Stats: 3,152,470 members, 7,816,115 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 05:19 AM

Logica's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Logica's Profile / Logica's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 228 pages)

Politics / Re: Obasanjo: Why I Appointed Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala Finance Minster by logica(m): 11:41am On Aug 14, 2017
“One typical example was a turn-key project for $8 million where the money was drawn out with no site clearance let alone the foundation being laid. And yet, there was a video of the purported commissioning of the project. This happened in Enugu state

Education / Re: Decomposing Body Of A Female Unizik Student Found In Her Room, 4 Days After She by logica(m): 10:59am On Aug 14, 2017
Interesting that nobody is talking about how the body was handled (rather indecently). Matter of fact, capturing the entire thing on video was indecent enough.

Celebrities / Re: Anita Joseph: I Love A Man That I Can Fart In His Presence & He'll Say Well-Done by logica(m): 10:45am On Aug 14, 2017
Do you mind a guy farting on top of you while having sex?
Education / Re: Decomposing Body Of A Female Unizik Student Found In Her Room, 4 Days After She by logica(m): 9:30am On Aug 14, 2017
holluikon:

Do you even know the difference between Electro-circute(electrocute) and electric shock before you post this

If you've been electrocuted you can't post this comment or are you a ghost/reincanate body??
Education / Re: Decomposing Body Of A Female Unizik Student Found In Her Room, 4 Days After She by logica(m): 9:20am On Aug 14, 2017
Jodha:

Cause that's how normal people stay unclad in the comfort and privacy of their room... undecided
Yes, they stay nak3d in the comfort of their room if they happen to DIE in the process. Abi where you come from, when people die, they know they are nak3d and then quickly wear clothes so as not to be found nak3d?

Education / Re: Decomposing Body Of A Female Unizik Student Found In Her Room, 4 Days After She by logica(m): 8:13am On Aug 14, 2017
Jodha:
Geez why is she naked
...because she was in the comfort and privacy of her room.

Religion / Re: "Stop Complaining" - Pastor Adeboye Tells Nigerians by logica(m): 4:47pm On Aug 13, 2017
GambaOsaka:
I don't know most Nigerians don't mind their business and poke into other peoples'. This man is talking to CHRISTIANS ONLY. So if you are not one , keep your mouth shut and mind your own business.
But you can put your mouth in others business, calling their lifestyle "living in sin" etc abi?
Religion / Re: Bishop Oyedepo's Private Jet In Benin (Photos) by logica(m): 12:35pm On Aug 13, 2017
majekdom2:
when will you people mind your business. Peopl have the right to spend their monies anywhere. Mind your business, I mind mine... Nigeria will be better!
When it comes to speaking about "sins" like fornication, adultery, homosexuality, are you minding your business? The real things that concern you, you will say people should mind their business; and then you jump into things that don't concern you.

Religion / Re: Bishop Oyedepo's Private Jet In Benin (Photos) by logica(m): 12:29pm On Aug 13, 2017
Desyner:
Who did he steal from? It is like your brain is missing over there and you suspect Oyedepo.
The main problem of man is his inability to sit quietly in a room and mind his business.
This is an example of a typical Christian minding his business:

https://www.nairaland.com/3985144/how-christian-should-view-homosexuality
Sports / Re: Remembering Samuel Okwaraji: 28 Years After (PHOTOS) by logica(m): 3:38pm On Aug 12, 2017
naptu2:

Hockey and cricket. They are cricket mad.
I actually wanted to type cricket; somehow ended typing hockey. Well, hockey is similar to football.
Sports / Re: Remembering Samuel Okwaraji: 28 Years After (PHOTOS) by logica(m): 3:29pm On Aug 12, 2017
Kingslaw:
so why is India not participating in world tournaments?
Because they are no good at football. Hockey yes, football, no.
Sports / Re: Remembering Samuel Okwaraji: 28 Years After (PHOTOS) by logica(m): 3:02pm On Aug 12, 2017
naptu2:

That story has been circulating for a very long time before Okwaraji died.

One version of the story is that the match took place in the 1950s and Teslim Balogun scored Nigeria's only goal.

There's another equally crazy story that Thunder Balogun stopped playing football because he killed his brother with a terrific shot. The legend states that nobody could stop Teslim Balogun's shot (which was why he could score against the Indians), but his brother made a bet with him that he could stop it.

So the brother was in goal and Thunder Balogun played the ball and it ripped through his brother's stomach and into the goal.

And that's why he stopped playing football. grin
...tore the net and killed an onlooker behind the post. That is, after tearing through the goalie's guts.
Romance / Re: The Tragic Love Story Of A Lawyer And Truck Driver by logica(m): 12:15pm On Aug 11, 2017
Ah? I thought it was only men whose true nature comes out when they have "everything"?
Crime / Re: Photo Of Kidnapper Killed In Obadeyi After Discovery Of Ritual Den(full DETAILS) by logica(m): 5:08pm On Aug 08, 2017
...and where is the kidnapped woman to tell her story?
Religion / Re: Ozubulu Killing: Priest Who Officiated The Mass During The Attack Speaks by logica(m): 11:37am On Aug 08, 2017
ExcelNG:

Family of the diseased right? When I tell Igbo people that you Western Imbe.ciles and Northern Black Monkeys are nothing but savages And barbarians stuck in the medieval times, they will doubt me.

Just look at how a terminally ill Chimpanzee and black nigger like you just insulted the sensibilities of Igbo people thinking you are smart.
Overly sensitive. That was merely a typo. I'm sure he meant "deceased".

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: A Lady I tried To Give A Job Of N393,000 Blocked Me On Facebook by logica(m): 10:30am On Aug 08, 2017
If I recall, the button "disappears" once you send a friend request to prevent sending multiple requests. If the person does not approve, it will remain gone. It may not mean she blocked you; probably still not approved the request.

Religion / Re: Gunmen Kill Worshippers At A Catholic Church In Ozubulu, Anambra State (Graphic) by logica(m): 5:57pm On Aug 06, 2017
0b100100111:

After composing a long lengthy gibberish grin grin grin

Can imagine your mental state!
On one hand, he reminded us of martyrs, on the other hand he threatened you of losing something dear for doubting God (something even people like martyrs and Job lost despite not doubting God). Nevermind that he is gloating over an unbelievers losses which they (Christians) are fond of doing; and never mind that you are paying them back in their own coin; the very source of his angst.

Understand it is futile arguing with these people; logic has nothing to do with their reasoning.
Health / Re: Generation Of Pipe Holding: How Did We Get Here? by logica(m): 2:26pm On Aug 06, 2017
Many of these photos were taken in clubs. Only a small group of people go to clubs. Until the day Hookah pipes become as commonplace as TVs and are in every household such that visitors regularly get entertained with it, it remains no source of worry.

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 11:12pm On Aug 05, 2017
laudate:
(viii) Should our troops arrive and liberate Lagos, the government of the Republic of Biafra reserves the right to appoint a Military administrator for the territory. Such an Administrator will remain in office until a merger of that territory with Yorubaland is effected by Biafran troops.
This was the most interesting part of your quote. No be today their thirst to control Lagos started.

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 10:03pm On Aug 05, 2017
pazienza:

Well, someone was foolhardy enough to dare murder Saraduna in the North, what stops the same from happening to Ojukwu in the East?
Of course, that is the obtuse comparison again. Nzeogwu grew up in the North, spoke fluent Hausa and was even one of the Sardauna's favorites; who never considered him Igbo. He was well accepted in the North until the murders in the coup drew suspicion.

On the other hand, Banjo had no footing in Igbo land. He only appeared in the Biafran theater by a stroke of ill luck being the location he was incarcerated. Apples and oranges.

By the way, which troops was he going to use to carry out the assassination? Or was he, Alele and Ifeajuna planning to go all Rambo and take out all comers? Which Igbo boys would they use?

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 9:47pm On Aug 05, 2017
pazienza:

How did Nzeogwu intend to assassinate a Northern premier without drawing a backlash? grin

Where was the assassination attempt going to take place? grin
In your kitchen. See redundant question.

How was Ironsi to be isolated and killed since he was always surrounded by guards?
Nzeogwu was misguided into thinking the Northerners would see him as their own and may not have expected the end result of the coup; an obvious lopsided elimination of leaders (political and military) of the North and Southwest which turned him into a villain in the North. Assassinations are planned to detail; if Ojukwu did uncover a plot, the so called loophole would have been mentioned. What was the loophole?

Comparing the circumstances of the assassinations of the Sardauna and Ironsi is a bit obtuse; nobody no matter how foolhardy would dare attempt the assassination of Ojukwu in Biafra.

Again I state that Banjo was a strategist and it shows in his understanding of the use of dialog and alliance; far better than Ojukwu whom he gave plenty of advise but rather chose to try to out muscle a far stronger military force.

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 8:05pm On Aug 05, 2017
pazienza:

And the account given by Nigerians and friends of Nigeria must be taken with a pinch of sugar. grin
Your cup of tea; but far more neutral and credible sources have published reports on the Civil War than Frederick Forsyth. A single line from the book told the story "...like everything with Yoruba was complex".

Going further and reading, anybody with average logical ability will ask the questions: "So how did Banjo plan to assassinate Ojukwu without drawing a backlash? Where was the assassination to take place and by who? How was Ojukwu to be isolated and assassinated since he was always surrounded by a retinue of guards? How do you think a strategist like Banjo unlike Ojukwu would not see the endgame plan? Who would Banjo and Ifeajuna have presented to the Biafrans as an acceptable replacement?" These questions when asked reveal the entire story for what it is: a hoax.

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 6:04pm On Aug 05, 2017
pazienza:
On Banjo and Ore March.
We have had this discussion before; the accounts of Frederick Forsyth being Ojukwu's close friend and biographer can only be taken with a pinch of salt.

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 5:39pm On Aug 05, 2017
Kagawa10:

Note Identity crisis girl, Awolowo isn't the one behind 20 naira policy. He was just a minister of Finance who executed the policy which was already stamped. Moreover, any Ibo who have got money in the bank were asked to present their bank details and got their money back, e.g Ojukwu..Only the losers who have got no money yet expected awuf from the banks got shamed in the end!
20 pounds in 1970 was a lot of money in a society where the average annual salary was less.
Sports / Re: The Official €222m Cheque Of Neymar's Transfer To PSG (Photo) by logica(m): 4:52pm On Aug 05, 2017
That check goes to Barca.
Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 9:04am On Aug 04, 2017
Modsenemy:
and why do u keep shooting yourself in the leg Mr. ?

Asides shooting yourself in the leg, why didn't u post who won the debate ? .

Well, at the end of the debate, Azikiwe was able to convince the British to put in the constitution that whoever calls for secession is into an act of treason.

I think that justifies my point that The igbos represented by Azikiwe were the first to oppose secession .
LOL. Maybe you should have read my very first post very well before responding. I made a claim, and you stated that it was the reverse. Then you went ahead to state the very same thing I said.
Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 2:00am On Aug 04, 2017
Ngozi123:

Btw, all of the targets were military or political bases, hence no shots fired in Calabar. Why would you go on a bloody and risky rampage, killing prison guards just to free Awo when you could just get rid of all of his enemies and simply give the order to release him? Which one makes more sense?
Makes sense to irrational people. It gets worse if you do not know about military matters. By the way, how did the killing of Ademulegun and Ralph Sodeinde enhance the plan to install Awolowo?

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 1:02am On Aug 04, 2017
Ngozi123:

Lol. Thanks for proving my point. Now, stay out of our business and focus on yourselves.
What point? You better check into Aro or something. Point indeed.

Speaking of minding business, I've read the hilarious versions of the January 1966 coup where the whole point was to free Awolowo and make him Prime Minister; and of course was predicated on the eruption of anarchy in the South-West. So apparently a group of Igbo boys were to rescue the South-West from themselves. Yet rescue Awolowo, we no see. Not a single shot fired in Calabar.

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 12:54am On Aug 04, 2017
Ngozi123:

Still doesn't change the fact that it was a Yoruba man who 'invaded' Yoruba territory so the matter should've been resolved as a family matter. Besides, Nigeria, including Ndi Yoruba, declaring war on Biafra and the Biafran army 'invading' Ore, which happened first?
Yes, Yes. Yoruba declared war and Igbo retaliated. Sebi una don win. undecided

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 12:32am On Aug 04, 2017
Ngozi123:

Who led the charge to the mid-west?
Unfortunately Banjo undertook this suicide mission at the behest of his oga who was...

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 12:25am On Aug 04, 2017
Ngozi123:

All we ask of Ndi Yoruba is to stay out of our business just as your forefathers should have done in the civil war.
...which we very much were before your aproko selves started pushing into Mid West. smiley

Politics / Re: "I'm Not Dead Yet!": The Story Of Victor Banjo by logica(m): 12:21am On Aug 04, 2017
Modsenemy:

No, get ur facts right . It's the other way round. The Hausas and Yoruba were the first to call for secession even right under the British rule.
Azikiwe diplomatically united all (Awolowo and bello) and coined the "one Nigeria" slogan . He asked for it to be put in the constitution after which the British agreed to . Then, A call for secession became treason.
Why do you like to revise history so much?

http://thenewsnigeria.com.ng/2017/06/my-opposition-to-secession-zik/

When the 1954 constitution conference started, my good friend, Chief Obafemi Awolowo tabled a motion to the effect that in the new constitution, provision should be made that any state which feels like seceding should do so. I was opposed to it and said ‘no’ and said that once we have a federation, we are indivisible and perpetual.

That was when we began to use that expression – ‘The Indivisibility and perpetuity of the federation’ – and that to secede would amount to treason. And so, a debate ensued.

So a full day was given to Chief Awolowo to make his points. He spoke brilliantly as a lawyer. He made his points why secession should be incorporated in the constitution. He cited the case of the Soviet Union which is a federation, and that secession is written there so that any state in the Soviet Union can secede at will. He also cited the case of Western Australia and eventually he finished his case and was applauded.

5 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 228 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47