Programming › Re: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by kunleiky(m): 10:12am On Aug 21, 2021 |
Raalsalghul: Hi!
Can you please suggest any web scraping course for me? Check out Corey Schaffer on YouTube |
Programming › Re: . by kunleiky(m): 10:01am On Aug 21, 2021 |
Penocruize: I think personally that the rate at which people troops into the IT sector in general is calling for concern, and not just web development and as well as data science alone. Just mention that you earn a huge some in a certain IT field especially if it's not mentally demanding, and then BOOM you see people rushing in like bees.......
In fact, more publications and awareness are being created daily about the IT field.....will these fields not get saturated ? imagine a scenario where the available number of eligible programmers are greater than the number of available jobs....... No field is too big to be saturated. I think only time will tell......
Being a core originator and author beats the whole thing I guess in my humble opinion, and not just be a type that sit and "enjoy the work of other programmers" ......cuz you'll always depend on them for making things easy for you.
But when you join in creating what other programmers use, then I think you can never be irrelevant. Just thinking out of the box and implementing Non-existing entities that has not been seen.
Take for example mark, Jeff, elon musk and lots more, they always make sure they make something unique, and these gives them an edge ahead. Don't just reinvent the wheel, but make a difference...
just say you need a skill to earn a living, You'll hear go an learn "IT skill".......
Note: Not all that troops in gives up, some still becomes persistent and eventually go far. these few people who persisted will eventually add to the number of already existing ones. Yea, absolutely |
Crime › Re: Ataga Usifo's Murder: IGP Baba Transfers Case, Chidinma To Abuja by kunleiky(m): 9:51am On Aug 21, 2021 |
Terrence99: ... And that is the end of Solomon Grundy... funny... Lol |
Programming › Re: My Podcast On Data Science by kunleiky(op): 9:27am On Aug 21, 2021 |
yuping: Ok. Can't wait to join you. No. Problem. That will be awesome! |
Programming › My Podcast On Data Science by kunleiky(op): 8:52am On Aug 21, 2021*. Modified: 9:26am On Aug 21, 2021 |
Yay! I am starting a podcast on Data Science. In this podcast series, I will be sharing my experience on data science, provide guides on how to venture into Data Science and Machine Learning, discuss resources avaliable for learning Data Science and Machine Learning,; the oportunities that abound and the future of Data Science and Machine Learning.
The links to the podcast will be posted here for each episode of the podcast.
Love DS, love ML!
Celebrities › Re: President Buhari Son's Wedding: Groomsmen Lavished 500k On Their Bus Driver by kunleiky(m): 8:10am On Aug 21, 2021 |
Lucky day indeed for the driver |
Programming › Re: . by kunleiky(m): 8:08am On Aug 21, 2021*. Modified: 10:02am On Aug 21, 2021 |
hmm. @Penucruize and @PeaceLoveJoy. You have spoken so well on this thread. You have educated guys here. But, there is something I still don't agree with you guys on. And that is the point that web development and data science are oversaturated. Anybody who thinks this is true does not know where to look. The point is it's not all those guys you see learning web dev and DS will make it to pro level. People's persistent level is terrible when it comes to mastering a program. When I started programming while in Service, I knew how many people were enthusiastic about learning Python. In fact @Papii (Codenaij) who created a thread here on "30 days of Python Programming" also created a Whatsapp group, but the group is dormant as we speak. Also, many of those guys you see feeling enthusiastic about learning data science on the thread @Ejiod created - Chronicle of a data scientist- will not all become data scientist. Learning and mastering anything especially programming takes grit, focus and dedication. I'm still learning also, and even my lecturers, doctors o are growing interest in learning Python, and I'm guiding them in their learning path. First thing I did was to bridge the gap between the theory they taught us those days and the real worl application of them. Data Science, without talking about talking about ML and AI is a broad field in itself. Data anlysis is just a component, data visualization is on another whole level. Talk about data preprocessing. |
Business › Re: Soko Loan Fined ₦10 Million By NITDA For Privacy Invasion by kunleiky(m): 3:10am On Aug 20, 2021 |
pek: If I told you I understand your write up, I would be lying  |
Programming › Re: Why Leaving Nigeria Must Be Your Utmost Priority As A Programmer by kunleiky(m): 12:06pm On Aug 19, 2021 |
CSTRR: The guy demystified backend web development with python for good 10 hours.
Even oyibos sef bow for the tutorial. Yea, I discovered him through Freecodecamp mail |
Programming › Re: Why Leaving Nigeria Must Be Your Utmost Priority As A Programmer by kunleiky(m): 10:45am On Aug 19, 2021 |
CSTRR: @RedEnergy.
There is one Yoruba guy that produce python tutorial videos for freecodecamp on YouTube.
His YouTube handle is code with tomi.
That guy is a python lord. I feel you bro. He's doing well Python-wise |
Programming › Re: Why Leaving Nigeria Must Be Your Utmost Priority As A Programmer by kunleiky(m): 10:38am On Aug 19, 2021 |
Ok following. But those of you quoting the whole post  |
Celebrities › Re: Comedian AY Celebrates His 50th Birthday (Photos, Video) by kunleiky(m): 9:12am On Aug 19, 2021 |
Hbd AY Makun |
Crime › Re: Rapist Withdrawing Money From Olajide Omowumi Blessing's Account Caught On CCTV by kunleiky(m): 3:58pm On Aug 18, 2021 |
These ones no get life |
Politics › Re: APC Local Government Congress Holds On September 4 by kunleiky(m): 3:48pm On Aug 18, 2021 |
Ok |
Crime › Re: Hushpuppi Has Implicated Several People In Nigeria by kunleiky(m): 3:38pm On Aug 18, 2021 |
Voy: if hush mention ur name nko?? No he can't na. Lol Ordinary giveaway money, I no chop. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: "Taliban 'cooperating' With UK Forces" - UK Chief Of Defence Staff. by kunleiky(m): 3:04pm On Aug 18, 2021 |
ivolt: That defense staff is naive. Taliban have to present a good face to outsiders for now. They want to have access to about $10 billion dollars frozen in the US and elsewhere.
Ordinary afghans are the one bearing the brunt. You're on point there! |
Foreign Affairs › Re: "Taliban 'cooperating' With UK Forces" - UK Chief Of Defence Staff. by kunleiky(m): 2:59pm On Aug 18, 2021 |
You think modernism abi modernization will not rub off on these so-called Talibans? Let's see if they will burn the gyms, swimming pools, telecommunication apparatus, not watch TV, destroy every relic of modernization. We are watching |
Sports › Re: Super Falcons Drawn Against Mali & Morocco At The Aisha Buhari Cup by kunleiky(m): 2:52pm On Aug 18, 2021 |
Ehen. Ok |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Afghan Refugees Land In UK by kunleiky(m): 2:04pm On Aug 18, 2021 |
Ok |
Education › Re: COVID-19: UNILAG Reopens Hostels After Six Weeks, To Start Exams by kunleiky(m): 2:03pm On Aug 18, 2021 |
So, it's safe now? Ok |
TV/Movies › Re: Bbnaija: Princess Evicted From The Big Brother House by kunleiky(m): 10:12pm On Aug 15, 2021 |
Unibener: E choke Sometimes I dey wonder why Nigerians are so serious with something so useless. I asked a teenager who the Deputy Governor of her state is(Edo State) and the fool was just staring at me blankly. But when I asked her if she knew White money, she started narrating stories upon stories. Even the Future Leaders have no Future @Unibener, off your mic  |
Food › Re: Five Reasons Why Eating From Fast Food Joints Is Not Advisable by kunleiky(m): 9:18pm On Aug 15, 2021 |
Ok |
Business › Re: Elon Musk Is Now The Richest Man In The World As Tesla Stocks Soar To New Height by kunleiky(m): 8:13am On Aug 15, 2021 |
Elon 'Money' Musk. Ride on! |
Politics › Re: Lawan, Yahaya Bello, Zulum Asked To Support Osinbajo In 2023 by kunleiky(m): 4:30pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
With the way things are playing out, I will even opine there should be no election in 2023. Osinbajo and Zulum... Unopposed! |
Politics › Re: 31 Northern Lawyers To Defend Abba Kyari by kunleiky(m): 12:33pm On Aug 12, 2021 |
blackpanda: Innocent until proven guilty Moreover US has no extradition treaty with nigeria. So make una go rest Have you not read? Lol |
Politics › Re: Abba Kyari: Abdul-Azeez Suleiman Caught On Leaked Tape Seeking DCP's Extradition by kunleiky(m): 12:24pm On Aug 12, 2021 |
So Fulanis too snitch... Lol |
Politics › Re: Keyamo, Sowore, Other Nigerians Mourn Mohammed, Gani Fawehinmi’s Son (Photo) by kunleiky(m): 12:20pm On Aug 12, 2021 |
RIP Mohammed |
Politics › Re: Lai Mohammed: Twitter Ban Will Be Lifted Soon by kunleiky(m): 6:19pm On Aug 11, 2021 |
Unban it first |
NYSC › Re: Lai Mohammed: NYSC Has Increased COVID-19 Cases In Nigeria by kunleiky(m): 3:31pm On Aug 11, 2021 |
The lie lies in the mouth of Lai. Sounds like tongue twister... Lol |
Crime › Re: CCTV footage of NY Lady Shot In The Head, Family speaks by kunleiky(m): 5:02am On Aug 10, 2021 |
It is sad. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Nigeria Adopts Jordan As Permanent Pilgrimage Destination by kunleiky(m): 6:39pm On Aug 09, 2021 |
Family › Re: Nigerian Woman Delivers Triplets "After 9 Years Of Name-calling And Insults" by kunleiky(m): 11:22am On Aug 09, 2021 |
Awesome God! |