Stats: 3,325,159 members, 8,420,608 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 06:54 AM

Lagban's Posts

Nairaland ForumLagban's ProfileLagban's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

InvestmentRe: MMM Appears Determined To Defraud More Nigerians, Announces Another Comeback by Lagban(m): 7:03pm On Feb 11, 2017
I used to be an #Mmm e-warrior until we were captured by the true test of time. I can categorically say that #mmm9ja has crashed for life. It is high time we started thinking of hw to make money legitimately.We more intelligent than those behind #mmmnaija, our weakness lies in d fact that we r #greedy. Now that we know the truth and we a bn able to format that aspect of greed in our brains, there is no excuse for being myopic.
malware:
MMM has intensified efforts to lure more gullible Nigerians into investing in the already crashed Ponzi scheme.

The organizers of Nigerian faction of the popular Ponzi scheme Mavrodi Mondial Moneybox (MMM) has said the scheme is coming back to normal and that all limits on MMM have been lifted.

The statement on posted on Thursday said ‘MMM Nigeria lifts all the limits for Mavro, acquired in 2017. So, MMM Nigeria is coming back to normal,” and that members can create request to provide help.

“Dear members, MMM Nigeria lifts all the limits for Mavro, acquired in 2017. So, MMM Nigeria is coming back to normal,”.

“And now the members can actively develop the community and create new requests to provide help.

“For these requests, orders will soon arrive, and after Mavro’s confirmation it will be possible to withdraw these Mavro without any restrictions or limits.

“Only Mavros acquired in 2016 remain under restriction. But we are actively working on new measures to make it possible for the members to withdraw Mavro 2016 in a larger amount without undermining the sustainability of the community.

“We have collected the screenshots of personal offices of members who received orders for their GH requests. Spread the screenshots via chats, social media and messengers. Let everyone know that MMM Nigeria is working. Every Nigerian should be aware that MMM is functioning well. It is very important.”

Also posted the below to help those seeking more clarifications
But note that vanguardngr.com has nothing to do with MMM.

I hope it will be enough to answer some of the questions that might be begging for answers in our minds.

GET IT CLEARER
Few questions raised by participants

Q. If I PH in 2017, will i be able to GH?

A. Yes. You will be able to GH all your 2017 donation plus 30%

Q. I PH in December but paid in Jan, is that 2017 PH?

A. NO. it is still 2016 Mavro.

Q. What of my 2016 Mavro, how will i GH?

A. There is limit on 2016 Mavro. this means you will be able to GH but not everything. for now, you can only GH all 2017 mavro

Q. But its showing zero when i tried to GH, what do i need to do?

A. Participant that already PH are able to GH part of 2016 mavro. You probably need to PH before you GH part of 2016 Mavro. So kindly PH.

Q. Why are they attending to 2017 before 2016 Mavro?

A. For 2016 Mavro to be paid, new PH is needed. thus 2017 PH is needed. this can come from new participant and existing one. but in order to encourage 2017 PH, there will be no limit on it.

Q. If all 2017 Mavro is paid first, will there be PH left for 2016?

A. Yes. That is why we all need to PH something. no matter how small. remember, in 2016, when everything was going on fine, we waited for like 21 days before we are paired to make payment, it was because there are much PH on ground. If we have much PH on ground now, it will be used to cater for 2016 Mavro. things will work well.

Note: Your PH is someone’s GH. we make ourselves smile. PH only your spare money and make the money available as u can be paired at anytime.
#IstandWithMMM
#MMMPays
#WeAreMMM
#NoFakePOP

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2017/02/mmm-nigeria-coming-back-normal/
EducationRe: A 400 Level Student Of TASUED Was Suspended For Leading A Peaceful Protest by Lagban(m): 6:59pm On Feb 11, 2017
If I mention ya name wot d hell will u do? Crush my balls? Mtchewwwwwwwww
rosy1992:
I never mentioned your name in my post please don't quote me
InvestmentRe: MMM = The Real Truth by Lagban(m): 5:34pm On Feb 04, 2017
#MMM has crashed , I am now convinced tho I had the hope of it coming back as of the 1st WK of January, 2017. it is hard to let go of my Money which is over 300+ k but life has to go on. I felt like committing suicide at one point but 300k+ is not worth my life plus what I plan to achieve in life.I have learnt my lesson in a very bitter way . Greed is deadlier than ignorance . Hw I wish I could turn back the hands of the clock .
frankobaba:
I created a website where I promise to double the income of participants by 30%. The first participant joins with N20k. I need him to be convinced that my website pays So I use my own money to make up for the 30% and he goes home happy. I tell him he gets extra bonuses if he brings a friend and he does exactly that. Two of his friends sign up with N20k each and I return their investment with my own money and give my first client a special bonus for bringing them.

His friends are aware their colleague got a bonus for bringing them in. They get greedy, they bring more people. At this point, everyone wants bonuses as my system is verified and working.

More people join in, so I'm not using my money to pay them anymore, I'm using their money to pay them and waiting for more members to join so there'll always be money in the system. I see a huge investment of N1m from a greedy participant, I run the website with money and I've spent my own money to build the trust in the system so I pair the provider of N1m with myself. Then get about 30 people providing N50k to pay him back in 30 days, he has N1.3m. My system is working, he tells his colleagues in his social class and they're all excited.

My first members who started with N20k have gotten greedy, they've created multiply accounts to cash out but I don't care. The big fishes are in the game. The big monies are being paired with me, I'm no longer providing money but I'm getting money. Whenever I see a large amount to be donated, I immediately pair the account to mine. Effortlessly a millionaire.

The system continues to thrive because new members keep coming in. There is a wild recession in the country, my scheme is the escape route. People have paid rents, school fees, bought cars and funded their ceremonies with my scheme. I am suddenly an employer of labour.

But all good things must come to an end, I have successfully built a network of participants running into millions but there is a serious cash deficit. It is almost Christmas and almost everyone needs 30% of their investment back. Because I've been collecting millions as an admin without donating, and because there are not enough new members to match the financial demands of the existing members, my system has collapsed but I am not done getting my millions from gullible people.

I announce a freeze on the website for technical reasons. I've done a lot for them so they believe me that I'm just protecting the system from crash even when it was not the wise thing to believe.
I told them they couldn't receive money this period but they could still donate.

The one month freeze was an attempt to see if I could pay the existing members from the donations of new members. Sadly, some people had lost faith in the system, the new and existing members were afraid to make donations during the freeze because they were unsure of getting their 30% returns back. Plus there were a lot of evil people on social media spreading propaganda that my scheme was a Ponzi that had ended.

I needed that trust back, so I relaunched my website a day before the scheduled return. You needed to see the excitement. It was Christmas on January 13, I told existing people that had provided donations that they could now get help. I also added some attractive incentives for new members. I still faced the same problem that made me shut down temporarily, even worse.

The people that provided help during the shut down all requested help, plus there had already been a long list of people before then. So I decided to pair those that needed less than N30k first to check the rotation of money. Still there was not enough money to go round. The people that were paired to pay others refused to pay, the trust was gone. People had suddenly realised that it was not possible for 30% to be added to your money unless someone lost their own money.
Several other schemes took over my place when I was frozen. All will eventually meet their ends. Greed always comes to an end.

People still live in delusions of grandeur that I have not crashed. Perhaps they expect me to put a memo in my website that it is over. Lol. I really don't blame their naivety, I did do a lot for them to trust me.
I would advise that people make more intelligent financial decisions next time. People lost millions to me because of greed. Do I feel guilty? No. I did warn them to use their SPARE money.

My name is MMM and I am a Ponzi Scheme.
FamilyRe: Sex-Starved Banker’s Wife Contemplates Suicide As Husband Abducts 3 Kids (photo) by Lagban(m): 5:20pm On Feb 04, 2017
Wiseandtrue:
grin grin grin while she is still married huh shocked shocked shocked you self fit advice am. #Godornothing#
CrimeRe: Army Summons Soldier, Suleiman Olamilekan For Assaulting Actress Jewel Infinity by Lagban(m): 5:41pm On Feb 02, 2017
I came to check names. Reporting for NCAN : Lagos branch. Another Afonja detected!
IamChuzzy:
The Nigerian Army said it has summoned a soldier, Suleiman Olamilekan and a guard commander, for allegedly assaulting a Nollywood actress, Jewel Infinity along the Port Harcourt-Onitsha Road, Rivers State. (Read The Story Here If You Missed It)

The actress had posted on her Facebook wall that she was assaulted by Olamilekan while boarding a Sienna bus from Port Harcourt to Onitsha, Anambra State. The actress had called for justice. Director, Army Public Relations, Brig. Gen. Sani Usman on Wednesday said the soldiers have been summoned and appropriate action will be taken.

He said,

“The matter has been communicated to the General Officer Commanding, 6 Division and the necessary action is being taken. The soldier and his guard commander have been invited while effort is on to locate the lady.

“We enjoin the general public to have trust and confidence in the army by appropriately reporting issues to us; and if nothing is done, then they can go public with it.”

SOURCE: http://www.chuzzyblog.com/2017/02/nigerian-army-summon-soldier-suleiman.html
EducationRe: A 400 Level Student Of TASUED Was Suspended For Leading A Peaceful Protest by Lagban(m): 11:28am On Feb 02, 2017
U r a coward.
rosy1992:
This is unfair,although he ought to have lay low till he graduates.
RomanceRe: Princess Shyngle: 'How Do Married Ladies Manage Men With Small Cassava' by Lagban(m): 7:08pm On Jan 29, 2017
Yap.. Infact all form of virgins. I dont pray to marry a virgin, i have d fear that she may nt be good with s£x. With d current trend in our society, finding q virgin is now an herculian task.
Angelinastto:
you mean grown virgins?
FamilyRe: Sex-Starved Banker’s Wife Contemplates Suicide As Husband Abducts 3 Kids (photo) by Lagban(m): 8:39pm On Jan 28, 2017
The more reason i protect it everyday and i thank God for having the normal size.
Seenyo:
John thomas is an indispensable commodity in the lives of women!
#STOP PRETENDING!!
FamilyRe: Sex-Starved Banker’s Wife Contemplates Suicide As Husband Abducts 3 Kids (photo) by Lagban(m): 8:37pm On Jan 28, 2017
Advice her to get a life SAVING DICKSON. prayers works as well
Wiseandtrue:
Suicide cannot solve this matter oooo.
Just insist to the judge that you want your children and after you have them, just start your life afresh.

With your hardwork and prayers you will get him back if you still love him.

This one no be power or might battle oooo, it is of the Lords.
FamilyRe: Sex-Starved Banker’s Wife Contemplates Suicide As Husband Abducts 3 Kids (photo) by Lagban(m): 8:35pm On Jan 28, 2017
All she need is a life SAVING DICKSON.
watered:
I'm very serious about this please. As a Psychologist I recommend she should visit the nearest psychiatric hospital. She needs psychotherapy.

We are humans and sometimes situations threaten our existence. My candid advice is it's not worth committing suicide.

She's having suicidal ideation and y'all think its a joke, most times people with suicidal ideation don't go down alone. In developed world she would be under close watch.
FamilyRe: Sex-Starved Banker’s Wife Contemplates Suicide As Husband Abducts 3 Kids (photo) by Lagban(m): 8:34pm On Jan 28, 2017
Nutase:
Headline and story are not the same. Sex is not the cause of the suicide but the abduction of her 3 kids.
Sex is part of the issue jawe. Na so women like dickson reach! Hmmm.. I cant wait to Start fvcking
FamilyRe: Sex-Starved Banker’s Wife Contemplates Suicide As Husband Abducts 3 Kids (photo) by Lagban(m): 8:31pm On Jan 28, 2017
Ezemarcel:
Sex and it's power
The power of Sex is like the atomic bomb dropped on Hiroshima. I cant wait to Start fvcking
CrimeRe: Man Commits Suicide After Finding Out All His 4 Children Weren't His (snapshots) by Lagban(m): 8:26pm On Jan 28, 2017
The power of big cassava cannot b underestimated. When i get married after each delivery by my wife, i will run DNA tests on the child privately to be extra - sure. If i discover anything funny even if it is with d 1st child, i will dissolve the marriage instantly.
FoodRe: Chinese Guy Eats Hungrily On Abuja Streets by Lagban(m): 8:21pm On Jan 28, 2017
Geestarry:
And this made news??
sure. Nigerians r obsessed with anything foreign .
BusinessRe: All Nigerian Banks Should Emulate Islamic Jaiz Bank Policies – Emir Of Gwandu by Lagban(m): 8:15pm On Jan 28, 2017
They want to turn Nigeria to an Islamic State by all means .Before you know it they will tell us to Start typing in Arabic on social media. #kolewerk. The religion of peace is at ur again. Even after hitting there heads to their God 5 times a Day, it doesnt stop them from killing people like chicken. Donald J. Trump & Apostle Suleiman know hw to handle them the ryt way. It is only in Islam that u fight for Allah... Holy war in the quaran. Islam and war r like 5 & 6.
AgbenuAnna:
Tomorrow d will now say copy the way the dress
RomanceRe: Princess Shyngle: 'How Do Married Ladies Manage Men With Small Cassava' by Lagban(m): 9:38am On Jan 28, 2017
Hmmm... I dont believe you. We dont have virgins in NG anymore
Angelinastto:
Big cassava or not I rep #Teamvirgin.
PhonesRe: What's Your Reason For Locking Your Phone With A Code? by Lagban(m): 12:38am On Jan 28, 2017
1 . porn (my browser History is filled with porn
2. To prevent pple from checking my account balance. 3. I used to be a mavrodian.. I have alot of screen shots of my PO which i consider private

4. My Whatsapp conversation with my crush despite the warming from my close pal

Pope22:
I read a post today where someone was advicing the youths not to marry someone who uses code to lock his or her phone to prevent his or her spouse from having an access to his or her messages, chats, etc.

He also believes that people who lock their phones with codes have something they hide from their spouse even though the spouse may know his or her phone unlock code. He further says we the youths should not marry someone who locks her phone with code.
I believe that not all people who lock their phones with codes have something they hide from their spouse but I still want to hear your opinion..what's your reason for locking your phone with a code?
FamilyRe: My In-law Forcefully Had Sex With Me, My 2 Sisters, Witness Tells Court by Lagban(m): 6:45pm On Jan 27, 2017
Konji" in action. Getting q pu$$¥ to fvck legitimately is no problem these days instead of raping. I dont know hw they enjoy it by raping instead of doing it the normal way. Our Govt shld ensure that no #sexoffender go unpunsihed!
Islie:
http://www.vanguardngr.com/2017/01/law-forcefully-sex-2-sisters-witness-tells-court/
CareerRe: Nairalander Mounts Biggest Statue Of Christ The King At Alvan Ikoku F.C.E Owerri by Lagban(m): 6:38pm On Jan 27, 2017
We pray it doesnt collapse on Nigerians like the Uyo incidence. Nice one bro.
osmoseas:
The churches have been kind enough to patronise us in the past few years, and grateful we are. Yet our satisfaction will indeed come when Nigerians will become fully aesthetically aware of their living environment and artistically literate! Till then, we ll keep pushing...
CrimeRe: Engine Oil Poured On A Teenage Girl For Stealing From A Home (Photos) by Lagban(m): 4:47pm On Jan 27, 2017
Good for Her. This is nt child Abuse. It is better than jungle justice. Stealing is wrong, beign punished for it is normal irrespective of gender.
PrettyCrystal:
A video clip of abuse involving a young girl has been making the rounds on various social media platforms, including Facebook and Whats App. The video which is too gruesome to post here -has sparked debate on whether it is right for citizens to take justice in their own hands and sort out criminals in this humiliating manner.

In the video, the young girl reportedly aged between 15 and 20 was caught stealing from a home. The aggrieved owners of the home rolled her in mud and poured engine oil all over her body before setting her free in bid to humiliate her.

However the action has sparked mixed feelings with some condemning the act and calling it inhumane.

Meanwhile others have welcomed the action stating that thieves are criminals and should be treated as such.

Source; http://www.nationalhelm.net/2017/01/is-this-right-see-what-was-done-to.html
Christianity EtcRe: Reverend Father Carrying Gun In Church (Photos) by Lagban(m): 1:43am On Jan 27, 2017
The so Called "religion of peace"
estyvino:
It's time

An eye for an eye, now we awaken

Coz the only thing Muslim understand is violent! Pic attached
PoliticsRe: See Photo Of Nigerian Fighter Jet In Action At Gambian Airport As Barrow Lands by Lagban(m): 1:40am On Jan 27, 2017
fighter jets that can not technically decimate BH. I dont know why we like showing off in other countries where as, we cant defend our country against domestic(BH) & foreign enemies (Fulani herdsmen)
zoba88:
Below is a photo of Nigerian fighter jet flying over Gambia airport as President Barrow's aircraft lands.

cc; Lalasticlala,mynd44

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2017/01/nigerian-fighter-jet-flying-over-gambia.html?m=1
InvestmentRe: Top 10 Lies That Mavrodians Told Themselves Before MMM Came Crashing Down by Lagban(m): 1:16am On Jan 27, 2017
Yap.
maclatunji:
Hopefully you have truly learnt your lesson and are better for it.
InvestmentRe: Top 10 Lies That Mavrodians Told Themselves Before MMM Came Crashing Down by Lagban(m): 1:15am On Jan 27, 2017
Amen, God will continue to bless u!
shukuokukobambi:
The first step to healing is being honest with ourselves and being ready to face reality. Congrats on your courage to get to this point.

I pray for you and wish you the very best as you rise up to the challenge. God bless you bro
InvestmentRe: Top 10 Lies That Mavrodians Told Themselves Before MMM Came Crashing Down by Lagban(m): 7:13pm On Jan 26, 2017
Thanks boss
vislabraye:
Sorry for your loss. Many people won't admit they've made a mistake. MMM is pure gambling. It's a scam because there are no regulations. If there were rules, you just can't freeze people's money. We kept hearing the promoters say that the banks are envious of them. So funny.
InvestmentRe: Top 10 Lies That Mavrodians Told Themselves Before MMM Came Crashing Down by Lagban(m): 1:58pm On Jan 26, 2017
Accepting the truth is nt easy. Despite the warning from friends, CBN and the likes, i fell for MMM. I lost 300k : my school fees, money i got from a scholarship board & my hard earned money. I hated any form of gambling ryt from time until the MMM surfaced. I have gat Zero naira in my Bank account as I type. I had several suicidal thoughts in the last 2wks but i realized that I will make more than the Money i lost Thru MMM in no time when i Start working and more importantly, i will end up dissappointing my parents despite their effort over the years to make me gr8 in life. I have learnt my Lesson the very hard way! I love doing things the legitimately way but i could nt withstand MMM temptation. My only regret is the fact that I allowed greed to cloud my thinking
maclatunji:
Top 10 Lies that Mavrodians Told Themselves Before MMM Crashed

1. There is No Central Account So Your Money Cannot Be Taken By Anyone

The truth is that MMM is setup in such a way that the guys at the top can channel and transfer huge funds probably going into hundreds of millions of naira out of the system and leave the low-level members to pay for it. This is primarily what has happened; you don't see top Guiders complaining? Why? They have made their huge profits from gaming gullible people at the bottom of the pyramid.

2. It is a Mutual Help Community
If this is so, I am sure Nigerians are very kind people, the fact that millions cannot 'Get Help' tells you, you entered a Ponzi scheme not a mutual help community.

3. Authorities in Different Countries are Against MMM Because it Threatens Commercial Banks

This is practically not true in Nigeria because you Mavrodians were paying money into each other’s’ bank accounts; the more transactions you do, the more money banks make. Nigerian regulators like the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) warned people against MMM and similar schemes because it is their duty to do so. As you probably realize now, they cannot help you if you lose money from the scheme, what they should have done, they did.

4. MMM is Not an Investment, It is Charity

Then why are you worried and your blood pressure rising? I do not lose sleep over charity I give, if you are losing sleep over money you put in MMM that is not coming back to you, then you were investing in the hopes of a huge return, not giving charity.

5. Mavrodi Cares So Much About the World and Created MMM to Help the Poor

Really? An ex-convict from Russia where you can get away with a lot of things that will land you in jail in other countries cares about you? Sorry, Sergei Mavrodi is just a convict that has not changed his ways.

6. You are Helping to Positively Change the World by Joining and Promoting MMM

You mean you are helping Mavrodi scam more people. The world definitely needs positive change. However, it is not going to come from Ponzi schemes like MMM.

7. Those that are Asking You Not to Join MMM are Jealous of Mavrodians

'A fool and his money are easily parted', nothing to be jealous about in this.

8. Mavros keep Growing and are Actually Worth Much

At least now you know that you can have 1 trillion Mavros but it will not buy you anything at the market, maybe a dirty slap though.

9. Nobody is Controlling the System, It is self-sustaining

Now, you know better of course. From freezing accounts to changing the rules in the middle of the game, you definitely have someone bossing you around in this Ponzi scheme.

10. Those that Warn You Against MMM Do Not Want to Be Rich

You really need to be part of our organization's meetings to see that there are probably very few Mavrodians that have more drive to make money than me. The only difference is some of us seek legitimate money and are not looking for get-rich-quick schemes.

Source: http://www.opinions.ng/top-10-lies-mavrodians-told-mmm-crashed/
FamilyRe: My husband is not a man, his manhood is lifeless —Wife by Lagban(m): 11:45pm On Jan 21, 2017
Joavid:
Can't marry a man who can't do the do o.
I am always dere for u dear : Wil. Give it to u anyway u want it. I pray I won't kill My future wife with sex.
InvestmentRe: The Mistake Was December Frozen #MMM by Lagban(m): 8:39pm On Jan 18, 2017
U don't know how I feel? I have over 200k+ in d scheme yet someone is running his/her mouth. Do u think it is easy when I put in all my eggs in one basket in order to survive. The economy is harsh don't u know?
PRISTINEMUSCLES:
Don't take it too far na. It has not come to that.
InvestmentRe: The Mistake Was December Frozen #MMM by Lagban(m): 8:22pm On Jan 18, 2017
Boscojugunu:
I pray it doesn't return
I pray u do not return from ur sleep Tonyt .
InvestmentRe: The Mistake Was December Frozen #MMM by Lagban(m): 8:19pm On Jan 18, 2017
I have over 200+ as well. It is all av got. The guiders shld be forced to PH. It Wil go along way in helping the system.
XVIER:
The mistake was frozen of account December. The truth is people were still PHing even at December and people still have trust in them. The media were speculating that they will crash December and that was the same December they had to frozen account. If you remember a betting site placed an odd of 1.70 that MMM will crash December. Many people bet on it that it won't crash. The owner of the betting site made a lot of money from it. My money 100k+ is in MMM too. But have moved on since December after I saw my account is frozen. MMM is just trying their luck to revive the system. Yes some will get their money if it's not much. But believe me it's a matter of weeks MMM will fold up, and pls if your money is in the system do not PH, be wise.
EducationRe: Lady Drives Keke In Bayelsa To Sponsor Herself Through School. Photos by Lagban(m): 1:05pm On Jan 07, 2017
God bless ur #Hustle unlike some who prefer to use what they have in between their legs to get CASH. U are a #wifematerial.
ChangeIsCostant:
This is really encouraging. Pictured is a young lady identified as Peace Orukari from Kalama compound, Sabageria Community in Kolokuma/Opokuma Local Government Area of Bayelsa State -who drives tricycle a.k.a 'Keke' to raise money for her education. The young entrepreneur reportedly revealed that said she entered into the business due to how tough life has been for her and her family... She also revealed that she struggled to finish secondary school selling recharge cards and hawking oranges. We wish her the best in her future endeavours.

Source; http://www.nationalhelm.net/2017/01/meet-pretty-lady-who-drives-keke-to.html
FamilyRe: My Wife Is Not What I Thought Before We Got Married: I Want To Divorce by Lagban(m): 6:42pm On Jan 04, 2017
berrye:
With all your sense, you are still looking for solution on naira land.

Gerrahia
lol.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)