Stats: 3,325,167 members, 8,420,642 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 07:56 AM

Lionize's Posts

Nairaland ForumLionize's ProfileLionize's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 28 pages)

TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 11:09pm On Sep 14, 2022
maridrug:
I respect everyone in house.
This is my 3rd denial for USA student visa.
Please I am interested in giving Sweden a trial. 3.17/5.9 CGPA.
Can I be put through on the nitty-gritty?
My children must not go through this emotional trauma.
Thank you.
I suggest you just skroll through and read, you'll get almost all the answers you seek. Just my suggestion.
PoliticsRe: Buhari: Those Who Should Be Marketing My Administration Are Not Doing So by Lionize: 8:17am On Sep 14, 2022
Honestly, I am tempted to just respond to this man and say "you are really as stupid as people say, very stupid indeed", but for one thing, I will not say that.

The level of Buhari's failure is not even know to him, he is still making excuses.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 8:06am On Sep 14, 2022
Gentlerespect76:
If you have a student copy, that suffices. I think it's only when fully admitted that you are required to do that.
Student copy of transcript for admission? It is required that your school send it directly to the school in Sweden from their official email address, IE, not @gmail or other public domains. There is a deadline for this.
PoliticsRe: Sarkin Fulani Of Lagos...warns Sanwolu!! by Lionize: 10:59am On Sep 12, 2022
For your mind. But wait o, one governor that year banned anything like Eze ndigbo in his state. Which state be that sef?
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 12:06am On Sep 11, 2022
Zazozhe2022:
Thanks for this update. But if person wan enter even after school don tell you last date to enter school, immigration no go stop person for border to ask where you Dey go? Them no Dey no the last date of entry for students? Abi nothing consign them ?
Bro, once you have that permit card, nobody fit stop you. You don't need to explain anything to anybody other than the fact that you are a student in Sweden.
I had a funny experience while travelling. I flew Turkish Air. There was a changeover at Turkey. One young turkish imigration (don't know exactly what he was, it was during check-in en route to Sweden) asked me where I was heading to and I said 'Sweden'. He asked what I was going to do and I said studies. He then asked that I show him evidence that I am a student after he asked the university. I was a little vexed, and so I almost arrogantly told him I don't have any other evidence other than the permit card in his hand, that all other evidences are online.

He used every equipment to check the card, he threw it on the desk several times to check (perhaps the sound tells him the authenticity). After about 10mins or so, he was still not satisfied. He had to make a call and two other of his colleagues came, a man and a lady. After he spoke to them, they took the card and did all the processes he had gone through and spoke to him in an assuring manner. It was then he returned my card to me and told me to board. I just shook my head and left.

I made up my mind not to make any effort at defending my document. Afterall I no dey come their country, na Sweden I dey go. I nu kwa.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 7:38am On Sep 10, 2022
Hugeteeboss1:
If eventually we got the admission late, you are advising us to defer the admission and look for work first in Sweden?

Is that possible?
Send a mail to your school to find out what the consequences of not starting on the said date are first.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 5:19pm On Sep 09, 2022
For those experiencing delay in RP decision, be patient, I passed through same last year. My RP came out ending of October. But meanwhile, lectures started August 30 and because of 3 of us (me, an Indian and a Parkistanese), there was a zoom channel for us to join. I ran through one course online, It was not funny.

Even when I got my RP, I was excited and announced it here, one killjoy up there said "and you are happy", thank God I just answered him with silence.

Once in a while, send them a mail and be patient. But if your department says you must resume at a certain day, tell them so in your mail. If the day passes and it is not out, then you may either ask for a refund from school or defer your admission, the latter may be better.

But if you get answer eventually, but late, defer the admission, enter here, find work begin work before you continue the school.

My advice.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 10:11am On Sep 07, 2022
One mod here was deleting my posts and banning me for saying Swedish Student permit doubles as work permit. Lol. E be like say the guy don run.
EducationRe: Nigeria Gives Grant Worth N61.3m To Malaysian University by Lionize(op): 10:09am On Sep 07, 2022
Is this true?
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 3:40pm On Sep 06, 2022
kenneyor:
Hi Lionize, I'm presently in Stockholm. I live in Kräftriket, really close to Stockholm University. I would be happy to link up with you if you wish. I'm here for one more month, and it'll be nice to meet a Nigerian before I leave. I will def use your advice on bus transportation to the airport. The Arlanda Express cost me 299 SEK to get to the city center when I arrived last month. I found it expensive compared to Spain where I came from, and other European countries I've visited.

I buy groceries and every other things at LIDL too, as I have also confirmed that they are the cheapest. Though there are two ICA Nara stores near me, I prefer to cycle to LIDL instead.
Speaking of cycling, I was shocked to come outside of my apartment on Thursday and discover that my (borrowed) bike had been stolen.Is this how they do here? After using 2-factor security (a frame lock and a cable lock), they ran a huge bolt cutter through it. Fortunately, the owner didn't get mad, and he also offered me another one, which now lives inside my apartment.

So far, it has been wonderful and fun to go to the museum, kayak in the Stockholm archipelago, and also taste the world's stinkiest food, Swedish surströmming grin
Lol, at your stolen cykle. Not really a common thing, but the locking also shows it happens once in a while. Some teenagers may just be catching cruise.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 3:37pm On Sep 06, 2022
Guys, I am deeply sorry for not being available for those who needed me, I deeply apologize.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 3:36pm On Sep 06, 2022
Victosa:
Interesting post, when I get to Arlanda airport, which means of transport is cheaper to get to Stockholm central? I plan to catch a train to Umeå from Stockholm central. Do you advise that I buy the tickets in advance online or pay at the entry point with my card
Have you moved to Umea? My post was explicit enough (or so I thought) on how to navigate from the airport, I don't even know why the other guy spent 229kr, instead of 70 (flyggbuss) or 38kr (SL).

Please find your way to Stockholm central station. We'll, that's the place you have to move from out of Umea. You can also get cheap flights, cheaper than train, sometimes.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 3:32pm On Sep 06, 2022
HeyHey:
Where is this located? I’m looking for accommodation close to Ostermalm, lidingo, kungshamara or Lappis area, any information will be deeply appreciated
Have you settled in yet? Those areas you mentioned are relatively expensive and difficult to get a place, except if they are student accomodation, which will get to you after being on the queue.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by Lionize: 3:26pm On Sep 06, 2022
kenneyor:
Hi Lionize, I'm presently in Stockholm. I live in Kräftriket, really close to Stockholm University. I would be happy to link up with you if you wish. I'm here for one more month, and it'll be nice to meet a Nigerian before I leave. I will def use your advice on bus transportation to the airport. The Arlanda Express cost me 299 SEK to get to the city center when I arrived last month. I found it expensive compared to Spain where I came from, and other European countries I've visited.

I buy groceries and every other things at LIDL too, as I have also confirmed that they are the cheapest. Though there are two ICA Nara stores near me, I prefer to cycle to LIDL instead.
Speaking of cycling, I was shocked to come outside of my apartment on Thursday and discover that my (borrowed) bike had been stolen.Is this how they do here? After using 2-factor security (a frame lock and a cable lock), they ran a huge bolt cutter through it. Fortunately, the owner didn't get mad, and he also offered me another one, which now lives inside my apartment.

So far, it has been wonderful and fun to go to the museum, kayak in the Stockholm archipelago, and also taste the world's stinkiest food, Swedish surströmming grin
Ewo, so so sorry, been super busy these and not visited here. I deeply apologize. Still around?
EducationNigeria Gives Grant Worth N61.3m To Malaysian University by Lionize(op): 8:19am On Sep 05, 2022
I have been trying to wrap my head around this.¨
What kind of country is this? Sometimes 'some' westerners, and even 'some' chinese, look at Africans and being below humans.
The fact that many people in Africa don't raise eyebrow when some of these things happen means they see them as normal.

FG Gives Grants Worth Millions To Malaysian University despite Fall-out Standard Of Education In Nigeria.

Despite the unfavourable condition of the education sector in the country, the federal government of Nigeria has given Grant to a Malaysian university. This was revealed by the University’s Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Ismail Ahmad Fauzi, on the university’s Facebook page on Monday. He disclosed that the university has received Grant worth 11 international research grants worth RM 600, 000 (61.3 Million Naira) through the Nigerian Institute for Transport Technology (NITT).

He wrote:

“Congratulations UTM Centre for Innovative Planning and Development on successfully earning 11 international research grants worth RM 660, 000 FROM Nigerian Institute of Transport Technology, NITT, Zaria.”
https://www.pauseandpondernews.com/2020/11/10/fg-gives-grants-worth-millions-to-malaysian-university-despite-fall-out-standard-of-education-in-nigeria/
HealthRe: Mummified Corpses: Edo Police Reveal Details Of Investigation by Lionize: 9:45pm On Aug 29, 2022
It's a mprruaey then, though not approved. How many businesses are approvwd in Nigeria? If you confirm from the owners of the corpse that they deposited their dead, just warn the guy to go an register the morgue. Na part of hustling. He has the experience and I guess his services are cheap.
PoliticsRe: Apc National Chairman Dares Buhari, Set To Sink Apc. by Lionize: 9:27pm On Aug 13, 2022
The 'structures' must crumble so Obi emerges smoothly. They all have to be 'too scattered and disorganised' to right 2023 elwctions.
That 'miracle' Atiku mentioned must happen. This is the time for Nigeria to shine, and it can only happen without the wizards of the niger.

By the way, why should buhari give such directive? When the govt sells forms for employment, do they refund money to people they eventually don't employ? Why collect the money in the first place? The money now belongs to the party. Anyone who paid it could afford it.

Adamu, don't refund shishi
PoliticsRe: Picture Of Peter Obi Penning New Set Of Lies In His Notorious Book Of Lamba. by Lionize: 9:17pm On Aug 13, 2022
Lol. I never knew Obi will shake this kind of table in Nigerian politics. The truth is, if anything stops Obi from winning now, if he remains himself and contests again Victory will be sure.

But I always ask, what of Kwankwaso? He wishes he is trending like Obi I guess.
PoliticsRe: The Sorry State Of Nigerian Electricity Issue by Lionize(op): 3:05pm On Aug 12, 2022
meobizy:
Big talk. Put him there and all we’ll get will remain excuses. The state he governed, does it have steady electricity? Mediocres, all of them.
I think the legislation surrounding the power issue is the limiting factor, if not at least states like Rivers would generate enough to feed many states around them. Perhaps the governors will strive to get it right in their states at least.
PoliticsRe: The Sorry State Of Nigerian Electricity Issue by Lionize(op): 7:43am On Aug 12, 2022
I totally agree with you, if only Nigerians want it
PoliticsThe Sorry State Of Nigerian Electricity Issue by Lionize(op): 7:25am On Aug 12, 2022
When people talk about electricity generation and distribution it sounds like it is space science. Why should the government monopolise the sector, and yet not performing. Nigerians have resorted to helping themselves all the way. Now they have liberalised generation, but then, the national grid evil is an impedance. I made bold to say the politicians are benefitting from the suffering of Nigerians.

200 million people in Nigeria share 4,000MW of electricity, but South Africa generates 50,000MW and yet declared emergency on power generation, but not in Nigeria.

Until what happened to Nitel happens to power holding, Nigeria is not ready to move forward.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kl4XI0sk-Rk
TravelRe: Plane Crash Lands On California Highway And Hits A Truck Full Of People(video) by Lionize: 9:42am On Aug 10, 2022
hmn
PoliticsRe: Open To See The Next President Of Nigeria, It Is Not Obi Or Tinubu Or Atiku by Lionize: 1:14am On Aug 10, 2022
MrPresident1:
His first name is Michael. He will will come just before unprecedented global socioeconomic and political chaos and turmoil is unleashed upon the world

Daniel 12:1
King James Version

12 And at that time shall Michael stand up, the great prince which standeth for the children of thy people: and there shall be a time of trouble, such as never was since there was a nation even to that same time: and at that time thy people shall be delivered, every one that shall be found written in the book.
This about rapture, not Nigeria only. For now, God has sent a deliverer and his name is Peter. Mind you, there is an Angel called Michael.
PoliticsRe: Opinion: 2023 Presidential Election Result Statistical Projections Based On Data by Lionize: 12:48am On Aug 10, 2022
Nobody is talking about Kwankwaso. Why? He is the best candidate that cannot deputise anybody, he is the strongest third force, the one to wrench power fro the ruling party. I see him turning followers to Atiku. But if I were him, I would go through it to the end even if I get one vote.

I also think politicians are still underrating Peter Obi. But you know what? If once Peter Obi becomes the president, many politicians will decamp to Labour party.
CelebritiesRe: Kizz Daniel Released From Tanzanian Police Custody by Lionize: 6:11am On Aug 09, 2022
He should have remained there untill he refunds the money.
PoliticsRe: Governors To Buhari: Sack Workers Aged 50yrs, Levy Anyone Earning Over N30,000 by Lionize: 11:24am On Aug 08, 2022
brandsoncharlie:
Is like you never real high cost of living before?
No salary increase yet you're taxing people more, u think those politicians pay tax? grin
A total overhauling of our constitution is really needed.
PoliticsRe: Governors To Buhari: Sack Workers Aged 50yrs, Levy Anyone Earning Over N30,000 by Lionize: 8:05am On Aug 06, 2022
Good idea, but the retirement should start from the govs.
This is just saying "make new poverty group and give others allowance to earn minimum wage".
3% tax is too small, but 12% vat, with a view of reviewing it to 15 and then 20% subsequently is nöt ok. This simply means increasing the cost of living while there is no good strukturer to improve people's earning power.

A fair is simple: the higher your earning, the higher your tax. Na my own talk be that.
PoliticsRe: DSS Disowns Security Advisory In Circulation by Lionize: 8:27am On Aug 02, 2022
But Abuja is not safe na.
Foreign AffairsRe: U.S. Kills Al-Qaeda Leader Ayman Al-Zawahri In Drone Strike by Lionize: 8:10am On Aug 02, 2022
Al Qaeda still dey? 71 years old? Something must kill a man. He that lives by the sword shall...
But honestly, such people are supposed to die gradually and in pains.
PoliticsRe: Man Of The Year Award: Apostle Chibuzor Of OPM Steps Down For Peter Obi by Lionize: 8:08am On Aug 02, 2022
Lol. This is commendable. This life. Some people turn down awards, while others buy them.
CrimeRe: 50 Residents Kidnapped By Bandits In Damari, Kaduna by Lionize: 7:55am On Aug 02, 2022
Is it southern Kaduna? I know why I am asking. If it is not southern Kaduna, then they are really coming for Ela Rufai for not fulfilling 'their' promise to the bandits in 2014/2015 and ignoring them. May God help Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: May God Grant You Success In Kidnapping Buhari, El-rufa –islamic Preacher by Lionize: 9:19pm On Aug 01, 2022
I doubt if he said this, I just doubt. But there is plenty sense in the talk.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 28 pages)