody is better than him. Tell me which current SE player has his long standing consistent, continous quality over the the past 5/6 seasons. Absolutely nobody.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 5:47pm On Jul 03, 2020
Danielnino00:
Now that Aneke has fallen your hand,what will it cost you to tag him a waste man and a flop like you did with Success, Sadiq, Osimhen and Iheanacho?
The only player worthy of the title " WASTEMAN" for me is Isaac Success.

Osimhen was essentially a youth player at Wolfsburg that failed to break into the first team. The only over hype was not from football insiders but fanatical fans. Nonetheless, he took my advice, went to a lower league and reinvented himself and the rest is history. Where did l call Osimhen a flop

KC the darling of this thread has with the consideration of his transfer fee of £25 million been very dissapointing. He has essentially flopped.

What were the expectations on Aneke none, what was the transfer fee zero. He was released from Arsenal for Nothing in 2014. He went on a free transfer to Charlton, the only expectations are the ones l had and in general from his exploits in the EFL league one.

Right now Eze is doing great he cost nothing there were zero expectations. If he goes for anything above £20 million to Tottenham and he doesn't perform, he will be called a flop.

Sadiq was a huge flop at Rangers who had done little or nothing in Europe's far better leagues. He has dropped very low to find relevancy not neccesarily higher competence. Only time will tell.

Etebo, Onomah, Onyedinma, Iorfa, Maja, have not met my expectations, should l therefore label them flopshuhhuh
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 12:17pm On Jul 03, 2020
Philosopher1979:
I think Kelechi Iheanacho should go to spain. Man city play a type of football similar to Spain. It suits his style more.
Also, i think Isaac success should go to spain and be serious. At least he was better in Spain and Spanish football seems to work for him
Agreed without reservation.

Players need to be honest with themselves.

However, one big problem which is WERE DEH MONEY DEHhuhhuh

Apart from the top La Liga clubs money is not that high.

Most top 6 Championship clubs will out pay and out spend any club below position 8 on La Liga.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 12:12pm On Jul 03, 2020
TheLoneCitizen:
It is almost impossible to falsify your age when you're born in Europe.

This is Lukaku at 13, bigger than the referee.
It's not almost it is absolutely IMPOSSIBLE.

Once you are conceived you will have data capture, expected date of delivery.

When you are born data is captured immediately.

When you start playing local football at age 5/6 your data captured in local league.

But you know the real difference is look at Iwobi, Aina, Eze, Fikayo, Oviemuno at age 14 - 16 and look at them now you can see dramatic change.

Now check our local African guys at that age coming from, Africa not all but most. Difference is clear.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 12:07pm On Jul 03, 2020
TheLoneCitizen:
Turkey is the most competitive league outside England.
Could be but the quality is very low compared to the EPL and even the Championship.

Sturridge has left the EPL and is half the player he was, 11 games and 4 goals in Trabzunspor.

It is a retirement league for a lot of players leaving better leagues.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 12:04pm On Jul 03, 2020
Blueelf:
Haba...you self? angry
Sayin he has gone to La Liga is not to say the Championship is better. But that he couldn't cope with the physicality and intensity.

Etebo is now thriving in La Liga it is clearly easier for him.

He made the right choice he realised that this league is not for him.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 11:58am On Jul 03, 2020
daveP:
Im quite surprised Komekn hasnt shone his floodlights on this young man. Or maybe he has and i didnt see.

Not those players he mentioned will dance into any top 5 league teams last week.
Very simple.

I have seen see too many youth players that are products of a particular system of football. Familiar with the system and played around with quality players around them.

Take them out of the system and they become half the player. For instance Everton Academy creates a great system for the team but doesn't neccesarily ensure individual player development and excellence. In reality it stifles it.

Chelsea system develops the individual player not just the team as a result they are more able to adapt to any system by applying the individual unique skill sets they have acquired and developed. Liverpool, Fulham are very similar Reading was like that too initially, Man U are now trying to do that.

So take out Phil Foden from Man City put him in Aston Villa what will happenhuh

Remember KC thriving as a Super sub in the Man city system. Leaves the system and goes to Leicester he becomes totally impotent. I did say at the time the true test of his quality is when he leaves City. Well that's happened and the rest is history now proven.

Another classic was Jerome Sinclair youngest ever player to play for Liverpool. He had multiple accolades, l was not convinced l told them so. They scammed Watford sold him for £5 million he even dropped to league one were Maja left him for dead. You could say the same of Jordan Ibe but too a much lesser extent.

He Jerome Sinclair is currently lost in the Abyss of the Eredivisie and anonymous in general.

That's why l haven't gone all starry eyed over Foden, l rarely do in these things. The only player l marked out for greatness when I first saw him as a 16/17 year old teenager at Fulham was Dembele. I an sure l was accused of being his Dad here.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 11:38am On Jul 03, 2020
Danielnino00:
Before the beginning of the season, Komekn dropped YouTube clips of Aribo,Aneke and Eze and declared that Aneke was the best of the 3

grin.
100% agreed, l dont think I said best but highest expectations for Aneke, he was supposed to suprise the league

The best Midfielder for me then was Eze then Onomah followed by Oviemuno as well as Etebo in the Championship who l expected to be the new Ngolo Kante.

Out of all four Aneke has been the most dissapointing for me. Yes he has almost continous injury but l expected those injury issues were behind him. He needs to get some real specialist physiotherapy. I dont know a lot of muscular players seem to have these issues.

Anichebe had the same problems after doing way too much muscular build up in the gym after he had his leg fractured.

Currently Eze is definitely number 1 followed by Oviemuno and Tega is actually now trying to catch up, so let's see. Funny though Tega is the one most likely to have a chance to play in the EPL next season if all goes well with Fulham.

Etebo is missing in action he has gone to the relative ease of La Liga.

The competition in the Championship is crazy intense. Anybody from position 10 downward can be relegated, the difference between the bottom 8 teams is 6 points. The difference between the top 6 teams is 8 points. And anybody can be beaten by anybody at anytime.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 11:10am On Jul 03, 2020
andrewbaba44:
No mind komekn

We know iheanacho has struggled but he still has a future at Leicester ,nacho has struggled when game time and many thins sha

14 epl games 4 goals and 4 assist is not too bad for someone who doesn’t start
Is not too bad, is open to debate if you have low expectations and are clearly biased and not being objective for a £25 million striker then it's OK.

But in general without any bias and and or sentiment add the past three consecutive seasons and 66 games with a total of 8 goals then it's clearly very poor.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 11:03am On Jul 03, 2020
Blueelf:
Don't mind them o jare...

Me, I'm not in support of the bias and hate towards Tammy. That guy na baller and he will still improve
If Victor Osimhen was playing for Chelsea and scored 13 goals. We will be demanding for African players of the Year and nominations for the Ballon Dor as a minimum.

We by now would have classed him as bona-fide world class.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 10:59am On Jul 03, 2020
elunico:
The reason why Aneke's name has come up and has remained this long was how animated you've become since Chris Kels called Aneke a waste man, and how you've so diligently defended him.

I shouldn't be making references to Success' time at Granada right? Why are you then bringing up Aneke's MK dons stats Now? Is is happening here and now? Has he been a profitable acquisition for Charlton Athletic? Am I responsible for his injuries?

You keep referring to Success' incidence with them prostitutes, haven't we had players sleeping with their team mates wives, others with their brothers wife? It being said as of he has done something out of the ordinary.

This isn't a comparison between aneke and success, but how biased you are in your views.

We accept, Success is a waste man, Aneke also is, he hasn't lived up to his full potential.
You are talking of 5 years ago.

I am talking of last three consecutive seasons he has been outstanding in the leagues he has played in.

What were the expectations on Anekehuh ❓ What has been the highest transfer fee paid for him, please tell us. Because transfer cost creates expectation commensurate with the size of the transfer fees paid.

2018/19 season he scored 19 goals in all competitions for MK Dons almost single handedly dragging them up to league one promotion. He refused to renew his contract. Playing as a Midfielder, SS and sometimes striker.

2017/18 season he had the highest number of assists for MK Dons and comparable goals. Multiple Championship clubs came in for him Charlton refused to sell him. That caused all sorts of contention with him and the club. Nonetheless, he was forced to stay another season.

Fighting with prostitutes in a hotel lobby in the public and refusing to pay the prostitutes, while being drunk and disorderly
. Is absolutely out of the ordinary and it's not normal behaviour.

Add to that being slated by three successive managers at Watford and found to be unfit and indisciplined. Are not signs of professionalism.

There is no COMPARISON beyond your negative I'll join the bandwagon bigoted double standard brigade.

Now what has Success done since he arrived the EPL 5 years agohuhhuh ❓ for £12.5 million. Considering the transfer fee and expectations.

And ask what were the expectations on Aneke, released for nothing by Arsenal in 2014. When he arrived injured from the Belguim league and unable to play Charlton signed him for next to nothing in 2016 into EFL league one.

It took him almost a whole year before he played his first game for Charlton after recovering from injury he scored on his debut game twice after coming on in the 84th minute. I don't know if he is a prayer warrior, but many would have retired from football by now.

My opinion without bias, is that this guy has climbed mountains overcome multiple obstacles and somehow has been able to perform WELL and ABOVE all EXPECTATIONS.

So how is he "WASTEMAN" huh

I think that Chuks Aneke has been for this season largely dissapointing albeit it his injury issues have not helped him. I expected much much more, but a WASTEMAN no. Just like Etebo and Tega Onomah l have largely been dissapointed. I expected them to be dominating in the Championship. But it did not happen.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 10:07am On Jul 03, 2020
Blueelf:
I also don't support that in-form assertion about Iheanacho

He is inconsistent..he needs to be more consistent
There is a blind double standard which is so biased.

KC has played 112 games and 5 seasons in the EPL and has scored 22 goals in total.

To many here those are exemplary statistics of outstanding ability. I am sure you will get lots of permutations about minutes played, limited opportunities, etc.

But no matter how you dress it up , its quite OBVIOUS. He is in reality for a £25 million striker consistently poor.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 10:01am On Jul 03, 2020
edi287:
Nice lil thrownback by @randaandrews on Twitter.

Nigerian players then and now(NPFL alumnus)

1. Shehu Abdullahi - Kano Pillars > Bursaspor
2. Odion Ighalo - Julius Berger > Man United
3. Ahmed Musa - Kano Pillars > Al Nassar
4. Karo Etebo - Warri Wolves > Getafe
How long ago were these pictures taken.

Curious apart from Ighalo they all look relatively the same after how many years.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 10:52pm On Jul 02, 2020
TheGoodJoe:
Tactical play requires high fitness. That is why Siasia's screening always starts with intense fitness routines.
I know Siasa more than you can imagine and l will not use him as a benchmark for fitness standards.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 10:49pm On Jul 02, 2020
benji93:
This is kinda like a peep into the future. the football gods like to do this once in a while. grin Another 30 years of drought loading. I hope you are not a Liverpool fan sha. If you are, consider this a wrong mention. grin
I am more than a Liverpool fc fan.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 10:48pm On Jul 02, 2020
TheGoodJoe:
Must you add in the EPL? It takes lots of physical fitness to meet up with the modern game. Ajax will run riot with lots of EPL clubs.
Technically yes but not on fitness.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 10:47pm On Jul 02, 2020
jihday:
not me at all, this no be hate, I'm not saying he's not good but let's talk true if Chelsea want to challenge for the championship I'm not sure they should be looking at Abraham to spearhead their attacking line.
If l said that about Victor Osimhen was not good enough for Chelsea.

What do you think will be the reaction here.huh

Thats the hypocritical double standard that we are talking about.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 10:45pm On Jul 02, 2020
TheGoodJoe:
If A player is not highly technically gifted, he can be pardoned. If he is not highly tactically gifted, he can be pardoned. However, lack of intense workout to maintain optimum fitness is inexcusable.

Foden's level of fitness can be seen in his jawline and cheeks. The young man is working hard to make the cut.

I hope our players take their fitness seriously.
Agreed without reservation or question

Without fitness all your skill, technicality and ability will be rendered USELESS more so in the EPL.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m):
elunico:
It's only you who rates the League1 on here, I don't. I don't care that Ademola lookman and dele Alli made the leap to the EpL.

Have you forgotten that Success was the player of the season at Granada before coming to the EPL, you would never mention Thomas it wouldn't suit your narrative

Hasn't success been suffering from injuries himself?

Now, I know why you get as much sticks as you get on here, it has something to do with density.
You are clutching at straws do justify that unjustifiable. Success has been slated and put aside by successive managers at Watford.

You avoid the substance and hold on too the superficial.

How can you be making reference to dubious accolades of 5 years ago as a claim to competence. That's comical.

Success has had huge DISCIPLINE issues, he has been overweight, unfit, indisciplined, poor attitude, and to crown it all he brought the club into disrepute. Refusing to pay for services rendered by three prostitutes, then having a public altercation in a drunken state. His ATTITUDE is a big issue here.

Chuks Aneke has two years out with injury then returned and quite recently he has come back again after near 8 months out with injury.

Has Success ever been injured for more than 2/3 monthshuh ❓ l very much doubt it.

His problems are not a reflection of injury but poor quality and consistency. After 42 games in the EPL and just 2 goals, that is a self explanatory statistic.

You have claimed l rate league one, the word rate is relative. Against in comparison to say the Azerbaijan, Bulgarian and Serbian league, l will say a resounding YES.

I am not sure why the narrative of Chuks Aneke a midfielder and SS mainly has come up. I have not seen anybody considering him in recent times for the SE. Or are you looking at him as serious prospect❓

The bigoted double standard and hypocrisy is astounding here. And you cannot see in front of you because your blinded by prejudice.

Quite regularly there will be talk of players in the most obscure leagues across Europe. But no offence is taken.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 10:06pm On Jul 02, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Iheanacho needs 8 more epl goals to meet giroud as the most productive Sub in the epl
It has taken three seasons and 66 games to score 8 goals in the EPL.

Does that mean we should wait for three seasons more before he reaches that milestone.

Meanwhile it is widely claimed that he is IN- FORM. If that's is IN- FORM what on earth is off form.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 9:57pm On Jul 02, 2020
Can't believe that Liverpool are getting slammed and dunked by Man City so far.

Total bewildered 4-0
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 6:32pm On Jul 02, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Someone that has 13 epl goals currently

They wont even write off sadiq who plays in serbia but they are writing off tammy who plays in one of the best league in the world
The depth of sentiment based negative bias is astounding here.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 6:28pm On Jul 02, 2020
Danielnino00:
I never said France football isn't credible..

I said the report was not released until February about a week after the transfer window had closed..

I know for a fact that Liverpool were monitoring Chukwueze last year, but the interest wasn't that strong..
There are other sources other than France football that report genuine transfer news concerning Liverpool..
More so, we signed Minamino in January...there was no sense in trying to sign Chukwueze in addition...
Liverpool will be monitoring 100 players at any one point in time.

I know that Liverpool did not put an official offer for him. Interest is a very ambiguous notion and not too be taken too seriously.
Foreign AffairsRe: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by komekn(m): 5:35pm On Jul 02, 2020
GeneralFarouq:
Yes, and looking at NAF started, they ain't purchasing just for the insugerncy, but a future and durable platform, just imagine an airfirce with only drones, how do u train actual pilots, although their are jet trainers, but with what platform will they horn thier flying skills, certainly not drones
Trainee pilots start off with turboprop generally as well as flight simulators.

How long does it take to get a civilian pilot licence for a single engined turboprop aircraft ❓

Finally nobody is saying abandon aircraft and use UAV alone.

However, there is desperate need for s fifth generation strike aircraft. We have very curious neighbours who may not wish us well.

I have no proof, but l am of the opinion that Boko has some sponsors who may not necessarily be individuals but nation states that do not wish us well.
Foreign AffairsRe: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by komekn(m):
SuperSixSeven:
Metrics to Compare Aircraft Operating and Support Costs in the US Department of Defense:

Operating material
Support services
Transportation
Maintenance
Consumable materials and repair parts
Depot-level reparables
Intermediate maintenance
Depot maintenance
System-specific training
Support equipment replacement and repair
Sustaining/systems engineering
Program management
Information systems
Data and technical publications
Simulator operations and repair
Other sustaining support
Continuing System Improvements
Hardware modifications
Software maintenance
Indirect Support
Installation support
Personnel support (Canteen, Accommodation)
General training and education

--> As you can see the staff costs are not included in this calculation.
You should know l can easily substantiate my position, using appropriate metrics as well as the USAF AFTOC.

You could easily do a degree on this subject some reports on costing l have are 200 pages long. There are a number of different metrics used.

But l have made my point clear, which us simply that USAF costs and NAF costs will be dramatic different.

l am sorry, l don't see it as important to score points of, I know more than you or you know more than me.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 (of 505 pages)